Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Ring - Spotlight Cam Wire-free - White-Front_Standard

Ring - Spotlight Cam Wire-free - White

Model: 8SB1S7-WEN0SKU: 5936903

Customer rating

Rating 4.4 out of 5 stars with 1359 reviews

90%
would recommend to a friend

Expert rating

Rating 3.8 out of 5 stars with 7 reviews

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Page 1, showing1-2 of 2 Reviews mentioning:
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Not Bad but Not Great

    Posted
    Ryan
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Not bad but the camera is not great, it's very grainy for 1080. Returned it for that reason and it lags behind. Light is not bright either.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Stay Away

    Posted
    Sean

    Not happy with it. I have the Ring doorbell and besides the lag time it takes to get a notification it works fine. Wanted to like this especially since it has the solar panel it makes it much more convenient. After reading reviews here and elsewhere it seems like common issues....light turns on for no reason, rarely picks up motion, battery drains very quickly (definitely get the solar! @@@@@@@ , live view works about a third of the time. I have had some grainy videos but it's not bad. Have rarely had the speaker issue that seems to come up either but all in all I'll be returning this. Maybe gen 2 will perform better. Ring needs to step it up to stay in the game. Too many cameras out there to choose from, but right now they have the chance to take the lead with the solar and spotlight added if they can get it working properly. Oh and customer support was of no help. Pull the battery out and put back in. Then while waiting on them to do whatever they were doing they disconnected me after being on hold for 30 minutes in the first place. Guess I'll just run a line and get a Nest or something equivalent. Update: Contacted customer support AGAIN to return this and after 30 minutes got told the department that has to sign off on the return was closed and it would get taken care of first thing in the morning. A day and a half later I had to contact them again so they could send me a generic email to return it but I have to pay to ship it back. I can go to the local Home Depot or Best Buy and buy it and return it and it doesn't cost me anything. Why am I having to pay for something that doesn't work? It's not like I'm returning just because I changed my mind. Ring needs to look at their online reviews and fix this problem! I won't ever buy another product from them. Too many other and better competitors.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Ring

      Hi Sean,

      I am so sorry to hear about this unfortunate Ring experience, this is by no means the Ring experience that we intended for you to have. I understand that you have invested a lot of time, money, and energy into trying to get your Ring device to work for you and I would like to ensure that your efforts are not wasted. With that being said, I do that you noted already being in contact with our Customer Support team, however, I would appreciate the chance to step in and personally assist you. It is imperative to me that we get your Spotlight Cam up and running consistently to your expectations and I would like to ensure that I do this with no further hassle for you.
      If you would be so kind as to email me directly at Kaitlyn.rosenthal@ring.com I am both eager and ready to turn your Ring experience around.

      I look forward to hearing from you.

      Kaitlyn R., Neighbor Satisfaction Specialist
      Kaitlyn.rosenthal@ring.com Ring