Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Panasonic - Close Curves Wet/Dry Women's Shaver - Pink-Angle_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.4 out of 5 stars with 541 reviews

92%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-16 of 16 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Didn't get to use it...

    Posted
    mraiclid
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I love buying from Best Buy, one of my favorite stores, but in this case I was really disappointed. I bought this shaver online, when it arrived I opened the box and to my surprise the shaver was all used and dirty. I was refunded only part of what I payed, because the shipping was not refunded. Awful experience.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Made Cheap

    Posted
    SpringTime
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Feels like it will fall apart just by trying to flip the switch in the on and off position. Does not do a close shave on legs at all. Useless for bikini area. Pulls hair but does not remove or trim it. Taking this back to the store. I do not even like the old granny pink color. Thing looks like it escaped the 1960's.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Waste of money

    Posted
    Laura
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I literally used the product one time and it left stubble enough to be annoying, The second time i went to use this product it was not cutting properly and would occasionally get caught and would pull the hairs instead of cut. Waste of money would not recommend.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not what I was expecting

    Posted
    HeatherB
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Based on the description, I thought this item would shave my legs smooth, it does not. There is a layer of stubble left. I am not happy about this at all. If you are getting this for smooth legs, DON'T.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PanasonicAnswers

      Thank you for providing your feedback. It often takes 30 days for your skin to adjust to new shaving techniques or equipment. We recommend you continue using the shaver. Try using wet with shaving lotion or dry to improve your results. -AM Panasonic

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not a close shave.

    Posted
    revue23
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This was an inexpensive shaver on sale but it does not work. If I wait a couple of days and shave dry then I cannot tell if it even shaved. Haven't tried it wet yet. Save your money to get a better shaver.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not worth it

    Posted
    BestBi
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I don't think I managed to shave a single hair with this products, it mostly just scratched up my legs. Don't try it, it's not worth it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PanasonicAnswers

      Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with our product Engineering team. We are surprised to hear of your experience since this model has received exceptionally high reviews from other consumers. Panasonic

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    not close enough

    Posted
    connie
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I bought this because it said on the packaging that it was a closer shave. it wasn't! disappointing. still was stubbly.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    This product had no power.

    Posted
    Julie
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I purchased this item as a gift for my daughter. She was unable to use it at all. It would not cut any hair.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PanasonicAnswers

      We are sorry to hear that your daughter was unable to enjoy her shaver. Please use link http://bit.ly/2hPAxXr to review our warranty and other policies. Panasonic

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Horrible

    Posted
    Mepoint
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Stop working after a week. I need to return to the store for a refund.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Poor quality

    Posted
    Chrissy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I would not recommend because this peoduct is not as good as advertised

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Very disappointed

    Posted
    Bell
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I am very disappointed with it. It does not shave well,and it does not leave my legs smooth.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not happy

    Posted
    Lila
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Horrible product it does not work well with removing hair from legs

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Doesn’t work

    Posted
    Flower
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I Don’t write review, Don’t waste your money. Not worth it

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Don't buy

    Posted
    Valerie
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    It sucked. Don't bother getting this. Still had stubbles everywhere.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Does jot shave close

    Posted
    Strattat
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Does not shave close enough. Leaves my legs stubby.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not a Shaver

    Posted
    chugpug

    The worst razor I have ever purchased! Will not shave at all.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend