Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Walker Edison - Fireplace Storage TV Stand for Most TVs Up to 65" - Black-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.1 out of 5 stars with 77 reviews

82%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 77 Reviews
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Perfect for the price

    Posted
    BasementDecorator
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This entertainment center was just what I was looking for. I wanted a modern, good quality stand to support a 60" tv but not take up to much space. I was concerned about the assembly after reading the less than favorable reviews but they must have made some major improvements because I finished in 2 hours with no issues. My only minor complaint is the stickers they give you to cover the screws starting peeling off in just a few days.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Beautiful, but awful

    Posted
    busyblueshirt
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    So I purchased this as a gift for my mother. She has always wanted a fireplace, and I was all but happy to oblige her with this. When the product arrived, I started assembling it and everything seemed okay. However, when putting the final couple pieces together, I noticed that nothing was lining up. The top piece would not line up with the holes on he rest of the cabinet. I also could not screw in the fireplace insert because there was absolutely no room to work. Overall, it is a beautiful fireplace and it puts out lots of heat, however, I would opt for someone else to assemble it if you buy it.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    It is what it is

    Posted
    Adrian
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    This is, firstly, a nice set to look at. However, beyond its looks it's kind of easy to see where it's cheap. Things don't fit together properly, no matter how thoroughly you follow the instructions, closer inspection reveals the bonded plywood pretty easily. The heater also doesnt' get terribly hot and it's effect, while I thought it cool at first, is just too distracting. I wouldn't go for it unless you know exactly what you're looking for.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Walker Edison

      Hi Adrian,

      We apologize for the negative experience you've had with the product and we appreciate the feedback! Customer satisfaction is important to us, so we can take your complaints to our Product Development team. If anything arrived damaged, defective, or broken, or if you had missing parts, please let us know by contacting the Customer Service team!

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Nice Living Room Piece

    Posted
    Dreadedgemini
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This TV stand adds a nice ambient glow to my living room. It took all of two hour to put together by myself, so I'd recommend getting a helper if time is of the essence. This unit does not have a remote and that's pretty much the only down fall. Otherwise, it heats the room nicely and the fire looks very real.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    A few problems putting it together but overall hap

    Posted
    TallGirl
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Now that I have it put together and set up, I am very happy with this stand. It looks classy and my 60" TV fits perfectly on it. However, upon assembly, not all of the holes lined up correctly. I had to use a power drill to make new holes. I had two other people check it out to make sure I was putting it together correctly, and I was. I would recommend this stand but with warning on the assembly.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Beautiful finish

    Posted
    BestbuyGuy83
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This set is a nice color and adequate size, not too large for smaller living rooms. The heater we received had a chip off the fake wood but the company is shipping us another one very soon. It was easy to assemble by myself and they really want you to get all the pieces out of the box first so they placed the directions on the opposite side of the first piece you need to build it.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Assembly sucks

    Posted
    RHOckstar5
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I purchased this item for my husband, for his man cave and he loves it. It's been working just fine, but the assembly was the worst. There were so many pieces and then at the end we had to screw the heater to the rest of the stand, but there was no hand room; we never got it screwed in. We just left it in there and hope that it doesn't fall.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Looks and works great but one flaw

    Posted
    billchrz
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    This fireplace stand is solid and wasn't too difficult to put together but there is one thing I'm not a fan of. In the front there are the big silver locking screws that are covered only by a wood looking sticker. After 2 days when the sticker falls off you are left with 3 giant eyesores (bottom left right and middle of the picture)

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Stand looks nice but not impressed with heat

    Posted
    Fireplacestand
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    First stand came with broken parts. Had to bring it back and wait for replacement. Kind of a pain to put together but looks really nice. We have a small-medium size living room and noticed if you stand more than 2 feet away from the stand you can’t feel the heat so the fireplace is more for aesthetics.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Nice Stand

    Posted
    jzan12
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    We are overall satisfied with this purchase. The stand was easy to put together and looks very nice. The only thing I am unhappy about is the packaging. The way they have it packed the styrofoam gets everywhere and there is even some down in the fireplace that you can't get out.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Set up

    Posted
    Littlebit
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    This was not an easy product to set up. Allow yourself time! However, once it was it looks great. I like the shelves that allow me to hide multiple cords. I would highly recommend using a newer surge protector if planning on having the heater and TV on at the same time. The first time I ran my samsung tv and the heater my surge protector was toast.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Great for our living room!

    Posted
    linseym29
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    This console with fireplace is perfect for our living room. It probably wouldn't be great for a large room but it works well in ours and we've really enjoyed the addition. The only bad thing was trying to get the fireplace screwed into the console as the predrilled holes in the console didn't line up with the openings in the fireplace.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Just okay

    Posted
    Eric
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    So the electric fireplace is great. But the quality of the wood (more particle boardish than I thought), it has these cheap wood stickers to place over some screws on the FRONT of it (poor design?) and the fact that the actual shelves aren’t wide enough for a TiVo or Yamaha receiver make this a 3 star entertainment center.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    TV Stand w/Fireplace

    Posted
    Zorba
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Nice piece of furniture. Installation was simple and clear. Put this in my wife's office to provide heat and a stand for her TV. This replaced a portable heater and provides ample heat for a good size room, 13 x 12 easily, maybe bigger.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Poor quality, flimsy and over priced....

    Posted
    icandy216

    Very poor quality. Assembled the unit with two helpers. It has so many pieces to put together. Some of the holes were misaligned, some of the screws did not tighten properly which caused unit to be flimsy and unstable. Definitely not worth $300 bucks. Returning this unit......

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Okay, but a couple of problems

    Posted
    Bryant

    There are no glass shelves, the advertisement says it has five. My biggest complaint is that the side openings are about an inch shorter than the standard COX cable box/dvr, which make them useless for holding the box.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Looks Great

    Posted
    Diamonde
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Very nice looking and does exactly what its supposed to do. Took a bit to assemble, maybe 2 hrs, but I was never any good in the patience department. All in all, I would recommend it to anyone

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Excellent TV Stand

    Posted
    ColoradoDuck1973
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Solid TV Stand with good electric fireplace/heater. Assembly is required and not all parts are easy to put together. This is the only reason I did not give this product 5 stars.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    It looks beautiful in my living room and sturdy.

    Posted
    SophiaStar
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    The item arrived in a box and it had to be assembled. It took a while to get the item together but, it was so worth it as I am happy with the outcome. It is the right height and width for my home.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Looks really good.

    Posted
    mccoybe55
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Heavy good piece. Looks great. I gave it a 4, due to how hard it was to put together. Bought for my 87 year old mother. She loves it, especially the fireplace.

    I would recommend this to a friend