Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

83%of customers recommend this product.

pros

cons

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 470 Reviews
    • Brand Response

      MrSamsung 

      September 14, 2016

      JohnfromPA:

      Thank you for purchasing the Samsung K850 Soundbar. I am sorry to see that you are not happy with the performance of this product.

      Please know that levels for individual speakers can be adjusted to compensate for room acoustics or individual taste.

      If you should decide to give this product another try and need assistance with configuration or have any questions or concerns, please contact Samsung Customer Support toll-free at 1-800-SAMSUNG and a representative will gladly help you. 
       
      You can also contact Samsung via LiveChat or email.  Please copy-paste this link into your browser:  http://www.samsung.com/us/support/contact

      We are likewise reachable on our Samsung Support Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/samsungsupport/app/158125230916392/ Samsung

    • Brand Response

      MrSamsung 

      February 1, 2017

      Elanor23:

      Thank you for purchasing the Samsung K850 Soundbar. I am sorry to hear that you are not completely happy with sound quality.

      With 4K Pass-Through, Dolby Atmos®, and 11 built-in speakers including 2 upward-firing drivers and wireless sub, the K850 delivers crystal clear sound that feels like it comes from all around, including above, like in the theater.

      Sound output will depend on the quality of your source material. In addition, a common misunderstanding is that customers are not placing the soundbar with the SAMSUNG logo facing up towards the ceiling. If you position the soundbar with the logo facing up, you will see the display/status panel and the speakers will be facing outward. (Refer to product photos on BestBuy.com and zoom in on the photos) If you have incorrectly placed the soundbar with the display side down and the SAMSUNG logo perpendicular to the floor, you will experience muffled or low quality sound because the unit will be resting on the speakers.

      Should you need further assistance, please contact Samsung Customer Support toll-free at 1-800-SAMSUNG and a representative will gladly help you.

      You can also contact Samsung via LiveChat or email. Please copy-paste this link into your browser: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/contact

      We are likewise reachable on our Samsung Support Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/samsungsupport/app/158125230916392/

      Samsung is committed to providing the best possible product experience, quality, and value, and we are always here to help with any of your questions or concerns. Samsung

    • Brand Response

      MrSamsung 

      February 1, 2017

      Kevina:

      Thank you for purchasing this Samsung product. I am sorry to hear that you are not completely happy with sound quality.

      Please know that several factors could affect sound quality and we therefore encourage you to contact Samsung Customer Support.

      Your source content will definitely affect output quality. In addition, a common misunderstanding and cause of mediocre sound is that customers are not placing the soundbar with the SAMSUNG logo facing up towards the ceiling. If you position the soundbar with the logo facing up, you will see the display/status panel and the speakers will be facing outward. (Refer to product photos on BestBuy.com and zoom in on the photos) If you have incorrectly placed the soundbar with the display side down and the SAMSUNG logo perpendicular to the floor, you will experience muffled or low quality sound because the unit will be resting on the speakers.

      To better assist you with step-by-step troubleshooting or warranty service, please contact Samsung Customer Support toll-free at 1-800-SAMSUNG and a representative will gladly help you.

      You can also contact Samsung via LiveChat or email. Please copy-paste this link into your browser: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/contact

      We are likewise reachable on our Samsung Support Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/samsungsupport/app/158125230916392/

      Samsung is committed to providing the best possible product experience, quality, and value, and we are always here to help with any of your questions or concerns. Samsung

    • Brand Response

      MrSamsung 

      January 25, 2017

      Eric44:

      Thank you for purchasing this Samsung Soundbar. I am sorry to hear that you are not getting satisfactory sound output.

      A common misunderstanding is that customers are not placing the soundbar with the SAMSUNG logo facing up towards the ceiling. If you position the soundbar with the logo facing up, you will see the display/status panel and the speakers will be facing outward. (Refer to product photos on BestBuy.com and zoom in on the photos) If you have incorrectly placed the soundbar with the display side down and the SAMSUNG logo perpendicular to the floor, you will experience muffled or low quality sound because the unit will be resting on the speakers.

      For further assistance with step-by-step troubleshooting or warranty service, please contact Samsung Customer Support toll-free at 1-800-SAMSUNG and a representative will gladly help you.

      You can also contact Samsung via LiveChat or email. Please copy-paste this link into your browser: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/contact

      We are likewise reachable on our Samsung Support Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/samsungsupport/app/158125230916392/

      Samsung is committed to providing the best possible product experience, quality, and value, and we are always here to help with any of your questions or concerns. Samsung

    • Brand Response

      MrSamsung 

      November 9, 2017

      jgard,

      Thank you for purchasing this Samsung HW-K850 ATMOS Soundbar System. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the user experience.
      Your feedback on the ATMOS pass-thru is very important to us, and will be shared with our product team.
      Should you ever decide to give Samsung audio products another try and have concerns or questions, please know we are always here to help. You can contact Samsung Customer Support toll-free at 1-800-SAMSUNG or via LiveChat or email.

      Please copy-paste this link into your browser: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/contact

      We are likewise reachable on our Samsung Support Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/samsungsupport/app/158125230916392/

      Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and provide us with information that helps improve our products and service. We hope to regain you as a customer in the near future.

      -Samsung Ambassador Samsung

    • Brand Response

      MrSamsung 

      September 29, 2017

      Thank you for purchasing the Samsung HW-K850 Channel Soundbar with Dolby Atmos Technology. I am sorry to hear that you did not experience the full potential of this system when playing non-Atmos content.

      When the soundbar detects a Dolby Atmos audio stream, it goes into a preset mode to automatically select various settings to optimize the sound for Dolby Atmos.

      When the content is non-Atmos, the rear speakers may appear disengaged because the Soundbar may be in stereo mode (no surround effect).

      You can also try the below to improve rear speaker performance:
      1) Connect the Soundbar to a network and upgrade the Soundbar to the latest firmware version.
      2) Check that Surround Mode is set to ON.
      3) Different effect modes (Standard > Music > Clear voice > Sports > Movie > Night mode) affect the levels of the surround speakers. Try a different effect to compensate for the source and room acoustics.
      4) Try toggling the DRC feature. Dynamic Range Control is a feature that affects the volume levels on Dolby Digital sources.
      5) Depending on the mode, the level of each speaker (including the Surround speakers) can be controlled individually.

      For further assistance, please contact Samsung Customer Support toll-free at 1-800-SAMSUNG and a representative will gladly help you.

      You can also contact Samsung via LiveChat or email. Please copy-paste this link into your browser: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/contact

      We are likewise reachable on our Samsung Support Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/samsungsupport/app/158125230916392/

      Samsung is committed to providing the best possible product experience, quality, and value, and we are always here to help with any of your questions or concerns.

      -Samsung Ambassador Samsung

    • Brand Response

      MrSamsung 

      January 30, 2017

      Thank you for purchasing this Samsung Audio Product. I am sorry that you are not completely satisfied with the experience. Your user feedback is also important to us and will be shared with our product team.

      Should you need assistance with features or usage, please contact Samsung Customer Support toll-free at 1-800-SAMSUNG and a representative will gladly help you.

      You can also contact Samsung via LiveChat or email. Please copy-paste this link into your browser: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/contact

      We are likewise reachable on our Samsung Support Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/samsungsupport/app/158125230916392/

      -Samsung Ambassador Samsung

    • Brand Response

      MrSamsung 

      February 1, 2017

      Tricitiesbest:

      Thank you for purchasing this Samsung Soundbar. I am sorry to hear that you are not completely happy with sound quality.

      A common misunderstanding and cause of mediocre sound is that customers are not placing the soundbar with the SAMSUNG logo facing up towards the ceiling. If you position the soundbar with the logo facing up, you will see the display/status panel and the speakers will be facing outward. (Refer to product photos on BestBuy.com and zoom in on the photos) If you have incorrectly placed the soundbar with the display side down and the SAMSUNG logo perpendicular to the floor, you will experience muffled or low quality sound because the unit will be resting on the speakers.

      If this is not your case and you need further assistance, please contact Samsung Customer Support toll-free at 1-800-SAMSUNG and a representative will gladly help you.

      You can also contact Samsung via LiveChat or email. Please copy-paste this link into your browser: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/contact

      We are likewise reachable on our Samsung Support Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/samsungsupport/app/158125230916392/

      Samsung is committed to providing the best possible product experience, quality, and value, and we are always here to help with any of your questions or concerns. Samsung

    • Brand Response

      MrSamsung 

      February 1, 2017

      Thank you for your review of this Samsung Soundbar System

      I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with it. Your overall customer experience feedback is important to us and we will document your concerns.

      Should you ever decide to give Samsung audio products another try and have concerns or questions, please know we are always here to help. You can contact Samsung Customer Support toll-free at 1-800-SAMSUNG or via LiveChat or email.

      Please copy-paste this link into your browser: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/contact

      We are likewise reachable on our Samsung Support Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/samsungsupport/app/158125230916392/

      -Samsung Ambassador Samsung

    • Brand Response

      MrSamsung 

      February 1, 2017

      Chris:

      Thank you for your review of this Samsung product.

      Your experience and feedback are important to us and we will share your thoughts with our product team.

      Should you need assistance or have questions, please reach out to Samsung Customer Support toll-free at 1-800-SAMSUNG and a representative will gladly help you.

      You can also contact Samsung via LiveChat or email. Please copy-paste this link into your browser: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/contact

      We are likewise reachable on our Samsung Support Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/samsungsupport/app/158125230916392/ Samsung