Customer Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

79%of customers recommend this product.

Mentioned In Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 390 Reviews

    • Brand Response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert 

      July 20, 2016

      Thanks for your purchase and feedback on the all-new VIZIO SmartCast™ E48-D0. We’re happy to share that we recently made changes to the product setup experience in order to make it easier and more intuitive. Because VIZIO SmartCast™ puts control of the display into your mobile device, we’re now able to make updates much faster and more frequently, right to your VIZIO SmartCast™ app.
      I'm sorry to hear that you were having some trouble with your display. Our SmartCast Devices are designed to give you the freedom to make any smart device your remote and though the basic remote sent with the tv will work to complete basic set up with an antenna, cable or satellite box, it can only change channels by channeling up and down. This still allows the tv to be used for regular programming even if a smart device is not available. If any further assistance is needed always remember that we are here to guide you through the process and answer any questions you may have along the way as well.
      VIZIO SmartCast™ the best streaming experience and easiest way to control your display from anywhere in your home. If you have any questions or concerns, we encourage you to reach out to our Support team at 844.254.8088. – Melanie VIZIO

    • Brand Response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert 

      July 29, 2016

      Thanks for your purchase and feedback on the all-new VIZIO SmartCast™ MODEL. We’re happy to share that we recently made changes to the product setup experience in order to make it easier and more intuitive. Because VIZIO SmartCast™ puts control of the display into your mobile device, we’re now able to make updates much faster and more frequently, right to your VIZIO SmartCast™ app. VIZIO SmartCast™ products are controlled using an application instead of a traditional remote. This means that any VIZIO SmartCast™ device can be controlled using most smartphones and tablets. This also allows access to hundreds of apps that can be Cast to the display. We realize this is brand new technology and it takes some time to get used to it. That’s why we’re committed to continuous improvement which is going to make VIZIO SmartCast™ the best streaming experience and easiest way to control your display from anywhere in your home. If you have any questions or concerns, we encourage you to reach out to our Support team at 844.254.8088. Thanks again! -Randal VIZIO

    • Brand Response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert 

      September 13, 2016

      Thanks for your purchase and feedback. VIZIO SmartCast™ products are controlled using an application instead of a traditional remote. This means that any VIZIO SmartCast™ device can be controlled using most smartphones and tablets. With SmartCast™ built into the display, you now have the ability to Cast hundreds of apps. If you have any questions or concerns, we encourage you to reach out to our Support team at 844.254.8088. -Randal VIZIO

    • Brand Response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert 

      August 2, 2016

      Thanks for your purchase and feedback on the all-new VIZIO SmartCast™ E48-D0. You cannot directly input numbers with the remote provided. Other VIZIO remotes with the numbered buttons have been found to work with the tuner. We recommend connecting devices to the TV through HDMI, when possible, to receive the highest possible picture resolution. If you have any questions or concerns, we encourage you to reach out to our Support team at 844.254.8088. -Collin VIZIO

    • Brand Response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert 

      July 25, 2016

      Thanks for your purchase and feedback on the all-new VIZIO SmartCast™ E48-D0. We’re happy to share that we recently made changes to the product setup experience in order to make it easier and more intuitive. Because VIZIO SmartCast™ puts control of the display into your mobile device, we’re now able to make updates much faster and more frequently, right to your VIZIO SmartCast™ app. By doing so, this also allows the ability to CAST hundreds of apps to your home theater display. We realize this is brand new technology and it takes some time to get used to it. That’s why we’re committed to continuous improvement which is going to make VIZIO SmartCast™ the best streaming experience and easiest way to control your display from anywhere in your home. If you have any questions or concerns, we encourage you to reach out to our Support team at 844.254.8088. Thanks! -Randal VIZIO

    • Brand Response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert 

      November 17, 2016

      Thank you for your feedback. The VIZIO SmartCast Application is regularly updated to improve our customer experience and add additional features and support. VIZIO

    • Brand Response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert 

      September 13, 2016

      We’re sorry to hear this. It is extremely rare for this to happen, as we strive to deliver the highest quality product to our customers. Please contact us at 844.254.8088 and we would be happy to help you out with any questions that you may have. Thanks! -Randal VIZIO

    • Brand Response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert 

      July 23, 2016

      We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback for the E48-D0.
      There are many audio adjustments that can be made in the Menu of the TV to affect this. We recommend customizing these to find the best options for your setup.
      If you have any additional questions please feel free to contact us at 1-877-878-4946.  Thanks! –Collin VIZIO

    • Brand Response

      VIZIOEntertainmentExpert 

      November 22, 2016

      The VIZIO SmartCast with Chromecast Built-in devices are designed to create an ecosystem where multiple SmartCast devices such as Home Theater Displays, HDTV's, Sound Bars, and Speakers can all be controlled through one device. This prevents our customers from having to use multiple remotes to control multiple devices allowing a seamless transition and access settings more easily. This platform also opens our customers experience to thousands of cast capable applications including major network provider apps, streaming services such as HBO Go, Netflix, and Hulu, home media server apps such as Plex, and the ability to cast from smart phones, tablets, and computers., VIZIO