Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Night Owl - 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wireless 1080p 1TB NVR Surveillance System - White/black-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 3.1 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews

  • 20%
60%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-10 of 10 Reviews
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    For wireless not bad, but go wired if you can.

    Posted
    Smack
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    Overall, the system was not too difficult to setup once the cameras were placed. Along the way though, I discovered a few issues that you should be aware of before you make a purchase. 1. Wireless range and the included range extenders: I am an early adopter of smart home products and as such, I have invested quite a bit into a strong wireless system that provides great coverage / range for my 2-story home. The Nightowl system doesn't take advantage of the investment I have already made in a great wireless system, instead, it uses its own wireless network built into the DVR. The good news about that is that it doesn't drain your existing Wi-Fi bandwidth, the bad news is that you get fairly poor coverage from the Nightowl system. When I made the purchase I thought their "range extenders" where devices I could place within my home to extend the range of their Wi-Fi network, instead, they are simply bigger antennas that you place on the camera itself with extension cables that allow you to place the antenna around a potential barrier in an attempt to strengthen the signal. I haven't had too much success with those, and I cannot find a centralized place for the DVR that allows all of my cameras to report in all of the time. 2. The software itself. The user interface for the software that lets you view the live feeds is fairly poor. I doubt it is much different than other systems though, but I really wish the manufacturer thought a little more about the customer experience and built a software system that was simple to operate and customize. Using a mouse to enter a password is terrible. There should be a way that I can configure my system with the mobile application and upload the changes to my DVR system, instead, it seems as though each mobile app must be setup independently...perhaps Nightowl should have a way for you to share the setup from one family member to another so that you don't have to setup the app each time for each of your family member’s phones. If you are a homeowner like myself who has a 2-story home and wired isn't really an option, then I would say that the NightOwl system is probably just as good, if not a little better value, than other systems on the market. It just stinks that there are so many limitations with the Wi-Fi system in general. If you have a single story home with room in your attic to run wires, etc. then without a doubt you should go with a wired system so that you don't have the wireless range issues, latency issues, etc. If NightOwl comes out with individual amplified range extenders within your home that extends their Wi-Fi signal’s range then that could be a game changer, but for now don’t have high expectations if you have a large coverage area.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Night Owl

      Hi Smack. Thank you very much for this detailed feedback and for choosing Night Owl to help keep you safe. Please do not hesitate to contact tech support if you need any troubleshooting assistance, and one of our agents will gladly assist.

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Replacement wireless NVR? Not on your life.

    Posted
    UnsatisfiedCustomer
    • My Best Buy® Member

    My wireless 8 channel 1080p NVR was stolen from my trunk while at my auto mechanic. I go online to find I am unable to purchase a replacement. They only sell wired NVR standalone units. I contacted Night Owl direct and they confirmed my dreaded online discovery. THEY DO NOT SELL WIRELESS NVR’s AS A STANDALONE PRODUCT. The Night Owl rep trys to sell me another 8 camera bundle. Had I known this, I would have never purchased this product. Now I have eight wireless cameras around my house doing nothing.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Night Owl

      We are sorry to hear you are experiencing this issue and would like to speak with you directly about a resolution. Please email techteam@nightowlsp.com with your best contact information so our team can take the next step. We believe we have a resolution that will make you happy. Thank you

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Great system

    Posted
    Gippi
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    Great system but the sale women that sold it to me told me I wouldn’t have to run electricity to each camera that they ran on batteries was not true at all when i opened the box the first thing staring at me was all the plugs for each camera so that ment i would have to run plug boxes for each camera and there is eight cameras not a very happy customer

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Night Owl

      We apologize you were not given the correct information. This is not a battery powered system. It is AC Powered Wireless. Each camera has its own camera power adapter. Again, we apologize you were misinformed in store.

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    It was the worst customer service from any vendor

    Posted
    NightOwl07

    Best Buy should be ashamed that it is selling night owl security products because I spent three hours on the phone with them and a half-hour and chatted. The technician reset my entire system and wiped out down my configuration, and I've been trying for another hour to get another technician to help me. I guess you get what you pay for.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Night Owl

      We are sorry to hear you are having a poor experience getting your system setup. Please email techteam@nightowlsp.com. One of our advanced technicians will fully research your call history and reach out to you to get this resolved. We appreciate your patience and thank you for your understanding during this frustrating time. We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Good video quality and functions for monitoring. P

    Posted
    Dennis
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    It has good functions to monitor and use the system, easy to use, but has problems in connection with the cameras, should be placed without obstacles that interfere with the signal for better reception.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Night Owl

      Hello Dennis, thank you for your feedback. With your system, we provide antennas which will help the NVR provide a stronger Wi-Fi signal for the wireless cameras. If you need assistance with the connection of your cameras, please contact our technical support team by calling 1-866-390-1303 or email at support@nightowlspsupport.com. Thank you for choosing Night Owl.

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Secury cameras owl

    Posted
    Guill
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Some camares dont work good sometimes,with 100 megas of internet....their are wirerless...

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Night Owl

      Please contact our technical support team at 1-866-390-1303 and one of our agents will assist with your setup issues. Thank you!

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Looks great

    Posted
    Home
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Image looks great but theres a 3 second delay or loss of time frame

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Night Owl

      Good Afternoon. This issue would need to be troubleshot by one of our technicians. Please call 1-866-390-1303 at your convenience and one of our agents will troubleshoot the issue you are having. Thank you!

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great camera system

    Posted
    Drumlady
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The price and features are good. I highly recommend

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Night Owl

      Thank you so much for the strong endorsement!

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Great home security system

    Posted
    Ralph
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Excellent service and product. Easy to install and setup.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Night Owl

      Thank you so much for choosing Night Owl.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great Camera for home survellance

    Posted
    Nina
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The camera's work awesome! Product website needs work.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Night Owl

      Thank you very much for your feedback and also for choosing Night Owl!