Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

JLab Audio - Fit Sport Fitness Earbuds Wireless In-Ear Headphones - Black-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4 out of 5 stars with 502 reviews

78%
would recommend to a friend

Expert rating

Rating 4 out of 5 stars with 1 review

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 2, showing21-40 of 502 Reviews
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Decent pair of wireless earbuds for working out

    Posted
    ESPI13
    • Tech Insider NetworkTech Insider Network

    I love that the earhooks are adjustable/flexible. The earbuds have foam tips that fit flush in your ear and despite the small hanging cord, they don’t fall out with strenuous activity. The mic, volume, and charging port are are placed inline with the cord, but because of the placement - you can’t opt to put the wire around the back of your neck without losing easy access to the volume controls. They paired right up with my Apple Watch and for the price point, the sound is decent. I like how much lighter they are than my old LG wireless Bluetooth headset. If you need a set of wireless earbuds for your workouts because you don’t want to get your regular earbuds sweaty — these are a great option. The battery will last you most of the day if you’re just listening to music.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Fits awkward and hurts

    Posted
    Lucy
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    So we recently bought these thinking based off reviews that it would be a good investment. Boy were we wrong...at first they seemed very nice love the different sizing options for the ears but then came the problem of putting them on. Off the bat when we tried to put them on it was a weird fit, the piece that is suppose to go behind your ear was like in the most uncomfortable position. We tried adjusting and making it smaller to fit but nothing. Then when we kept trying to shape them the piece that is suppose to go into your ear started to hurt, we had more problems trying to connect them. We tried to connect them for like 10 minutes and nothing it wouldn’t even show up on the Bluetooth connection screen. I would definitely not recommend this at all.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey Lucy,
      We are very sorry to hear of the discomfort that you experienced with your Fit Sport Headphones. When we develop products, we do our absolute best to ensure comfort for everyone across the board. At times, we may not fit every individual with max comfort. Pairing, however, should be a cinch. Simply hold down the power button for around 8 seconds when the headphones are turned off. We do cover all our Bluetooth headphones with a two-year limited warranty. When you get a chance please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t & Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may get you taken care of.
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Good Value

    Posted
    ladilyn
    • Tech Insider NetworkTech Insider Network

    These to me are for people who go through a lot of earbuds but want something better than the cheap things you get at the discount store but don't want to break the bank by buying something very expensive as you know you won't have them long. These won't break the bank while at the same time, while the sound isn't the best, it is still decent quality. I had trouble with fitting them until I saw a video put out by the company on how to adjust they wires and since then they have fit just fine. They have tip options to be sure you get a comfortable fit. I've had no problems with battery life but then I'm also not running a marathon so the one to two hours I use them are fine. I will probably buy them again after my child steals this pair after she's, once again, broken her own.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Not for older phones

    Posted
    CarefulConsumer
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I tried to connect (pair) with my Motorola K1 Krazer (flip phone) and failed. JLab tech support was very good - but they could not make it happen for me. I ended up returning for a full refund within the 14 day return window. I am so bummed because I have heard great things about this product. And... they did feel great looped over my ears. I could imagine how they would be perfect for running, or mowing the grass, etc. I am almost certain that they would have stayed in place under lots of activities and motions, like reaching, bending, stretching. If only I could have put them through the full field test -- I would be much happier, but alas... it was not to be for me. (I suppose I should upgrade the phone someday, but that is not the point)

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great for active Runners that sweat

    Posted
    BLostephens1984
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I was frustrated with finding a set of affordable bluetooth headphones that actually performed well. I had some bad experiences with other headphones that weren't truly sweatproof or water resistant. I've been marathon training and listening to a good playlist helps my tempo, especially on the long runs. My search ended with the Jaybird X4 after a recommendation from another runner. I've had them for several long runs, including a 34 mile run and they have lasted with quality sound and no cutouts. They also have an app to help you find them in the event that they do get misplaced and that's nice. If you're looking for a reliable set of bluetooth headphones, look no further than the Jaybird X4.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not impressed

    Posted
    Rhino
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    purchased these thinking it would be a great buy based on reviews but for me didn't work out. I sweat a lot and that's just from doing cardio, I also train MMA so when I do bag work they stay on with no problem. the sweat actually gets into the speaker part and clogs up the speaker so you cant hear correctly. I would have to stop and take them off and wipe it down several times. the volume differs from platforms, so even listening to music I could still hear noise in the background at the gym and if I was watching TV through an app, I would always had to have on subtitles because even at max volume its not loud enough.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey Rhino,
      We are very sorry to hear of the issues you are running into with your Fit Sport Headphones. Sounds like they are not the right lifestyle headphones for you. We do have headphones with a higher sweat resistance, and larger drivers. We do cover our products with a two year warranty. When you get a chance please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t & Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may get you taken care of.
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Good value fitness earbuds

    Posted
    NateN
    • Tech Insider NetworkTech Insider Network

    I have been trying out these earbuds for the past week and they are not bad for the price. I like that it has several different ear tip sizes to find the right fit for you. However, I can’t seem to wear any for a long period of time before it becomes uncomfortable. I still prefer the plastic ‘apple earpod’ style of in-ear headphones versus soft tips, which I wish more companies would adopt. I do like that these are waterproof so they can easily handle sweat or rain and can be washed afterward. Overall, the sound is fine for my needs (Pandora or Howard Stern talk radio) and you can’t beat the price for fitness Bluetooth earbuds with all of the features included.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Really good boom for the buck

    Posted
    hawkeyeGeek
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I have to say, I really like these. The sound quality really caught me off guard. I was not expecting too much as I just wanted something to use while jogging and given these are bluetooth & earbuds, the sound would not be that good. I was wrong. While not in line with audiophile quality, I like how these compare. Another item in its favor is battery life. I was expecting 4-6 hours, but I'm able to go an entire day at work and still have juice left for a long walk. My only knock against them is the fit. The earpiece may be a little big for people, but there are inserts to help with that.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Works well

    Posted
    sajukimoto
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I like these headphones a lot, I get very good sound out of them, and when they create the vacuum with my hear it gives a good amount of base, without damaging my ears. I do have to keep pushing one ear in more than the other to make the seal, but that may be the ends and my ear size...I like them, use them a lot. The Bluetooth is good and connects every time I turn them on, and the battery life is not bad either, forgot and left them on for a few hours, no music and connected. They are good.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Good Fit, nice sound, once it's on it stays

    Posted
    RobWLINY2
    • Tech Insider NetworkTech Insider Network

    I'll start with my one gripe about this thing, and for someone like me who is not used to over the ear clips of this sort -- it takes me about half a minute to get the fit right so it stays, but it seems it will stay on better than other earbuds where it was always an issue on the treadmill (etc.) where one earbud or the other would fall out. The sound is nice, I like the range of frequencies. I did notice, in fairness, that on phone versus tablets (and I guess model of each) the sound quality varied. That may have more to do with the other devices/configurations.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Great for the price...

    Posted
    Tina
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I purchased these inexpensive wireless ear buds about 3 weeks ago and so far they are great. Sound is good but I have to admit that I listen to mostly phone, talk radio and Youtube videos that don't feature music therefore I can't rate them for music listening quality. They charge quickly and hold the charge for several hours. I've had trouble with more expensive earphones crapping out after about 3 months worth of use. I hope these last longer. If they do, I'll purchase another pair.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Love them

    Posted
    Sara
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    The battery last very long time especially when I’m working out for two hours a day. I was on a long flight to South America and they lasted the whole trip. The only thing I don’t like about it is the bulky piece to change the volume or you have to hold down the button to to skip and I wish the noise cancellation could be a little bit better because I do hear some back ground noise. Other than that everything works great on it and feel comfortable.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great find!

    Posted
    Cbu4real
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I was looking for wireless headphones that I could use while working out and wouldn’t cost and arm and a leg. I found these and have loved them! Great value, super comfortable with the multiple ear piece size and shapes and the adjustable part that hooks the ear is amazing! The sound is pretty good, can’t expect a rock concert but blocks outside noise at the gym and keeps me in the zone. Overall great product, easy to use, comfortable and looks good!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Performs well

    Posted
    ABH1
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I’ve only had these ear buds for a couple of weeks but all in all I like them so far. The only issue I’ve had is that the fully charged light doesn’t apparently mean fully charged. The first time I used it I unplugged it after the fully charged light came on. However they only worked about 25 minutes before cutting off. So, the next time I charged them over night and so far that have played about an hour and a half. For the money I think they are a very good value.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Poor sound quality

    Posted
    Scott
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I didn't even get out of the parking lot before I wanted to return these. Pairing the device was easy and then I made a call. The sound quality of the call was really poor and the other person could hardly understand what I was saying. I tried different positions of the mic but no luck. I thought I might get lucky and find a good pair of wireless ear buds at an inexpensive price but no such luck. You get what you pay for. Cheap price, cheap quality. Sorry I can't recommend these.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey Scott,
      We are very disappointed to hear of your experience with your Fit Sport Earbuds. The call quality should definitely be crystal clear. Sounds like a defective unit. We do cover all of our Bluetooth products with a two year warranty, and we'd like to get them replaced for you. When you get a chance please reach out to us either via email support@jlabaudio.com or shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t & Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may get you taken care of.
      Thanks,
      JLab Audio #FINDYOURGO jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    FINALLY - I recommend

    Posted
    SweatyBetty
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    I’ve been having issues with Bluetooth headphones for about two years and this is the only pair that has stood the rest of time. I sweat a lot, so I’m not sure if that impacted my headphone performance with my beats wireless 3 headphones or amazon headphones, but I have no issues with these. The only downside is there isn’t a case for these headphones and their sound quality is good but not fantastic. These 100% do the job at the gym and hold a charge for a long time

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Good earbuds for activity

    Posted
    Rich
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I purchased these for use at the gym because I needed something that stayed in my ears during activity. They stay put pretty well, and the flexible earpieces are comfortable and secure. I’ve been getting about 8-10 hours on a charge. The controls for volume and track skipping are convenient and easy to use, once you read the instructions. Sound quality is good, with solid bass response. For the price, I’m pretty happy with these.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Didn't Last 3 months

    Posted
    Ronn
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I don't know why I buy headphones from JLab. I have returned 3 of these within a year. This set didn't make it past 3 months. Headphones cut out on me when working out, would disconnect, and I could not pair it again. Much worse than the cheap ones I bought from "Geek" which were $5 and last 2 years. I got another JLab replacement, but if it does what the other 3 did--I'm done with this company's product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      JLab Audio Team

      Hey ronn,
      We are very sorry to hear of the continued issues that you are experiencing. We definitely want to get you taken care of. shoot us a call at 405.445.7219 Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm p.t Friday 8am-3pm p.t so that we may come up with some replacement solutions for you.
      We want to help you
      #FINDYOURGO
      JLab Audio jlabaudio-conv

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Solid purchase without having to break the bank.

    Posted
    bestbuygamerguy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I was looking for earbuds that I could use while doing an intense workout, but I didnt want to spend a crazy amount of money. Glad to say for the most part these earbuds are pretty good so far. They survive a boxing workout (heavy bag) and have a decent battery life. I would say I wish the blutooth dangly bit was more centered on the back of the neck, as you can feel its weight a bit on the right ear. Sound quality is perfectly acceptable.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Not durable but great for the price

    Posted
    Spoooky21
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    If you are buying these for working out and or other outdoor activity I wouldn't really recommend. I encountered issues after the first 2 weeks until I sent them back into Jlab and got their new wireless w the neck band. The sound quality is great and they were a comfortable fit which is why Im not giving this one star. But the durability was terrible for my activities I'd use them for.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend