Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Model:
SR1AS0BL
SKU:
6311674
Customer images
Your price for this item is $299.99

Customer rating

Rating 3.8 out of 5 stars with 138 reviews

70%would recommend to a friend.

Write a Review

Rating Filter

Pros mentioned filter

Cons mentioned filter

70%
would recommend to a friend
Page 6 Showing 101-120 of 138 reviews
  • Rating 4 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    I like it!

    |
    Posted .
    Cons mentioned:
    Battery

    Great remote, battery life is not the best. Must use charger every night and I don’t really care for the circle transmitters you stick on the wall to activate the point option. I haven’t had to much luck with the “find your remote feature”, hopefully they will do a software update for that. But I really like the remote, ordered another one for upstairs!

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 4 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Easy to use for smart lighting

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for less than 1 week when reviewed.

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Pros mentioned:
    Ease of use

    I haven't got the remote the way I want it for my AV equipment but it is fantastic for lights. The controls for lighting is very intuitive. Anyone that has hue lights, this is a must have.

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Sevenhugs
      Posted .

      Hi Shad0019, thanks a lot for sharing your feedback here! We would love to help with your AV equipment setup so do not hesitate to reach out to us at support@sevenhugs.com . Sevenhugs

  • Rating 2 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Don't Bother with this!

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Design
    Cons mentioned:
    Price

    While it's sleek and has a cool interface, it's sometimes sketchy to get it to work. I contacted sevenhugs support and they were not very helpful. Do yourself a favor and skip this purchase. It's extremely over priced too.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Sevenhugs
      Posted .

      Thanks for your comments on our design and interface - we work extremely hard to develop products that not only provide an amazing user experience but also look beautiful in the home. As for your issues and experience with our team we’d love another chance. We’d be happy to spend time with you trouble shooting and getting your system running as expected. Please reach out to us directly and we’ll be sure to help. support@sevenhugs.com Sevenhugs

  • Rating 3 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Okay remote

    |
    Posted .
    Cons mentioned:
    Compatibility

    I like the idea of this remote , but a few things I didn’t like is that the sensor are big and noticeable if you put them up in your walls, and second thing not all things were compatible with this remote, like my wemo light switches that I have. I did use it for a week , but I returned it . I would buy it again if they made it compatible with wemo products , it is a good remote just wish they made it compatible with all smart things

    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Sevenhugs
      Posted .

      Thanks for the feedback Joseph, one little thing about the room sensors are that it is not at all obligatory to use them or place them on your walls if you do not wish to, the room sensors are strictly for the purpose of using the Point Mode feature, you can still enjoy full access to all other aspects of Smart Remote without the use of the room sensors.

      We are actually compatible with Wemo Smart plugs however not just yet compatible with Wemo switches and we are always rolling out new integrations as we are aware of the demand to cater to various devices that our customers use, currently we are compatible with over 650,000 devices and increasing every day. I do hope that you will reconsider and give Smart Remote another chance in the future ! Sevenhugs

  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    AWESOME SMART REMOTE!!!

    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Ease of use, Set up

    I've been dying to try this smart remote! It's super easy to add all your connected devices (NEST, Apple TV, Hue lights, Sonos, etc...). Really simple to use. Just point at a device and the controls appear. This remote made my Hue lights SOOOO much easier to use. I would recommend this.

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    One remote vs. how many - simplify now

    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Ease of use

    I use my remote typically with three devices, a flat screen tv, an Apple TV, and a amplifier. The remote turns everything on and off. I can control the Apple 4k TV (pause, FF, RW, change) and control the Onkyo Amplifier with one remote which is pretty simple to understand. The remote also provides complete control over the Apple TV, Amazon, DirectTV Now, and all the other downloaded apps. The charger for the remote is easy to use. It's so easy that a pet sitter can use it.

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    I had high hopes for this remote

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for less than 1 week when reviewed.

    Features

    Quality
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Pros mentioned:
    Set up

    I really wanted the remote to work. However I am now almost at a good 24 hrs of setup time. Software is glitchy. Remote doesn’t stay connected. Have had to reset 4 times already. Got a tv scene created. It didn’t work. Deleted but keeps coming back. Would recommend avoiding until they can work out the bugs. Although at this point you think that would have already happened.

    Features

    Quality
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Nice compact size

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 1 week when reviewed.

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Pros mentioned:
    Design

    Pleasantly surprised by the smaller size as compared to your average size remote control. The Sevenhugs remote looks very classy cosmetically adding a nice taste to your AV system

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Sevenhugs
      Posted .

      Thanks for the feedback Matt, we hope that Smart Remote continues to meet and surpass all of your expectations ! Sevenhugs

  • Rating 3 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Sevenhugs - Smart Remote X

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 1 year when reviewed.
    Cons mentioned:
    Battery

    This remote has it all and works great. Only problem, battery life sucks.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Sevenhugs
      Posted .

      Hi DaAutodidact, thanks a lot for sharing your feedback. The Smart Remote battery life is usually for 2 to 3 days. If you are experiencing something different, please feel free to reach out to us at support@sevenhugs.com, we'll be happy to help. Sevenhugs

  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Simple...

    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Ease of use

    This remote is one of the simplest remotes I have every used. I have used everything from Sony to Logitech and even newer products like the Neeo. This controls my Hue lights, LG TV, Xbox, Nvidia Shield and my receiver. It is a simple interface and you can create scenes for your rooms, which I love. One very noticeable thing is that it is also extremely fast compared to my other universal remotes. Great product.

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 2 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Doesn't really control everything

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Features

    I purchased this to control my TV, sound bar, Fire Cube, and smart home items. It did fine for the media devices but I found that it really can't control the majority of my smart home devices. No support for ecobee thermostats yet and not able to integrate with SmartThings. The point feature is a neat party trick but honestly I found it kind of annoying for daily use and not accurate enough for my liking, plus the sensors on the wall are kind of ugly and not very flexible as to where they can be placed. Lastly, the full touch screen makes it less comfortable to control your TV, as you pretty much have to be looking right at the remote to see what buttons you are pressing. The Hue controls also felt clumsy and it was difficult to set the desired lighting settings. I ended up exchanging for a Logitech Harmony remote instead, which has its own shortcomings but can at least control most of my smart home items.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Sevenhugs
      Posted .

      Thank you for your feedback, we are always pleased to receive this kind of feedback as it helps us to further improve on our Smart Remote.

      At the moment we only support control for Nest thermostats from Nest however we are constantly working round the clock to integrate support for newer devices on a priority basis so devices such as the ones you mentioned will undoubtedly see integration very soon so please stay tuned !.

      We chose to go for a Smartphone look and feel when designing our Smart Remote as a diversion from the normal larger sized button remotes, in the future we will have various Smart remotes coming in different shapes and sizes.

      With regards to the Hue and any other issue that we could help you with please do not hesitate to reach out to us at support@sevenhugs.com and we would be more than happy to assist you with anything. Sevenhugs

  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Worked straight out of box

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Set up

    10/10 Would buy again - IGN But in all seriousness this product worked when I received it plus had no problem getting it set up

    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Sevenhugs
      Posted .

      Thank you for your comments and feedback on Smart Remote we hope that you continue to have a pleasant experience with your device. Sevenhugs

  • Rating 2 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Looks great on paper but...

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 2 weeks when reviewed.

    Features

    Quality
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Pros mentioned:
    Features

    The touch screen is too sensitive and it’s very difficult to maneuver. I’m not sure about the point feature it didn’t pick the right source. Maybe my components are too close together. Features such as webhooks are neat but couldn't find any good uses for them. The scenes are cool but other home theater remotes do that as well. I want a remote with real buttons now.

    Features

    Quality
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Sevenhugs
      Posted .

      Hi KernelPanic. We are sorry that your experience with Smart Remote did not meet your expectations.
      For Point Mode, Smart Remote works on a horizontal plane, we recommend to use Point Mode to locate TV scenes and devices located outside your stacked media cabinet.
      Grouping devices closer than 6ft (2m) between one another or stacking them vertically is not recommended, they will not be recognized by Point Mode.
      If your media is set up in a cabinet, Point Mode should only be used to control your TV scenes, which should be located at your television for control of your entertainment center.
      For closely placed devices outside of your media cabinet (such as lights and speakers) we recommend creating groupings by locating them all at the same location. Sevenhugs

  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    A cut above

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Set up

    Was hesitant about this remote due to the fact it was so new. But, that’s out the window. Great remote, easy to set up!

    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Sevenhugs
      Posted .

      Great news Bryan, we are very pleased to hear that you are having a good experience with your Smart Remote ! Stay tuned as we have many more updates and implementations still to come to improve your experience. Sevenhugs

  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Live my remote

    |
    Posted .

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Pros mentioned:
    Set up

    Awesome device. Easy to setup and use. I now replaced all of my remotes with one remote.

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Sevenhugs
      Posted .

      Thank you for the positive feedback on your experience ! We hope that Smart Remote continues to meet all of your expectations. Sevenhugs

  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Smart remote

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Ease of use

    It's very easy to program, and really easy to operate.

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 5 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Fantastic product – just what I was looking for!

    Posted .

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Cons mentioned:
    Battery

    So awesome! I was able to consolidate about 5 remotes into one + control our 4 Phillips Hue lights. Sooooo much cleaner! I also love the fact that it can receive updates and can improve over time! The battery life (about 2 days or so for us) could be better, but with the charging stand right next to our TV that’s really not a deal breaker. Love it!

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Sevenhugs
      Posted .

      Thank you for your feedback on Smart Remote ! We are pleased that you are overall satisfied and having a pleasant experience with it. We are constantly working on ways to improve the battery life so it will constantly be improved in the future. Sevenhugs

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Complex. Not well documented.

    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Buttons

    I am not sure why this device exists – aside from possibly combining several remotes into one remote, this thing has absolutely no value. I am no novice to technology – I repair laptops and desktop computers. This device is baffling and frustrating. And it nearly flew across the room before I put it back in its box. It is simply not good enough to buy and is overkill to the max on what it says it can do and what it really can do. It is complex to set up and is frustrating in its obtuse nature to comprehend what instructions are provided. This is supposed to be a remote, but it needs to spend much time on its charger to do at least three updates and then odd reasons that only its maker knows. I have several wireless options here at my house – even when the unit was placed next to one of the know working wireless network, the device refused to connect; when I placed it next to the second known working wireless network, it worked just fine. Connecting the unit to the tv and to the roku were easy; the bluray player worked somewhat leaving many buttons off and impossible to navigate horizontally on the bluray player menu. If all I wanted was to play bluray disks, this would work. However, this unit is very expensive and should be able to do more than metaphorically crawl. As to the other use, to set up locations with those white circular devices, this is one of the most obtuse and non-understandable technological devices I’ve seen. I got the pointer to work on each of the white dots and it saw the blue lights to calibrate. Beyond that it became useless for anything. I’m not sure what to do as the instructions are very bad and the readout on the menu is worthless. Save your money and buy something that will coordinate your various devices; there are much much cheaper options. The other stuff this device says it can do really is a waste of time. You can’t figure out what it wants or is asking and by the time you’ve figured something out, you burned a roast like I just did. I would not recommend this at all.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Sevenhugs
      Posted .

      We’re sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during setup. Based on your review, it sounds like Point Mode is not fully set up on your Smart Remote. We’re eager to get in touch with you so that we can help. Please send us a quick note at support@sevenhugs.com so that we can get you up and running over email or with a phone call. Once your Smart Remote is fully set up, we think you’ll have a very different experience. Sevenhugs

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Very frustrating experience

    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Ease of use
    Cons mentioned:
    Apps

    After getting a support email back, I was able to add most of my devices and able to implement some AV scenes. Here are some specific problems: 1. One of my device: Sony CD player model SCD-CE595 is in the database, however, the app keeps crashing when I tried to add it. 2. One of my device: Yamaha receiver model TSR-7790 is in the database, however, the Sevenhugs Smart Remote doesn't have the input of "Net" for selection of Pandora which I have to custom create which is fine, but when I leave my custom "Listen to Pandora" AV scene and get back in, it doesn't go back to the right setting which is very frustrating. Also, the simulated remote control display from Sevenhugs Smart Remote for the Yamaha TSR-7790 is quite insufficient. There should be another display page for controlling the sound preferences of DSP (for example: Dolby Logic, Roxy Theater, 7-Channels, etc.) 3. AV Scenes creation is quite frustrating. Either it should all be done by the app or the remote, but Sevenhugs Smart Remote made it confusing when it has the user doing some steps on the app and not really informing the user what to do next. I had to figure out from the support email that I had to finish up the steps on the remote. All in all, it was not a pleasant experience at all trying to set up Sevenhugs Smart Remote. It's a well built hardware, but they have a long way to go with making it easy for the user to set it up. Unfortunately, I don't have the time or patience to do trial and errors for the company or waiting for them to make it better. I have to return it. Sevenhugs should look and study the Logitech Harmony Elite interface. That's what I currently have and I was hoping Sevenhugs remote is better so I can switch, but it's not the case at all. For $299 or even $199, it's not worth it. Sevenhugs Smart Remote still has a long way to go to figure things out to make it simple for the users. Stay away.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Sevenhugs
      Posted .

      We’re very sorry to learn about the difficulties you experienced setting up Smart Remote. Our customer care team is always ready to help, so please don’t ever hesitate to reach out to us at support@sevenhugs.com. Here are a few responses to the feedback you provided:

      1. We’re constantly making updates and improvements based on all the customer feedback we receive and we recently fixed the top issue you mentioned above.

      2. Regarding your desire for an extra control screen that’s dedicated to sound preferences, one of the big advantages of Smart Remote is that it gives you the ability create new control screens and customize each interface to your liking. We will look into the issue you mentioned about creating a custom action to play Pandora, however.

      3. We’ve been receiving very positive feedback about how easy it is to create an AV Scene compared to other products on the market, but there’s always room to improve. We’ve shared your feedback with our product team and we’ll explore what improvements we can make. Sevenhugs

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Poor integration with Apple TV and Netflix

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 3 weeks when reviewed.

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Cons mentioned:
    Apple tv

    Most features do not work with Apple TV apps like Netflix and YouTube TV. Very glitchy and cumbersome. Battery only lasts a Coyote day then need to be charged. Not the best.

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
advertisement