Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Samsung - StormWash™ 24" Top Control Built-In Dishwasher - Stainless steel-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.3 out of 5 stars with 1414 reviews

87%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 1,414 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Read BEFORE you buy - LC Code of Doom

    Posted
    Silex
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    I have been reluctant to write this review for the fact that I really wanted this dishwasher to be a great purchase because of the amount of time spent researching dishwashers 6 months ago. I scoured several websites, asked friends and family for personal experiences, meta searched key words to highlight issues such as ‘Leaks’, ‘Odor’, ‘Clean’, etc. on the Best Buy website and I used this data to settle on 3 different brands of dishwashers; Samsung, LG and Kitchen Aid all with-in a $600-$700 price range to replace our older dishwasher whose pump was starting to fail. Purchased July 25th, 2017; first of 5 issues began on October 25th, 2017. Refund expected to arrive January 20th-20th of 2018. In the end I felt the best decision came down to feature set, ease of use and history with previous products; well I made a serious mistake in selecting the Samsung StormWash 24” Top Control Built-In Dishwasher Model DW80K7050US. Here are the ratings for Product, Product Manufacture, Retailer and Repair/Service company: Product – The Dishwasher: No doubt it is quiet, flexible in design and the 3rd rack was a major plus, but 4 months after purchase is when the ‘LC’ code of doom started and after 5 lower pump and leak sensor replacements it was time to pursue a refund through Samsung. Dishwasher Rating: Zero Stars Product Manufacture – Samsung: All my dealings with Samsung service have been great and after I was fed up with the continued repairs due to faulty workmanship of the product I requested a full refund of the purchase price and the taxes. Coming from the service industry I was ready for the proverbial ‘passing-of-the-buck’ to get a resolution, but to my surprise the warranty center rep had the authority to start the refund process. This process is a little time consuming and involves a few hoops but if you follow the directions on how to file the claim you will get results. I have conformation that I will receive my refund in a week after I started this process about 3 weeks ago. Manufacture rating: 3 out of 5 stars Retailer: I have been a loyal Best Buy shopper for almost 2 decades now and I cannot fault them here at all, I attempted to get a replacement at first through Best Buy, but I was outside of the 30-day return window, so I did not pursue further because I knew I would be sent to the manufacture anyway. Retailer Rating: N/A Repair/Service company I cannot be more than thrilled with the tenacity of the local repair center that was assisting us in this entire process. From the tech being on time every time to the follow up from the dispatcher and the frank recommendation of which dishwasher to go with after I have received my refund I could not be happier. People have told me I’m crazy and that I should be furious because the dishwasher does not work; it’s not the repair companies fault, you can’t’ fix a faulty design in a product no matter how many times you replace the parts. Repair/Service company: 5 out of 5 stars and they will have a glowing Google review as well. In summary, buyer beware, this dishwasher has an inherent design flaw and the ‘re-designed’ version has not fixed the In summary, buyer beware, this dishwasher has an inherent design flaw and the ‘re-designed’ version has not fixed the ‘LC code of Doom’ issue where there is a phantom leak or a real leak, it is designed poorly. The tub drain to the sump pump is an interlocking piece of plastic that is sealed by faulty gasket not designed to contain fluid, in this case water, adequately.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    About one year now, still going strong

    Posted
    Nickname
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    we love this dishwasher. it always gets all the dishes clean, even when we stuff it over full. we have the 3rd top mini rack and its great for spatulas and big utensils and always gets the caked on crusty stuff off. the storm wash feature seemed like a bit of a sales pitch to me but we do use it quite a bit for big pots or pans with heavy starch build up on them and they always come out clean. all of the features work as advertised and we installed it ourselves. best buy delivered it to the kitchen and all the needed hoses etc and install was really easy. (cough, you tube, cough). if you have a slight bit of handy skill or a quick learner you can do it yourself. the top button panels can be hidden under the counter-top and you can just press the buttons you want with the door open, then shut and it will work, or, like we did, you can install it a bit out from under the counter-top so the buttons and screen are visible with the door closed. Ok, so the "bad" stuff now: i can't think of a lot of complaints after a year of use, but if I'm getting picky, the blue light that shows its running its VERY bright. at night, it lights up our whole kitchen. if its mounted under the counter-top, it probably wouldn't be as bad, but for us, its bright. not enough to complain but some people may not like that. you could put some electrical tape over it though or something and its fine. (MAYBE it can be turned off in the settings too..? i don't know. but speaking of settings, the door opening at the end of the cycle for air dry is actually kind of nice. i didn't think it would work great but it seems to help the drying process. samsung knows not everyone wants this though so there is an easy button press combo that will turn that off. there is also an...interesting song that plays when the wash is finished. we don't mind it and everyone gets a kick out of our dishwasher humming a tune so we leave it on, but it is also available to shut off. over all, we are really happy with this unit. it holds a lot of dishes, its customization is nice for both the racks and the system settings. its pretty darn quite and we don't even notice its on most of the time. stainless steel inside helps dry dishes and the door prop open at the end helps too so no need for annoying heat coils. you won't be disappointed with this dishwasher.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Both middle and lower dish racks are rusting

    Posted
    Unhappy2017
    • My Best Buy® Member

    I purchased this Samsung dishwasher in a suite that included a Samsung french door refrigerator with flex drawer, Samsung Electric Double oven/range and Samsung convection/microwave. When I noticed that both the middle and lower rack prongs were rusting, I contacted Samsung. They promptly informed me I was 3 days out of my one year warranty (from purchase date, not date of installation - which is less than one year) and they would not cover the parts. Now I have to purchase these parts (a couple hundred dollars at least) out of my own pocket. If I have to do this every year, I might as well throw this dishwasher out and purchase another brand. On a side note, I've had to replace the new refrigerator's ice maker twice (less than one year old), the electric double oven/range preheat is not accurate and it takes an additional 10-15 minutes to preheat and finally the convection part of the microwave doesn't appear to heat properly as well (although the microwave part does work). Bottom line, based on my experience, I wouldn't recommend Samsung appliances to anyone! We formerly had GE profile appliances for 15 years and never had anywhere close to these types of problems, especially in the first year.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Samsung Dishwasher Review - Awful

    Posted
    Gina
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    A piece of the dishwasher came detached after less than 3 months and Samsung refused to cover it under warranty. The extra top rack for silverware is nice in theory, but it limits the space on the other racks, so it's impossible to fit a pot on the bottom rack and large cup on the top rack. The positioning of the prongs makes it difficult to fit pots and bowls on the bottom rack and cups on the top. The reason for the one star review however, is that in less than 3 months a metal frame inside the tub became disconnected from the wall of the tub, making it impossible to pull the bottom rack in and out without holding the metal frame piece in place. After experiencing a number of issues scheduling a service visit, the service technician said it couldn't be fixed, it had to be replaced. He called his company and after talking to them he said it was physically damaged and not covered by the warranty. I spent over 40 minutes on the phone with Samsung trying to explain the dishwasher was damaged because their product came apart in less than 3 months, but they refused to cover it and kept saying it was cosmetic physical damage and not under warranty. It is bad enough to have issues with a brand new appliance that costs a significant amount of money, but to have to fight with the manufacturer who does not stand behind their product and denies warranty coverage for a 3 month old product is unacceptable.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Terrible dishwasher

    Posted
    YellyYeti
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    We are on the second one of this model. 2 months after purchasing this Samsung, we got a Leak Code that stopped the dishwasher from working. After more than a month of going back and forth with Samsung's warranty department and the local service people, they were not able to get the replacement part, and put us in for a replacement. By the time we had a new dishwasher, we had been washing dishes by hand for 6 weeks, after having paid $600 for a dishwasher. Now, after a month with the new unit, it is also giving Leak Codes. This seems to be a different problem, as the code clears up after a few days. Given the slowness of Samsung's warranty and service department, we were never able to get the service people out here to look at the problem. By the time we had a service person come around, 4-5 days have passed, and the leak code has cleared up by then, and they cannot reproduce the problem. It seems to happen if the dishes we put in it are dirtier than normal (but definitely not unreasonably so), and it overflows, triggering the leak sensor. After clearing the clog manually, the leak sensor takes a few days to dry. I have no idea where the sensor is, so I cannot dry it manually. Either way, it is unreasonable to expect a dishwasher to stop working just because the dishes were not scoured manually beforehand, why have a dishwasher in that case. So with the new unit, this has happened twice in 3 months now. I am hoping that it will just break again so that I can request a refund this time. When it is working, the cleaning performance is mediocre at best. I am very unsatisfied with this dishwasher.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    This Dishwasher has a Serious Defect - Please Read

    Posted
    Zoe0627
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    I purchased this dishwasher in June 2017 - all was well until I got an LE code error when trying to turn the dishes washer on the day after thanksgiving. LE is a error that takes place when the dishwasher sensor is indicating there is a leak somewhere within the unit. When this happens you are unable to shut the wash cycle off OR turn the dishwasher off. The only thing that you can do is shut it off on your electrical breaker and shut the water source off to the dishwasher. When I called Samsung they denied that this was a common issue, however if you google “LC Code Error Samsung Dishwasher” you will see hundreds off hits on everything from confusion to youtube videos on how to pull the dishwasher out of the wall turn it on it’s side dry out the drip tray ,,,, sounds ridiculous, doesn’t it ? The repair process is even crazier. Because I do not live in a service area their only solution is to apply a credit to Best Buy so I can purchase a new one. However, there are things that they don’t pay for that include the taxes you paid on the unit, the hook up kit your required to buy for installation and the disposal fee when your new dishwasher is installed - yes it’s going to cost you your own money to pay for all of this. The whole customer service experience was poor at best.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Wanted to Love it, But Simply Couldn't

    Posted
    DCruze
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    i really wanted to love this dishwasher, I really did. Before purchasing I looked at similar Samsung products (my refrigerator is also Samsung) and I really liked the aesthetics and looks of this appliance for the price. Unfortunately not everything that looks pretty is good. As many reviewers pointed out in their review I too got hit with "LC" leak code error. Want to know the worse part? It happened just 6 days after purchasing brand new. At first i thought that it might be related to something electrical as we had run the wash for a couple of cycles and tested it before fully securing it to my cabinets. (Needless to say there were no issues when we tested it) But after further inspection there was a slight leak coming from the right side door and when I pulled the machine out there was a leak coming from the middle of the machine. In all I really wish I could like this dishwasher, it looks great, the price point is appealing as well. However there seems to be a known issue with leakage and code errors with this machine and because mines broke after just 6 days of light use (less than 5 complete cycles) I do not recommend this product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    RUN from this dishwasher!!! Total junk!!

    Posted
    ShopTilYouDrop
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Run, don't walk...far, far, far away from this dishwasher! We only had this installed for about 6 months before we started having trouble with it. First it was the LC code - indicating a leak. Samsung sent out a technician...there was no leak. He replaced some part. Just after he left, we started to get another code. Samsung sent another tech. Replaced another part. Long story short, this happened over 5 times and finally Samsung told me to tell the tech to write that it's defective in his report. Um, ok. We had another appointment to fix it, when I was going to tell the tech to do that and Samsung cancelled the appointment without telling me. They had agreed to refund our money but nobody bothered to call us. When we started to work with them, they were pleasant to work with at first but then it became very frustrating and we were getting conflicting information/getting the run around. EVERY single tech that came told us that Samsung does not make good dishwashers. We were without a dishwasher for over a month, finally got the check from Samsung and finally just got a new dishwasher installed today. This is the first and the last Samsung dishwasher we'll ever buy. Do yourself a favor and DON'T buy this dishwasher!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    As expected

    Posted
    GalaxyS5
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Great dishwasher. Everything that was a little questionable for me can be turned on or off. For example, it pops the door open in the last few minutes of drying. This was Samsungs answer to people complaining there's no drying coil (which is a good thing to get rid of) but if you don't like the door open, there's a code to turn that off. Same with the sounds. The dishes dry just fine in both settings. We use extra hot water and jet dry and that helps too most likely. The buttons work good and respond nice to touch. Only thing we've been worried about is when water from the counter or sink splashes on the button display. We wipe it off when we see it but I'm not sure how good the seal is there. You'd think they thought of that but that's why we bought a new one. Our old dishwasher (not samsung) got water in the control panel. The under counter mount works good. But beware, we had to use the side mount option because if you use the top (into the counter) the brackets will block the control panel when it's shut. You also won't be able to see the controls when shut. I realize this is the design and may not matter to some. But we decided to use the side mount option so we could pull the unit out more and see the panel while it's running. This is particularly useful to see the time remaining screen. Otherwise, overall we really like it. It's quite, install was easy (we did not pay best buy extra for install.) if you know even a little what you're doing, you're fine. Water in, water out, power. That's it. Oh also, the power wash option actually is nice. We've put baked on dishes and cheese coated pans and it comes out clean. Really nice. There's also a jet dry indicator on the control panel. That's a nice touch to know when you need more jet dry added. If you like the Samsung appliance brand, you'll like this dishwasher. It's a good mid to top level washer but at a lower price then say Bosch equivalent

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    STOPPED POWERING ON JUST AFTER WARRANTY EXPIRED

    Posted
    NOtoSAMSUNG

    When I "UPGRADED" all of my appliances a little over a year ago, Samsung seemed to be a no brainer and have great reviews. I already had a house full of there TVs, Monitors and other electronics and have never had an issue with any of them. After six months I had an issue with my cook top that Samsung refused to even discuss under warranty saying it could only be due to negligence. We were not happy with the response but still moved on thinking that would be the only issue that would arise. Now 16 months after our purchase the dishwasher will not power on. After doing a little research there are now many negative reviews on the internet and the power issue is extremely well know and not even the most common or serious issue with the unit! This product should have definitely been recalled by now but for some reason is still on the market. For those who would like to save them selves the headache please feel free to look on this one issue alone(13 page thread) and please do yourself a favor and choose a different brand all together! There quality is obviously getting worse and there customer support is the worst I have ever dealt with!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Hello there! I can imagine how this can feel like and I want to change this around for you. I think the information on this would help you correct this symptom https://bit.ly/2OKF2Dh If after following these steps you don't notice any difference, please reach out to us via Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport or Twitter: https://bit.ly/2pTYDc7 to work together on a solution. ^Rafael Samsung

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Poor Design

    Posted
    Cattlebaron
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    I bought this unit as part of a package for my kitchen. The one I bought has the third rack on top for small things. I like this for my plastic container tops. Not so happy with the spots on everything, however. As long as you keep rinse agent in it at all times, it does fairly well at keeping spots at bay. My old machine never needed it, so I am not sure why this one does. Cycles are also really long - 2 plus hours, and it still won't clean off dried on foods. The rack design is also flawed - dishes are placed at a really weird angle going in, and the bottom one does slip off the track sometimes as others have complained about. In addition, did I mention that I am still waiting on the rebate check from Samsung for buying a package deal that I was promised almost a year ago! I have emailed incessantly, and still have never received it. Worst customer service ever. This is combined with the fact that I just had my nine month old refer/freezer unit replaced because the ice maker never worked. I won’t be buying ANYTHING from Samsung ever again.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    I hope the Samsung engineers don't sleep at night.

    Posted
    Jbabl
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Here's how it works: (1) You pay top money for "top" of the line product (2) You use it for, like, a few weeks (3) You get an "LC" code. Dishwasher trapped in a never-ending cycle of beeping and running pump. Only way to shut it down is circuit breaker. (4) You search and immediate find dozens of videos about the LC code trap, and how to fix it. You take out the whole washer, unscrew things, dry a sensor, reassemble. You're dirty and tired when finished. (5) Few weeks later, this repeats. On average, you will get an LC code about 20-30 times per year. Any minor condensation will trigger the sensor on this pie.o.sh. of engineering (no better word for it). (6) At the end you get tired and rip out the whole sensor by the wires from the washer. After all this is the 21st century, we are close to have Artificial Intelligence drive our cars, so what's a little anger-reducing senseless act of frustration among friends. Looking forward to the next-generation model from the marvel line of expensive washers coming from Samsung!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Thank you for your feedback, Jbabl. ^Lo Samsung

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Extremely good dishwasher but could be better

    Posted
    dh50
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    The third (top) drawer has been a great feature we have used more than we thought we would. Putting small and/or flat items there has been good. I haven't used the high pressure feature yet but the regular wash cycle has been great. We absolutely packed it the other day and everything came out clean and spotless. It is quiet, almost TOO quiet. The only noise coming from it when it is running is the sounds of the water being pumped out between cycles. There are no indicator lights on the front so, even with my hand on there door while it is running, it's hard to tell the washer is working. A progress indicator on the front would be nice. There is a digital time remaining clock but it's on the top of the door, with all of the rest of the controls, and only visible when the door is open. With that configuration it is useless unless you open the door. The door pops open several inches with about 10 minutes to go in the drying cycle. Even plastic is usually dry at the end of the run. However, it IS a bit disconcerting to be standing beside it when it opens. The handle is curved so it it hass less chance of causing bruising if run into. The ones with handles totally parallel to the front with attachments perpendicular to the machine have edges that can be painful if bumped. We have only had this unit about a month but have been pleased with its performance. A couple of tweaks and it would be outstanding.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    I'll have to get used to the layout

    Posted
    thusarik
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Member

    We've only just recently installed this, and only ran one cycle. The good: I was impressed by how dry the dishes were. With my old dishwasher (about 19 yrs old), you had to air dry the dishes and silverware before putting them away. With this one, the dishes were dry out of the machine. It is also pretty quiet compared to my old machine. I love the top tray, I am probably going to use it for silverware (there are only 2 of us). The bad: I don't like that the silverware holder is *inside* the bottom drawer(??), I am used to a holder that is *on* the door. It takes up room that could be used for more dishes/pans on that bottom drawer. But, most of the available newer machines are doing the same thing, so I will just have to get used to it. I also don't like the layout on the bottom drawer. Very narrow openings (great for plates, but what about bowls...). It says it is configurable, but I played with it and couldn't make it the way I would like. Also, it did not come with a manual. It came with an installation manual, but not a user manual. There are so many fancy cycles and modes and I have no clue how to use them. I'm pretty sure I can find the manual online, but I will probably just use the normal cycle. Conclusion: Despite all the things I don't like, I compared brands and most of them are similar, I think this is a great model. I chose this one for the Stormwash feature (which I don't know how to use yet).

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Worst Dishwasher Ever

    Posted
    DisappointedFlorida
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    We got the entire Samsung package for our new home - fridge, range, microwave and dishwasher. The dishwasher had issues from the start (with the microwave crapping out at 14 months - just past the warranty period) and with Best Buy telling us to call Samsung directly we got nowhere. They tried to go through troubleshooting and basically gave up. The soap dispenser wouldn't open during the cycle so we'd have to leave it open, which led to major streaking inside the door. Then at about 18 months old it started giving us the blinking error that so many others have reported (now that it has been on the market longer) which essentially makes it stop mid-cycle and not wash anything - just waste your water. OVER $700 for a dishwasher that doesn't even make it TWO years? DON'T BUY THESE SAMSUNG PRODUCTS. There is no help from the company and they breakdown quickly and often. Now, sadly we are faced with another purchase we hadn't expected having brought brand new expensive appliances.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Won't last a year

    Posted
    Megan

    Purchased $6,000 of Samsung products for my new build home. Delivery was set up for 3 months post purchase to be installed after cabnets went in. I assumed the one year manufacturer's warranty would start once merchandise was delivered. It was not brought to my attention that the manufacture warranty starts the day of purchase. Less than one year later the dishwasher soap dispenser and board went out in this dishwasher with less than 50 washes. The Warranty is void. Samsung sent a complimentary technician to look at the dishwasher but would only pay for the service call, not the parts. The parts cost ($434.00) the actual dishwasher is $750 with a new warranty. I can replace it entirely with a new warranty. For almost as much as it costs to repair it. We have a family of 4 with no excessive wear. This is absolutely Ridiculous. I am buying another dishwasher for a home I've only lived in 9 months. Of The appliances purchased (ALL SAMSUNG) for my home I have already had service done to the Washer, Dryer and now Dishwasher. Definitely seek a better brand if you're looking for your appliances to last. I declined the parts and am replacing with a Bosch dishwasher. Samsung is Garbage!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Do yourself a favor and avoid Samsung

    Posted
    HappyFunGuy
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    I've had this thing for over two years and fought with the rubber flap issue (google it and be amazed) with no support from Samsung every time I have called. They just play stupid. Today I gave it one last shot and called to see what they had to say since there are so many reports of this issue.. Nothing. Nope. Not a hint of a solution. They just wanted me to buy another kick panel and install kit and see if that worked for me. To top this off, the Samsung Microwave I bought at the same time as this unit, (along with a very expensive fridge and stove) has died. I've never had a Microwave die in 2 years, but I went the cheap route and bought another of the same one so the kitchen will match. Next thing that happens and all this stuff is going to the dump and I'm switching brands. I will never buy another Samsung electronics device either, they clearly don't care about the customer and just want to sell you another product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Thank you for your feedback. ^Lo Samsung

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Works great! I think.

    Posted
    TeamVideo
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    With something like a dishwasher, I think you really need to live with it for six months or so, to see how it works in a variety of circumstances. But this one seems to be doing the job, and it is attractive. The door pops open at the end of the cycle, which is new to us, but I think the air dry keeps everything more sanitary. I am a general contractor and installed it myself, and the instructions seemed lacking. The bottom toe kick panel did not fit right, and did not sit far back enough to cover it with my matching cabinetry toe kick, and there is a rubber (waterproofing?) gasket down there that just hangs down and doesn't seat right, with no word about it in the manual. Also, why don't they include the tiny 90 degree hookup elbow with the unit? Such a pain. For all this, I must dock a star.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Poor designed Dishwasher

    Posted
    Lika
    • My Best Buy® Member

    No doubt this machine is a good looking one and seemed to be an easy use, But I blame myself for not reading more reviews before buying. unfortunately, this Samsung model is just poorly designed to the point where I don't know how to describe the issue. The machine was delivered on October 9th, 2018 so we have had it for 40 days from the time of purchase and I cannot call upon Best buy for a return or replacement because of the 30days policy. I am so disappointed with Samsung products, for being poorly designed. Please do your research properly, because instead of doing that, I was looking for convenience for my family to be able to have an easy to use Dishwasher Since my oldest is 10 years old and learning how to load dishes but this is just a disappointment. I can tell you for sure this is poorly designed and not worth the your money and time Considering how much money and time you will loose trying to get a technician to come and fix the issue.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Hi Lika, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your opinion matters to us! We strive to provide excellent support and I want you to know, I am here for you! For further support concerns, please contact me directly through our Facebook Support Page: https://bit.ly/2LmCR7F, our Twitter: https://bit.ly/205UzRm, or call 1-833-REVIEW8 (during normal hours of operation 9am-6pm EST), and reference ticket #1138685468. Thanks! ^Mae Samsung

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Finally found a great dishwasher!

    Posted
    Veronica
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member

    I love this dishwasher! Opted for the one with a food disposal and the storm cycle. It cleans off almost anything and rinsing is no longer required. The 3rd top rack is perfect for my spatulas, knives and other small dishes and cleans them well too. The door automatically opens at the end during the steam dry cycle and dries the dishes better than the conventional drying system. A chime will sound when the cycle is done. The disposal means that I no longer have food residue on the tops of my glasses. The hardest part is training myself that I don't have to clean my dishes before putting them in the dishwasher. Miracle! Scrape dishes, load and go. If it's a burnt pan or something that takes a good scrub regardless of soaking then you will need to take care of that first but otherwise works exactly as promised with a lot of great features. Geek Squad was awesome at installing it and knowledgeable. They cared and did the best job and continued to answer questions I had about the dishwasher. Finally, a great dishwasher and a great experience to go with it and now I have clean dishes!

    I would recommend this to a friend