Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

JLab Audio - Epic Sport Wireless In-Ear Headphones - Black-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4 out of 5 stars with 282 reviews

79%
would recommend to a friend

Expert rating

Rating 4.1 out of 5 stars with 6 reviews

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 20 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Do not recommend

    Posted
    Jeff
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Purchased the Epic Sport head phones. The batteries only lasted about 2 hours verse their advertised claim of 12 hours. After the initial charge it was difficult to get the headphones to charge in the charger. Needed to re-position them in the charger and secure with a rubber band. After one month, they would not charge at all. Attempted to return to Best Buy and they referred me to Jlab for the warranty claim since Best Buy will only take returns within 15 days. Not pleased with product quality and Best Buy's change in return policy.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Sony work!!

    Posted
    Pamela
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I purchased these as a Christmas gift. They did not work after a week. Tried to return them to Best Buy but they would not replace them or refund my money. I was stuck with broken earbuds that didnt work after a week. Contacted the manufacturer, they replaced them, then about 2 weeks later they also were broke. Very disappointed with this item and Best Buy!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey Pamela,
      So sorry to hear of the issues that you ran into. We do cover our Bluetooth headphones with a two-year limited warranty. When you get a chance, please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may get you back up and running with a new set.
      We want to help you
      #FINDYOURGO
      JLab Audio jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not good quality

    Posted
    Edub
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Save your money and don’t buy these. The sound quality is ok, but they do not fit nicely in or on your ears. They are held on by flimsy wire that bends literally every time you move or turn your head. After a few uses, the wire will break and then you’re stuck. I bought these for $39.99 and wish I would have spent $10 to buy the JBL Bluetooth earbuds.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey Edub,
      So sorry to hear of sound quality issues that you ran into, and also the fact that they broke on you. This unit should be very durable, and stand up to quite some abuse. Sounds like you simply received a bad set. We do cover these under warranty, and would like to get them replaced for you. When you get a chance please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t & Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may get you taken care of.
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    DO NOT waste your money on JLAB EPIC SPORT

    Posted
    TankerguyNH
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Purchased these from BestBuy June 13th. Stopped working 2 months later. I fully charge them and the're dead by the next day, WITHOUT USE! I'm past 45 days so BB won't take them back, just submitted a warranty claim with JLab, we'll see how that goes. Went on Amazon to read other reviews and this is VERY COMMON with these headphones. I should have done better research!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey Tankerguynh,
      We're very sorry to hear that your Epic Sports went out on you. As you know we do cover all of our Bluetooth headphones with a one-year limited warranty, and we will definitely get you taken care of quickly. If you have any questions as to the warranty process, please feel free to reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t Friday 8am-3pm p.t
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    To complicated for ear buds

    Posted
    BriMov
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I got these as a gift but they’re to much work for a blue tooth ear bud. Tapping or pressing to activate, pause or shut down. Installation sequence to make sure they fit and “lock in place” in my ear. Plus they’re uncomfortable to wear for more than an hour. Oh, and they’re a lot more expensive than cheaper alternatives.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey brimov,
      So sorry to hear of your experience with the Epic Sport Headphones. We may have a better lifestyle option for you at a lower cost. When you get a chance please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t & Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may provide you with a few solutions/options.
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not worth the money...

    Posted
    Bakerman
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    These headphones, while great looking and light weight, boast almost no good qualities other than that. The connection is shoddy, the sound quality is poor and I experienced a popping when the bass was even a little bit present in audio. If your looking for a good set of wireless headphones please look elsewhere.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey Bakerman,
      We're very sorry to hear of the sound quality and connection issues that you experienced with your Epic Sport Headphones. Sounds like you got a bad set, we do cover all of our Bluetooth headphones with a two-year limited warranty, and would love to get them replaced for you. When you get a chance please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may get you taken care of.
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not Good

    Posted
    Whatever
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The sound is decent and the design is functional. Over priced for the quality and sound. However, the battery doesn’t hold charge at all. Bought this two days before on a trip for two weeks and now I have to deal with the manufacture. Don’t buy due to subpar QC.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    JLab Bad Choice

    Posted
    JLabInEarHeadphones
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Very disappointed in the JLab quality. Purchased at $100 price point and never got to use them due to inability to hold charge. Then I lost the charging cord, which is unique to JLab product, unlike generic Micro USB.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey JLabInEarHeadphones,
      So sorry to hear of the charging issues that you ran into, as well as the loss of the charger. We are always looking to help out our customers. When you get a chance please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t & Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may get you taken care of.
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Didn't last long

    Posted
    Joseph
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    They did not last long. I was hoping that this pair would hold up but they quickly had background noise when using them.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey joseph,
      So sorry to hear of the troubles that you have run into. We definitely want to get your Epic Sports replaced for you. When you get a chance, please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t & Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may get you taken care of under warranty.
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    They never worked

    Posted
    Legend
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    When I finally got around to trying them they did not work very dissatisfied ,but I did not have receipt ( could not return)

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey Legend,
      So sorry to hear of the troubles that you encountered with your Epic Sport headphones. We do cover those under warranty for two years, ans we'll definitely get them replaced for you. I would suggest giving us a call when you get a chance, so that we may troubleshoot the issue. We can be reached at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t & Friday 8am-3pm p.t
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Only worked for a month

    Posted
    Envirodiva
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I purchased these earbuds for running. They worked great for a month but now they will not charge fully. Sending them back.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey Envirodiva,
      So sorry to hear of the short battery life. These should last for quite some time. Hundreds of charge cycles. We will get it taken care of warranty straight through us if you'd like. When you get a chance, please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t & Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may get you taken care of.
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Don’t waste your money

    Posted
    Alley
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The slightest bit of water and headphones died. Don’t waste your money, bought better headphones for 10 dollars at a gas station.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey Alley,
      We're sorry to hear that your Epic Sports died on you. Their dust and sweat rating is very strong, so it sounds like you got a defective pair. We do cover all our Bluetooth headphones with a two-year limited warranty, and would love to get them replaced for you. When you get a chance please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t & Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may get you taken care of.
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    not a fan

    Posted
    bellatrix
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    not "small ear" friendly. i tried all 'attachments" they did nada. hurt my ears. gave up bought cheapies.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey bellatrix,
      So sorry to hear of the fit issues that you encountered with your Epic Sport Headphones. We definitely try our absolute best to develop products that fit as many individuals as possible, sometimes we fall short. We do have our "cloud foam" tips available on our site, that may stay put better for you. When you get a chance please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t & Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may offer you a few more solutions.
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Bad Bttery Life

    Posted
    R3viewer
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    They won’t charge past medium battery. The sound is thin, but not much expected for inexpensive earbuds.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey R3viewer,
      We are very sorry to hear of the short battery life, you should be receiving 12 hours of battery life on a full charge. We do cover those under warranty for two years, and would like to replace them for you. When you get a moment, please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t & Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may get you taken care of.
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Quit on me.

    Posted
    Txsaber
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    First time at gym it worked great. By the next time it would not power on. Returned it for refund.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Would not charge properly

    Posted
    Terryy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Great sound but would not charge properly. Great fit and finish, but would not work properly

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    bad design all around

    Posted
    lucky
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    product doesn't stay flush in ears..so bad sound, fall out..bad product all around

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey lucky,
      We are very sorry to hear of the fit issues as well as the sound quality issues that you encountered with your Epic Sport Headphones. You should most certainly be getting crystal clear sound out of the headphones. Sounds like you got a bad set. We do cover those, under a two year warranty, and would like to get them replaced for you. When you get a chance please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t & Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may get you taken care of.
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    great for someone with big ears lol

    Posted
    headphones
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    i wouldn't recommend on this for someone that has small ears

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey Headphones,
      We try our absolute best to develop, and include, as many tip sizes as possible. Sometimes, individuals will find themselves outside of what we have available. We do offer our "cloud foam" tips, that seem to work out quite nicely. When you get a chance please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t & Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may provide you with further details, and also a few pointers/solutions.
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not for me

    Posted
    Jbushy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    This item just didn’t work out for me the headphones didn’t stay in

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey Jbushy,
      We're very sorry to hear of the fitment issues that you ran into. We do cover all our Bluetooth headphones with a two-year limited warranty, and we'd be happy to get them replaced for another model. When you get a chance please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t & Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may provide you with a few options.
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Very Uncomfortable

    Posted
    DEeDee
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    dislike the bendable ear pieces Very uncomfortable

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey DEeDee,
      We're sorry to hear that you're experiencing some comfort issues with your Epic Sport headphones. We do cover all of our Bluetooth headphones with a one-year limited warranty, maybe a different model would be more to your liking. When you get a chance please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may get you taken care of.
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv