Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Plantronics - Voyager 5220 Bluetooth Headset - Black-Angle_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.5 out of 5 stars with 4267 reviews

91%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 3, showing41-60 of 110 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    poor mic quality

    Posted
    krk89
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Was very disappointed when I tried these. My $15 wired headphones microphone provided people I spoke with a much better quality. I have already returned the product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hello, we are sorry to hear about your experience with the Voyager 5220 headset, please try the following: 1) Completely unpair from your phone. 2) Power off and on both devices. 3) Press and hold the call button until the LED flashes red/blue on your headset. 4) Reconnect. We also recommend to download the Plantronics Hub on your computer, from our official website, connect the headset using a USB cable, click on Notifications > Search for updates, and test. If the issue continues, there might be an actual fault with the headset, in which case a replacement will be necessary. The Voyager 5220 comes with a 1 year Limited Warranty, if you continue to experience difficulties, please don't hesitate to contact Plantronics Customer Care at 855-765-7878. plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Battery dead

    Posted
    Bestbuy1234
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Worked fine for 10 days and then stopped working, it does. It charge no matter how long I charge whether through laptop or wall charger. Going to return it today.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220, we are sorry to hear you experienced trouble with your unit.

      Please be sure to try using other cables, chargers and updating your headset using our Plantronics Hub software to see if this helps the issue. Our customer care group is available at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance! Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not as great as previous midel

    Posted
    Brobinson77
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Had a lot of issues with background noise. Tried exchanging and still same problem. Outside of return policy so now I have hit Plantronic up for exchange. Stay with the voyager legend if you have that one.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Sorry to hear you're having trouble with your headset.

      It is quite strange for the same problem to happen with two units. We would like to help you regarding this issue, please contact us at www.plantronics.com/support Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not what i expected for a Bluetooth

    Posted
    Babyboy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I didn't get what I heard about this Bluetooth...background noise could still be heard as well and it just didn't fit right in my ear it was just a bad experience for me....

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220! We will forward your comments and feedback to our team for future consideration when developing new products and accessories, please don't hesitate to contact us at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance! Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Returned because of comfort

    Posted
    JS7kids
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    The voyager is a great headset. Sound quality and background noise cancellation is awesome. I returned because I am a big guy with big ears :) and it started to hurt my ear after about 5 minutes.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220, we will forward your feedback to our team for consideration when developing new products and accessories. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Volume and Comfort

    Posted
    PaulN
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Very hard to heard and incredibly uncomfortable around the ear. Since they make the packaging childproof/adultproof, I ruined the packaging and they wont take it back. Very Disappointed.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220, we will forward your feedback to our team for future consideration when developing new products and accessories. Our customer care group is available anytime at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance with your unit. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Really bad Reception

    Posted
    Thorn2633
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member
    • Top 1000 ContributorTop 1000 Contributor

    Tried it on my oneplus one and Nexus 6p and no matter what it still broke up, while my phone was in my pocket. Only worked when phone Was in plain view

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      That may be an issue with the headset or with the connection between the headset and phone. You might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue. To do so,

      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone. and test.

      You may also want to try the headset with another bluetooth cell phone. To see if the issue follows the headset. If it does, the headset is likely defective. If that is the case we can replace that device. You can use the following url to view our replacement steps.
      http://www.plantronics.com/us/support/kb/detail.jsp?vfurl=/articles/en_US/Warranty/RN9669&retURL=%2Fapex%2FknowledgeSearch®ion=us&p=&c=All&k=replacement&t=All&lang=en_US&popup=false&c=All Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Use to work great. Now it's dropping call

    Posted
    Lilhulk
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Everyone says I sound like in a hole drops calls use to really be great. but now I'm totally. Dissatisfyed

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hi! Thank you for your honest review, however, we are sorry to hear about your experience. If you are experiencing some audio and connectivity issues with the headset, you may want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection with your mobile. To do so: 1) Unpair the headset from your mobile phone by accessing your Bluetooth settings. 2) Power off your mobile phone for 2 minutes and turn it back on. 3) Re-pair the headset by pressing and holding down the call control button until you see the LED flashing red and blue. 4) Access to your Bluetooth settings and select "PLT_V5200". Once successfully paired, you will hear "pairing successful" and the LED on your headset will stop flashing red and blue. You may also want to test the headset with the smart sensors turned off to see if that's what causing the headset to disconnect. In an idle state, press and hold down the call and mute buttons until you for 5 seconds and a voice prompt will inform you of smart sensors status.Last but not least we recommend testing the headset with a different mobile to completely isolate the issue. If for some reason you still encounter the same issue with the headset, then it means it has an actual problem and it is best to replace it. Remember this unit counts with a limited warranty since the first day of purchase, and if you need a replacement you can simply click on the following link for further instructions: https://bit.ly/2N637EC. Our intention is to provide the highest quality products to our customers and we thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you require assistance. plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Constantly disconnects

    Posted
    Glassman1
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I purchased this to use at work, and at first it worked well. After a few days I would be talking or listening, but I couldn't hear or be heard. So I returned it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220. We are sorry for your experience, our customer care group is available any time at www.plantronics.com/support in order to assist you before returning your product. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Poor sound quality, disappointing

    Posted
    KarinM
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Used this headset for about 5 days and it cut out and others could not hear me clearly. Bummed about this as I was looking forward to upgrading from one that had gotten stolen...

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      That may be an issue with the headset or with the connection between the headset and phone. You might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue.

      To do so:
      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone and test.

      If the issue is the same we recommend testing the device with another phone to determine if it's on the phone or headset. If the issue persists even on a different phone we can replace that device, it comes with a 1 year warranty. Please don't hesitate to contact us at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Stopped working after 2 weeks

    Posted
    Null
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Won't charge or turn on. Stopped working yesterday just after the 2 weeks return policy had expired. Not sure if I will be buying tech though bestbuy for much longer.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5200, we are sorry to hear you're experiencing trouble with your unit. If your headset doesn't seem to charge or power on anymore please try updating your headset using our Hub for desktop application on a PC to see if this helps the issue. Please don't hesitate to contact our customer care group at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    This is a bad Product.

    Posted
    Twin
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I had two of these and could never get righter of them to connect to Sire, even with the assistance of Tech Support which is available on an Appt specifically for this product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      To access your phone's voice assistant you just need to ensure your headset is powered on and connected to your phone, then press and hold the headset's mute button until you hear the confirmation tone.

      If you've tried this but the phone's voice assistant doesn't respond we recommend testing your headset with a different phone in order to isolate the problem. Please contact us at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance with your unit. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Had a Bose for years it was great this one one sta

    Posted
    Ren1961
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Have the volume all the way up can barely hear anything would not recomend waste of time and money

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hello and thank you for your review on our Voyager 5200 headset, however, we are sorry to hear about your experience. If you are experiencing some audio issues with the headset, you may want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection with your mobile. To do so: 1) Unpair the headset from your mobile phone by accessing your Bluetooth settings. 2) Power off your mobile phone for 2 minutes and turn it back on. 3) Re-pair the headset by pressing and holding down the call control button until you see the LED flashing red and blue. 4) Access to your Bluetooth settings and select "PLT_V5200". Once successfully paired, you will hear "pairing successful" and the LED on your headset will stop flashing red and blue. You may also want to check if your headset doesn't have any updates available through Plantronics Hub: https://bit.ly/2NNfqpE. Last but not least we recommend testing the headset with a different mobile to complete isolate the issue. If for some reason you still have reasonable low volume coming from the headset, then it means it has an actual problem and it is best to replace it. Remember this unit counts with a limited warranty since the first day of purchase, and if you need a replacement you can click on the following link for further instructions: https://bit.ly/2N637EC. Our intention is to provide the highest quality products to our customers and we thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at 800-985-9815 if you require assistance. plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not Worth The Money

    Posted
    Doug
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    This is the worst Plantronics Headset I have had. It is my 3rd. Others last a little over a year. This one didn't last 6 months. A lot of money for a bad product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220, we are sorry to hear you're experiencing trouble with your headset. Please don't hesitate to contact our customer care group at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance with your unit! Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Doesn't fit

    Posted
    BillEBob
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    If I could find a way to make this fit it would be excellent. The battery life is good, the features are generally good - it just doesn't fit.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220, we are sorry to her this headset's comfort did not meet your expectations.

      We always aim for our headsets to accommodate 80% or more of all different ear shapes and sizes, however, if you don't find a secure and comfortable fit with the product even after trying all of the included ear tip sizes we do recommend that you consider trying a headset with a different wearing style.

      We'll forward your comments and feedback to our team for future consideration, please don't hesitate to contact us at https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Constantly disconnects

    Posted
    Glassman
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    From reading the reviews I think my headset may have been defective. It did constantly disconnect, but that was my experience with this rating.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5200, we are sorry to hear you're experiencing trouble with your unit.

      In order to troubleshoot connectivity or audio issues you might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue. To do so:
      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone. If this does not fix your issue, we suggest pairing the headset to another cell phone as a test.

      If the issue is not present on the second phone, then the problem may be with the first phone, rather than the headset. If the issue exists on the second phone as well, you will need to replace the headset. Please don't hesitate to contact our customer care group at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Uncomfortable

    Posted
    Mike
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    This unit was so large, clumsy and uncomfortable that I returned the unit to the store within an hour of purchase. Thank goodness it was purchased at Best Buy.....

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you very much for your honest review.

      We aim to accommodate around 80-90% of different ear shapes and sizes when designing a new headset but we understand one size does not fit all. We have different designs and wearing styles that you might like better than this one in our different Voyager, BackBeat, Blackwire and M series headsets. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Uncomfortable

    Posted
    Alex
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    This headset hurt my ears after wearing it for a long duration. It is also very bulky.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hello Alex and thank you for your honest review, however, we are sorry to hear you weren't able to find a comfortable fit. Please be sure to try wearing your headset on either ear and also trying all of the included ear gel sizes in order to find the most secure fit and comfortable fit. These headsets are designed to fit the vast majority of ear shapes and sizes; however, we do know that one size may not fit all and if you find the product too uncomfortable for normal use we strongly recommend that you consider using a headset with a different wearing style. Our intention is to provide the highest quality products to our customers and we thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We will forward your comments and feedback to our team for future consideration when developing new products. Please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team at https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you require assistance! plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Junk

    Posted
    Papabear
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I had high hopes for this piece, and is necessary for my extensive traveling. Unit quit charging after 1 week of use.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for sharing your feedback on our Voyager 5220, however we are very sorry to hear that your unit is no longer charging. The life span of the product depends on the usage but on many cases they last for way past their warranty period. There are a few procedures that might fix this issue: Please ensure your unit's firmware is up to date through our Plantronics Hub Software for Desktop: https://goo.gl/5ceQ1v. You might also want to try using a different micro-USB cable to isolate the cause of the issue. If you still get the same results, then most likely the headset has a problem and we'll need to replace it. This unit has a one-year limited warranty from date of purchase. On the following link you will find some tips to extend the battery life of our products: https://goo.gl/A3rV1S. We will forward your comments to our team as a future consideration. Feel free to contact our Customer Care Team is available at: https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you require further assistance! plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Doesn't work with iPhone 7

    Posted
    Nick
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    Will not sync with iPhone 7. Multiple attempts with senior Apple tech team, and exchanging phone did not work. Plantronics support is non-existent.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      In order to pair the headset to another device you will need to place it in pairing mode by powering the headset on and then pressing and holding the call button for ~7 seconds until the headset says "pairing" and the LED starts alternating red/blue.

      If our phone is unable to find the headset even while in pairing mode this could indicate an issue with your phone or headset, we recommend that you try pairing your headset to another phone (different brand and model) in order to determine if this is an issue with your headset or phone. Please don't hesitate to contact us at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance with your unit. Plantronics