Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

LG - 27" Laundry Pedestal with Storage Drawer - Graphite Steel-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.6 out of 5 stars with 1331 reviews

95%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 25 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Poor quality

    Posted
    Sima
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I bought this pedestal for for my washer and dryer and it worked for a while. Now the drawer on the pedestal will not close fully because of a cheap plastic stop on the drawer guide rail that broke. I tried calling LG to buy the plastic drawer stop and they said that I have to buy the entire guide rail which is $56. They said to call Lg parts suppliers which I did and I was told the same thing. I could not buy just the plastic stop , but I would have to buy the entire rail. Why would they not sell just the plastic stop without without the rail. I would not buy this pedestal again since the guide rail parts are made so cheaply. If you buy this product you will have the same problem.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      LGAnswers

      We are sorry to see the stopper for your pedestal has broken. We would be happy to look into this further for you. Please take a moment, at your convenience, to contact us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP LG

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    A waste...

    Posted
    Recey
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Don't purchase. This product doesn't hold laundry detergents at all. I am currently using this product to store lightbulbs. The way they get you is that it's installed before you realize its function is useless and how many of you will lift the dryer or washer off of the pedestal to return it. Wish I did a research on these before it was offered to me in the store for its ability to store laundry detergents. IT DOES NOT HOLD ANY DETERGENTS!!! I wish I saw all of the websites devoted to people who hate this product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Shake, Rattle and Roll!

    Posted
    BBFan
    • My Best Buy® Member

    It's pretty, it hold things, and it keeps my washer off the ground. My poor review isn't because of the product itself, but the fact that I can't seem to get it to stop sounding like a jet engine about to launch itself into space. When the washer goes into spin, it's terrifying. I keep picturing the washer vibrating off of the pedestal and crashing to the ground. I've already had BestBuy send a guy out who pretty much told me that it's not all that bad, pretended to make an adjustment, and left. BestBuy then sent me a satisfaction survey in which I told them of the problem, and haven't heard a peep so I can only assume they don't care. Or, maybe this IS the best it can be. I've bought a lot of appliances and electronics from BestBuy and have always been totally satisfied, so this is VERY disappointing.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Twice washer, dryer, pedestal improperly installed

    Posted
    6869
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    I asked for refund on my LG purchase and purchased a Samsung set. When the Samsung set arrived with the Lead installer, the LG set was removed he informed me that the LG set was installed incorrectly so it affected the performance. It was the only LGs he ever returned. I felt cheated when he told me they were very superior but it was such a mess the first individual purchases, refunds, returns, then the Samsung purchase. I really wanted a new BEST LG WASHER, MINI WASHER/DRYER SET. So I'm disappointed in Best Buy! Also, in all aisles employees are talking but not providing true customer service so purchasing takes longer.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Too small for detergent bottles!!

    Posted
    CozPop
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    This pedestal fails at its primary purpose; to store laundry supplies. In the US a standard detergent bottle is about 11.5 inches, this unit only has internal storage space of ~10,5 inches, due to a cross piece of the front frame. Clearly their engineers are not in tune with the US marketplace. This is the 4th brand of washer and dryer that I have owned with a pedestal and this is the first that cannot properly hold detergent bottles - absurd!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Can't stablize the washer

    Posted
    structureman
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    We had a 9" high pedestal for our LG Washer and Dryer as that is all that was offered when we originally purchased our units. We thought it would be so nice to have a higher pedestal to save our backs when loading and unloading clothes. The price was exceptionally high but we went ahead and ordered. Had it installed and ended up getting severe vibration on the first heavy load of jeans. I mean the washer actually walked around the laundry room. After trying to stabilize the washer no less than a dozen times, it still has some serious vibration. I can't see the electronics on the washer holding up very much longer with all this shaking going on. I hear this is a common problem on wood floors but ours is concrete. Not worth it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Pedestal not tall enough

    Posted
    RCTaylor2
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    The washer and dryer are great but the pedestals are not tall enough to hold a bottle of detergent, a gallon of bleach or a bottle of shout. You would have to lay them on their side in order to fit. All pedestals need to be at least 15-16 inches tall. Then all bottles of laundry soaps would fit. Make them taller LG, your washer and dryers are great products.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      LGAnswers

      We appreciate your feedback regarding the height of the pedestal and its drawer. We will pass your feedback to our design team for consideration. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ ^CP LG

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Expensive, works with dryer but not washer

    Posted
    cshewby
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    These are expensive...$500 for the pair. Feel a little flimsy for $500. The good: Nice to have the machines elevated. Works well with the dryer, the drawer opens and is usable. The very bad: Drawer is unusable on with the washer. The pedestal is too low to the floor; if your washer is in a drip pan (which every washer should be), the drawer doesn't open. Unbelievable that a major appliance manufacturer didn't think of this, or a major appliance sales company didn't either.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Simple device - the installation was a problem

    Posted
    Yossarian
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The installers did not have the screws which should have been in the unit. While I was on the phone with customer service who wanted to talk to them to have them return to the warehouse to pick up the screws, they left without warning. The process to get the screws and attachments took several weeks and required an unnecessary trip to the Best Buy store to pick them up.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not good

    Posted
    Toni
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    It's horrible! My detergents don't fit so I have to have it laid down which causes a mess when I go and open it to pour it out. The only thing it's useful for is having the dryer and washer elevated. But horrible for storage because it doesn't even store what I need it too

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Had to return as item was defective.

    Posted
    dogmom
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Had to return this item as it was defective. After the delivery people left, we realized the entire housing of the machine including the motor was filled with water that never drained out. It had flooded the entire machine. Chose not to reorder.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      LGAnswers

      We apologize you have had this issue with the pedestal you purchased. Should you need assistance, do not hesitate to reconnect with us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^CP LG

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Wrong size. Didn't fit

    Posted
    Pedestal
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Wrong size. Went back to store, reordered on confirmation by Store Manager pedestal would work - shipped with a new driver familiar with the application - didn't work for a 2nd time!! Very poor communications by manufacturer as to what dryers the pedestal would fit.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Lg pedestal

    Posted
    fillygal
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    This pedestal doesn’t fit laundry products. It is not as tall so it is hard to fit anything in the drawers. Total waste of money. My other pedestal for my washer could fit almost everything in the drawer.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      LGAnswers

      Thanks so much for the excellent review. Such detailed information really helps our R&D team understand our customers and what it takes to make you happy. We greatly appreciate the feedback and we are sorry the pedestal did not meet your expectations. ^CP LG

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Necessary but poorly priced

    Posted
    Dolem1ke
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • Top 500 ContributorTop 500 Contributor

    Seems to me this is the blade and the washer is the razor. If you are over 5'7" and have a front load, you need this stand, but it costs about half of what the washer cost (on sale).

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not happy

    Posted
    Terg
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    You can't place a bottle of 100 oz soap in the drawer and be able close it. And the way the handle is designed with the indentation, it is a dust and lint catcher.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      LGAnswers

      Thanks so much for the excellent review. Such detailed information really helps our R&D team understand our customers and what it takes to make you happy. We greatly appreciate the feedback and we are sorry the pedestal did not meet your expectations. ^CP LG

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    waste of money even if free

    Posted
    butterfly
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    It does raise the machines very well and stable, BUT IT IS TOO SHALLOW TO STORE EVEN MEDIUM SIZED LAUNDRY DETERGENT. Therefore useless as a storage for your washing needs.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Don't recommend

    Posted
    Gaga
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    I had the whirlpool pedestals and they were deeper. You cans fit a large (not Costco large) bottle of detergent in them. Will never purchase again.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Too big

    Posted
    1Fuglycat
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Had to return both pedestals, they were too tall once stacked with the machines on top - even though the salesman said they would fit.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Good storage space

    Posted
    Lulu707
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    Make sure to inspect the pedestals prior to purchase. We purchased ours open boxs and it had missing pieces.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    LG didn’t have the washer to match

    Posted
    Alarmer
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    Had to send it back and settle for another color after I designed my laundry room in res

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend