Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Motorola - Moto X (4th Generation) with 32GB Memory Cell Phone (Unlocked) - Super Black-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.5 out of 5 stars with 298 reviews

93%
would recommend to a friend

Expert rating

Rating 3.8 out of 5 stars with 29 reviews

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-9 of 9 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    can not connect computer

    Posted
    Mary
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    The hardware is good, the software and design are common. I bought it because I like the camera. But I returned the phone after I bought it one day. Because when I took some photos, I wanted to take photos out. I found the computer could not recognize it. I took it back to Best Buy shop and consult the seller about how to connect the phone to the computer and transfer the photos to computer. The seller told me this is a phone just can upload photos to Google Photos or use SD card. I felt the SD and SIM card drawer are not strong enough for everyday pulling out. The card drawer is a fragile part of the cell phone. When started the phone, it asked for google account almost every step. A user manual or user manual web address are very important to user, But in fact, the user guide in this phone box is just for start the phone and it lacked of detail.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Motorola Customer Care

      Hi Mary, I understand how you feel regarding this concern. In case you have questions or concerns about your phone, don't hesitate to write us an email to supportforums@motorola.com for us to further assist you, we'll surely help. -Zeke MotorolaMobility

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Garbage

    Posted
    Mhoelzer2988
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    If you want a phone u can actually use then dont get this one. It gets terrible signal and the Wi-Fi doesnt work! This is my 2nd motorola in the past month and they both dont work good. I'm paying the money to get my screen fixed on my samsung and im switching back. My samsung galaxy 8 is an awesome phone. I appreciate it so much more now.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Motorola Customer Care

      Hi Mhoelzer2988, thanks for having one of our phones. I will be disappointed too if I were you. Have you tried troubleshooting your device? We suggest performing all the troubleshooting needed to help isolate the issue. -Ruby MotorolaMobility

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    does not work with US Celluar

    Posted
    dave
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I was assured the phone would work with my US Cellular plan. However the IMEI does not match and the phone will not work with my plan. I did return the phone to BestBuy and they refunded my purchase when they personally checked into whether the phones IMEI would work. I like their integrity, just wish the phone would have worked.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Buyer Beware

    Posted
    Marcos
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Barely a month after purchase, the headphone jack doesn't work. The phone was used carefully, never dropped, and the headphone plug always gently inserted. Best Buy's fifteen day period for a return have passed. A very lousy deal.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Worst phone ever.

    Posted
    MESC
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Worst phone I will be returning to Best Buy this weekend All adds all the time. Phone heats up several times a day. Apps run without me even opening them up Phone has a mind of its own. All the tume

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Motorola Customer Care

      Hi MESC,

      We appreciate your feedback and we do apologize for all the troubles you have gone through. Please email us at supportforums@motorola.com to further assist you.

      Regards,
      Frank MotorolaMobility

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    You get what you pay for

    Posted
    Jesse
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Broke back glass when phone slipped out of pocket while sitting down. Insane!!! Poor quality. Not even two weeks old.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Motorola Customer Care

      Hi Jesse, my sincere apologies for what happened and we would like to help. I would suggest sending in the device for repair for further evaluation, just go to this link to get instructions for Online warranty request: https://motorola-global-portal.custhelp.com/app/mcp/service/. However, please note that the majority of damages to the display are not covered, and are therefore repaired out of warranty. - Mike MotorolaMobility

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Garbage

    Posted
    Motocrap
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    this is the worst phone I have ever used junk is to good of a word for it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Motorola Customer Care

      Hi Motocrap, I understand how you feel about this phone. We're always here to help. Tell us more about your concern by sending us an email to supportforums@motorola.com so we can directly communicate with you and get this resolved. We'll wait for your email, we'll definitely help you there. -Jess MotorolaMobility

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Don't purchase this item

    Posted
    Niru
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I purchased it 2 weeks ago battery is not working.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Motorola Customer Care

      Hi Niru, I understand how you feel that your phone's battery is not working after 2 weeks. As we stand by our products, we're happy to help investigate this and get this resolved. Write us an email to supportforums@motorola.com for us to communicate with you directly. Please use the subject: Bestbuy_Issue. We'll surely help, just let us know. -Jess MotorolaMobility

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    You send me e bad phone.. the glass is broken

    Posted
    Tonn
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Bad product phone glass is broken. I'm really disappointed

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Motorola Customer Care

      Hi Tonn, my sincere apologies for what happened and we would like to help. Please note that the majority of damages to the display are not covered, and are therefore repaired out of warranty. I would suggest sending in the device for repair for further evaluation, just go to this link to get instructions for Online warranty request: https://motorola-global-portal.custhelp.com/app/mcp/service/. Please email us at supportforums@motorola.com if you have other questions. - Mike MotorolaMobility