Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Ring - Alarm Starter Home Security Kit - White-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.6 out of 5 stars with 613 reviews

95%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-17 of 17 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not ready for launch

    Posted
    WD39
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Install was quick and easy and we were soon set up with an alarm system in a "practice mode." However, given that this is my 4th home security system, one of which was a DIY (Frontpoint), & none have had a "practice mode" period, I would say that the practice mode is a CYA for Ring so that they do not have too many false alarms due to their shoddy system. The first time I tried to trigger the alarm, our code did not work when entered into the keypad - we had to use the app to disarm. Then 2 of the sensors fell off after the 1st & 2nd days due to the adhesive strips barely being "adhesive" strips. Then, the 3rd sensor that came with the system stopped working altogether & we had to bypass it to arm the system - not great as this sensor was on our main entry door. The instructions (if you can call them that - there are not many provided) were hard to find for troubleshooting & did not fix my sensor. So, I bought two add'l sensors to replace my brand new sensor (you can only buy in packs of two) and those two would not work. So I resorted to calling customer service. From their end, customer service finally got the (3rd)sensor to work but offered no explanation other than the system was new & still had a few "kinks"- not a confidence inspiring admission - FOR A HOME SECURITY SYSTEM!!!!!!! When you provide a, literally, life-saving device & service, it is unfathomable that you would not vet the device umpteen times prior to releasing it to the public. Oh & there was 0 sympathy or (GASP) offer of a refund for the two sensors that I had to buy to replace the brand new sensor that came with the system that I bought two days earlier!!!!! I'll give it another couple of days, but I have a feeling that we'll be returning this for Simplisafe as this system would barely pass Beta status in my opinion. The only positive thing is that although unsympathetic and lacking a proactive approach, the two customer service guys were nice & professional - when I could actually talk to them. Ring has some type of proprietary customer service call system within their app that does not work - the three times I tried to use it, they could hear me but I could not hear them. Oh & the app does work as designed in integrating the devices to the current Ring system, the big problem though - the devices don't work and are definitely not ready for primetime!!!!! Look elsewhere!!!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Ring

      Hi WD39,

      I am so sorry to hear about this poor and inconvenient Ring experience. This is by no means the experience that we intended for you to have.While I do see that you have been in communication with our Customer Support team, I would appreciate the chance to connect with you directly. I greatly appreciate all the time, money, and energy that you have invested into trying to get your Ring device to work for you and I would like to step in and ensure that your efforts are not wasted. With that being said, would you be so kind as to email me directly at Kaitlyn.rosenthal@ring.com?
      It is imperative to me that we get your Ring device and app both working consistently to your expectations as soon as possible.

      I would appreciate your time as well as the chance to improve your Ring experience.

      Kaitlyn R., Customer Satisfaction Specialist
      Kaitlyn.rosenthal@ring.com Ring

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Junk not ready for full use

    Posted
    jimsak
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I had Best Buy install the system in my Charlotte, NC home. Worked good for a few weeks then had to reset system a few times. I left the house for Florida snow bird time; had a neighbor check the house and was able to to turn off alarm when he came. Now, the alarm said it was “off line” and I needed to reset the system. Duh, I’m not there to do this. Am I supposed to fly back there? If you do an on line search you will see this is a common problem that Ring won’t acknowledge or fix so now I have a useless system. I think they were in a hurry to get the product out for Amazon and have a not ready for prime time product. System reliability is crucial in the security business. I suggest you try other more mature products.BTW, I had scheduled Best Buy to install another Ring system in Florida but that is never going to happen.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Don't want to be a beta tester for security system

    Posted
    nuflat

    I received this system as a gift 2 weeks ago and it worked for 2 weeks. We went on vacation and when we came home we could not disarm the alarm and the base station was making a cracking noise from the speaker. Got on the phone with support and they want to send me a new base station in maybe 3 days. So I have to go that long without any security for my house. That is unacceptable. I guess you get what you pay for in this case. I will be returning this unit and looking at something more reliable. Buyer beware. If you want a reliable alarm check out the others available. If you want something that "might work" well then maybe the Ring system is for you. Maybe in a couple years they will have this working. Customer support couldn't even get someone from the alarm division on the line to troubleshoot. What a joke.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Ring

      Hi nuflat,

      This is not the experience we wanted for you or any of our customers. Your safety and security is our top priority and I want to make sure we look into this for you right away without any delay. Would you kindly reach me at Kandyce@ring.com today? I would appreciate your time and this second opportunity to make this right.

      Best,
      Kandyce K., Customer Satisfaction Manager
      Kandyce@ring.com Ring

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Never had a chance

    Posted
    Liveftommaspeth
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I bought this system on March 13th after the store clerk recommended it. I paid for installation and one of the key pads didn’t work so the installation tech told me they would send out another. It arrived so I was excited and went back to Bestbuy and bought additional cameras and door sensors to add to the completion of the system. I was told that I had to call Geek Squad to set up the appointment. Long story short the geek squad came out and said they don’t have a work order to finish the installation of the security system just to put up the cameras. I will be returning the system and really disappointed in Bestbuy on this one. They normally get it right or make it right.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Total waste of money/time

    Posted
    tmspecial

    You get what you pay for!!! I wasted a few hours on the setup and it still isn’t working. Sadly, the security system was put under a different location than the rest of my ring products. Nether can be moved since that feature doesn’t work. Spent 90 minutes on the phone with Ring’s customer service but in the end they were unable to solve the issue. Seems like they rushed out a untested system. I would have expected a better product especially considering that it was released 1 year behind schedule. If ring can't fix it soon I will take return the piece of crap.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Ring

      H Tmspecial,

      I am so sorry to hear about this poor Ring experience. I would, however, appreciate the chance to connect with you directly so that I can work to resolve this for you. Would you please email me directly at Kaitlyn.rosenthal@ring.com?

      I would appreciate your time as well as the chance to improve your Ring experience.

      Kaitlyn R., Customer Satisfaction Specialist
      Kaitlyn.rosenthal@ring.com Ring

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Problems again

    Posted
    ThermaNest
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I purchased the ring alarm system because I already own the ring doorbell, and I thought it would be a great addition to add to my condo, however, once again I purchased a ring product and right out of the box it was non-functional because it had a bad battery, or the base was bad. I ended up returning the ring security alarm system because I was not going to keep going back and forth as I did with my ring doorbell that took forever to get fixed.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Too Buggy still

    Posted
    Abqchad
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This product was rushed to market too soon and is too buggy. The app crashes Android often. They say they works with products like Quikset, Google home and Alexa but the features are still a work in progress. The alarm app does NOT allow with control or pairing with z wave gear so you have to have multiple apps to run anything. Do Not Buy This Product!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Lasted about hour

    Posted
    Johnskins23
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Spent the afternoon installing, all working for about an hour and then just stopped working. Called customer service to trouble shoot, they said they would have to call me back. Waited a couple of hours, no call back. Had to call customer service again and informed I have to take it all down, return and wait for a replacement. Round 2 next weekend!!!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Ring

      Hi Johnskin23,

      Oh no, I am so sorry to hear this. Would you be so kind as to email me directly at Kaitlyn.rosenthal@ring.come once you receive your replacement device? I would like to ensure that everything runs smoothly for you this time around.

      Thanks,

      Kaitlyn R., Customer Satisfaction Specialist
      Kaitlyn.rosenthal@ring.com Ring

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Don't waste your time or money

    Posted
    Rosie13
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I purchased this system thinking I was getting a good system I could count on. The main issue is, if your internet goes down you have zero security. If you do trip the system, you can't hear the alarm at all. The motion cameras are constantly going off line, I am going to switch to a system that doesn't rely on wifi to work.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Ring

      Hi Rosie13,

      I am sorry to hear about this less than excellent Ring experience. We do, however, have a Cell Backup in place in case of a WIFI failure.
      Would you be so kind as to email me directly at Kaitlyn.rosenthal@ring.com?

      I would appreciate the chance to address your concerns further.

      Kaitlyn R., Customer Satisfaction Specialist
      Kaitlyn.rosenthal@ring.com Ring

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Base station not working

    Posted
    Ivan
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    A big issue with the base station. Once plugged no light appeared, tried the pairing botton but appeared as dead. Tried to reach customer service but at the moment no answers. I'd have liked to try out this alarm but a bit disappointed not yo be able to even connect it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    DOA - Not looking good

    Posted
    AJ2600
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I was excited to install the Ring Alarm, but that quickly went away. Plugged in the basestation and nothing. Tried different outlets and nothing. It appears the unit is Dead on Arrival. Not a good start to a device that I am securing my family and property with.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Horrible device

    Posted
    STM7
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This system did not work upon set up and in fact took 2 hours, with a customer service rep, to get any headway. 2 hours and a very inconsiderate representative. I completely regret this purchase and the treatment.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Hated this security system

    Posted
    Meme
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Couldn't keep this system hooked up to my internet. It kept going offline and I would not be at home to see what the problem was. Would not recommend this for anyone.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Perfect security system for a small home

    Posted
    Cordless81
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Bought this for my condo, as it’s 3 levels and I was nervous about my basement. I love it! The app is super user friendly and installation was easier than I thought!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Can’t figure it out

    Posted
    Lala26
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    This is not meant for real life humans to install themselves. It is beyond my IQ level.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Ring security system

    Posted
    womoso
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This was a gift and the recipient loves it!!! It was easy to install and use.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Cheap Plastic

    Posted
    Flylowbyu
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    It Looks like a toy. Not the quality I expected...

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend