Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

mophie - Powerstation XL 10,000 mAh Portable Charger for Most USB-Enabled Devices - Space gray-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.7 out of 5 stars with 1063 reviews

97%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-13 of 13 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not so good

    Posted
    Mh13089

    I recently bought this item thinking it was going to work as the one I had before which I bought online for $25 from another brand well it turns out it only charges my phone once after that it turna off. I didn't do any research on it before buying it since the one I had was less powerful and it worked great so I thought this one would be better. It turns out I only had 14 days exchange and I called the store on the 15th day to see if I could at least get an exchange and the lady told me that I could try but she didn't guarantee anything since it was up to the manager on duty I didn't even end up going back because I dont like the whole hassle of returning. Just recomend any one buying it to do some research because theres a few out there way more powerful and for a lot less.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      mophieSupport

      Please reach out to mophie customer service team for warranty information!

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not cool

    Posted
    TeeSeg
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    For some reason, it didn't charge. and we didn't get to know until we where on our way back home. My hubby charged it b4 leaving the apartment and when he tried using @ d Airport, it wouldn't work! And even after getting home we plugged it in and still same, unfortunately, I disposed of the pack b4 leaving Houston. I've not had any issue with any product bought from Best buy except this, the reason I didn't check to see if it was working when I got home until the day we where to travel back home. Don't know if I could still mail it back without d pack.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Poor Power Brick

    Posted
    Adam

    It takes FOREVER to fully charge - like days. 4th light is blinking for a VERY long time indicating it's still charging. I've had mine for 3 monhts and all of a sudden it won't charge beyond 2 lights. That's indicating the internal battery cell is garbage. I would avoid this brick. I still own a MyCharge for a year and a half and use it daily and it rocks. The AC plug is awesome allowing it to charge MUCH faster than the Mophie garbage.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      mophieSupport

      Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us with your thoughts. Please reach out to our customer service team or troubleshooting tips and information on our two year warranty.

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Won't Charge

    Posted
    SoCalMom

    I bought this because it can charge two devices at once. Something I need for conventions or Pokemon Go community days. I left the Morphie plugged in overnight to charge. I get up the next morning and it is still on just two bars/circles. I will be returning it to Best Buy and finding a better charger.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      mophieSupport

      We're sorry to hear of your frustrations. Please contact our Technical Support team at 888-866-7443, as they can best advise on what the issue may be.

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Purchased July Stopped Working in October

    Posted
    Jan90250
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Pro's: Relatively quick charging device. I could charge my phone and headset daily for 5 days without having to recharge the device. Cons: It's heavy and stopped working 3 months later. I was suspicious that BB didn't offer a geek squad replacement warranty and now I know why.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      mophieSupport

      We understand the disappointment you must have felt when your powerstation stopped working. Please give us a call at 888-866-7443 to see if your device is eligible for a replacement under warranty.

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    POOR QUALITY

    Posted
    ProductMaster
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    PURCHASED BASED ON BEST ADVERTISED VALUE AT THE TIME. HAD IT FOR ONE WEEK AND IT LOOKED LIKE IT GOT HOT OR SOMETHING AND STARTED TO MELT ON THE SEEM. PRODUCT ISSUE NOT A BEST BUY ISSUE.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      mophieSupport

      Please reach out to our customer service team for information on our two year warranty.

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Too big

    Posted
    Bubblesduhon
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    This product was too big and did not charge like I thought it would. Definitely not worth the money spent for this product!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Product was defective.

    Posted
    1029
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Mophie XL that I purchased was defective, as it wasn’t charging properly. Returned it. Can’t comment if it was a good product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Could be great ?

    Posted
    jflores05
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    So I don’t know what but I can never tell when it fully charges. Also dies after one charge and a half. So that’s not good.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Expensive

    Posted
    bones876
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    Item was defective didn't even work plenty of other cheaper and better options than this mophie

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Very disappointed

    Posted
    Joanie
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I bought this Mophie portable charger for my daughter. Shortly after 1 year, it pooped out.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    wouldnt take charge

    Posted
    welsh
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    dead out of the box and wouldn't take a charge. Had to return. Probably just a bad unit, but am looking at other brands.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      mophieSupport

      Don't forget about our 2 year warranty!

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Crashed phone

    Posted
    rich256
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    After I charged my iPhone 7 plus with it my phone crashed and would not come back on.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend