Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer images
Your price for this item is $2,149.99

Customer rating

Rating 3.8 out of 5 stars with 33 reviews

73%would recommend to a friend.

Write a Review

Rating Filter

Pros mentioned filter

Cons mentioned filter

73%
would recommend to a friend
Page 2 Showing 21-33 of 33 reviews
  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Fits very few bottles

    |
    Posted .

    The unit is very nice-looking, but the shelves are terribly designed. Nothing but the thinnest of bottles will fit height-wise, and very few bottle shapes will work head-to-tail, further limiting the number of bottles than can be accommodated on a shelf. This is a terrible design - avoid.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Many Bottles Do Not Fit!

    Posted .

    I cannot tell you how disappointed I am in this purchase. This fridge cannot accept larger wine bottles. Champagne, Chardonnay, Pinot Noir and Chateauneuf du Pape bottles get stuck - it'svery hard to slide the shelves in and out and your wine labels get damaged (because of lack of clearance). When I've called Kitchen Aid (I was transferred to many different departments), I was finally told by a supervisor to go back to where I bought the fridge from. This makes no sense as they are not responsible for the design. When I submitted a complaint online, with pictures and a video, the response was "Unfortunately we recommend placing smaller wine bottles on the racks. We appreciate your feedback and will document your concerns". I spend $2000 on a wine fridge that cannot store my favorite wines. Please don't make the same mistake.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Do not buy if you want to store wine

    Posted .

    I have had Subzero wine coolers in past, and while they are expensive they perform well and you can actually put wine bottles in every shelf. The Kitchenaid on the other hand will not fit typical wine bottles (pinot or Syrah) due to the limited distance between the shelves, and the top shelf in lower section will only fit a split and not even a typical bureaux bottle. I would not waste your money on this cooler if you want to store wine.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from KitchenAidTeam
      Posted .

      Realist, we are constantly working to improve our appliances, and it is only through feedback from customers like you that we are able to do so. We have documented all of the concerns you have mentioned, for review by our managers and engineers. Our managers and engineers do regularly review our files, to look for areas in which we can improve our products. We know that can be disheartening; especially when you have just purchased a new Wine Cooler and you have high expectations for it. We’re sorry that we are not meeting/delivering these expectations. KitchenAidBrand

  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Beautiful built in wine cooler.

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 3 weeks when reviewed.

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Pros mentioned:
    Design, Features, Product construction

    Fits really nicely in a built in space. Matches the Kitchenaid refrigerator line as well. The handle is sturdy and the drawers are top quality. I like the dual zone feature as well. Lighting is gradual when you open and close the door. Worth the money for the fuction and finish.

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Disfunctional Design

    Posted .

    Don't purchase this wine cooler if you buy Burgundy style wine. The poor design of this model only takes small diameter bottles.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Awesome wine fridge

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Design, Ease of use, Features

    Easy to use, plenty of nice features, aesthetically very good looking, quiet

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Beautiful unit...

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 1 month when reviewed.

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Pros mentioned:
    Design

    I did have worries about purchasing this given the other reviews given the reliability comments. Taking into account that people are going to most likely review when they have problems, I went ahead. Driving points were: it was on sale for an excellent price (saved $500 from what our builder wanted for the same model) and it matched our other appliances. Capacity is above average, appearance is above average, and it cools as expected. So far, no problems,

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Really like this wine fridge

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Design, Temperature

    Looks great, shelves slide really smoothly, bottles fit snug and don't move, temperature is very easy to adjust. Great product

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Great Wine Refrigerator

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Temperature

    I ordered these to replace what I lost in Hurticane Harvey. I love that they have separate temperature controls for the top and bottom...I can adjust based on my wines or other drinks.

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 3 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    All bottles do not fit in slots.

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Temperature

    My prior Kitchenaid wine cooleer had better slots for bottles. Temperatures and lighting is good.

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Great product

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Design

    Great looking wine cooler. A bit expensive but our original choice became unavailable. Cools great. Only bummer is you cannot fit champagne bottles in it.

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    kitchenaid wine cooler

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Ease of use

    great product, easy to use and the dual zone is perfect for reds and whites

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Great product

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Design

    Excellent wine cooler and looks great with any kitchen/bar

    I would recommend this to a friend