Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Midsomer Murders: Village Case Files [16 Discs] [DVD]-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

  • 40%
  • 30%
  • 20%
  • 10%
would recommend to a friend

Customer ratings & reviews

Page 1, showing1-1 of 1 Review
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great series from our British cousins


    This Village Case Files include Sets 9-12. Sets 9 and 10 consist of Things That Go Bump in the Night, Dead in the Water, Orchis Fatalis, Bantling Boy, Second Sight, Hidden Depths, Sauce for the Goose, and Midsomer Rhapsody which all have Barnaby and Sgt. Dan Scott. Sets 11 and 12 transition into Det. Constable Ben Jones and DCI Barnaby beginning with The House in the Woods, Dead Letters, Vixen's Run, Down Among the Dead Men, Four Funerals and a Wedding, Country Matters, Death In Chorus and Last Year's Model. As per the norm, Barnaby shines, Scott charms, and Jones endears himself to us. Also there are many guest stars whose names we, in the U.S., may not recognize, but their faces we will. If you are looking for a PG-13 mystery series this one can't be beat. Although some scenes may be a tad graphic when it comes to showing the body of the victim, there is rarely much else about which to be squeamish.

    I would recommend this to a friend