Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Plantronics - Voyager 5220 Bluetooth Headset - Black-Angle_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.5 out of 5 stars with 4258 reviews

91%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 4, showing61-80 of 110 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not a good fit

    Posted
    Chiz
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The ear piece would not stay in my ear. The plantronics voyager 5220 volume level was not loud enough to compensate for loose fit

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220, we will forward your feedback to our team for future consideration when developing new products and accessories. If you find the headset to be too loose for normal use please be sure to try wearing it on either ear and testing all included eartip sizes: the headset should feel stable and secure when you have the correct eartip size and have positioned it correctly on your ear concha. If you happen to find the product to be too uncomfortable for daily use even after following these recommendations we strongly recommend that you try a headset with a different wearing style. Please don't hesitate to contact our customer care group at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance! Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    will not buy again

    Posted
    Haven818
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    this is my fourth one ,will not charge they just don't last this one lasted 5 months

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hello and thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220. We're sorry to hear about your experience. The actual life span of the product depends on the usage but on many cases they last for way past their warranty period. Please try using a different micro-USB cable and AC wall adapter to isolate the cause of the issue. You may also want to ensure your unit's firmware is up to date through our Plantronics Hub Software for Desktop: https://goo.gl/5ceQ1v. Connect your earpiece powered off and go to the notifications tab. If you still get the same results then most likely the unit has an actual problem and it is best to replace it. This model has a one-year warranty from date of purchase. Thank you for your comments, we will forward them to our team for review and consideration. If you require further assistance, please contact our Customer Care Team at: https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Terrible

    Posted
    Jimmy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    For the price i paid I'm very disappointed in this product. It doesn't stay connected to my iPhone. plantronics customer service is horrible

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220, we are sorry to hear you're experiencing trouble with your unit.

      In order to troubleshoot connectivity or audio issues you might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue. To do so:
      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone. If this does not fix your issue, we suggest pairing the headset to another cell phone as a test.

      If the issue is not present on the second phone, then the problem may be with the first phone, rather than the headset. If the issue exists on the second phone as well, you will need to replace the headset. Please don't hesitate to contact our customer care group at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    SUCKS NOT GOOD breaks up

    Posted
    Petesearpiece
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    This product is horrible it sucks it supposed to be good and extended distance and clearer it's horrible breaks up and can't hear and disconnects

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      That may be an issue with the headset or with the connection between the headset and phone. This model has up to 98 feet of range with devices that support extended Bluetooth range. Most cellphones will only give you up to 33 feet of range with a direct line of sight.

      If you are experiencing shorter than expected range or acoustic anomalies like intermittent audio, crackling or static you might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue.

      To do so:
      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone and test.

      If the issue is the same we recommend testing the device with another phone to determine if its on the phone or headset. If the issue persists even on a different phone we can replace that device, it comes with a 1 year warranty from the date of purchase. You can use the following url to view our replacement steps:
      http://www.plantronics.com/us/support/kb/detail.jsp?vfurl=/articles/en_US/Warranty/RN9669&retURL=%2Fapex%2FknowledgeSearch®ion=us&p=&c=All&k=replacement&t=All&lang=en_US&popup=false&c=All Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Blue tooth

    Posted
    Jeff
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Couldn't hear very well. Low max volume.Wouldn't stay on my ear. Fell off continually. Returned to store and got Blue Parrot.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220, we are sorry to hear this headset did not meet your expectations and we will forward your comments and feedback to our team for future consideration. Please don't hesitate to contact us at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance! Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Defective unit

    Posted
    Bean
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I Always buy Plantronics Voyager headsets. Had to return this unit. Volume very low.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hi! Thank you for your review, however, we are sorry to hear about your experience. If you are experiencing low volume on the headset you can adjust it directly from your mobile of from the headset. Next time, you may want to reset the Bluetooth connection with your mobile to see if there is an improvement with the audio. To do so: 1) Unpair the headset from your mobile phone by accessing your Bluetooth settings. 2) Power off your mobile phone for 2 minutes and turn it back on. 3) Re-pair the headset by pressing and holding down the call control button until you see the LED flashing red and blue. 4) Access to your Bluetooth settings and select "PLT_V5200". Once successfully paired, you will hear "pairing successful" and the LED on your headset will stop flashing red and blue. If for some reason the volume is still too low, then it means the headset has an actual poblem and it is best to replace it. Remember this unit counts with a limited warranty since the first day of purchase and you can request a replacement directly through our official website. Please note the life span of the product depends on the usage but on many cases they last for way past their warranty period. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at 800-985-9815 if you require assistance. plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not worth the money

    Posted
    Liljerry
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    It's not worth the money cannot hear you pull range on device wish I could get my money back or another device

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220 Headset. We're sorry to hear about your experience. If you are having range issues, it is important to mention that this model has up to 98 feet when connected to a class 1 Bluetooth device with extended range, otherwise it will give you up to 33 ft of range. To troubleshoot audio issues, please ensure your unit's firmware is up to date by checking for updates and applying any (if available) through our Plantronics Hub software for desktop https://goo.gl/5ceQ1v. Testing your headset with different phones and also at different locations and while connected to a single device at a given time is ideal in order to isolate the cause of the problem. In case you get the same results, please note that this unit has a one-year limited warranty from date of purchase. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at: https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you require further assistance! Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Might work in a less noisy environment

    Posted
    Jerry
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I bought it for use in my semi truck people could not here me and I could not here them plus it kept disconnecting

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hello and thank you for your honest review! We are very sorry to hear about your experience with the Voyager 5220 headset. If the headset keeps disconnecting, most likely we just need to refresh the connection, you can do so by: Unpairing the headset from your phone, powering off the phone for 10 seconds and power back on. Turn on the headset, press and hold the black call button for 7 seconds (LED will flash red/blue), scan with your phone, connect and test.

      If you continue to experience difficulties, please don't hesitate to contact Plantronics Customer Care at 855-765-7878, additionally, you have a 1 year warranty from the purchase date, if needed. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    bulky

    Posted
    TimandBrenda
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    This item is very bulky and heavy while using. It does hold a charge pretty well however seems to get a large amount of interference.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5200, we are sorry to hear you're experiencing trouble with your unit.

      In order to troubleshoot connectivity or audio issues you might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue. To do so:
      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone. If this does not fix your issue, we suggest pairing the headset to another cell phone as a test.

      If the issue is not present on the second phone, then the problem may be with the first phone, rather than the headset. If the issue exists on the second phone as well, you will need to replace the headset. Please don't hesitate to contact our customer care group at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Hard to hear won't stay in ear.

    Posted
    Shera12
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The ear piece will not stay in the ear making it very hard to near music and calls.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hi! Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220 headset, however we are sorry to hear about your experience. While we thrive for our headset to fit everyone, we understand that one size doesn't fit all. With this in mind we include 3 different ear tip sizes for a better fit. Our intention is to provide the highest quality products to our customers. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you require further assistance. plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Big and Bulky

    Posted
    Chug
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    This Bluetooth piece is to big and bulky. This is one of the products I don't like from this Company. It's difficult to wear.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220, we will forward your feedback to our team for future consideration when developing new products and accessories. If you're looking for a headset with a smaller and lighter design you might want to consider our Voyager Edge or any of our Explorer and M series headsets. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not a good device

    Posted
    JRHONE
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Doesn’t stay in your earNot a good deviceHad trouble hanging up

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hello and thank you for your review on our Voyager 5200 headset, however, we are sorry to hear about your experience. If you are having some issues hanging up a call, you can either end the call directly from your mobile or by single pressing the call control button located at the back of the mic boom. If you are also having some difficulties with the fit of the headset, please be sure to try wearing your headset on either ear and also trying all of the included ear gel sizes in order to find the most secure fit and comfortable fit. These headsets are designed to fit the vast majority of ear shapes and sizes; however, we do know that one size may not fit all and if you find the product too uncomfortable for normal use we strongly recommend that you consider using a headset with a different wearing style.Our intention is to provide the highest quality products to our customers and we thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We will forward your comments and feedback to our team for future consideration when developing new products and accessories. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you require assistance. plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Horrible sound

    Posted
    Dhint
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Sound is hollow and staticky...not the quality i expected.....doesn’t even fit securely....planning to return this!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220, we are sorry to hear you're experiencing trouble with your unit.

      In order to troubleshoot connectivity or audio issues you might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue. To do so:

      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone. If this does not fix your issue, we suggest pairing the headset to another cell phone as a test.

      If the issue is not present on the second phone, then the problem may be with the first phone, rather than the headset. If the issue exists on the second phone as well, you will need to replace the headset. Please don't hesitate to contact our customer care group at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance! Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Bad product

    Posted
    Mark
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Bad product I purchased this item it stopped working for me 17 days after purchasing it and Best Buy would not exchange item

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Cannot hear

    Posted
    Richi
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I cannot hear well from the blue tooth. You hear a lot of static and noise.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hi! Thank you for your review on our Voyager 5200 headset, however, we are sorry to hear about your experience. If you are experiencing some audio issues with the headset it could be due to a bad connection with your mobile or an actual problem with your headset. You may want to reset the Bluetooth connection with your mobile. To do so: 1) Unpair the headset from your mobile phone by accessing your Bluetooth settings. 2) Power off your mobile phone for 2 minutes and turn it back on. 3) Re-pair the headset by pressing and holding down the call control button until you see the LED flashing red and blue. 4) Access your Bluetooth settings and select "PLT_V5200". Once successfully paired, you will hear "pairing successful" and the LED on your headset will stop flashing red and blue. You may also want to test the headset connected to a different mobile to completely isolate the issue. Remember this unit counts with a limited warranty since the first day of purchase. For replacement instructions please click on the following link: https://bit.ly/2N637EC. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at 800-985-9815 if you require assistance. plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Headset keeps turning off .

    Posted
    Ruan
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Headset keeps turning off. Voice come out shake when on the phone

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hi! Thank you for your review on our Voyager 5200 headset, however, we are sorry to hear about your experience. If your headset is constantly powering off, it could be an issue with the battery of the headset or with the headset itself. You may want to try charging the headset using a different charging cable and power source. You may also want to check if your headset doesn't have any updates available through Plantronics Hub: https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/downloads-apps/hub-desktop. If you are also experiencing some audio issues with the headset you may want to reset the Bluetooth connection with your mobile. To do so: 1) Unpair the headset from your mobile phone by accessing your Bluetooth settings. 2) Power off your mobile phone for 2 minutes and turn it back on. 3) Re-pair the headset by pressing and holding down the call control button until you see the LED flashing red and blue. 4) Access to your Bluetooth settings and select "PLT_V5200". Once successfully paired, you will hear "pairing successful" and the LED on your headset will stop flashing red and blue. Last but not least we recommend to test the headset connected to a different mobile to completely isolate the issue. If for some reason you still encounter the same issues with the headset it means it has an actual problem and it is best to replace it. Remember this unit counts with a limited warranty since the first day of purchase, and if you need a replacement you can simply click on the following link for further instructions: https://bit.ly/2N637EC. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at 800-985-9815 if you require assistance. plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Good Bluetooth

    Posted
    Limo
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Good device but not for me, keep falling out of ear

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hi! Thank you for your review on our Voyager 5200 headset, however, we are sorry to hear it wasn't for you. Please be sure to try wearing your headset on either ear and also trying all of the included ear gel sizes in order to find the most secure fit and comfortable fit. These headsets are designed to fit the vast majority of ear shapes and sizes; however, we do know that one size may not fit all and if you find the product too uncomfortable for normal use we strongly recommend that you consider using a headset with a different wearing style. Our intention is to provide the highest quality products to our customers and we thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We will forward your comments and feedback to our team for future consideration when developing new products and accessories. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you require assistance! plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Work les then week

    Posted
    7777
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Microphone stop work in forth day , no body anderstand nothing , so expensive , good news I have warranty

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5200, we are sorry to hear you're experiencing trouble with your unit.

      In order to troubleshoot connectivity or audio issues you might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue. To do so:
      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone. If this does not fix your issue, we suggest pairing the headset to another cell phone as a test.

      If the issue is not present on the second phone, then the problem may be with the first phone, rather than the headset. If the issue exists on the second phone as well, you will need to replace the headset. Please don't hesitate to contact our customer care group at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance. Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Bad mic

    Posted
    Headset
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Everyone I talk to say that I sound groggy and muffled when I talked and it is a brand new headset

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220, we are sorry to hear you experienced trouble with your unit.

      You might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the audio issue you're experiencing with the headset. To do so:

      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone.

      If this does not fix your issue, we suggest pairing the headset to another cell phone as a test. If the issue is not present on the second phone, then the problem may be with the first phone, rather than the headset. If the issue exists on the second phone as well, you will need to replace the headset.

      Please don't hesitate to contact our customer care group at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance! Plantronics

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Loses signal

    Posted
    Shaka
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Loses signal way to much and battery life sucks I hate it I lost the packaging and couldn’t return it

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220, we are sorry to hear you experienced trouble with your unit.

      You might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue. To do so:

      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone.

      If this does not fix your issue, we suggest pairing the headset to another cell phone as a test. If the issue is not present on the second phone, then the problem may be with the first phone, rather than the headset. If the issue exists on the second phone as well, you will need to replace the headset.

      Please don't hesitate to contact our customer care group at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance! Plantronics