Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Plantronics - Voyager 5220 Bluetooth Headset - Black-Angle_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.5 out of 5 stars with 4155 reviews

92%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 252 Reviews
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Great Bluetooth But Has Charging Issue

    Posted
    TopTen

    I am a fan of the Plantronics Bluetooth and have used both the Legend and now the Voyager 5220 which is only sold through Best-Buy. Like the other Bluetooth devices, the Voyager 5220 performs very well with adequate volume, comfort, background noise reduction, connection, and even rapid charge works well with only 30 minutes of charge time to have a full 6 hours of talk time (the Legend provides 7 hours talk time compared to the Voyager 5220 providing 6 hours talk time). The issue I have had with ALL of them, and my co-workers and friends have had the same issue, is that the older the Bluetooth devices get, the more difficult they become to charge once the battery is low. I highly recommend getting the 2 Year Extended Replacement warranty through GeekSquad when purchasing the Bluetooth at Best-Buy for I never had one last a full 2 years before I could no longer charge the device. Once the battery gets low and the auto-attendant says "Battery Low.. Recharge Headset" it is important to recharge the device before hearing the auto-attendant repeats the request to "recharge headset". I have found that once the devices get older along with heavy usage, charging the device can become a problem if I let the power fully deplete and the device turns off. I have to switch cables and power sources while turning the device off and on until I finally do the "magic trick" that gets the device to begin charging and eventually it won't accept a charge at all. My last Voyager 5220 lasted 7 months before it stopped taking a charge and I just replaced it using the GeekSquad 2 Year Extended Replacement warranty. I find the voice quality superior to all other Bluetooth devices and put up with this flaw in hopes that Plantronics finally addresses and resolves this re-charging issue.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hello and thank you for your honest review! If the unit is having difficulties charging, we recommend to download the Plantronics Hub for desktop or mobile and checking for any firmware updates. If the charging issues continue, we carry a 1 year manufacturer's warranty that will replace your product at no charge. If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact Plantronics Customer Care at 855-765-7878, if needed. Plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Good sound quality, connectivity, battery

    Posted
    joeyb
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Bought this BT for use at work while driving and doing other things where I need to be hands free. When you power on the device it connects almost immediately. Battery life is good, BT let's you know how many hours you have and estimates about 6 hours of talk time on a full charge. I'm skeptical about the noise cancellation feature and it's existance because when I ask people if they can hear certain noises in my background they State that they can hear it with no problem. On the users end, noise from the background of the person I'm speaking with appears to be enhanced for example if the person has the television on I can hear it quite clearly while the person states the television is on a low volume. At times the BT will connect to the phone but will have a lot of static making the person sound like a robot or to the point where you can't understand them at all and will have to turn the BT off and on multiple times to get it to work properly. The BT does not notify you when a call has ended which I find very annoying because if I want to be certain that the caller on the other end is truly off the line I have to Physically check the phone to ensure I won't say something aloud to embarrass myself after I think the person has hung up but didn't. The app interface seems pretty good and you can change some of the features which is cool but after the first few days I barely use it. Physically the BT is comfortable. I can wear it for an extended period of time and often will forget I'm wearing it. I personally don't like how the boom (microphone) sits far out away from your face as I would prefer something more discreet. Being able to use this BT on either ear is a nice factor and is convenient. All in all not a bad product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220, we are sorry to hear you're experiencing trouble with your unit.

      In order to troubleshoot connectivity or audio issues you might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue. To do so:
      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone. If this does not fix your issue, we suggest pairing the headset to another cell phone as a test.

      If the issue is not present on the second phone, then the problem may be with the first phone, rather than the headset. If the issue exists on the second phone as well, you will need to replace the headset. Please don't hesitate to contact our customer care group at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance. Plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Great headset, bad design

    Posted
    Jerry
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    The headset does not fit as well as the voyager pro hd. when you try to adjust or push the earpiece back into the ear, you are either covering up the mikes, or pressing the mute button. also having the call disconnect button on the back of the boom instead of the side, is a pain. I wear glasses and plantronics says to put your glasses arm on the outside of the unit, another pain, just doesn't seem that the earpiece sticks out as far as the voyager so it just doesn't go far enough into the ear. People say that my voice goes in and out alot, didn't happen with the voyger, I think that its because the mike boom sits farther away from the face/mouth. it cuts out the extra noise i guess but just does not fit well and does not go into the ear far enough for me. i work in road construction, drive a dump truck and when I'm bouncing around, the unit just feels like it gets loose in the ear, so I have to be constantly adjusting the unit, trying to push the thing back into the ear so I can hear. If you look at the units together, you can see that the voyager pro's earpiece actually sticks out a tad further, probably why it fits into the ear better. if they would have made just the behind the ear piece smaller and kept the ear piece the same, probably would work better. This is strictly what i'm experienceing. Others might have better luck and maybe don't have to constantly adjust the thing as much, as well as non glasses wearers. Should have just bought another voyager pro hd. I do recommend this, its just not working that great for me.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      If the headset's design doesn't properly fit your ear and it doesn't feel secure we recommend trying other ear tip sizes.

      In case the headset is still uncomfortable we definitely recommend trying a headset with a different wearing style like our Voyager Legend (which is more similar to our older Voyager Pro HD) or our Voyager Edge.

      To troubleshoot acoustic issues we do recommend that you try updating your headset's firmware using our Hub app for Android and iOS. You can find this app here: http://www.plantronics.com/us/product/plantronics-hub-mobile

      If you have other questions or additional feedback, please feel free to contact us at www.plantronics.com/support and we'll gladly assist you further. Plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Ok kind of headset

    Posted
    Ishan
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    I was very tempted to buy this by looking at the style. It dose have some pros and cons- Pros- 1) noise cancelling mics make calling pleasent. 2) voice command, controls on headset are great. 3) great in style. Cons- 1) when headset is not on ear the voice dose not switch to phone but vice versa it works. 2) changing rubber ear piece is very difficult. While replacing i broke one. 3) charging point on headset has a cap which is very small and gets in between while connecting usb charger. It is also delicate which might break away while trying to keep away while connecting micro ise charger.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hello and thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220 headset, your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been forwarded to our team for consideration. Please try the following to reset the sensors: 1) Connect the headset to a charger. 2) Lay the headset flat on a non-metallic surface. 3) Turn on the headset for 2 minutes, power off. The sensors should now be reset and transfer the audio accordingly. please don't hesitate to contact Plantronics Customer Care at 855-765-7878, we will be happy to send you a new eartip. plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Lots of good marred by a bug

    Posted
    mtcva
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Sound quality is a little better compared to older Voyager. I like the size and weight. The mute reminder when you start speaking is a handy feature. One problem is that the HD Voice feature, when enabled, causes clipping in the audio on non-HD Voice calls. Plantronics tech support confirmed this with me. Their solution is to disable HD Voice. However, doing so requires changing the setting in the Plantronics app then turning the headset off for at least 5 seconds. Since you usually don't know if a particular call is going to be an HD Voice compatible call, this seems like a somewhat serious inconvenience, especially for a premium Bluetooth headset at this price point. And of course, when it's off, you miss out on the significantly improve call quality on calls that ARE HD Voice capable. They need to fix this. For your comparison, I am using it with an iPhone 7 on AT&T in the Washington DC metro area.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      That may be an issue with the headset or with the connection between the headset and phone. You might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue.

      To do so:
      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone and test.

      If the issue is the same we recommend testing the device with a different phone (brand, model and carrier) to determine if it's on the phone or headset. If the issue persists even on a different phone we can replace that device, it comes with a 1 year warranty. Please don't hesitate to contact us at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance. Plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    OK overall, but insufficient noise cancelling

    Posted
    dashtech
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    I had this earpiece for about a week before returning it. Overall, I really liked the features and callers on the other end said I was very clear. I found the sound quality on my end to be a bit tinny, but loud and discrernible. The over the ear design was a bit awkward and didn't fit my glasses so well. I guess the deciding factor for me was noise suppression. I had a Sennheiser Presence before and people could rarely tell that I was in a noisy place with that earpiece. With the 5220, people noticed right away that I was in a noisy place. This is likely a good headset that would work well for many people, but I ultimately went with another Sennheiser Presence for the overall voice quality and noise suppression.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Good sound quality, but a little glitchy.

    Posted
    Dave
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I needed a good quality BT headset that would connect to my work phone (iPhone) and my personal phone (android) simultaneously. I bought the Voyager 5220 because it was "Designed for iPhone" but compatible with android. I need the hands free capability mostly at work where I am constantly driving and receiving calls. I only gave it 3 stars because while the sound quality, battery life and comfort are all great, it constantly looses connection to my iPhone but not the android. For the price, and the fact that it was designed for iPhone, I expected a lot more. If you only need this device for one phone, you'll probably be happy with this one. So, I would recommend it, but not for use with two phones.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5200, we are sorry to hear you experienced trouble with your unit.

      You might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue. To do so:

      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone.

      If this does not fix your issue, we suggest pairing the headset to another cell phone as a test. If the issue is not present on the second phone, then the problem may be with the first phone, rather than the headset. If the issue exists on the second phone as well, you will need to replace the headset.

      Please don't hesitate to contact our customer care group at 800-985-9815 if you require assistance! Plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Could be 4, I'll explain

    Posted
    MFGREP
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    First, the noise cancellation when talking to someone else is great. They can't hear most of the noise around you. That is a 5! The fit, don't care for that, it is bulky around the ear and when you wear glasses like I do it is a pain and tough to get used to. Probably a 3. A couple weeks ago I would have rated this a sold 4 and say go fo it. BUT, mine quit exactly 30 days after purchase. Used it for a few minutes one day, put it down and it would never turn on again. Tech support was usless, I thought they could walk me though a reset or something. Instead they sent me a brand new complete set, BUT I had to pay the shipping to send the old set back. So back to a 3 for the rating. If it had not been for the failure I'd say 4.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220. We are sorry for your experience, our customer care group is available any time at www.plantronics.com/support in order to assist you before attempting to return or replace your product. Plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Great product, when it worked right!

    Posted
    Biblelinda173
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    Worked perfectly for 4 months, then it didn't, had issues with callers telling me they cannot hear me; noisy background lots of static, item boasts and is sold on the idea that it has noise suppressing when suppressing background noise Quiet call,etc.tech support had me check firmware update turn off body sensing and it should take care of the problem, it didn't; now I have to send this one back and they'll send me another, I need to pay shipping, kind of a hassle I'm a bit disappointed I've had many platronics products before never a problem up until now. Would I refer this for someone else to buy at nearly $150;?? I don't know go figure !!!

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our Voyager 5220. We're sorry to hear you've experienced audio issues. If the headset is already up to date, you might also want to try resetting the connection between your phone and headset. To do so: https://goo.gl/yivTSg. Please note that testing your headset with different phones and also at different locations and while connected to a single device at a given time is ideal in order to isolate the cause of the problem. As you know, this product has a one-year limited warranty from date of purchase. We will forward your comments to our team for consideration. Please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team at: https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you require further assistance! Plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Average for what a headset SHOULD be

    Posted
    nortex
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    The sound from it is fair to pretty good, and certainly good enough for conversations. I have three problems with it: 1) When turning on, the message about battery life interrupts calls so that you lose some of your conversation - very annoying 2) the earpiece is very thick and hard to make it work comfortably with sunglasses or glasses 3) The ear tip doesn't quite fit. Not sure how to suggest a fix here - maybe a little softer tip? Once you get it in place it's ok, but it doesn't seem to go into place very well. the other tips included with the headset don't look like they help resolve this

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hi! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our Voyager 5220 Headset. We're sorry to hear you were not able to find a comfortable fit even after trying all of the included ear tip sizes. Using the foam cover might also help to adjust the fit. These headsets are designed to fit the vast majority of ear shapes and sizes; however, we do know that one size may not fit all. We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will forward this to our Product Development team as we appreciate feedback based on customer use to create the best possible products. Feel free to contact our Customer Care Team at: https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you have any questions! plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    SoSo...

    Posted
    angeltxx
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I find this headset just so so, for one the max volume on it is not that loud. I have a hard time hearing the other person on the other end when there is noise in the background. Though the party on the other end never complain that they can't hear me. When there's not that much noise in the background I could hear them good, just wished the volume could be a little louder. Second the information on the box says it has 7 hours of talk time but it's actually like 6 maybe even 5 if your talking on the phone. I suggest you get the charging case if your always on the phone. Comfort while wearing it is pretty good, I don't even feel it sometimes. Although I feel a bit discomfort when I'm wearing sunglasses. Overall just so so.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review and feedback on our Voyager 5200 series Bluetooth headset.

      In order to get the best possible audio quality and volume on your end please try every size of included gel ear tip, sometimes you might need to use a different size depending on the ear you're wearing the headset on.

      If the volume is still not enough, please try adjusting your headset and phone volume while you're in a call, since most phones have different volume levels for media, notifications and call volumes.

      Please don't hesitate to contact us at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance with your device. Plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Good Function when its stays connected

    Posted
    WDPassportforMac
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    The voice / sound quality and the mic pickup of my voice is really good. The issue I have is keeping it connected to my iPhone7. I've installed the manufacture app on my PC and connected the device to be sure its firmware is current, yet, it struggles to stay connected or will be connected when I start a call and drops the Bluetooth connection w/o any indication other than silence. I've deleted the connection and then reconnected to the phone several times, updated the phone iOS with marginal improvement. I've downloaded the manufacture's app on my iPhone and keep it running constantly which has helped, but, overall I expected better from this device based upon my prepurchase research..

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      This might indicate the call audio is switching back to your phone automatically. In order to prevent this you can set your iPhone's call audio routing to headset and disable your headset's wearing sensor (master) through our Hub app for iOS. Please don't hesitate to contact us at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance Plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Expected More For The Price

    Posted
    CanonFan
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    My third in 1.5 years Plantronics Legend bluetooth seemed to go kaput with connectivity, so I opted for this more expensive and, seemingly upgraded, version. I figured the audio would still be superior and the range was so much better (up to 98 ft., rather than the previous version's 30 ft.), it would be worth the extra bucks. I'm very disappointed, because I'm lucky if I get up to 50 ft. away from my phone. Yes, it's still 20 ft. greater distance, but that isn't what the packaging stated and that's not what I paid for. Plantronics CSR wasn't at all sympathetic, either! By just talking with me, he determined my unit was working just fine, so that must be true...right?

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review and feedback on our Voyager 5200 series Bluetooth headset.

      The main differences and improvements compared to our Voyager Legend are NFC pairing, improved noise cancellation thanks to an additional microphone, a micro USB charging connector in addition to the magnetic charger and up to 98 feet of range with devices that support extended Bluetooth range.

      While most cellphones have a class 2 Bluetooth chipset and will provide you up to 33 feet of range, some devices (Televisions, audio receivers, computers) have extended Bluetooth range that your headset can make use of.

      Please don't hesitate to contact us at www.plantronics.com/support if you have any other questions or require assistance with your headset. Plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Hard of hearing?

    Posted
    Jimbo
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    If your hard of hearing (like me) this is a great Bluetooth. Buuttttt if you're a truck driver (like me) then it's not totally hands free. It has a bad habit of freezing up. You press the button for hands free calling (name or number) and half the time it doesn't work. They say it gets magnetized or something and you have to shut it off, take it out of your ear and lay it down flat for a indefinite amount of time before it works again. that's a real pain!!!! They won't let me answer yes and no on the friend recommendation question so, yes to the hard of hearing and no to a fellow driver

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5200, we are sorry to hear you experienced trouble with your unit.

      There are a few troubleshooting steps you can try in order to troubleshoot these issues, please don't hesitate to contact us at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance! Plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    It's ok for the most part...

    Posted
    CRHuston
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Works well for blocking out background noise. This really is about the only feature that gets praise. Battery life is halfway decent and it is fairly comfortable... not bulky like the other headsets I've used. The mechanical switch has given me issues after a month of use, and the bluetooth disconnects randomly from my phone and is quite annoying. The buttons don't work well for disconnecting and answering calls. I liked the older version better with the electronic power and answer/disconnect buttons. I would have taken it back, but BestBuy only allows 14 days, and of course the issues started after that. Guess I'm going to the Mfr.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5220, we are sorry to hear you're experiencing trouble with your unit.

      In order to troubleshoot connectivity or audio issues you might want to try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and headset to see if that helps the issue. To do so:
      1. Delete the headset from your cell phone's list of paired devices.
      2. Once deleted, power your phone completely off, then power it back on. This resets the Bluetooth stack in the Bluetooth software on the phone.
      3. Re-pair the headset with your phone. If this does not fix your issue, we suggest pairing the headset to another cell phone as a test.

      If the issue is not present on the second phone, then the problem may be with the first phone, rather than the headset. If the issue exists on the second phone as well, you will need to replace the headset. Please don't hesitate to contact our customer care group at www.plantronics.com/support if you require assistance. Plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Good quality, loose in my ear

    Posted
    DiamondNC
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Honestly it probably would be a great ear piece for most people, my right ear is used to the ear buds that sink in and even with the larger ear piece it slid in and out freely and didn’t really stay very well. Overall mic quality was great, no complaints from anyone I talked too... including my wife who is usually the first to tell me she can’t hear me very well... lol. Just didn’t stay in my ear so it was harder to hear and I felt like an ear bud was just a better fit overall

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hello and thank you for your honest review on our Voyager 5200 headset. However, we are sorry to hear you were not able to find a comfortable and secure fit even after trying all of the included ear tip sizes. These headsets are designed to fit the vast majority of ear shapes and sizes; however, we do know that one size may not fit all and if you find the product too uncomfortable for normal use we strongly recommend that you consider using a headset with a different wearing style. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you require assistance. plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Great mic, terrible speaker

    Posted
    Fica2t
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    This device had the greatest mic out of any Bluetooth device I have used, and I have been through about ten different ones. The problem was with the speaker. As this device sits in your ear, you don’t get the best hearing as you would from an ear bud. As you turn up the volume, the sound begins to distort and becomes unclear and hard to understand. This may be just me, but it was enough to cause me to return it. Great item over all built with quality, but the speaker was a breaker for me.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hello, we are sorry to hear about your experience with the Voyager 5220 headset, while we thrive for our products to fit everyone, we understand that one size doesn't fit all. The Voyager 5220 headset includes 3 different eartip sizes, we recommend you to try them out, since they can considerably change the fit of the headset and might make it more comfortable for you, as well as improve the audio. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to contact Plantronics Customer Care at 855-765-7878. plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Voyager Pro+ is much better

    Posted
    Qand7
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I bought this believing Plantronics would've increased quality since the Voyager Pro+ but nothing matches the clarity of the Voyager Pro+. Range is good but the audio readouts have static and everyone said my voice drops out even though it doesn't sound like it through the headset. Go online and look for the Voyager Pro+. They're discontinued but you can still get them new. I bought 10 on a popular auction site so I should be ok for a while. Since you can get the Voyager Pro+ I wouldn't recommend the newer Plantronics models, but Plantronics doesn't support the Voyager Pro+ so there's no way to get any firmware upgrades.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      Hello, our Voyager 5200 has improved wind reduction and noise cancellation as well as range compared to all of our older Voyager series headsets.

      If you're having trouble with your unit please don't hesitate to contact us, we'll be glad to assist you at www.plantronics.com/support Plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    One of the best but could be better.

    Posted
    Corey6486
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    In my time of using this device, I found it to be uncomfortable. It comes with various size earpieces but all of them seemed to be the incorrect size, thus allowing the device to move or not stay where it should. The one size that seemed to "fit" would become uncomfortable after hours of wearing the device. This was something I wanted to wear at work all day and I found myself taking it off to let my ear rest. the battery life was ok unless you played music in which case it would drain down pretty fast.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      PlantronicsRepresentative

      We are sorry to hear you were not able to find a comfortable and secure fit even after trying all of the included ear tip sizes. These headsets are designed to fit the vast majority of ear shapes and sizes; however, we do know that one size may not fit all. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will forward this to our team as a consideration in the future when developing new products. If you find the product too uncomfortable for normal use we strongly recommend that you consider using a headset with a different wearing style. Our Customer Care Team is available at: https://www.plantronics.com/us/en/support/contact if you have any questions! plantronics

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Works Great but has issues

    Posted
    zrsnow

    So far it is the best working Bluetooth I have used that can handle moisture from Sweating. Sounds clear reduces back ground noise. I read the reviews about the charging issues but thought I would still try it anyway. Charging definitely needs improved. the magnetic clip is very poor, It is hard to tell if charging. It doesn't stay in place very well and if it gets moved at all it doesn't charge. Plus it comes with a 8 to 12" cord which limits you where you can charge it. You can't just plug in the charger and charge, you have to make sure that it is setting just right to charge.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend