Stochelo Rosenberg/Florin Nicolescu: Symphonic Django (DVD)

Cardmember Offers
Frequently bought together


Special Features

  • Interview with Stochelo Rosenberg
  • Interview with Florin Nicolescu
  • Antonietto on Django


This unique musical performance film finds two gypsy-jazz giants, Florin Nicolescue of France and Stochelo Rosenberg of Holland, re-interpreting a series of Django Reinhardt and Stephane Grappelli pieces for orchestra, with the assist of the Kristiansand Symphony and a jazz band comprised of such musicians as Joe Larsen and Svein Aarbostad. Selections include "Melodie au Crepuscule," "Nuits de St-Germain-des-pres," "Belleville" and many more. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi, Rovi

Cast & Crew

  • Image coming soon
    Stochelo Rosenberg - Guitar
  • Image coming soon
    Florin Nicolescu - Violin
  • Image coming soon
    Jon Larsen - Rhythm guitar
  • Image coming soon
    Per Einar Watle - Rhythm guitar
  • Image coming soon
    Svein Aarbostad - Bass

Be the first to write a customer review
(0 reviews)
Write a review and get bonus points
My Best Buy® members: Get bonus points for your approved review when you provide your member number. Subject to My Best Buy program terms.

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.