Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Plantronics - Voyager 5220 Bluetooth Headset - Black-Angle_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.5 out of 5 stars with 4094 reviews

92%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 102 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Does not work on a Regular cell phone

    Posted
    TUFFY
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I spent over 1hr at Best Buy trying to get this Bluetooth to work on my cell phone The 1st sales rep said he could get it to work on my reg cell phone it says on the box smart phone we kept trying to get it to work well we got it connected the rep called me & the voice command said say answer or ignore with all the noise in the store I said answer & I could hear clearly so after purchasing I took my wife to dinner & the phone rang saying say answer or ignore , Well I said ignore because it did not say the number that was calling I went back to Best Buy and advised the sales rep & he was with another customer so a different rep came & he tried with neg results so I was there over 1hr again trying to get a refund & exchange for a bluetooth that works , well We try a different one & get nothing so the rep says it's my phone so I go out to my truck & come back in with my bluetooth that works & the sales rep who was there before is gone I tried to get someone to help & it took a long time to get my refund. Well today I went to AT&T where my cell phone is registered asking about the bluetooth & was advised it only works on smart phones the rep checked my phone to see if it could work & advised only works on smart phones I was advised that Motorola is the only one that makes a bluetooth for regular phones that was the make of the bluetooth I had & had purchased 6 months ago at the same Best Buy Well I went back & advised this time the manager was there to listen to me he was unable to be found last night we went to where the bluetooths were and the sales rep who had helped at the end before, was there and the manager said why did we not try a different one the answer was nobody thought of it last night well it was strange that a different one was tried and it worked it was a Motorola . So just to let anyone know in the future that the Plantronics -Voyager 5220 does not work on all phones

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    An actual downgrade from previous model

    Posted
    rocknerd
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I regret this purchase, almost from day one. I'm using a Google Pixel 2XL. First, I lost my old Voyager Legend, which was basic, but it worked reliably. This new model has a 10-15' range, it's terrible. AND when I use the "microphone" icon on my phone to dictate a text message in the Messaging App, the headset doesn't activate to pick up my voice. Meaning, I can't talk to text in my Messaging App! I was really excited about the idea of using Google Assistant with this, and will pick up Hey Google sometimes, but only if I'm within earshot of my phone. It's worthless! I have to carry my phone around with me all the time, which is not a part of the convenience of Bluetooth, as I understand it. This thing is literally a waste of money. HARD PASS.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hello! Thank you for your review on our Voyager 5200 headset, however, we are sorry to hear about your experience with the headset. This headset counts with a range of up to 98 ft/30 m. Please note that the functionality of the headset will vary depending on the compatibility of the web-based apps with Bluetooth headsets. If you are having issues with the microphone on regular phone calls, you may want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection with your mobile to see if there is any improvement. To do so: 1) Unpair the headset from your mobile phone by accessing your Bluetooth settings. 2) Power off your mobile phone for 2 minutes and turn it back on. 3) Re-pair the headset by pressing and holding down the call control button until you see the LED flashing red and blue. 4) Access to your Bluetooth settings and select "PLT_V5200". Once successfully paired, you will hear "pairing successful". You may also want to check if your headset doesn't have any kind of updates available through Plantronics Hub:https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/downloads-apps/hub-desktop. Last but not least, we reccommend testing the headset with a different mobile to completely isolate the issue. If for some reason you still encounter the same issue, then it means the headset has an actual problem and it is best to replace it. Remember this unit counts with a limited warranty since the first day of purchase, and if you need a replacement you can simply click on the following link for further instructions: https://bit.ly/2N637EC. Our intention is to provide the highest quality products to our customers and we thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at 800-985-9815 if you require assistance. plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Plantronics

    Posted
    Jannie
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I have purchased this blue tooth for years and have been satisfied for the most part. I normally buy refurbished ones due to price and thought this is why they didn't last as long. I have this in my ear most of the day. When they wear out I order another, as I found this to have the best noise cancellation quality out of most. Unfortunately I have had this new one(not refurbished) for 3 months and it no longer works. My callers cannot hear me and if they can I sound like I'm in a tunnel. I have adjusted volume with no help. I am completely disappointed to have spent this amount of money to have it become nonfunctional within 3 months. No longer a plantronic customer!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hello! Thank you for submitting your honest review for our Voyager 5220 headset. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Based on your description, it could be that the wireless connection between devices has somehow corrupted, or the microphone is presenting an internal malfunction. We recommend to un-pair the headset, restart the mobile phone, and re-pair the headset to see if there is any improvement. We also recommend to make sure the firmware on the unit is up to date.

      Please know that we do offer a One-Year Warranty for our products, and can replace the unit if defective. Please feel free to contact our Customer Support for assistance, if needed. plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Big disappointment

    Posted
    JLAG
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I was very excited when I saw this, a direct replacement of the Voyager Legend model I used for several years, I was buying one Legend after the other, even knowing it was already an old model, but trustable. When I saw this new version I got excited, looks exactly like the previous one, so it had to be as good at least with the plus that this one has already the Micro USB connector, big mistake, this is a piece of junk, just impossible to maintain the connection, when it actually connects; there is no call where you have to manually re-connect at least once or twice... it is now sitting in my desk, I already bought again a Voyager Legend without Micro USB connector, but working great. Stay away from this "new" expensive worthless model....

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      That may be an issue with the headset or with the connection between the headset and phone. You might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue. To do so:
      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone and test.

      You might also want to ensure your headset's firmware is up to date through our Hub app for Android, iOS, MacOS and Windows and disable the wearing sensors if the headset doesn't disconnect but the call audio switches back to your phone automatically.

      If the issue is the same we recommend testing the device with another phone to determine if it's on the phone or headset. If the issue persists even on a different phone we can replace that device, it comes with a 1 year warranty from the date of purchase. You can use the following URL to view our replacement steps: http://www.plantronics.com/us/support/kb/detail.jsp?vfurl=/articles/en_US/Warranty/RN9669&retURL=%2Fapex%2FknowledgeSearch®ion=us&p=&c=All&k=replacement&t=All&lang=en_US&popup=false&c=All Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not worth the money

    Posted
    okbicyclr1
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I purchased the Voyager 5220 based on reviews stating how well it performed. These were magazine reviews so I should have dug deeper. Anyway, mine has been wonderful the few times it has worked. But that is not very often. It disconnects for no apparent reason. It does not always respond to voice commands. Recently, the charging cable and convertor get extremely hot while charging the battery so that I am constantly checking to be sure nothing catches fire. Now, the charging cable will not plug into the Voyager. The tab in the center of the receptacle has moved so the plug won't slide over it. Another over-hyped product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our Voyager 5220 Headset. We're sorry to hear about your experience. This does seem to indicate an actual problem with the unit itself and we would need to evaluate it. We strongly recommend you to contact our Customer Care Team at: https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact so one of our specialists can assist you with this as soon as possible. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Uncomfortable

    Posted
    Nikko
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    This sound and battery life of this earpiece are great. The earpiece however, is extremely uncomfortable! The piece that goes over the ear is bulky and heavy. The piece that is supposed to fit in the ear does not no matter which of the sizes I use. The round shape does not fit in my ear and I am constantly adjusting it just to keep it on my head. It doesn't feel good on and it doesn't fit well. I tried to give it a chance but I will be returning it today and getting a different earpiece.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your review, however we are sorry to hear about your experience. We are sorry to hear you were not able to find a comfortable and secure fit even after trying all of the included ear tip sizes. These headsets are designed to fit the vast majority of ear shapes and sizes; however, we do know that one size may not fit all and if you find the product too uncomfortable for normal use we strongly recommend that you consider using a headset with a different wearing style. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you are looking for a product recommendation. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    durable, but annoying

    Posted
    firebreaker
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    It is durable, but trying to make calls with it is eternally frustrating. I'd pay $20 for it, but not $100+ I hold down the button, and wait for the lady to ask for a command, but 9 times out of ten, it's not even remotely close to what I said. A lot of times, it's just easier to dial directly, completely bypassing the intended purpose. I know it's not me because Siri, Cortana, and multitudes of dictation software work fine, but this one? I have to hold the mic, overly annunciate like a cartoon slow motion. Ridiculous. don't buy it. Voice is clear, but volume is too low prolonged usage hurts your ear.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5200 series headset.

      The voice assistant on your phone is in charge of listening to your command and performing the appropriate action, holding your headset's voice/mute button only tells your phone's voice assistant to start listening to your voice.

      If this happens consistently it may be an issue with the headset or with the connection between the headset and phone. You might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue.

      To do so:
      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone and test.

      If the issue is the same we recommend testing the device with another phone to determine if it's on the phone or headset. If the issue persists even on a different phone we can replace that device, it comes with a 1 year warranty from the date of purchase. You can use the following URL to view our replacement steps: http://www.plantronics.com/us/support/kb/detail.jsp?vfurl=/articles/en_US/Warranty/RN9669&retURL=%2Fapex%2FknowledgeSearch®ion=us&p=&c=All&k=replacement&t=All&lang=en_US&popup=false&c=All Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Breaks after 1yr

    Posted
    Thomas
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This is one of the best headsets I've ever had, comfortable wearing all day and great battery life but it breaks after a year, the software flakes out and starts doing odd things and not connecting or dropping the connection to any phone iPhone or Android. I've continued to buy these after they break year after year. Software updates only make it worse when they start to act up. My latest one broke 19 days after the 1yr warranty expired. I'll likely try something else now. If you do buy one of these make sure to download the app and turn off all the smart sensors.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220, we are sorry to hear you're experiencing trouble with your unit.

      In order to troubleshoot connectivity or audio issues you might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue. To do so:

      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone. If this does not fix your issue, we suggest pairing the headset to another cell phone as a test.

      If the issue is not present on the second phone, then the problem may be with the first phone, rather than the headset. If the issue exists on the second phone as well, you will need to replace the headset. Please don't hesitate to contact our customer care group at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Poor connectivity issues for a bluetooth headset

    Posted
    Stan

    I'm extremely disappointed in this headset. I'm continuously being told in the middle of a conversation that they can't hear me because my voice is breaking up. I have disconnected and re-paired the headset with my i-phone 5 multiple times. At times, this fixes the issue temporarily and other times I have to pair it multiple times to get it to work correctly. I hear the people fine on my end but unfortunately it's not the same on the other end of the call. This is extremely disappointing considering the cost of the headset. I read a majority of the reviews and thought that I was buy a quality product that was consider one of the best.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with your headset.

      Usually acoustic or connectivity issues can be resolved just by pairing your headset, restarting your phone then repairing them in order to create a brand new connection.

      If the problem persists this will indicate a problem with your headset or phone's Bluetooth radio. We recommend that you try your headset with another device in order to isolate the problem component.

      If you find out the problem persists even with a different device we recommend that you request a replacement for your headset by following the instructions on the following article:
      www.plantronics.com/us/support/kb/detail.jsp?vfurl=/articles/en_US/Warranty/RN9669&retURL=%2Fapex%2FknowledgeSearch®ion=us&p=&c=All&k=replacement&t=All&lang=en_US&popup=false&c=All

      If you require troubleshooting assistance please don't hesitate to contact us at www.plantronics.com/support Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Absolutely not worth the $$$

    Posted
    Jessica
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This Bluetooth is very bulky and doesn't stay comfortably in place. The sound quality is awful, more often than not it has an echo on my end. I miss a lot of what the other person is saying because my own voice and what I just said is echoing back into my ear. I've always been a fan of Plantronics, but my last Bluetooth was discontinued and I was forced to by a new one. I was informed this was the newest and best one that Plantronics has made. But, that is not the case. I am not happy with this product at all and it's definitely not worth the money.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220, we are sorry to hear you're experiencing trouble with your unit.

      In order to troubleshoot connectivity or audio issues you might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue. To do so:
      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone. If this does not fix your issue, we suggest pairing the headset to another cell phone as a test.

      If the issue is not present on the second phone, then the problem may be with the first phone, rather than the headset. If the issue exists on the second phone as well, you will need to replace the headset. Please don't hesitate to contact our customer care group at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Buy something else

    Posted
    Jeff
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I replaced a voyager legend with the 5220 and it was a big mistake. I replaced the unit because it did not appear to have any noise cancellation. Plantronics replaced the unit with a refurbished unit. It worked better but after about a month has the same problem. People on the other end hear even the slightest background noise. I also have a lot of problems with the unit disconnecting from my phone.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hello and thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220 headset, however, we are sorry to hear about your experience. If you are experiencing some audio issues with the headset, you may want to reset the Bluetooth connection with your mobile. To do so: 1)Unpair the headset from your mobile phone by accessing your Bluetooth settings. 2) Power off your mobile phone for 2 minutes and turn it back on. 3) Re-pair the headset by pressing and holding down the call control button until you see the LED flashing red and blue.
      4) Access to your Bluetooth settings and select "PLT_V5200". Once successfully paired, you will hear "pairing successful" and the LED on your headset will stop flashing red and blue. If the headset is also disconnecting from your mobile it could be due to the smart sensors. We recommend you disabling the smart sensors of the headset: In an idle state, simultaneously press and hold the call and mute buttons for 5 seconds and a voice prompt will inform you of smart sensors status. Our intention is to provide the highest quality products to our customers and we thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at 800-985-9815 if you require assistance. plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    junk

    Posted
    Nedflanders

    I'm using this headset for 7 month now. It connects fast. I sound quality is great. So much to the good. A lit of people can't hear me, I feel, the standby time doesn't get to the advertised time, It feels like only 10 to 12 hours, it takes too long for the voice commands to come up, sometimes I hear static like the headset don't hang a call, I have updates the firmware twice, I have to reconnect the headset every month, it junk!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5200 Headset. We're sorry to hear about your experience. This particular headset should give you up to nine days of stand by time, however please note that in order to activate stand by mode your headset has to be without any use for at least 90 minutes and completely disconnected from your phone. If you are experiencing audio issues even after updating the its firmware version, you might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection to clear the Bluetooth stack. To do so: 1. Delete the headset from your cell phone’s list of paired devices. 2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone. 3. Re-pair the headset with your phone. In case you get the same results, please note this unit has a one-year limited warranty from date of purchase. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at: https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you require further assistance! Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    This item does NOT work properly.

    Posted
    Xchief2
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    It does not work properly. I have had cheap Plantronics that work good but not this one. The incoming is good but the outgoing doesn't. People say they can hardly hear me at all. Unfortunately having been hospitalized I was unable to return it within the 30 day limited time for an exchange ,short by two (2) days . I thought about driving the 60 miles one way to Best Buy where I bought it (Victoria, TX.) and try to Exchange it but after reading their policy I realize that I would be wasting my time and money. I just wasted $119.19 on this.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      I'm sorry to hear you have been having issues with your 5220. That may be an issue with the headset or with the connection between the headset and phone. You might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue. To do so,

      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone. and test.

      If the issue is the same we can replace that device, it comes with a 1 year warranty from the date of purchase. You can use the following url to view our replacement steps.
      http://www.plantronics.com/us/support/kb/detail.jsp?vfurl=/articles/en_US/Warranty/RN9669&retURL=%2Fapex%2FknowledgeSearch®ion=us&p=&c=All&k=replacement&t=All&lang=en_US&popup=false&c=All Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    BAAAAAAD

    Posted
    Roompoom
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Same issues like the previous model, more times not working properly, it doesn't recognize your contacts and it doesn't give you the answer or ignore options, gets disconnected on its own, the legend before, exactly the same issues, I didn't bother to review before but, compare with the older models that were working totally fine, up until they broke, these new last couple models are the worst units ever. I wouldn't even give one star, but I couldn't post the review other way.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      That may be an issue with the headset or with the connection between the headset and phone. You might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue. To do so, 1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices. 2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone. 3. Re-pair the headset with your phone. and test. If the issue is the same we can replace that device, it comes with a 1 year warranty from the date of purchase. You can use the following url to view our replacement steps. http://www.plantronics.com/us/support/kb/detail.jsp?vfurl=/articles/en_US/Warranty/RN9669&retURL=%2Fapex%2FknowledgeSearch®ion=us&p=&c=All&k=replacement&t=All&lang=en_US&popup=false&c=All Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Only lasted 25 days this time!

    Posted
    Robert
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I've had 5 Plantronics headsets in the past 2 years. My recent purchase (25 days ago) was to replace my 4 month old headset that stopped taking a charge. Now after 25 days, this headset has also stopped working. I'll be filling out the warranty form, so I can get a "rebuilt" headset to replace my 25 day old "new" headset. Doesn't seem fair, but it is what it is. I'm done spending money on junk products from Plantations

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our Voyager 5220 Headset. We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please note the life span of the product depends on the usage but on many cases they last for way past their warranty period. Here is a link with tips on how to extend the battery life of your unit https://goo.gl/Gj9EBp. You might also want to ensure your unit's firmware is up to date by checking for updates and applying any (if available) through our Plantronics Hub software: https://goo.gl/fMbdJ7. As you may know, this product has a one-year warranty from date of purchase of your original unit. We thank you for your comments. We will surely forward them to our team for consideration. Feel free to contact our Customer Care Team at: https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you require further assistance! Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Poor quality

    Posted
    oiltrucker007
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This is an absolute must have in my field and for the money that I paid for this it failed to do the job. Made of cheap material, second week and mine had a piece break off that left it with a edge that kept getting caught on my hat. Irritating also is the fact I swapped out 2 of them with the same end result. Wouldn't recommend if you work in a harsh environment.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220. We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please note that this unit is designed to be handled under normal use. The earpiece is to some extent is resistant to stretching we do not recommend stretching the hook to avoid any kind of harm. As you may know this product has a one-year limited warranty from date of purchase. We thank you for your comments, we will forward them to our team to review them. Feel free to contact our Customer Care Team at: https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you require further assistance! Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not what it used to be since firmware update

    Posted
    Geoff
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Since the update this headset has not done what my old 5200 did which was block the wind noise and lower other distracting noise to the person I am talking too....it now amplifies everything. I called Plantronics tech support...she couldn’t hear me over the wind blowing as I was walking. I returned it and am upset. This was the best earpiece ever...not anymore...:(

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hi! Thank you very much for your honest review of our Voyager 5220 headset, however, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Normally these types of issues can be fixed by troubleshooting the headset and in the worst case scenario replacing it. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you require assistance with your headset in the future. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Terrible Bluetooth

    Posted
    wtwister
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I just bought this Bluetooth device yesterday and I'm going to return it tomorrow! This is the third Bluetooth device I've tried and I am having trouble keeping all of them in my ear. This is the worst one yet because of the floppy apparatus you're somehow suppose to fit behind your ear. I can't keep it in and it feels uncomfortable so I wouldn't recommend this device to anyone.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      I'm sorry to hear you hare having an issue with the wearing style you have. Most distributors have a 30 day return policy. If your headset is 30 days or younger you may want to return it through your distributor for a different wearing style. Like the Voyager Focus (headband) or Voyager Edge (ear bud). Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not what it used to be!

    Posted
    Jimmy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I’ll be brief, don’t waste your money! These used to rule the wireless BT world, but sadly, no more! They will not stay paired to m I phone and battery life is marginal at best. Sadly, still probably the best performer when it’s working right, but if you can’t count on it, what good does it do?

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our Voyager 5220 Headset. We're very sorry to hear about your experience. There are a few things we can try in order to fix this. If your headset is disconnecting, you might want to ensure your unit's firmware is up to date through Plantronics Hub for Desktop: https://goo.gl/5ceQ1v. Connect your earpiece powered off via USB and check for updates under the notifications tab. You might also want to try disabling the Master sensor under settings, to isolate the cause of the issue. There can be environmental conditions that might influence the sensor like wearing glasses or when the earpiece is a bit loose from your ear, hence it can send the call back to your phone. Testing your headset with different phones and also at different locations and while connected to a single device at a given time is ideal to determine where the issue is coming from. Please note this unit has a one-year limited warranty from date of purchase. We will forward your comments to our team as a consideration. Feel free to contact our Customer Care Team at: https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you require further assistance! plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    poor fit in ear

    Posted
    anon
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    wouldn't recommend purchasing. had a bose series two which was perfect until i broke it. bought this as a replacement. tried all three different ear pieces but could not get a good fit as it would constantly move around and have poor sound because on movement. would have returned had i not thrown away the packaging. my mistake.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for sharing your experience with your Voyager 5220. We're sorry to hear you were not able to find a comfortable fit even after trying the different sizes of ear pieces. You might also want to try using the included foam covers to see if you get a more secure and comfortable fit. Our headsets are designed to fit the vast majority of ear shapes and sizes; however, we do know that one size may not fit all and if you find the product too uncomfortable for normal use we strongly recommend that you consider using a headset with a different wearing style. If you are looking for a product recommendation, please don't hesitate to contact Plantronics Customer Care at 855-765-7878. Plantronics