Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Webroot SecureAnywhere Internet Security (3-Device) (1-Year Subscription) - Mac|Windows-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.3 out of 5 stars with 35222 reviews

90%
would recommend to a friend

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 1,264 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Webroot has been a big disappointment

    Posted
    Gladlenise
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    With Norton, for past near 20 years, ANYTIME I ever had a problem with the software or any question at all about the product or service, someone LIVE with 100% KNOWLEDGE was ALWAYS there, by phone. And, no one there ever told me it would be a 3 hour wait to get tech support in some chat room, with the chat room being my only option. Norton may be a bit busy as a program, but there is always someone available to help. I've had pretty good experience with Norton catching bad stuff too. Webroot, on the other hand, was what the store recommended with my new purchase and I was eager to try it because sometimes Norton is a bit slow. Webroot initialized fine, but when I tried to set up password manager, it kept telling me I needed to select a price to pay more money and would not recognize my email address nor password. I spent 1/2 a night with the Geek Squad, who said my password just needed to be reset: sounded simple enough, but no one could figure how to do that???? Multiple Geek Squad reps and supervisors. Finally, they gave me a case number and told me I needed much higher tech support (good, I thought). Then they told me there was a 3 hour wait ... for someone in a chat room!!!! That was my only option, Geek Squad said. When I asked, they said that if I left my phone number, the higher tech support person might not call me back because they are all out of the country!!!!! I wasted 2-3 days with this issue, and never got my password reset. If no one in THIS country could manage a simple password reset for me after 2-3 days with Webroot, what happens when I need help with a computer virus??? I got so frustrated after 3 days that I uninstalled Webroot on my 2 PCs and yes, PAID for a Norton subscription and everything is up and running. I think Webroot is just a gimmick to bring in more revenue w/purchase of brand new computer. I'm very angry that I paid $49 for this Webroot virus protection/password management program that the Geek Squad could not figure out how to make work properly.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      WebrootTeam

      Hello,

      We apologize for the issues you have experienced.

      Webroot offers both phone and a support ticketing system and our response time is usually a matter of minutes.

      Any time that you have an issue such as this, it would be best to contact us directly as it sounds like you have worked with a third party support group.

      Support Number: 1-866-612-4227
      Support Ticket: https://detail.webrootanywhere.com/servicewelcome.asp

      Regards,

      James G.
      Social Media and Customer Relations Coordinator Webroot

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    GREAT product, AWFUL customer service!

    Posted
    rae7

    So I got Webroot with my MacBook when I purchased it. It was a trial and I loved it! So when it expired, I bought the one year subscription and thought it would be simple to install like it was the first time.... WRONG! This time around it would not install and after an hour of trying, I began to chat with a tech support person. He was very rude and could not speak good English, to the extent I couldn't understand about 90% of what he was trying to tell me. He then asked if he could take over my screen and try to install for me, which I reluctantly allowed since I was frustrated and at a dead end. He tried himself for about 20 minutes to no avail. I walked away from my laptop for all of 60 seconds to use the restroom, and when I came back, he was READING THROUGH THE MESSAGES ON MY MAC!! Yes, I mean a couple of texts deep between my sister and I. I think he thought I couldn't see what he was doing from my end, so I revoked his privileges and ended the chat. I immediately called the Geek Squad number to report him, and the guy who answered the call laughed and apologized. I then asked him if he had any suggestions, which he did not. I thanked him and hung up. After 2 and a half hours, I FINALLY got the Webroot to install. I had to uninstall the old software, and update to the new since apparently Webroot changed its software. Now please tell me how TWO Geek Squad technicians couldn't have figured this out when they work on computers for a living?! Even after this mess, I love Webroot's products and will continue to purchase them just because I have had no luck with other types of security applications previously.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      WebrootTeam

      We're very sorry to hear about the experience you had, Rae. It sounds like you searched on Google for a Webroot Support phone number and contacted an illegitimate individual in another Country. We hear instances of this like every day.

      In the future, please be sure to only contact numbers listed on a company's official website:
      https://www.webroot.com/us/en/support/contact

      We appreciate your feedback and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future.

      Best Regards,
      Josh P.
      Digital Care Coordinator
      SocialCare@Webroot.com Webroot

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Wouldn't go this route again

    Posted
    marlou
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    Went to have viruses taken off laptop, told them to leave McAfee firewall on, and to keep Google Chrome as home page. Went back and picked up laptop and they wanted me to sign a paper stating that it was satisfactory to me, I said I wanted to see what they had done before I signed, First they removed McAfee(which I had paid for) and Google Chrome was not my home page. They said sorry and yes the order said to leave both on. My option according to them was call McAfee and tell them what happened and see if they would restore it. No excuse for removing Google as homepage. Took laptop home and wasn't able to access most of my sites, especially Yahoo and also kept getting viruses on it. I. called Best Buy at least 3 times over the next few days before the issue was finally taken care, although there was a few hiccups for a few more days. For what I paid to sign on to the Geek Squad and Webroot I feel I spent way to much money for this service and some of those that I talked to trying to clear this problem up were not very friendly. I was really wanting to bring my laptop back and ask for a refund. Because of this not only do I feel I should receive something back for all the headache, but I will not be purchasing any thing from Best Buy again, although I may have to use your services if anything else happens to my computer, unless you want to refund my money and I will get it fixed somewhere else. Mary O'Connell

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Insult to Injury

    Posted
    Janet

    Purchased and downloaded file to PC and Mac. PC worked. Mac crashed and burned repeatedly. Contacted Geek Squad and after 5 hr, the "agent" attempted to fix remotely. Session disconnected after 5 min and there was no fix. In his notes agent claimed he installed Java, Flash and Reader to "optimize" . Maybe because it was late, but these activities are a hallucination. My Mac definitely does not have the programs claimed to have been installed. Long story short, cancelled order and deleted (tried anyways) program. BUT, a weed never really dies, so I am now stuck with a Webroot Unix executable file which simply will not delete. Called Geek Squad again, and they offered to remove for the very reasonable fee of $99. Delusional. Best Buy: Never again.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      WebrootTeam

      Janet, we want to ensure we address your problems and eliminate any other confusion. Please reach out to us with your keycode at your earliest convenience:
      SocialCare@Webroot.com

      Warm Regards,
      Josh P.
      Digital Care Coordinator Webroot

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Subscription starts purchase date not install date

    Posted
    Dave
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I have been a loyal Webroot customer for many years. Today I am an unhappy customer. I purchased my 3 user subscription on 6-2-16 when I was at best Buy making a purchase.I waited until today to install since I had a current subscription from last year. Imagine my surprise when I installed my software today and instead of a 365 day subscription I had 341 days. When I spoke with the GeekSquad Subscription Software Team I was told my subscription started on the day of purchase. After much discussion about my dissatisfaction I was told that GeekSquad is a 3rd part supplier and that's the way it is, even thought these details were not shared with me at purchase, nor are they posted at the register, or printed on my receipt. The solution to MY PROBLEM--the rep cancels my subscription and I get to wait 2 billing cycles on my credit card for my credit and I get to go back to Best Buy to repurchase WEBROOT again. Wow !that makes me want to continue to be a loyal Best Buy customer...thanks for wasting my time guys...

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      WebrootTeam

      Hello,

      When purchasing from Best Buy there is a sticker on the front of the box stating that you need to install immediately. It is also written on the back of the box and should be stated at checkout though we can't confirm that the agent did that. We advise taking this complaint up with Best Buy directly as they handle your subscription. Webroot

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Terrible at detecting malware on computer

    Posted
    Avalanche901
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    When I returned home with my computer and got online I noticed in the bottom right corner of my computer, a message kept informing me that my firewall was turned off....then it would turn back on in about 2or3 seconds. I ran 103 different scans with Webroot, for about a month. I then decided to run a quick scan using Superantispyware. Within 90 seconds it found Trojan agent gen-appx. It deleted it, rebooted and my firewall has not been turned off since. I then ran Malwarebytes.... it found about six various minibug adware applications and deleted them. For now I am using Avast free version. I went online looking for reviews regarding Webroot. Some testing specialists pointed to the lack of Webroot's ability to detect malware. I watched at least 6 youtube videos showing testing of Webroot, for blocking and detecting malware....and the results are just bad. I really like the architecture and the foundation of the Webroot Internet Security program, but I just don't have confidence with the product. I have a two year subscription and feel I made a bad purchase. I am retired and do my best at making good choices when buying products. I dropped the ball on this one, and didn't verify for myself the BB technician's claim of Webroot. However, if Webroot changed for the better overnight, I would use it again.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      WebrootTeam

      Many of these testing methodologies don't take into account Webroot's revolutionary rollback, remediation and journaling technology. You can watch the video below if you would like it explained in better detail.

      https://community.webroot.com/t5/Webroot-SecureAnywhere-Antivirus/What-Happens-if-Webroot-quot-Misses-quot-a-Virus/ta-p/33374

      Mike R
      Webroot Community TeamWebroot

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Geek Squad talked me into this - my bad

    Posted
    LadyBD
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I didn't do my homework. That's on me. I was making the switch from a Mac to a PC. When I purchased my new computer I asked which virus protection they recommended. When he plopped this box into my hands I didn't question it - again, my bad. When I tried to log on to Facebook nothing loaded. The entire site was a single line of text straight across the screen. I reloaded once - the text went vertical instead of horizontal. I reloaded again, a few graphics emerged but I couldn't click on anything. Another reload allowed me to click, but nothing loaded if I tried to scroll down. In all I have to reload an average of seven times for any site to work. When I started to investigate I was told that my new computer was so fast that my extremely slow connection was to blame. I was planning on a move, so I accepted the reasoning and waited. Now I'm in my new house with amazing internet speed. And the same problem. It turns out Webroot is the problem, and has been all along. When I contacted them their only solution is for me to call someone in India and spend a few hours troubleshooting with them. Some solution. I'd recommend this software to my worst enemy.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      WebrootTeam

      We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

      The issues you experienced don't sound related to implementing a security solution like Webroot. Regardless, our Award-winning U.S. Support Team can resolve this issue for you completely free of charge.

      In the future, make sure to only contact phone numbers that are listed on the official website of the vendor.

      Support Number: 1-866-612-4227 M-F 7am−6pm MT
      Send a Support Ticket: http://wbrt.io/eyqx

      Regards,
      Josh P.
      Digital Care Coordinator Webroot

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    A true dissapointment

    Posted
    DrBob1
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This new way to detect viruses is quite interesting, more of a "cloud" network than downloading current updates, however, in order for this to work, one must agree not only to activate cookies, which are required for this system to work, but also to keep cookies permanently activated for the "persistent" cookies one must agree to accept. This system cannot work if this system is "opted-out". Unacceptable for me as I delete all cookies after a session. (Does that really matter? Probably not, if one considers all the other ways we are tracked). Nonetheless, I threw this away and bought an "old fashioned" software that requires frequent updates, and allows me to delete cookies after using the web. Good luck, as BestBuy pushes Webroot as their favored anti-virus software.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Does anyone ever read the privacy agreement?

    Posted
    Chuck2000
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I tried to read the Privacy Statement and it sure looks like the free Webroot version shares information with over 300 different advertisers ...just before installation if you pay very close attention and find the right location..you get a chance to opt out of each one....yes ...they are all listed by name with a box to check if you want to opt out. An even bigger insult is that many of the boxes can't be checked for opt out because "that feature is still being worked on" !!! Someone please show me that I have misunderstood something...only then will I install this "free" version.....sure looks like someone is making money at the expense of user privacy

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      WebrootTeam

      You can read our Privacy Statement in its entirety here:
      https://www.webroot.com/us/en/legal/privacy

      Please direct all concerns or questions to: Privacy@Webroot.com
      -Webroot Community Support- Webroot

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Didn't work!

    Posted
    stan
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    I brought my HP laptop in for slow browsing and a blue screen. I told them if they can't fix it I would rather buy a new computer as this one was getting old. I didn't want to waste $200.00. I was told it sounds/appears to be a virus issue and they could fix it. Left my laptop and forked out the cash. Picked up laptop and took it home after they said it was fixed. Not fixed, doing same thing. Brought it back and left it a second time. I picked it up and it was still doing the same stuff. I was told it was going to run slow for a bit until it reloaded? stuff.... Took it home and not only was it slower, it was doing stuff it wasn't before I brought it in!!!! I called to complain and after a bit I asked for a manager. After a LONG wait on hold i was transferred to "Vince" who said he was the manager. He basically told me I probably downloaded the same viruses and it was my fault. I asked him what his position was and he claimed to be a sales manager. I went to Best Buy in Costa Mesa because i felt they would back their service/product. Out $200.00 and very disappointed!!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    NOT 4 windows 10!

    Posted
    Hammer
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I spent about a 1000 dollars on a brand new Toshiba 2 in 1 laptop with Windows 10 and the sales person told me this webroot would protect me. Me not being so tech savvy, i took his word thinking he knew what he was talking about. That was my mistake. My laptop got hacked because i was NOT PROTECTED! The sales person seemed to be more interested in ringing me up and getting me out of the store than helping me get everything i would need to get a good experience with my new computer. I had to keep asking "what else he would recommend that i should get to enjoy my new laptop." Samething, when i purchased a cannon camera that same time, he seemed only interested in ringing up what i had and hurry me out the store, and i ended up spending almost 2000 dollars and didnt offer me a my rewards card. I had to go to the paradise valley location, they were the ones to even mention this option, and seemed puzzled as to why i wasnt offered this option. I have to unfortunately say i was disappointed. I dont give this not one star.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      WebrootTeam

      Hammer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Webroot must be installed on your computer in order to protect it.
      Support Number: 1-866-612-4227
      Support Ticket: https://detail.webrootanywhere.com/servicewelcome.asp Webroot

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    computer was locked after 2 weeks, Not pleased at

    Posted
    Frustrated
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I purchased a new HP computer, after about 2 weeks it did an automatic update. Afterwards it required a password for outlook. Did not have outlook and could not get back on computer. Paid to have old computer transfered over plus purchased word etc and had them installed on this computer. Spent a lot of time at best buy, and was finally told they could not fix it. They offered to wipe it clean, but refused to put my old hard drive stuff back on without charging me for it. I said I would pay again for the word and other programs and all they had to do was copy my origional hard drive back onto the computer again. The answer was NO. I returned the computer and now have to pay someone else to again transfer the stuff on my origional hard drive over. There is more but not enough characters to tell whole story. Very unhappy and if I do not get some satisfaction/ resolution ( have my origional hard drive transfered) on this I will not return nor recomend Best buy again. Extremely poor customer service!!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Waste of money for me

    Posted
    ttth
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    I was very disappointed in this product. I got talked into it when I bought a new computer at Best Buy. I was told that it would protect my new computer and clean up my old computer. I installed it on my old computer which took a couple of hours rather than the few minutes as promised. Once it got installed, it slowed this rather slow computer down considerably. I then uninstalled it from the old computer. I have not bothered to install it on the new computer. When I returned to Best Buy to swap the original new laptop for a desktop model, I asked about the product. I talked to a member of the Geek Squad who informed me that no the product would not clean up my old computer and yes it would probably slow it down some. When I did the uninstall on the computer I did get an email from the company asking why I uninstalled it and informing me that the CEO was very interested in my response. I responded to the request but never heard anything back from them. This product was a waste of my time and money.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      WebrootTeam

      Webroot speeds up performance in most cases and our technicians would be able to fix the issues you have described free of charge.

      Our Threat Researchers and Advanced Malware Removal Technicians are some of the best in the industry and Webroot is the lightest software to hit the security industry in years, we are technologically light years ahead of our competition in regards to journaling and remediation of threats.

      Support Ticket: https://www.webrootanywhere.com/servicewelcome.asp

      Mike R
      Webroot Social Media RepresentativeWebroot

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not worth it even though it was free

    Posted
    skone
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This came with the tablet I purchased. I installed it and regretted it immediately. It takes forever to run, the interface is lousy, and it slows things down way to much. It also blocks websites claiming they are a security risk. My own site was blocked. I could not access my own business website. I received a message stating it was a security risk and had a score of 51. I requested they change it and the most they did was bump me to a 81. This really makes me angry, I don't want potential clients to click on my site and think it's a security risk! They check it when you request and it shows there is no threat, no malware, no virus, nothing bad at all. Yet they still blocked it. There is no way around to access the site if they block. Funny thing is it wasn't blocked in the beginning. I check my site every day right after I check my stats. I was quite angry to be blocked for a made up reason.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      WebrootTeam

      skone,

      We apologize for the issue you are experiencing.

      Without the website I can not check the score for you.

      However, with a score of 81, no one will receive a block on your website, or a warning.

      Webroot is currently the lightest AV on the market so if it is running slowly, it usually means something is not working properly and you should contact support.

      Support Number: 1-866-612-4227
      Support Ticket: https://detail.webrootanywhere.com/servicewelcome.asp

      Regards,

      James G.
      Webroot Community Support Team Webroot

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not Happy

    Posted
    PaddyH
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    Product works on just my laptop and I was having trouble installing on my other devices; IPad and cell phone. So I called the Geek Squad to help me with this and was told that they couldn't help. The whole reason I got this product was so that I could install it on 3 devices. The apps to install on iPad and cell where difficult to navigate and they wouldn't run the security scans that I needed to have for my work. All that they offered were safe web browser but I don't need that, this was bought specifically for work and I ended up having to purchase additional products for security of cell phone and work iPad. May not sound like a big deal but I am required to have sensitive material. I also called the Webroot support help line which wasn't helpful at all either. Not sure if they outsource customer help but I couldn't understand what they were saying and offered little to no help. Overall just very frustrated and disappointed with product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      WebrootTeam

      PaddyH,

      We apologize for the issue you are experiencing.

      Webroot does not outsource our support. We are headquartered in Broomfield, Colorado.

      It sounds like you have contacted a third party support team. Please ensure you are not just contacting the first number you see on Google, that is very bad practice.

      Also I am unsure what security products you are using on your iOS devices, as Apple does not allow those at this time.

      If you have an issue, please contact our support team and they would be happy to help.

      Support Number: 1-866-612-4227
      Support Ticket: https://detail.webrootanywhere.com/servicewelcome.asp

      Regards,

      James G.
      Webroot Community Support Team Webroot

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not good protection

    Posted
    Denon
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I recently renewed my Geek Squad subscription, but passed on renewing Webroot. When I called Geek Squad to renew, they tried to hard sell me on Webroot again. I told them I have access to put Norton's on for free because they will cover 10 items in a household. I had to listen to a ton of BS about how Webroot is higher in customer preference and works so much better. I had to stop him and inform him that I literally the week before had to spend half a day having a virus/malware fixed. Last year, under Webroot's protection, I had a virus that was too hard to fix on the phone with remote access, so I had to take it in to the Geek Squad counter at Best Buy and ship it out for 3 days. So it doesn't seem to be worth renewing based on my experience. So far I have found Norton's too have way less pop up telling me it is scanning. Which is nice.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      WebrootTeam

      Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!

      Our Threat Team is highly successful in remediating threats from our user's Computers. Should you come back to Webroot in the future, please keep this email as a contact so we can ensure your case is escalated to high priority.

      SocialCare@Webroot.com

      Warm Regards,
      Josh P.
      Digital Care Coordinator Webroot

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Unwanted, foisted upon me by Best Buy

    Posted
    Artifex
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    All right, so the salesguy says "You get a trail version of Webroot with this! Yay!" I say, "No, not interested. Don't want it.". Then he says something like: "Its a 90 day trail, you don't have to buy the software...." and he handed me a disk. I get back to the office, and I toss the disk in the trash like I do with all the other 'free' crapware. Couple of days later I look at the bill...HEY! I was charged $15 for a trail I didn't want! OK, next I should have jumped in the car, ran all the way back to Best Buy, and indignantly demanded my money back. Arrggh! Threw the darn disk away! Sigh. Rubbing salt in the wound, then there's the annoying reminders from WebRoot to install/update/buy their software. Spam filter for you, Webroot marketing! Again, WebRoot is a very good product that I have used in the past. My objection is with the way this was "sold" to me by Best Buy.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Didn't even bother to install it.

    Posted
    MiddleMan
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Software came free with purchase of new iMac, but after reading reviews online, I never bothered to install it. There's a reason it's free: basically, it's less than worthless. Uses up valuable resources, which ultimately slows computer speed down, all without really doing what it says it's supposed to do. On top of that, it's only good for 6 months, after which you have to either pay for a pricey subscription, or go through the hassle (and it's a hassle, especially on a Mac, if all these reviews are to be believed# of removing it from your system. Basically, it's just more bloatware they couldn't be bothered to pre-load, and instead expect you to just because it's free. My advice? Skip it. OSX offers similar functionality built-in #and truly free) and there are better, cheaper alternatives for PC's.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      WebrootTeam

      Hi,

      Our software is designed to be light, running efficiently on the system in question without causing any performance issues. The install size is 12.8mb, so it's by no means a large amount of space taken up.

      It is true that we do cost money, but the cost allows us to provide a service that is superior to free anti-virus software. For example, our software is based in the cloud and updates itself from there, so no space is taken up on your computer with bulky folders of defintions. This again aids efficiency.

      The cost also allows us to have a team of extremely talented researchers who ensure that our software is totally up to date with the latest viruses are they appear on the landscape.

      I would highly recommend trying out our software before passing final judgement on it. Here is a link to our free trials page:

      http://www.webroot.com/gb/en/home/products/trials

      Webroot Community Team
      Mark M.Webroot

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Worst protection ever!

    Posted
    3kidsandverybusy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    After taking my laptop to Best Buy 3 times in one week (and spending over $250), it was running worse than ever and after they installed webroot I can no longer open my files. I don't know exactly what they did (although they did leave a CD in the drive) but it overheats and runs slower than you could ever imagine. I have since taken my laptop to a private IT source who deleted webroot and ran a couple of diagnostics. He corrected whatever the Geek Squad did to the laptop although the files are not recoverable due to a virus that appeared after the Geek Squad installed Webroot. I am now using Microsoft Security Essentials (free download for anyone) and it is running like new. Do not buy Webroot! I feel I am due a refund! Maybe if they give me a refund I will return the CD they left in the drive. ;) VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    complete waste of my time and money

    Posted
    kingside

    this so called special deal required a purchase of a tablet ( in my case a Nexus 7 for $270) and BB throws this software in for "nothing"; except that it won't download to my windows 7 PC or to my Nexus 7. So I don't know what the 3 devices refers to. I can see the product in my digital library but it says "cannot be downloaded to this device" whatever that means. When I go to the Nexus 7 and login to the Digital Library I can't even get in. IT won't accept the email address and password that works on the pc when accessing the same site. No help in the FAQ's, no explanation - except if you read the download FAQ's BestBuy says they don't have downloads for tablets. THen why are they offering "deals" on tablets and webroot software. Go figure, And we wonder why this company is going under. Should have passed on the whole $477 order.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend