Customer Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

95%of customers recommend this product.

Mentioned In Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 1582 Reviews

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Staff 

      August 11, 2016

      Hi, Dragonhunter281,

      We're happy to hear that your new EA9500 router made a significant improvement on your Wi-Fi and the performance is really stunning! Allow us to share your experience with our Team.

      For queries and assistance, contact us directly at LinksysCares@linksys.com, anytime.

      We'd be more than happy to serve you.


      Regards,

      Jay
      Linksys Support Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Staff 

      June 14, 2016

      Hi, Pujones1,

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Dropping of signal and slow wired and wireless speed are both unacceptable.This is not the behavior we expected coming from your new Linksys EA9500 router. Allow us to make this right for you. Have you tried resetting and reinstalling the unit? What about reflashing the firmware using a wired PC? Email us details so we can properly assist you in resolving this issue. Reach out to us at LinksysCares@linksys.com along with your contact information and the link to this review for reference. We would be more than willing to lend a hand.

      We look forward to hearing from you the soonest.

      Regards,


      Linksys Support Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Staff 

      July 13, 2017

      Hi, foobar,

      Your feedback is important to us. Before you consider returning the product, we'd appreciate if you will provide us details about your challenges with the EA9500 router's GUI so we can get you over to one of our Escalation Engineers for further assistance. Shoot us an email at LinksysCares@linksys.com with your contact information and the link to this review.


      Regards,

      Jay
      Linksys Support Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Staff 

      June 1, 2016

      Hi, GrizzlyD,

      Thank you for sharing your honest observations with the router's features. This review is very detailed and useful for future updates.

      We understand your point about the OpenDNS setup and the functionalities of the Firewall and Log feature of the router. As for the media prioritization, it's a good idea that the router would allow prioritizing more than three devices. We'll have this shared to the Engineering team as well as the idea to allow the router to be wall-mounted.

      Right now, the Linksys Smart WiFi mobile and web-based app are very helpful to monitor your network anywhere you are. Since there are features that can't be done on the mobile-based app, you can always use a browser to make some adjustments with the settings anytime you want to.

      We also have few workarounds that you can try for the challenges that you've noticed with it. Let's start with improving the range of the wireless network. Adjusting the wireless channel would help and if the same thing happens, we suggest adjusting the antennas. Check out this article, http://www.linksys.com/us/support-article?articleNum=178068. Moving on to the speed test applet, make sure that the about:plugins has the flash enabled in both Firefox or Chrome, and restart the browser.

      Do not hesitate to email us at LinksysCares@linksys.com so we can assist you further and indicate your full name, contact details, and the link to this post in your message.


      Regards,

      Linksys Support Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Staff 

      July 1, 2017

      Hi, Tinker,

      We understand you've already tried isolating this challenge yet you are still experiencing lag spikes on your gaming computer through the EA9500 router. Although you've already repackaged the product, please know that you can reach out to us at LinksysCares@linksys.com if you'd like to proceed with further troubleshooting with our Escalation Engineers. Indicating the steps you've tried, your phone number, and the link to this post for our reference would be appreciated.


      Regards,

      Irish
      Linksys Support Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Staff 

      November 28, 2016

      Hi, ExplicitSainT,

      It looks like you’ve gone through a lot of steps with our Support team. This time, we’d like to get you over to our Escalation Engineers to look into the details of your case. Please email us at LinksysCares@linksy.com with the case number, your phone number, and the link to this post for our reference.


      Regards,

      Irish
      Linksys Support Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Staff 

      August 6, 2016

      Hi, BuSaBumNim,

      We appreciate your letting us know about this issue. It sounds odd that your EA9500 exhibited random reboots to your wireless devices. Allow us to share your experience with our Support Team so they can look into it for investigation. We'll also take note of your feedback pertaining to the incorrect graphic reports and we'll have this checked by our Development Team.

      If you have queries or if you have any Linksys device that needs assistance, please contact us directly at LinksysCares@linksys.com.

      We'd be more than willing to serve you.


      Regards,

      Jay
      Linksys Support Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Staff 

      June 2, 2016

      Hi, Aarondr,

      Thank you for a very detailed product review. It is true that you can take advantage of the router's full features if you have a MU-MIMO-ready device. You might not have one right now but who knows if you'll decide to get one in the future.

      We understand your feedback about the router's chip and we'll surely relay it to the Engineering team; same goes with what you think about some features that should be functional with the Linksys Smart Wi-Fi app.

      Talking about the transfer speed, it may have been affected by some interferences if you have tested it using your wireless devices. This might be too basic but have you tried optimizing the wireless settings?

      Feel free to send us an email at LinksysCares@linksys.com if you want to share more observations or for assistance. We'd be happy to hear from you and don't forget to indicate your full name, phone number, location, and the link to this post.


      Regards,

      Linksys Support Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Staff 

      October 1, 2016

      Hi, Gamer,

      This is not the expected performance of the router. We'd like to know your observations with the range and speed test results. Email us at LinksysCares@linksys.com with your phone number and the link to this post. We will have you assist by our Escalation Engineers.


      Regards,

      Irish
      Linksys Support Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Staff 

      April 8, 2017

      Hi, Melbrebel,

      We'd like to know the challenges that you've experience with the EA9500. You can tell us more about it via LinksysCares@linksys.com and we'll have you assisted by our Escalation Engineers if you still have the router. For our reference, please indicate your phone number and the link to this post in your message.


      Regards,

      Irish
      Linksys Support Linksys