Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Samsung - StormWash™ 24" Top Control Built-In Dishwasher - Stainless steel-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.3 out of 5 stars with 1410 reviews

87%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 106 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Read BEFORE you buy - LC Code of Doom

    Posted
    Silex
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I have been reluctant to write this review for the fact that I really wanted this dishwasher to be a great purchase because of the amount of time spent researching dishwashers 6 months ago. I scoured several websites, asked friends and family for personal experiences, meta searched key words to highlight issues such as ‘Leaks’, ‘Odor’, ‘Clean’, etc. on the Best Buy website and I used this data to settle on 3 different brands of dishwashers; Samsung, LG and Kitchen Aid all with-in a $600-$700 price range to replace our older dishwasher whose pump was starting to fail. Purchased July 25th, 2017; first of 5 issues began on October 25th, 2017. Refund expected to arrive January 20th-20th of 2018. In the end I felt the best decision came down to feature set, ease of use and history with previous products; well I made a serious mistake in selecting the Samsung StormWash 24” Top Control Built-In Dishwasher Model DW80K7050US. Here are the ratings for Product, Product Manufacture, Retailer and Repair/Service company: Product – The Dishwasher: No doubt it is quiet, flexible in design and the 3rd rack was a major plus, but 4 months after purchase is when the ‘LC’ code of doom started and after 5 lower pump and leak sensor replacements it was time to pursue a refund through Samsung. Dishwasher Rating: Zero Stars Product Manufacture – Samsung: All my dealings with Samsung service have been great and after I was fed up with the continued repairs due to faulty workmanship of the product I requested a full refund of the purchase price and the taxes. Coming from the service industry I was ready for the proverbial ‘passing-of-the-buck’ to get a resolution, but to my surprise the warranty center rep had the authority to start the refund process. This process is a little time consuming and involves a few hoops but if you follow the directions on how to file the claim you will get results. I have conformation that I will receive my refund in a week after I started this process about 3 weeks ago. Manufacture rating: 3 out of 5 stars Retailer: I have been a loyal Best Buy shopper for almost 2 decades now and I cannot fault them here at all, I attempted to get a replacement at first through Best Buy, but I was outside of the 30-day return window, so I did not pursue further because I knew I would be sent to the manufacture anyway. Retailer Rating: N/A Repair/Service company I cannot be more than thrilled with the tenacity of the local repair center that was assisting us in this entire process. From the tech being on time every time to the follow up from the dispatcher and the frank recommendation of which dishwasher to go with after I have received my refund I could not be happier. People have told me I’m crazy and that I should be furious because the dishwasher does not work; it’s not the repair companies fault, you can’t’ fix a faulty design in a product no matter how many times you replace the parts. Repair/Service company: 5 out of 5 stars and they will have a glowing Google review as well. In summary, buyer beware, this dishwasher has an inherent design flaw and the ‘re-designed’ version has not fixed the In summary, buyer beware, this dishwasher has an inherent design flaw and the ‘re-designed’ version has not fixed the ‘LC code of Doom’ issue where there is a phantom leak or a real leak, it is designed poorly. The tub drain to the sump pump is an interlocking piece of plastic that is sealed by faulty gasket not designed to contain fluid, in this case water, adequately.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Samsung Dishwasher Review - Awful

    Posted
    Gina
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    A piece of the dishwasher came detached after less than 3 months and Samsung refused to cover it under warranty. The extra top rack for silverware is nice in theory, but it limits the space on the other racks, so it's impossible to fit a pot on the bottom rack and large cup on the top rack. The positioning of the prongs makes it difficult to fit pots and bowls on the bottom rack and cups on the top. The reason for the one star review however, is that in less than 3 months a metal frame inside the tub became disconnected from the wall of the tub, making it impossible to pull the bottom rack in and out without holding the metal frame piece in place. After experiencing a number of issues scheduling a service visit, the service technician said it couldn't be fixed, it had to be replaced. He called his company and after talking to them he said it was physically damaged and not covered by the warranty. I spent over 40 minutes on the phone with Samsung trying to explain the dishwasher was damaged because their product came apart in less than 3 months, but they refused to cover it and kept saying it was cosmetic physical damage and not under warranty. It is bad enough to have issues with a brand new appliance that costs a significant amount of money, but to have to fight with the manufacturer who does not stand behind their product and denies warranty coverage for a 3 month old product is unacceptable.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Terrible dishwasher

    Posted
    YellyYeti
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    We are on the second one of this model. 2 months after purchasing this Samsung, we got a Leak Code that stopped the dishwasher from working. After more than a month of going back and forth with Samsung's warranty department and the local service people, they were not able to get the replacement part, and put us in for a replacement. By the time we had a new dishwasher, we had been washing dishes by hand for 6 weeks, after having paid $600 for a dishwasher. Now, after a month with the new unit, it is also giving Leak Codes. This seems to be a different problem, as the code clears up after a few days. Given the slowness of Samsung's warranty and service department, we were never able to get the service people out here to look at the problem. By the time we had a service person come around, 4-5 days have passed, and the leak code has cleared up by then, and they cannot reproduce the problem. It seems to happen if the dishes we put in it are dirtier than normal (but definitely not unreasonably so), and it overflows, triggering the leak sensor. After clearing the clog manually, the leak sensor takes a few days to dry. I have no idea where the sensor is, so I cannot dry it manually. Either way, it is unreasonable to expect a dishwasher to stop working just because the dishes were not scoured manually beforehand, why have a dishwasher in that case. So with the new unit, this has happened twice in 3 months now. I am hoping that it will just break again so that I can request a refund this time. When it is working, the cleaning performance is mediocre at best. I am very unsatisfied with this dishwasher.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    This Dishwasher has a Serious Defect - Please Read

    Posted
    Zoe0627
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I purchased this dishwasher in June 2017 - all was well until I got an LE code error when trying to turn the dishes washer on the day after thanksgiving. LE is a error that takes place when the dishwasher sensor is indicating there is a leak somewhere within the unit. When this happens you are unable to shut the wash cycle off OR turn the dishwasher off. The only thing that you can do is shut it off on your electrical breaker and shut the water source off to the dishwasher. When I called Samsung they denied that this was a common issue, however if you google “LC Code Error Samsung Dishwasher” you will see hundreds off hits on everything from confusion to youtube videos on how to pull the dishwasher out of the wall turn it on it’s side dry out the drip tray ,,,, sounds ridiculous, doesn’t it ? The repair process is even crazier. Because I do not live in a service area their only solution is to apply a credit to Best Buy so I can purchase a new one. However, there are things that they don’t pay for that include the taxes you paid on the unit, the hook up kit your required to buy for installation and the disposal fee when your new dishwasher is installed - yes it’s going to cost you your own money to pay for all of this. The whole customer service experience was poor at best.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Wanted to Love it, But Simply Couldn't

    Posted
    DCruze
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    i really wanted to love this dishwasher, I really did. Before purchasing I looked at similar Samsung products (my refrigerator is also Samsung) and I really liked the aesthetics and looks of this appliance for the price. Unfortunately not everything that looks pretty is good. As many reviewers pointed out in their review I too got hit with "LC" leak code error. Want to know the worse part? It happened just 6 days after purchasing brand new. At first i thought that it might be related to something electrical as we had run the wash for a couple of cycles and tested it before fully securing it to my cabinets. (Needless to say there were no issues when we tested it) But after further inspection there was a slight leak coming from the right side door and when I pulled the machine out there was a leak coming from the middle of the machine. In all I really wish I could like this dishwasher, it looks great, the price point is appealing as well. However there seems to be a known issue with leakage and code errors with this machine and because mines broke after just 6 days of light use (less than 5 complete cycles) I do not recommend this product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    RUN from this dishwasher!!! Total junk!!

    Posted
    ShopTilYouDrop
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Run, don't walk...far, far, far away from this dishwasher! We only had this installed for about 6 months before we started having trouble with it. First it was the LC code - indicating a leak. Samsung sent out a technician...there was no leak. He replaced some part. Just after he left, we started to get another code. Samsung sent another tech. Replaced another part. Long story short, this happened over 5 times and finally Samsung told me to tell the tech to write that it's defective in his report. Um, ok. We had another appointment to fix it, when I was going to tell the tech to do that and Samsung cancelled the appointment without telling me. They had agreed to refund our money but nobody bothered to call us. When we started to work with them, they were pleasant to work with at first but then it became very frustrating and we were getting conflicting information/getting the run around. EVERY single tech that came told us that Samsung does not make good dishwashers. We were without a dishwasher for over a month, finally got the check from Samsung and finally just got a new dishwasher installed today. This is the first and the last Samsung dishwasher we'll ever buy. Do yourself a favor and DON'T buy this dishwasher!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    STOPPED POWERING ON JUST AFTER WARRANTY EXPIRED

    Posted
    NOtoSAMSUNG

    When I "UPGRADED" all of my appliances a little over a year ago, Samsung seemed to be a no brainer and have great reviews. I already had a house full of there TVs, Monitors and other electronics and have never had an issue with any of them. After six months I had an issue with my cook top that Samsung refused to even discuss under warranty saying it could only be due to negligence. We were not happy with the response but still moved on thinking that would be the only issue that would arise. Now 16 months after our purchase the dishwasher will not power on. After doing a little research there are now many negative reviews on the internet and the power issue is extremely well know and not even the most common or serious issue with the unit! This product should have definitely been recalled by now but for some reason is still on the market. For those who would like to save them selves the headache please feel free to look on this one issue alone(13 page thread) and please do yourself a favor and choose a different brand all together! There quality is obviously getting worse and there customer support is the worst I have ever dealt with!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Hello there! I can imagine how this can feel like and I want to change this around for you. I think the information on this would help you correct this symptom https://bit.ly/2OKF2Dh If after following these steps you don't notice any difference, please reach out to us via Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport or Twitter: https://bit.ly/2pTYDc7 to work together on a solution. ^Rafael Samsung

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    I hope the Samsung engineers don't sleep at night.

    Posted
    Jbabl
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Here's how it works: (1) You pay top money for "top" of the line product (2) You use it for, like, a few weeks (3) You get an "LC" code. Dishwasher trapped in a never-ending cycle of beeping and running pump. Only way to shut it down is circuit breaker. (4) You search and immediate find dozens of videos about the LC code trap, and how to fix it. You take out the whole washer, unscrew things, dry a sensor, reassemble. You're dirty and tired when finished. (5) Few weeks later, this repeats. On average, you will get an LC code about 20-30 times per year. Any minor condensation will trigger the sensor on this pie.o.sh. of engineering (no better word for it). (6) At the end you get tired and rip out the whole sensor by the wires from the washer. After all this is the 21st century, we are close to have Artificial Intelligence drive our cars, so what's a little anger-reducing senseless act of frustration among friends. Looking forward to the next-generation model from the marvel line of expensive washers coming from Samsung!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Thank you for your feedback, Jbabl. ^Lo Samsung

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Worst Dishwasher Ever

    Posted
    DisappointedFlorida
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    We got the entire Samsung package for our new home - fridge, range, microwave and dishwasher. The dishwasher had issues from the start (with the microwave crapping out at 14 months - just past the warranty period) and with Best Buy telling us to call Samsung directly we got nowhere. They tried to go through troubleshooting and basically gave up. The soap dispenser wouldn't open during the cycle so we'd have to leave it open, which led to major streaking inside the door. Then at about 18 months old it started giving us the blinking error that so many others have reported (now that it has been on the market longer) which essentially makes it stop mid-cycle and not wash anything - just waste your water. OVER $700 for a dishwasher that doesn't even make it TWO years? DON'T BUY THESE SAMSUNG PRODUCTS. There is no help from the company and they breakdown quickly and often. Now, sadly we are faced with another purchase we hadn't expected having brought brand new expensive appliances.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Won't last a year

    Posted
    Megan

    Purchased $6,000 of Samsung products for my new build home. Delivery was set up for 3 months post purchase to be installed after cabnets went in. I assumed the one year manufacturer's warranty would start once merchandise was delivered. It was not brought to my attention that the manufacture warranty starts the day of purchase. Less than one year later the dishwasher soap dispenser and board went out in this dishwasher with less than 50 washes. The Warranty is void. Samsung sent a complimentary technician to look at the dishwasher but would only pay for the service call, not the parts. The parts cost ($434.00) the actual dishwasher is $750 with a new warranty. I can replace it entirely with a new warranty. For almost as much as it costs to repair it. We have a family of 4 with no excessive wear. This is absolutely Ridiculous. I am buying another dishwasher for a home I've only lived in 9 months. Of The appliances purchased (ALL SAMSUNG) for my home I have already had service done to the Washer, Dryer and now Dishwasher. Definitely seek a better brand if you're looking for your appliances to last. I declined the parts and am replacing with a Bosch dishwasher. Samsung is Garbage!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Do yourself a favor and avoid Samsung

    Posted
    HappyFunGuy
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I've had this thing for over two years and fought with the rubber flap issue (google it and be amazed) with no support from Samsung every time I have called. They just play stupid. Today I gave it one last shot and called to see what they had to say since there are so many reports of this issue.. Nothing. Nope. Not a hint of a solution. They just wanted me to buy another kick panel and install kit and see if that worked for me. To top this off, the Samsung Microwave I bought at the same time as this unit, (along with a very expensive fridge and stove) has died. I've never had a Microwave die in 2 years, but I went the cheap route and bought another of the same one so the kitchen will match. Next thing that happens and all this stuff is going to the dump and I'm switching brands. I will never buy another Samsung electronics device either, they clearly don't care about the customer and just want to sell you another product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Thank you for your feedback. ^Lo Samsung

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Poor designed Dishwasher

    Posted
    Lika
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    No doubt this machine is a good looking one and seemed to be an easy use, But I blame myself for not reading more reviews before buying. unfortunately, this Samsung model is just poorly designed to the point where I don't know how to describe the issue. The machine was delivered on October 9th, 2018 so we have had it for 40 days from the time of purchase and I cannot call upon Best buy for a return or replacement because of the 30days policy. I am so disappointed with Samsung products, for being poorly designed. Please do your research properly, because instead of doing that, I was looking for convenience for my family to be able to have an easy to use Dishwasher Since my oldest is 10 years old and learning how to load dishes but this is just a disappointment. I can tell you for sure this is poorly designed and not worth the your money and time Considering how much money and time you will loose trying to get a technician to come and fix the issue.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Hi Lika, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your opinion matters to us! We strive to provide excellent support and I want you to know, I am here for you! For further support concerns, please contact me directly through our Facebook Support Page: https://bit.ly/2LmCR7F, our Twitter: https://bit.ly/205UzRm, or call 1-833-REVIEW8 (during normal hours of operation 9am-6pm EST), and reference ticket #1138685468. Thanks! ^Mae Samsung

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not recommended

    Posted
    LAM10

    After one month I had to call a repairman due to the fact that the dishes were not coming clean. Since it was still under warranty, Samsung sent one out. He looks at it and says nothing is wrong & off he goes. A few weeks later I call again and same thing happens. I place the 3rd call & after much back and forth with customer service, they send out a third repairman. The dishes are being completely rinsed, I mean every speck of food removed, and still not coming clean after a wash cycle. The third repairman again states nothing is wrong and could be due to the dish placement when loaded. We took his advice and, to this day, it still doesn't work properly. I've never been so disappointed with an appliance before. We love our Samsung washer & dryer but will never purchase another dishwasher made by them. We should have taken the advice of the salesperson that said "Samsung is not known for their dishwashers. Stick to who you know."

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Horrible Support & Missing Parts

    Posted
    Tyler
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Not sure how well this will function as I was unable to finish installing it. My item showed up without the necessary screws to secure it through the side walls. The written directions specify to use the included screws but none of the included screws were large enough to work. I called the support number (listed on the installation manual) and the only response I got was that they "recommend professional installation". The online installation manual clearly shows the additional screws I need (that were not listed in the installation manual it came with) but the support person did not understand that "professional installation" would not address missing parts. Based on this experience, I'm not likely to ever buy another Samsung appliance.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      MsSamsung

      Hello Tyler, I apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the installation of this dishwasher. Please feel free to fill out this form and our Social Media department would be more than happy to assist you. http://smsn.us/SamsungSupportUSA ^Michelle MsSamsung

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Does Not Clean and Poorly Made

    Posted
    ChicagoConsumer
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I just purchased my dishwasher this past fall, to replace a 13-year old dishwasher, and to match the brand of my previously purchased refrigerator. While I love the refrigerator, I am so so so disappointed in this dishwasher. The racks are adjustable, so I put the one at it's highest height, or it wouldn't fit dishes underneath it; however, it keeps falling down because it is flimsy. The slots in the bottom bin do not let pots and pans easily fit into them, so it is hard to get anything but dishes to sit nicely for a wash. The door pops open when done cleaning, so if you're out of town or at work, it allows dust and other critters to get into a previously clean/safe dishwasher. The stainless finish on the outside is so cheap, that it never looks clean and anything that touches it makes it look dirty. Finally, this dishwasher does not clean well and leaves spots all over everything - most likely because the door pops open to do the final drying. This dishwasher is made so cheaply and poorly, that I would not recommend it to anyone. I am so disappointed.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    broke 3x in first year. now doesn't turn on.

    Posted
    betterbelieveitcp
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Geek Squad installed this Samsung dishwasher. It was then serviced 3x within the first 8 weeks because Geek Squad did not properly install it. Samsung was called to fix it, then 2 weeks after that -- it did not turn on. They came out again, I requested a LEMON replacement because I was tired of wasting my days on the phone with customer service and waiting for the technicians. Its been 13 months and the dishwasher does not turn on, again. Pacific Sales within Best Buy are of no help, store #109 in West LA, I'm talking about you. The Samsung customer service rep said that they will come out, given the history of this unit. STAY AWAY FROM Best Buy GEEK SQUAD and this Samsung dishwasher. it has been nothing but a headache, does not clean that well, dishes come out dirty sometimes and the front stainless steel is prone to smudges. Negative stars.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    $800.00 dishwasher?

    Posted
    Gwil

    Bought this dishwasher 15 months ago and it has been nothing but problems: 1. Full of electrical problems - won't turn on 30% of the time unless I flip the breaker off then on. 2. Two of the racks began to rust after only a few months. 3. No longer cleans on the top two racks... I mean at all. But worst of all by far is Samsung's lack of customer service throughout all these problems: 1. Said my 1 year warranty was over after 8 months of ownership. 2. Said they would ship me another set of racks twice then backed out of the commitment without letting me know. 3. Required ridiculous amounts of paperwork from me to evidence my warranty after 8 months then when I sent it to them they wanted more. 4. When I finally got them to send me new racks one of them was broken. Needless to say I will NEVER buy Samsung again.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Started failing after 24 months

    Posted
    Morivrules
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I loved this dishwasher the first two years until the top control panel went out. Samsung did honor their warranty even though it was out of warranty. Not bad on their part. Had a repair person replace the control panel. However, now it fills up and won't wash. Had a Samsung service person out to replace the motor. Still doesn't work. Now it's 3 weeks and still have a broken dishwasher. I was even going to hire my own repair service company but the two reputable companies I called said they don't work on Samsung. Please, when reading reviews, look to see how long they've had the appliance. Most appliances five star ratings are on new machines. I would have given it 5 stars when I first got it. Now, mine is 2 years old and looks like it's going in the trash. Very frustrating.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our products and reviews like yours are vital in that process. ^Lo Samsung

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    TERRIBLE Dishwasher - CHEAP Quality

    Posted
    Hman
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    We bought this dishwasher few months ago and have had several issues with it. 1. The top rack hardware is made of plastic and it keeps dropping the rack to lower height settings. Very unreliable and cheap quality. 2. Within 4-5 months the dishwasher stopped working. We called Samsung to get this fixed as the dishwasher is still in warranty phase. They scheduled some local repair company. This local company was rude and only available at times when we were not available. They came in and told us that the "Control Panel" needs to be replaced. And they also said that dishwasher was installed incorrectly. The installation of the dishwasher was done by "Best Buy". It's been 3 weeks now and we still don't have a functioning dishwasher. 3. Not very impressed with the performance of dishwasher even when it was working.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    33 Days Out of Warranty..Dishwasher Won't Turn On!

    Posted
    MrGram
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Like “NOtoSAMSUNG”, I also upgraded my entire kitchen and laundry room with SAMSUNG appliances in 12/2017. My last dishwasher was a Whirlpool and gave no major issues and last 7+ years, so I saw no reason to add an extended warranty plan through BestBuy. I actually purchased a 5-year extended plan on my Samsung Fridge, Washer and Dryer, but opted out on the plan for the Microwave, Stove and Dishwasher. Now, like many others, my dishwater will not turn on even after following their advice (https://bit.ly/2OKF2Dh) from their site. Based on the previous comments, it appears that there is a power issue of some sort with this particular model that should be addressed/repaired (via recall) even after warranty. Very disappointed in Samsung.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Hello, MrGram. I completely understand how frustrating this may be and would love to discuss this further with you. Please reach out to us via any of the following options and reference ticket number 1139130735.
      1. Facebook Messenger:  http://m.me/samsungsupport
      2. Twitter:  https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513
      3. Toll-free call (Mon-Fri: 9AM-6PM EST): 1-833-REVIEW8 (1-833-738-4398)
      We look forward to hearing from you. ^Lo Samsung