Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Samsung - 22.5 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Flex French Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone - Fingerprint Resistant Black Stainless Steel-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.4 out of 5 stars with 754 reviews

90%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 754 Reviews
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Excellent and would recommend to a friend

    Posted
    ChuckS

    This review is for the Samsung counter depth refrigerator model number RF23J9011SR/AA. We've had this refrigerator for about two weeks. Overall, we absolutely love it. We are a family of 4. We do not stock up on food. We tend to shop several times a week as we live very close to a grocery store. So the counter depth design not only looks great, it has plenty of space for us. So much so, that we have yet to come close to filling it. I believe it would be fine for families of our size that tend to stock up. The refrigerator section is wide and shallow keeping everything within easy reach and view. Hopefully this will cut down on forgotten leftovers hidden in the back that come to resemble biological experiments. The ice maker makes ice cubes at a rate that is on par with every other ice maker on the market including Sub-Zero (I'm getting about 160 cubes/day). The French door freezer design was my #1 reason for purchasing it. Each side of the freezer has two good-sized pull out drawers, a top pull out shelf and shelves in the door to keep everything organized. Each side of the freezer can be set to a different temperature. We use one side as a standard freezer for things like frozen veggies. The other side we set to "Soft Freeze" and use for meat, fish, and sandwich meat. The food doesn't freeze solid, but is kept really cold and fresh! So we gain more refrigerator space as we don't store any meat in that section. I love not having one, giant freezer drawer so that I don't have to bend over and dig for frozen food. Freezers with one big drawer also collect debris on the bottom: crumbs and hair. Yuk! There are a few, minor annoyances that, all tolled, keep me from giving it 5 stars: First, the doors are not smudge/fingerprint free and require frequent wiping. Secondly, the recessed door handles, while they look stylish, are a bit of a pain. You can't grab them naturally with either hand. My 10 year old son was the first to point this out. You either have to open the right door with your left hand and vice versa or you have to twist your right hand with your thumb pointing down to open the right doors and similarly with the left. Third, none of the drawers pull out far enough. They all have a stop which I feel is too short. Lastly, and this one is very very minor, while it is generally very quite, it does emit a gurgling sound on occasion. I know for sure that it is not the water line because it made that sound before we even hooked it up. To address some issues I've read about in other reviews (from many different sites) Issue 1) "It only lasted a year and a half.": 2015 is the first year this model was released and there were no previous versions of it. So these reviews must be for the non-counter depth version of this model. The /AA in the model number indicates country of manufacture which is the USA. So the AA is not a version indicator. Issue 2) "The outside sweats and drips water all over the floor.": The manual clearly states that if this happens, turn off the "Energy Saver Mode." This could happen in humid environments. Issue 3) "Ice cube making rate is slow.": There are several issues here clearly addressed in the manual. First, upon installation, it may take several days before it makes ice cubes at its normal rate. Secondly, the rate is dependent upon the temperature to which you have the freezer set. Initially, our freezer was set to 0 degrees Fahrenheit and the rate was slow. I set it to -2 and am getting a rate of about 140-160 cubes per day which is the same as every other refrigerator on the market. Issue 4) "You can't pull out the ice maker bucket to access the ice cubes en bulk." This one is just not true. Maybe they didn't pull hard enough or they are talking about a different model.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Best Fridge Layout Available

    Posted
    lskjdflk
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    After extensive research for counter depth fridges, of all layout designs, I decided on this model. It seem to have the best reviews with the least amount of reoccurring identical issues. I have to say that I love it. This is the best fridge I have owned or used so far (barring future failure). Props to Best Buy for price matching. It saved me enough to cover the extended warranty just in case. After using this fridge for a couple of months, I do believe this layout will replace the french door layout. It is much easier to see all of your freezer foods and keeps them separated vs the one large pull out drawer. Great internal layout. The open top section has more usable space and it considerably wider than a side by side. Can fit a LOT more food in the freezer section due the drawers layout vs the standard shelving. I have seen review complaints about the small door section under the ice maker. I use it for butter and leftover fast food condiments. The other door shelves are large and very adequate for small to large condiments, drinks, ect. Awesome interior lighting. For anyone with a secondary deep freeze, the third zone (lower right freezer section) can be used as a fridge and would be a major bonus. The fridge has a beautiful exterior design and I have received multiple compliments on it's looks. Cons: Small ice maker bin. Slightly more expensive than other fridges in it's class. Note: I have not owned a french door layout fridge but have used several at other peoples houses. My research for purchasing started with online reviews of reliability and reoccurring product failure for specific models. Using the review information I went to the store for a hands-on personal review of the layouts, looks, ect. Personal Opinion: I have read review from all model fridges of customers saying that they were dead on arrival and/or never cooled to proper temp from the beginning. I think a lot appliance and electronic damage happens during delivery. There are so many electronics and fragile internal parts that can be damaged if they are not careful. I also think people fill the new fridge before it cools to specified temperature which stresses the compressor and other electronics. The men that delivered my fridge were very professional and careful when delivering.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    I'm in love with my refrigerator

    Posted
    Blueocean
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I purchased the Samsung French four door counter depth refrigerator from Best Buy for Labor Day this year. I did extensive research and competitor comparisons before buying. I was a bit concerned at first consideration, having read some reviews reporting a possible annoying bubbling noise at times on this Samsung unit. I also liked the ice maker unit in door option for extra space like on the LG version better. However, the counter depth four door option was what I really needed for my kitchen space limitations and I loved the feature of being able to convert the bottom right quadrant into freezer or refrigerator. Over the past 3.5 months it has worked perfectly... Nope, no annoying bubbling noise. It is so quiet I only noticed it drop an ice cube once when there was no other noise in the house. Controls work great. No splashing issues at all with water or ice dispensers. Lighting in the unit interior is bright. It feels immensely spacious even with the ice maker in the main compartment. The four doors are fabulous giving me lots more work space and easier access to the refrigerator. It looks stunning inside and out. Fingerprints are minimally noticed and clean easily. However, if you stick to using the handles, you won't have any. The recessed handles are very comfortable to use and stylish. I like that the control lights disappear... all but one after use. The pull out doors and trays work very smoothly and are much easier/lighter to use than big heavy bottom drawer freezers. The triple filter system works wonderfully and my stored items seem to be staying fresher longer and no leftovers odor transfers! The only things I recommend to Samsung for next model upgrades would be to integrate the icemaker completely into the door for freeing up even more space, making both crisper drawers airtight for even better humidity control and allowing all of the control lights on the exterior door to disappear. The fold up and slide back half shelves are nice features for customizing space. Product parts all feel sturdy and well made in use. The extra chrome trim on the shelves and door handles add an elegant and modern look. All in all, I am thrilled with this product's performance and incredibly pleased with the features. I got a good price point on the purchase from Best Buy who price matched for the holiday sale and 18 months no interest and got an additional discount from Samsung. The Best Buy service was great. The delivery/install guys were fabulous. They took extra care handling the unit and even gave me great tips with set up. I had one small question for Samsung after purchase and they answered my call efficiently and were very friendly and helpful. I'm definitely recommending this product to all my friends and family and I enjoy using it every day!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Front Door is Peeling away

    Posted
    SMCOakland

    Purchased exactly 12 months ago and the front door started to peel away. We are an older couple, no children household. Samsung considers it "cosmetic" so it not covered under warranty. Purchase at your own risk if you want 3/4 of your refrigerator black stainless after one year. Here's the conversation I had with the Samsung representative. Riwaj G (Samsung Agent)(09-24-2018 09:12:22 PM) I understand that the front face of the refrigerator is peeling, correct? User (09-24-2018 09:12:35 PM) correcy User (09-24-2018 09:12:38 PM) correct Riwaj G (Samsung Agent)(09-24-2018 09:13:47 PM) In this case, service will be the best option for us. Riwaj G (Samsung Agent)(09-24-2018 09:14:02 PM) Help me with your area zip code. User (09-24-2018 09:14:08 PM) 94611 Riwaj G (Samsung Agent)(09-24-2018 09:14:22 PM) I will help you with the nearest Samsung authorized Service Center contact details. User (09-24-2018 09:14:48 PM) is there a warranty on it? I purchased it 12 months ago. This is clearly a production problem User (09-24-2018 09:15:07 PM) No one expects the front of their refrigerator to peel away Riwaj G (Samsung Agent)(09-24-2018 09:15:32 PM) Peeling is considered as the cosmetic damage and it will not cover under warranty.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Great Fridge

    Posted
    Andy
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I am writing this review 18 months after having the fridge delivered. We are a household with 3 kids 5 and under, and this fridge has been great for our family. The best feature is being able to have the lower right section set to fridge temp, because we can keep kids waters and fruit in there so they are accessible by the littles without help. The fridge is beautiful, and it's spacious enough to hold everything we need. Like other reviewers have said, we ran into the ice maker problem one time. It froze up and stopped producing ice. Other reviewers have mentioned needing to thaw the whole unit for 24+ hours, but all we did was pull out the ice bucket to allow the fridge temp air to thaw the frozen ice. It only took a few hours. Annoying yes, but not that big of a deal. That's the reason for 4 stars instead of 5. About a month ago the top section of the fridge stopped maintaining temperature. We called Samsung, were told they needed to send out a service tech to diagnose the problem at a cost of $185 since we were out of the 1 year general parts/labor warranty. The tech diagnosed the problem as a refrigeration system problem (covered by the 5 year sealed system warranty), so we didn't have to pay anything (not even the above mentioned $185). 3 separate repair visits later (still at no cost to us), we still didn't have a working fridge, and they wanted to schedule one more repair. I called Samsung again, simply asked for a replacement instead of further repairs, and two days later Best Buy contacted me to work out the delivery of the new one and pick up of the old one. In general both Samsung and the service company were both professional, and as long as I stayed actively involved (followed up if necessary) the process has been smooth (although not exactly quick). In general, this is a great fridge, and I am satisfied with how Samsung handled the repair/replacement process. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another high end appliance from Samsung in the future.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Hello, Andy. Thank you for your kind words and detailed review. Samsung values our customers' feedback and we're happy to hear that you've had such a positive experience. ^Lo Samsung

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Beware. Do not buy this. Research first

    Posted
    Beware
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Please do some online research before you make a decision to buy this fridge. I would suggest you DO NOT BUY IT, but if you decide to (overall it's a great fridge), and I never get warranties myself because I've never needed to use one, I STRONGLY SUGGEST you get an extended warranty with this. You will find numerous complaints, etc. specifically regarding the ice maker on this fridge. You will even find info about a class action law suit over it. I never leave reviews because my wife and I have a 5 year old and an 8 year old and are too busy to even find time to clean the house. The only reason I'm writing this is because I'm currently online trying to figure out how to fix my fridge. I always do research before I purchase something, including checking reviews, which I typically take with a grain of salt on an individual basis. I feel it's better to gather as much info as I can based on professional reviews, reviews from owners, etc. and then make a decision. I did that with this fridge and I have been perfectly happy with it until recently, as I'm sure most reviewers have. We purchased it in April 2016 and had no issues with it at all until summer 2018. As I started my research, I quickly found out it was a rampant issue, regarding the ice maker, and that it seems to fail not far beyond the warranty date. That's exactly what happened in my case. You will find that people have had their's repaired numerous times only to have it continue to fail. So now I'm off to try and figure out why there is a fan running continuously since we turned the ice maker part off...

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Good machine with a few caveats

    Posted
    reasonable
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    The fridge works great and fits nicely in the kitchen. The temperatures are constant and indicated on the door. The fridge has a good amount of space. I like the French doors and the freezer compartment which is easy to access most everything without digging in though the top portions are shelves instead of drawers. The cons for the fridge are small but I do wish I had paid closer attention to them before as I might not have chosen this machine: No bin for meat/cheese (unless I turn the extra lower section into a fridge). No spot for a butter dish. There is not that much space for things in the doors and one can't adjust those shelves. The left side compartments are completely smooshed by the ice maker and pretty useless in terms of space. The right side is tight for all the taller type sauce bottles/ juices that I have. The shelves in the main fridge are adjustable but it's not that practical to change things from originally configures. But the current configuration really doesn't fit juice cartons that well. I'm still getting used to a smaller fridge and a French door type and haven't quite figured out the best arrangement for things. The slide shelf sounds great but in practical terms you really don't want to give up any space. It's not that big a fridge. Finally, and I knew about this from other reviews: the fridge gurgles and bubbles when the compressor turns on. It's much louder than the "quiet" rating given by Consumer reports. Luckily it's not all the time but when it's gurgling, it's annoying.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Great Fridge, Horrible Ice Maker

    Posted
    PollyE
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    We've had this fridge for about 4 months, and it has a lot of 'pros' for me: I love how it looks, and it doesn't show fingerprints too badly. I love how the handles are recessed which also reduces fingerprints. The shelving is great, and the drawers open far and well. One of the best features is that the lower right compartment can be used as either a freezer space or as a refrigerator space - we don't freeze much, so the extra fridge space is great. The water and ice dispenser are well positioned and don't splash or splatter, and It is pretty quiet. Now about the ice maker... it is horrible. Just horrible. It has a small capacity and is slow to make ice. The 'grinder' is super weak and really doesn't work for crushed ice. The worst part is that it has frozen up twice since we bought it. I had to thaw/chip the frozen chunks that blocked the water flow and then wait about 30 hours before there was ice in the bin again. So overall I love it, but we will probably be buying a countertop ice maker to compensate for the seriously crappy one in this Samsung.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Hi Polly, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I have some information about the ice maker that may help you out. Here is a link that will help you get the most out of the ice maker: (http://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01001015/). He is some information about the ice freezing together: (http://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01001688/). ^Michelle Samsung

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Love this Fridge!!

    Posted
    Irish
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I had looked at this Samsung model and read the reviews before finally buying it and I both agree and disagree with some of the recent reviews I read. We have an open plan kitchen /family room and do not hear the fridge running at all except when first installed and hearing the ice maker initially making the ice as is normal in any make fridge!! It is a VERY quiet fridge. We are retired so wanted the counter depth and it is adequate for us and fits perfectly into the space between cabinets. Looks so smart!! A big draw back for me is that this particular model does NOT have a dairy drawer that most french door models have. You can buy the same fridge in the Chef model at a hefty $2,500 more with all the bells and whistles and it includes the dairy drawer or use the lower freezer right side as a fridge instead as an option in this fridge but takes away from freezer space. Something else we encountered was that the hinges on top of the fridge are large so if you have cabinets above the space you are using for it the fridge will only go in about 3/4 way unless there is adequate head room. We had to plane of 1/2" across width to push it all the way in. I had read in other reviews about leaving extra 2" each side for allowing the doors to open which we knew would work for us but never considered the height which was the problem!! Best Buy were helpful with all our needs and delivery was fast and efficient.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Looks Great and Boasts Extra Features

    Posted
    CookinGood
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    This fridge is sharp looking. From day one I used the bottom right panel as an additional refrigerator instead of a freezer. It is very convenient. The counter depth size looks good in my kitchen but be warned, it’s limiting in cubic feet. The features such as cool select and the door alarm are good for our needs. Also I’ve used the power cool after the door has been opened for long stretches - groceries and cleaning. That’s a great feature. After only a month I had a spill that dripped in the glass shelving and had to call Samsung. One hour later on the phone learned one row of shelves could not come out. This is an issue for me, as I am used to constantly cleaning the fridge and shelves. Perhaps I’d have chosen another model had I known. I still think they can be removed but I don’t want to risk breaking the plastic clips. Will keep trying to call Samsung for help and maybe can get an answer. Overall a pretty product which fit nicely and in my space .lots of extras... that was a big reason to buy it. Also it’s taller than most so measure your space before buying.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Numerous design flaws

    Posted
    miker295
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I spent $3k for this refrigerator and regret it regularly. I have three continual problems with it: - The steel on the doors is very thin and can be dented easily. Three of the four doors had dents in them within a few months of purchase. The dents are big enough that visitors have commented on them. I was told it is $500 for EACH DOOR to replace. - The ice maker freezes water particles to the point that ice buildup eventually prevents the ice maker from working and has gone so far as to freeze the ice canister in place. We've had to defrost the whole fridge and three weeks later the issue is already returning. - The freezer compartment has some sort of filtration issue where tiny frozen particles appear on everything - all surface areas and containers. I haven't even tried to get this one fixed. It's too bad because the flex option is exactly what we needed in our kitchen, but I am nearing the point where I am ready to declare this one a $3000 loss and buy anything other than a Samsung next time.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Hi, miker295. We are always happy to help. To further support your concerns I'm including the link to the troubleshooting guide (https://bit.ly/2RRIH3W) to resolve the issue. Thank you for choosing Samsung. ^Shifa Samsung

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Beautiful, Well Designed Fridge

    Posted
    TCinSD
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    This review is mostly for usability/function and appearance. We have only had this fridge for a month, so durability/wear and longevity have not yet been tested. This is a beautiful fridge was a nice finish (Black stainless). No problems so far with scratches or fingerprints, but we also have stopped putting magnets on our fridge because we are afraid of the potential damage to the finish. The LED lights are nice looking, the display is elegant, and overall, its a very spiffy looking fridge. The side by side freezer design is very nice and convenient. It's a lot easier finding items in the freezer (compared to the drawer designed). The convertible 4th compartment is a nice convenience (but we haven't changed it to function other than a freezer so far). Ice cubes are a little on the small side. We did lose a little storage space going to this fridge from our previous side-by-side fridge. But the French door design is great! The storage on the left door is a little small (to make space for the ice machine), but there is still plenty of shelving and door space for our family. I read reviews complaining about the gurgling/bubbling noise. The fridge does gurgle at times, but it is not loud. It doesn't both us. Overall, I'm very happy with our purchase.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Terrible ice maker

    Posted
    seanm

    The icemaker makes very little ice. Most mornings there wasn't enough to fill 2 hydroflasks. The cubes are extreemly small and melt almost instantly. Since it did not make enough we made ice trays in the flex-zone which was set as a freezer. Had to go to -3 deg to get it to freeze the cubes. Fill them in the evening and the next morning only the surface was frozen. On top of that the finish on the doors show tons of finger prints. Had to wipe down daily. We returned it for a GE (Of which the icemaker just broke!) I give props to Pacific Sales at the BestBuy Honolulu for taking the return as this counter depth was not a stocking item. Took 4 weeks to get a replacement which is the norm for here. I thought the fridge looked cool and the flex zone was a neat concept, but it just doesn't work. A big flaw is having the ice maker located in the refrigerator. Seems counter intuitive for making ice consistently.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Great Refrigerator (One of Con Rprts best rated)

    Posted
    TrustbutVerify
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    If you only knew what I went through just to get a refrigerator into my house since the width of my outside stairs and railings are only 29 inches, and stores now use outside vendor for all deliveries who don't often think about solutions to what appear to be barriers. Once inside, this model is much better than average and has a great look. Love all the special features it has, especially the feature that allows the bottom section to switch over from a freezer, to a chiller, to a refrigeration unit. The only negative comment is that this particular refrigerator's vegetable compartments are not large enough. There are at least two versions of this refrigerator - the model I purchased and another version that sells for $5,000 (it has an all aluminum and silver coating inside the actual frig). Both models are among the best rated refrigerators by the well know "Consumer Reports" magazine. Hope this helps someone.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Nice looking fridge

    Posted
    Twilhite
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    We decided it was time for an upgrade and purchased a refrigerator, range, and dish washer. The refrigerator is a nice looking appliance. It's pretty large. It’s a 4 door refrigerator and a nice feature is you can choose the bottom right hand side as either a refrigerator or a freezer. Since we have 2 other freezers, we chose to use it as a refrigerator. There is quite a bit of room in this appliance as well. I am, however, amazed at how LOUD it is. I can be in the living room and hear it plainly. With the amount of money we spent on this thing, I would have expected it to be quieter than the 20+ one we got rid of but no. The water and ice in the door was something I was used to and wanted again. The water is filtered and changing the filter is a breeze as its right up front where it is accessible. I don’t know if other refrigerators are like this but it is very s l o w when it comes to dispensing ice. Perhaps I don’t have the patience I used to have but it seems to take forever to fill a normal sized water glass. Other than it being loud and slow to dispense ice, I like the fridge.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Very nice refrigerator

    Posted
    TarHeel
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    First, this refrigerator is almost like a work of art it looks so good. I know that sounds a little crazy for a refrigerator but it really looks very nice. So far it's working very well. One of the cool things about it is the flex zone, which is the bottom right hand compartment can be a freezer or refrigerator. We don't freeze a lot of things and it's nice to get extra refrigerator space as this is a counter depth model. The shelves are very nice and are easily adjusted. When you get a cabinet depth french door refrigerator, the ice maker is in the refrigerator section and it's space is limited so it doesn't hold a lot of ice. I knew that going in so it's no problem for me, but if you have a large family, the ice maker may have trouble keeping up. My last refrigerator was a Samsung and I had a lot of issues with it, so I can't comment on the reliability of this one yet, but I'm very happy with it so far. If you want a cabinet depth French door refrigerator, this is definitely one to consider.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    The non-plus-ultra of refrigerator/freezer!

    Posted
    JohanSF

    Most important! "The doors come off (follow instructions!) to maneuver the unit through regular size (kitchen-) doors". Once installed you notice that the extra volume comes from height and depth, NOT width of the unit. It fits anywhere in the kitchen. The 2 lower compartments can both be set to be freezer, or one freezer, and the other a cooler for drinks (what we do). The included compartment baskets roll on the best possible light wheels. Hook-up to the tap is easy with the included connection hose. The computer control panel is straight-forward and clear. The capacity is HUGE, while access with the 2 opening top-doors is FABULOUS. The roller-coasters on the baskets in the bottom help you pull out the baskets with a finger tip. Insulation and electricity use is low. THIS IS THE ONE!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Not worth the price tag

    Posted
    Pugslee
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    It's beautiful, there's no disputing it. However.... I've had it just over a year now. The ice maker stopped dispensing about three months in because the ice melted and stuck together. We chipped away at it, and it happened again, but we couldn't force the dispenser open. We didn't have ice for months, not until summer was over. It's placed in a bad area, right at the top of the fridge, so every time you open the door, it warms up. It's not fingerprint proof. I'm wiping the outside constantly. And the handles are hard to clean because of crevices that collect dust, crumbs, debris. To end on a positive note, I love the fact that one side of the freezer converts to fridge storage. Really convenient, but not worth THAT much money.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Awesome design

    Posted
    Aubie
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    We replaced a 10 years old counter depth Monogram side by side which has a little larger in capacity, being slightly taller. To our surprise when moving the food over we noticed that this fridge is more spacious. The lighting is very bright and it is easy to see and find what you’re looking with it’s nice wide opening compared to the old. The finishes are fine and I already got used to the door handles. The double door freezer is just so much easier to organize and find your stuff. Like many people here, we love to use the chill function for extra cold beverages and better maintain meat and fish. The only thing I wish was better is the drawers travel, it’s really on the short side also it would be nice to have the mechanism on bearings. I think it would be suitable in this price range. Overall you can’t go wrong with this fridge. We found it to be super quiet, like the Monogram.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Ice maker problems

    Posted
    Michae1duc
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    A little over a year into owning this model, our refrigerator has started developing the common ice maker problems that resulted in a class action lawsuit against Samsung. Ice doesn't fully freeze, causing the ice maker to stop working. Defrosting with a hair dryer helps, but I'm afraid based on others experiences that ours will eventually lock up and burn out the motor. Otherwise, this is a nice looking shallow counter depth refrigerator. The inside has a nice mix of adjustable shelves and storage, and our only real complaint has been the ice maker not working. Buy the extended warranty, or plan for the possibility of repairs in the future.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend