Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Maytag - 4.8 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle High-Efficiency Front-Loading Washer with Steam - Metallic Slate-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.5 out of 5 stars with 58 reviews

88%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-5 of 5 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Leaked then replacement was damaged upon arrival

    Posted
    Northjersey
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I was under the assumption that Maytag was going to be a perfect machine. I received the machine in April. Installers had to come back to the house, a week later to install the correct pedestals. Right away, I noticed that a little water was dripping out from the door. I didn't think much of it, since my last machine dripped from day one. The pedestals were installed and the washer leaked more each day. Within the next couple weeks, after running a wash cycle, there would be a large puddle on the floor and even some water was in the pedestals where I was trying to store beach towels. I called Best Buy to request a service call. The representative told me that these machines are known to have issues and will arrange for a machine replacement. The replacement arrived at my house damaged. The delivery men mentioned that they take back approx 5 of these units a week due to various issues. I ended up refusing the replacement machine and requested that the delivery men return my current machine which is leaking. Now I have to go find another washer. I thought I was buying the best machine on the market. Now I have no idea what to purchase.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      MaytagTeam

      Hi Northjersey, thanks for the review. We regret to hear that your Washer is not living up to your standards and are happy to look into this with you. Please reach out to us directly at 1-800-344-1274, via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/maytag or Twitter @MaytagCare. Let’s see what we can do for you! MaytagBrand

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Broke Within 60 days

    Posted
    hoofBishop
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    This machine's (MHW6630HC) computer failed within 60 days. The dryer pair unit also failed in the first 30 days. (MED6630HC). Maytag will not be able to send out a replacement part for over 30 days. Either extremely bad quality control or extremely bad luck. You be the judge.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      MaytagTeam

      Hi hoofBishop, thanks for the review. We regret to hear that your Washer is not living up to your standards and are happy to look into this with you. Please reach out to us directly at 1-800-344-1274, via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/maytag or Twitter @MaytagCare. Let’s see what we can do for you! MaytagBrand

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Avoid

    Posted
    NorB
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Purchased washer in mid-March and control panel stopped working after six weeks! It will take Maytag almost a week to send a service provider to fix it. Very disappointed in the washer and Maytag. Every other washer I had lasted about 10 years. This lasted 6 weeks.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      MaytagTeam

      Thank you for the review. We are truly sorry for the disappointment you have encountered. We are happy to hear you are being assisted under warranty. Please let us know if you have any further questions or concerns. MaytagBrand

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Would not recommend

    Posted
    Carranza
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Had the washer for less than 5 months and it started making a sound. Then the cheap rubber seal cracked and water leaks out the front door. Called for repair and they quoted almost $500 to repair a $10 rubber seal. Stay away from this product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      MaytagTeam

      Hi Carranza, thanks for the review. We regret to hear that your Maytag® Washer is not living up to your standards and we are happy to look into this with you. Please reach out to us directly at 1-800-344-1274, via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/maytag/ or Twitter @MaytagCare. Let’s see what we can do for you! MaytagBrand

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Noisy

    Posted
    NotHappy
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Just as mentioned in other reviews this appliance is very noisy. Works fine but if this was on a main floor and not downstairs don't know if I could stand it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      MaytagTeam

      Hi NotHappy, thanks for the review. We regret to hear that your Maytag® Washer is not living up to your standards and we are happy to look into this with you. Please reach out to us directly at 1-800-344-1274, via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/maytag/ or Twitter @MaytagCare. Let’s see what we can do for you! MaytagBrand