Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

VIZIO - 32" Class - LED - D-Series - 1080p - Smart - HDTV-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.5 out of 5 stars with 1389 reviews

94%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 24 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    RIDDLED WITH PROBLEMS FROM DAY 1 - DO NOT BUY!!!

    Posted
    NatSpeaksTruth
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    "Run Simba, run away and never return" to Vizio. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- This is a 100% real review. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING REVIEW: Model: Vizio D32F-F1 32 inch Status of Item: Brand New (Non-Refurbished / Not Used) Purchase Location: Best Buy Online Received Product: October 26, 2018. Date of Review: January 2, 2019 (68 days after receiving the product) ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Pros: * Looks good * Remote is simplified * Smart TV * Cheap Cons: * No real help from Vizio support, no resolution to my problems * Doesn't work like expected to * Cannot install/uninstall apps (Vizio chooses what apps to show you) * Issues with Hulu app * TV restarts by itself whenever it wants to * Have to stream big title applications from phone application (no way to install onto TV) I bought this TV to be used as a monitor for my computer. Right out of the box it was having issues with Hulu streaming, it would frequently give me errors when trying to stream Hulu and ONLY Hulu. I chatted into tech support on their page the same day and they told me to do a factory reset - DIDN'T WORK. Then they told me to unplug the TV and hold the power button and plug it back in - DIDN'T WORK. As of today, the issue is still happening and they told me that it is on Hulu's end. Exactly 2 days after my 30 day return period ended, my TV started to restart on its own. It happens about 4 or 5 times in the span of about 6 hours. IT'S REALLY ANNOYING! I at this point do not feel confident reaching out to Vizio only to have them waste my time again without resolution. I advize you to stay away from Vizio as their quality has REALLY went downhill. My refurbished Vizio TV from 2014 works with little defect, this brand new TV can't seem to work right at all. I should have returned this TV the same day when I started seeing the Hulu issue. I am kicking myself in the butt now! Please learn from my mistake ladies and gentlemen. ALSO, ONE THING YOU SHOULD KNOW IS THAT SMARTCAST IS NOT THE SAME THING AS A CHROMECAST SO BEWARE! The way the smart TV portion of the TV works like this: You go to SmartCast by pressing the input button. It takes you to a page with preloaded junk you cannot delete and preloaded "apps". Technically these are NOT applications because you cannot delete or install anything, you just get to choose from what's already there. PREINSTALLED (AND ONLY "APPS" THAT ARE ON THE TV) "APP" LIST: Hulu YouTube Netflix Prime Video (Amazon) Sony Crackle WatchFree (Vizio) Movies & TV (Vudu) iHeart Radio Xumo YouTube TV CBS News Live 24/7 NBC Fandango Now Redbox on Demand CBS All Access D A Z N Filmrise FF (That's all I see on the logo, I do not know what it stands for.) Flixfling Taste It Newsy HaystackTV Dove Channel CuriosityStream TG PlutoTV Music B ConTV Plex USB Option - To play media via USB Access more apps - When you click on this option it says this: "All the apps you know and love. With Chromecast built-in, you can stream your favorite apps like YouTube, Spotify, HBO NOW, Pandora, and more to your big screen. Just launch the app on your smartphone, then tap the Cast button *Applications and content may require fees or subscription charges. Availability varies by region. Youtube and Chromecast build-in are trademarks of Google, Inc." So if you want to listen to Spotify, you'll have to launch it from your phone on the phone app which is very incovenient if you only have one phone and you are on a call but your family wants to listen to music in another room. Please do your research on Vizio's quality before making this purchase, Google "Vizio restarts on its own" or even "Vizio Smart TV Freezing" I have read that a lot of people experienced Vizio's TV's freezing up. This is probably the most in-depth review I have ever done but I want to make sure that you are well informed of how I was scammed. Yes, I call it a scam because they have my money and I have a half working TV. AGAIN, LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE PLEASE!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert

      Hello NatSpeaksTruth, thank you for your feedback it is appreciated. Please contact our customer support at 877-878-4946 for assistance with your television. VIZIO

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    My new Vizio TV broke down 4 months after buying

    Posted
    jamie

    I bought my brand new VIZIO 32" D-Series 1080p Smart HDTV in February 2018. A few weeks later, the company had to send out a repair person to replace everything on the inside (motherboard, speakers, etc) except the display due to a buzzing audio problem. Now, four months later (June 2018), the company has to replace the entire TV because the screen has gone permanently black. On top of that, it will take almost a week for the replacement TV to arrive -- which isn't even a brand new replacement. Vizio is sending a "recertified" TV that someone else had returned to the company. The company assures me that it will be "just like new" -- which means little given that my previous brand new Vizio TV was a poorly manufactured dud. Then I have to haul the broken TV to a UPS location, even though I don't a car. Is my situation rare? I've googled around to see if others have experienced this black screen of death problem -- and yes, Vizio is notorious for it, as well as numerous other issues, like violating people's privacy. Vizio TVs apparently have a disturbingly bad track record of breaking down outside the warranty period. In addition, other former owners have posted their stories about the company telling them tough luck, your out-of-warranty TV is not fixable at all, and would you like to buy a discounted replacement TV from us again (even though the discounted TV would be more expensive than from other retailers). Sure, the display quality was good while it lasted. But holy heaven, I have never had so many problems with a brand new TV before. I would recommend to my friends to stay away from this company.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Issues With Apps

    Posted
    Pigman
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I like the fact that the remote has direct access to 6 apps. Too bad 3 of them have issues. Netflix, cannot watch anything and get the the message "We're having trouble playing this title right now. tvq-pm-100 (5.2.102)" Crackle, can watch the ads just fine, but when any program starts to play I get "Uh-oh, something went wrong." Vudu, Trailers and ads play fine, after that all I get is "Playback error Sorry, the video player has stopped working. Please try again." I spent close to an hour online with Vizio Support using Live Agent Chat. 3/22/2019 agents name is Booker. Case # 17150135 Tried all the suggestions that the agent told me to do and then he said, "Okay if that is the case then there should be no problems on the TV side. I would reach out to you Centurylink for this issue as it seems there is something in your network blocking it from using apps properly." So now I am supposed to have my ISP help me fix my Vizio TV? I told the agent that I get all these apps using my other Vizio TV with VIA apps and another TV with an Amazon Firestick. Final response from agent "Yup, they run on different operating systems. Something is blocking the apps from being able to retrieve data properly. Century link should be able to help in this circumstance."

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert

      Hello Pigman, please contact our customer support again at 877-878-4946 for further assistance with your television. VIZIO

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    doesn't work out of the box

    Posted
    frustrated

    We purchased this tv for our daughter for her college dorm room. after giving it to her, we wanted to show it to her and see the really nice picture it had. Well, so much for that. We got it out of the box, plugged it in. It started the setup and got to the first screen where it asks what language. We couldn't get the tv to do anything. changed batteries in the remote, held the remote inches from the tv sensor, still nothing. We looked up online to see what trouble shooting we could do. turned it off and on by the switch on the back of the tv., unplugged the tv and held the power switch down for 15 seconds, took the batteries out of the remote and pushed all of the buttons. put everything back together and tried it again, still nothing!! We called the 1-877 number on the back of the remote, the woman had us do all the things we already did, still nothing. There is supposed to be a light on the remote when you push a button, guess what- no light. so at the minimum the remote is dead, This tv is going back and we are getting the Samsung we were looking at. What a waste of time and a big disappointment for our daughter. GREAT GIFT!!!!! thank god we wanted to test it before our daughter went to college.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Still Falls Short

    Posted
    JD40

    I bought one of these 4 years ago and it finally died. I bought a new one thinking that in 4 years they must have improved the product. They didn't. The sound engine is still terrible and they still do not have any Broadcast TV guide. Also, the text on the information panel is so small I need to get up and get closer to the set to see what it says. Another complaint I have is the Setup tells you that you can Op-Out of being spied on by turning that off in the settings, but good luck finding it. I still have not located it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert

      Hello JD40, we do not have a Broadcast TV guide on our products anymore due to the fact that most cable/satellite providers have their own built in information bars and channel guides. If you would like to opt-out of the viewing data you would want to go to System-->Reset & Admin --> Viewing Data off. Please let us know if you would like assistance in any way at 877-878-4946. VIZIO

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE OF GARBAGE

    Posted
    Tk20000

    I bought this TV for my son 3 weeks ago. I was watching him play a video game when there was a pop and then the screen went dead with one small bright white circle of light with spider cracks . I called vizio and the woman said that was not covered under warranty. Then I called Beat Buy and they would not stand behind this piece of garbage they sold me either. Vizio is pathetic. I would give 0 stars or negative if it was an option.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Nice picture, but too hard to use

    Posted
    Minnieman
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I bought this TV for our living room, based on the clear screen on the display model. I asked the store sales agent how I would use it with Hulu live tv, and he said you just use your cell phone to tune it with something called SmartCast. I bought the TV, took it home and followed the instructions for using the SmartCast app, and proceeded to find out that it was so cumbersome it was almost unusable. I returned it and swapped it for a Samsung smart TV, which I love. DON'T BUY THE VIZIO to use with Hulu live TV. You'll regret it!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    app suck

    Posted
    Toddh39
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    on this tv you can't add or remove any app. you are stuck with the preinstalled apps.. what is the sense of having a smart tv when you can't put what app you want on it.. the apps that come installed are crap. apps that most people will never use. have this smart tv and have to get a streaming box to have the apps I want. do not get this tv.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert

      Hello Toddh39, this TV does have the built in application that you found on the SmartCast input. We are consistently looking to update these applications as time goes by. In the meantime there are thousands of Chromecast enabled apps that you can play on the TV from any mobile device. VIZIO

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Extremely fragile

    Posted
    Annoyed
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I paid over $200 for this tv and only had it for about a week when it had tipped from maybe 5 inches off the floor and broke in 2 places. I tried to exchange it at Best Buy where I had bought it and they told me they would not. I am out $200. If you buy this tv, be extremely careful with it. I would have never bought it if I had known how fragile it was.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Cheap Remote and No Users Manual

    Posted
    SunnyS
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Pros: TV is wonderful - great picture, easy to set up. Cons: Cheapest remote I've ever seen - too lightweight and the tiniest buttons I've ever seen on ANYTHING. And seriously, how cheap does a company have to be to not put a paper Users Guide in with the TV? I would not recommend to anyone.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert

      Hello SunnyS, the user manual can be found in the television menu or on support.vizio.com. VIZIO

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    This tv is awful

    Posted
    Sean
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    It's not expensive, I realize. But everything about this television is terrible. The picture quality is bad. The UI is bad. It's slow as hell to load everything. I just bought it as a corner tv for the office but if I had plenty of money, I'd just leave it on the curb.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert

      Hello Sean, Thank you for the feedback. A few things that might help you get the kind of picture quality you are looking for. First, make sure the Display is getting a hi-definition or 4K signal. This means making sure that you're source device (like a cable/satellite box) is capable of HD or 4K, and that it's connected to your Display with an HDMI cable that can deliver the HD or 4K picture. You can also change between pre-set picture modes on the display by pressing the PIC button on your remote. This will toggle between a few picture setting that look good in different situations. If your display is in a bright room try Vivid or Calibrated. If it’s in a dimmer room try Calibrated Dark. VIZIO

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Great Picture. Bad speakers.

    Posted
    FakeClydeDrexler
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    The picture on this TV was great, but after less than a week the speakers would randomly cut out for about 3 seconds and then turn back on their own. I called Vizio and their poor customer service did not help at all. I ended up returning this TV to buy a different brand.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Too hard to use

    Posted
    MNviewer
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    This is a one-star review simply because the interface for this TV is so cumbersome to use. It requires you to "cast" everything from your cellphone using a downloaded app. After messing with this for several days, I went back to the store and swapped it for a Samsung Smart TV. I am VERY happy with that!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert

      Hello MNviewer, the SmartCast input does have limited applications installed and you cannot add extra apps to the input. We are continuously evaluating new applications for possible addition to this screen. In the meantime you can cast any of the thousands of Chromecast enabled applications to the TV from any mobile device on your network. VIZIO

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Dont waste your money!!

    Posted
    Jayt
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    The worst tv I have ever purchased. First its so slow it will make you feel like you in the 80's of technology. Second it's remote is the worst working you almost have to put it up to the tv to get it to work. Finally the picture is not the greatest.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert

      Hello Jayt, please contact our customer service are 877-878-4946 so we can assist you with your issues. VIZIO

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Audio cuts out ever 2 min

    Posted
    Trump2020
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Picture is great, but every ten min the audio cuts out for a couple seconds then comes back. This is happening on both my Apple TV and my Switch, so it's not the devices. I also tried new HDMI cables on both, and it's still happening. Factory reset did nothing. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert

      Hello Trump2020, please contact our customer support at 877-878-4946 for assistance with your television. VIZIO

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Poor Quality TV

    Posted
    AZNSensation
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I bought the TV last September 26, 2018. Just after 2 weeks of using it, I encountered a problem on the front panel. There's a thick white vertical line!!! I'm so disappointed that I cannot exchange it to BestBuy. Will not buy Vizio TV again!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert

      Hello AZNSensation, please contact our customer support at 877-878-4946 for assistance with your television. VIZIO

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Flat Smart TV

    Posted
    starTV
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    The screen has developed a White line on one side and the speakers are terrible. hooked up a New Sound Bar and the TV will not activate the sound Bar, But the bar works on a different TV

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert

      Hello starTV, please contact our customer support at 877-878-4946 for assistance with your television. VIZIO

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    32" TV

    Posted
    dingo
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    DID NOT WORK PROPERLY HAD TO BRING BACK, IT HAD LINES ON THE TOP AND BOTTOM AND YOU COULD NOT PROGRAM THE CHANNELS PROPERLY

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    A piece of garbage. In the repair shop for over tw

    Posted
    Thos
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    A piece of garbage. Best buy Geek Squad has this tv over two weeks. Two bad I could not get my money back.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not happy

    Posted
    Msbear
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Disappointed. No local channels. Available shows, movies are pay pet view.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert

      Hello Msbear, you would need an antenna or a cable/satellite service for local channels. If you are connected to the internet you can get access to the WatchFree input other free applications. VIZIO