Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Lenovo - 14" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Pentium - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.3 out of 5 stars with 587 reviews

87%
would recommend to a friend

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 21 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    No power and slow like a turtle

    Posted
    Viprz
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    If you need a laptop do not get this one. You can run 1/2 a mile before it boots up. No power at all. Your better off getting a budget tablet for the price for movies and entertainment. If you need a laptop, save up and get a better one. This one is probably the slowest one I have ever purchased. I returned it within days of not being able to get it to do anything. For 150 or 200 more you will get more bang for your buck. I spent 300 more and got what feels like triple the power and performance, more storage and an all around better buy. I also found my current laptop online not sold at Best Buy. This is too expensive for what you get.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      This is an entry level, light use 2 in 1, touchscreen computer system. It uses Windows 10 Home 64-Bit as its operating system, which requires less than 2GB of RAM to run. This device has the latest WiFi capability, with 802.11AC connectivity. If your requirements fit this profile, this device is a good choice. lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Ehh...

    Posted
    Richy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I looked for a couple of months before I finally settled on this laptop and when I got home I charged it and after charging it I turned it on and from the start up it was laggy and annoying... I am not sure if I got a faulty laptop or what but it is almost like it has too much junk on it and is keeping the laptop from working properly. I should have taken it back to return it but was so busy that I forgot about it and didn't return it within the 30 day window...that's on me but now I have a laptop that I am unhappy with and l honestly don't even want to use because of how slow and glitchy it is.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      The Lenovo IdeaPad 2 in 1 14" laptop is an entry level, light use system with its Intel Pentium processor, 4GB of RAM and a standard 500GB hard drive. With regard to slow boot up, be sure any software you installed is compatible with Windows 10. There is no need to install Microsoft Office software. The software is already part of the operating system, you just need to activate the software with a purchased product key. If you have installed a copy of Microsoft Office, this is conflicting with the existing copy on the system and this will slow your system down. If you have installed a 3rd party anti-virus program, be sure that Windows Defender is turned off and that the trial version of McAfee Anti-Virus software is uninstalled. There can only be one anti-virus program on the system. You may need to restore your system to original factory default settings if any of the programing errors have occurred. You can do that by typing "restore" in the Cortana search window. Just click on the magnifying glass icon at the bottom left of your Windows 10 Desktop. Click on "Reset This PC" Then click on "Get Started" and follow the on screen directions to restore to factory defaults. If the problem persists, we recommend you contact Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686. lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    The worst thing ever

    Posted
    Coby
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    bought it for Christmas by the time they opened presents the warranty expired from BestBuy they give you just 14 days .I send it to the company so they can fix it because they supposedly had one year warranty then they send it back and didn't work then I send it back again they send it back to me and still didn't work by the time I realized back and forth the one year warranty expired really bad experience and until this day never worked

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Failed after month

    Posted
    RickyJ
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    So I purchased this as a gift on December 24, 2017. The hard drive that comes with it is a joke and would crash Illustrator constantly with only 4gb of RAM. I installed an SSD which worked great and the computer still worked. I then upgraded the memory to 16gb and the computer wouldn't turn on, not even a charge light when plugged in. My girlfriend has a cheap HP she got from Walmart in 2008 and it still works fine, but this piece of garabage quits after a RAM upgrade. Don't waste your time with Lenovo products and stick with HP.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Lenovo IdeaPad 120s-14 laptop. Be sure any software you install on this device is compatible with Windows 10 and this device meets the minimum/recommended requirements to run the software, per the software publisher's statement. lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Had to return

    Posted
    Riley
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This computer was bought for school and right out of the box certain letters on the keyboard didn't work, they would show up as symbols or not at all. I took it to best buys geek squad and they said the processor wasn't good enough to run Windows 10 which was what it came with. I just returned the computer and got a refund. I'm sure the computer would be fine for simple tasks if it had an older version of like Windows 7 but it comes with 10.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      Thank you for choosing the Lenovo IdeaPad 2-in-1 laptop. This system with its Intel Pentium processor and 4GB of RAM is more than capable of running Windows 10. The issue you mention with the keyboard could be a software issue. You can scan for updates here:
      https://pcsupport.lenovo.com/us/en/products/laptops-and-netbooks/2-in-1s-series-laptops/2in1-14/downloads lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    WASHED OUT COLORS

    Posted
    Michael

    Nice flipping laptop, looks great and compact. Ok but nothing to talk about performance. But what killed it for me was the horrible screen. You have to be dead center to see the proper colors and contrasts. Any slight tilting of the head and everything looks god awful. Forget about looking at pics here. Returning it tomorrow after only 15 minutes of use.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      This system has a 1366 X 768 (HD) resolution screen, with a brightness of 220 nits. lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Nothing but hassle

    Posted
    GiGiDi
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I hate this laptop so much because stupid little things keep going wrong with it. Keys suddenly quit working, the onscreen keyboard won't open. It's been nothing but a hassle. It's not even six months old, but I'll be replacing it soon. Never again will I buy another Lenovo. Waste of money!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your Lenovo IdeaPad 2 in 1 14" Laptop. With regard to the onscreen keyboard, when you are in tablet mode, the onscreen keyboard will open whenever you touch the screen within a text field. You can manually open the onscreen keyboard also, by selecting the keyboard icon at the bottom right of your Windows 10 screen when in the tablet mode. With regard to the keyboard issues you mention, this system has Lenovo utilities installed to help maintain the health of the device and keep the operating system software up to date. Type "Lenovo Vantage" in the Cortana Search window (if Lenovo Vantage is not installed on your device, you can download the APP and install it now). Select Lenovo Vantage from the list. In the window that opens, click on "Health and Support". In the expanded menu, select "Hardware Scan" In the window that opens, select "Run Quick Tests". This will scan your entire system for errors. Follow any directions that may pop up. If the problem continues after this scan, now click on "System Update". First select Windows update from the menu. Scan your system to be sure you have the latest version of Windows 10. Once that scan is complete, select "Additional Updates". This will scan your device to be sure there are no new BIOS/Driver updates needed. Follow any instructions that may pop up. If the issue still continues after these updates, we recommend you call Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686 for additional help. lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Sorry computer-Lenore

    Posted
    DBRichmond
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    The Lenore computer is worthless. It continues to lock up and their support is horrible as is Best Buy's willingness to help. I would love to just get my money back and they will not do anything. Why, because I did not buy an extended policy and the computer is less than a month.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Lenovo IdeaPad 2 in 1 14" laptop. This is an entry level, light use, touchscreen - 2 in1 computer system, with its Intel Pentium processor. It uses Windows 10 Home 64-Bit as its operating system, which requires less than 2GB of RAM to run. This device has the latest WiFi capability, with 802.11AC connectivity. If your requirements fit this profile, this device is a good choice. Be sure any software you installed is compatible with Windows 10. There is no need to install Microsoft Office software. The software is already part of the operating system, you just need to activate the software with a purchased product key. If you have installed a copy of Microsoft Office, this is conflicting with the existing copy on the system and this will slow your system down. If you have installed a 3rd party anti-virus program, be sure that Windows Defender is turned off and that the trial version of McAfee Anti-Virus software is uninstalled. There can only be one anti-virus program on the system. You may need to restore your system to original factory default settings if any of the programing errors have occurred. You can do that by typing "restore" in the Cortana search window. Just click on the magnifying glass icon at the bottom left of your Windows 10 Desktop. Click on "Reset This PC" Then click on "Get Started" and follow the on screen directions to restore to factory defaults. If the problem persists, we recommend you contact Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686. lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    this computer is slow and hangs up

    Posted
    Timrage
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    maybe our wireless isnt great either but this thing just is very slow; all we wanted it fir was basic email, internet and occasional word-processing so we're not asking a lot; its just very frustrating.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      This system should provide good speed with its Intel Pentium processor and 4GB of RAM. Be sure any software you installed is compatible with Windows 10. There is no need to install Microsoft Office software. The software is already part of the operating system, you just need to activate the software with a purchased product key. If you have installed a copy of Microsoft Office, this is conflicting with the existing copy on the system and this will slow your system down. If you have installed a 3rd party anti-virus program, be sure that Windows Defender is turned off and that the trial version of McAfee Anti-Virus software is uninstalled. There can only be one anti-virus program on the system. You may need to restore your system to original factory default settings if any of the programing errors have occurred. You can do that by typing "restore" in the Cortana search window. Just click on the magnifying glass icon at the bottom left of your Windows 10 Desktop. Click on "Reset This PC" Then click on "Get Started" and follow the on screen directions to restore to factory defaults. lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Screen problems

    Posted
    EMC2Commando
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Horrible laptop because the screen goes black and blank constantly. How could Lenovo produce a laptop with this kind of a problem, it is a known problem to the community. Horrible purchase.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      You can check the health of this device and correct any issues by using Lenovo utilities that are installed. Type "Lenovo Vantage" in the Cortana Search window. Select Lenovo Vantage from the list. In the window that opens, click on "Health and Support". In the expanded menu, select "Hardware Scan" In the window that opens, select "Run Quick Tests". This will scan your entire system for errors. Follow any directions that may pop up. If the problem continues after this scan, now click on "System Update". First select Windows update from the menu. Scan your system to be sure you have the latest version of Windows 10. Once that scan is complete, select "Additional Updates". This will scan your device to be sure there are no new BIOS/Driver updates needed. Follow any instructions that may pop up. If the issue still continues after these updates, we recommend you call Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686 for additional help. If you can not use Lenovo Vantage due to the issues with the screen going blank, this system is equipped with OneKey Recovery System. There is a very small pin hole on the right side of the device, right near the power button on the device. You will need a pin to push this reset button. Plug the device in. Let the battery charge for about 15 minutes. Push the reset button. The system should boot to a choice screen where you can choose "Restore To Factory Default". Select this. It will delete everything from the hard drive except the original factory install of the operating system. You will need to reinstall all programs and files after the reset. If you don't have copies of the files, try to make one before you restore by selecting "Boot to desktop" and trying to back up your files. If the problem persists after the factory reset, we recommend you contact Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686. lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not a good laptop

    Posted
    scnate
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    First one was returned for hardware failure. Second one can't manage more than one program at a time. Finally upgraded to better laptop. Invest in a better laptop.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      This is an entry level, light use 2 in 1 touchscreen computer system, with its Intel Pentium processor. It uses Windows 10 Home 64-Bit as its operating system, which requires less than 2GB of RAM to run. This device has the latest WiFi capability, with 802.11AC connectivity. If your requirements fit this profile, this device is a good choice. lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Terrible

    Posted
    Aimee
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Bought this for my son. It takes minutes just to open MS Word! It’s so slow, it’s impossible to use. We have never used it! Waste of money!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      We are sorry that you are having issues with your Lenovo IdeaPad 14" 2 in 1 system. You mention having issues opening Microsoft Word, There is no need to install Microsoft Office software. The software is already part of the operating system, you just need to activate the software with a purchased product key. If you have installed a copy of Microsoft Office, this is conflicting with the existing copy on the system and this will slow your system down. If you have installed a 3rd party anti-virus program, be sure that Windows Defender is turned off and that the trial version of McAfee Anti-Virus software is uninstalled. There can only be one anti-virus program on the system. You may need to restore your system to original factory default settings if any of the programing errors have occurred. You can do that by typing "restore" in the Cortana search window. Just click on the magnifying glass icon at the bottom left of your Windows 10 Desktop. Click on "Reset This PC" Then click on "Get Started" and follow the on screen directions to restore to factory defaults. If the problem persists, we recommend you contact Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686. lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Too slow.

    Posted
    Theflowerman
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This computer is too slow. Even when running just one program at a time, when filling out a form with drop downs, the program is very slow to respond.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      This is an mid level, moderate use 2 in 1 system. It can be used as both tablet or laptop. It uses Windows 10 Home 64-Bit as its operating system, which requires less than 2GB of RAM to run. This device has the latest WiFi capability, with 802.11AC connectivity. If your requirements fit this profile, this device is a good choice. lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    crap

    Posted
    katieplvt

    This computer is horrible!!!! It's soooo slow and glitchy. Wish I never bought it. Hardly use it because it's such a pain.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      This system is an entry level, light use system with its Intel Pentium processor. It is not meant for multi-tasking or demanding software. Be sure any software you installed is compatible with Windows 10. There is no need to install Microsoft Office software. The software is already part of the operating system, you just need to activate the software with a purchased product key. If you have installed a copy of Microsoft Office, this is conflicting with the existing copy on the system and this will slow your system down. If you have installed a 3rd party anti-virus program, be sure that Windows Defender is turned off and that the trial version of McAfee Anti-Virus software is uninstalled. There can only be one anti-virus program on the system. You may need to restore your system to original factory default settings if any of the programing errors have occurred. You can do that by typing "restore" in the Cortana search window. Just click on the magnifying glass icon at the bottom left of your Windows 10 Desktop. Click on "Reset This PC" Then click on "Get Started" and follow the on screen directions to restore to factory defaults. lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Worse than terrible

    Posted
    Jimmy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Worst laptop I have ever owned. Do not buy this piece of... well this site won't let me curse but you know.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      This is an entry level, light use system with its Intel Pentium processor. It is not meant for multi-tasking or demanding programs. It is good for Microsoft Office and light internet browsing. If this describes your computing needs, the IdeaPad 2 in 1 14" Laptop would be a good choice. lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Terrible product for the price

    Posted
    Rattyc
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Bought for my 13yr old as a beginner laptop. 3 keys didn’t work out of the box on 1st laptop and the replacement laptop.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Display problems in 1st month

    Posted
    Jot91
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Worst laptop, display problems & replacement takes 2-4 weeks. No backup laptop available by best buy.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      This system has Lenovo utilities installed to help maintain the health of the device and keep the operating system software up to date. Type "Lenovo Vantage" in the Cortana Search window (if Lenovo Vantage is not installed on your device, you can download the APP and install it now). Select Lenovo Vantage from the list. In the window that opens, click on "Health and Support". In the expanded menu, select "Hardware Scan" In the window that opens, select "Run Quick Tests". This will scan your entire system for errors. Follow any directions that may pop up. If the problem continues after this scan, now click on "System Update". First select Windows update from the menu. Scan your system to be sure you have the latest version of Windows 10. Once that scan is complete, select "Additional Updates". This will scan your device to be sure there are no new BIOS/Driver updates needed. Follow any instructions that may pop up. If the issue still continues after these updates, we recommend you call Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686 for additional help. lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Had to return in 2 weeks

    Posted
    Bspears01
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Had to return the laptop in two weeks. Operating system did not support the Windows 10 updates.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with updating Windows 10 on your IdeaPad 2 in 1 14" Laptop. This system is equipped with OneKey Recovery System. There is a very small pin hole on the right side of the device, right near the power button on the device. You will need a pin to push this reset button. Plug the device in. Let the battery charge for about 15 minutes. Push the reset button. The system should boot to a choice screen where you can choose "Restore To Factory Default". Select this. It will delete everything from the hard drive except the original factory install of the operating system. You will need to reinstall all programs and files after the reset. If you don't have copies of the files, try to make one before you restore by selecting "Boot to desktop" and trying to back up your files. If the problem persists after the factory reset, we recommend you contact Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686. lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Horrible

    Posted
    Anna
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    The computer started to freeze after 2 months and completely stopped working after 3 months

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your Lenovo IdeaPad 2 in 1 14" Laptop. Be sure that any software you install to the device are compatible with Windows 10 and this system's specific configuration. This system is equipped with OneKey Recovery System. There is a very small pin hole on the right side of the device, right near the power button on the device. You will need a pin to push this reset button. Plug the device in. Let the battery charge for about 15 minutes. Push the reset button. The system should boot to a choice screen where you can choose "Restore To Factory Default". Select this. It will delete everything from the hard drive except the original factory install of the operating system. You will need to reinstall all programs and files after the reset. If you don't have copies of the files, try to make one before you restore by selecting "Boot to desktop" and trying to back up your files. If the problem persists after the factory reset, we recommend you contact Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686. lenovo

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    computer is very slow

    Posted
    Charles
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    computer has many issues, slow, windows button doesn't work, constantly have to reboot machine

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Lenovo Product Expert

      We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Lenovo Ideapad 2 in 1 14" Laptop. Obviously, this system should not freeze up and you should not have to reboot over and over again. Be sure any software you installed is compatible with Windows 10. There is no need to install Microsoft Office software. The software is already part of the operating system, you just need to activate the software with a purchased product key. If you have installed a copy of Microsoft Office, this is conflicting with the existing copy on the system and this will slow your system down. If you have installed a 3rd party anti-virus program, be sure that Windows Defender is turned off and that the trial version of McAfee Anti-Virus software is uninstalled. There can only be one anti-virus program on the system. You may need to restore your system to original factory default settings if any of the programing errors have occurred. You can do that by typing "restore" in the Cortana search window. Just click on the magnifying glass icon at the bottom left of your Windows 10 Desktop. Click on "Reset This PC" Then click on "Get Started" and follow the on screen directions to restore to factory defaults. If the problem persists, we recommend you contact Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686. lenovo