Styx: Return to Paradise [DVD] [1996]

This disc captures a concert performance by the popular rock band Styx. The DVD offers a standard full-frame transfer. English soundtracks are rendered in both Dolby Digital 5.1 and Dolby Digital Stereo. There are neither subtitles nor closed captions on this release. Supplemental materials include an interview with guitarist and singer Tommy Shaw, a history of the band, a discography, footage from the tour, and a still photo gallery. This is an excellent disc for fans of the band. Songs performed include "Too Much Time on My Hands," "Come Sail Away," "The Best of Times," "Lady," "Grand Illusion," and a dozen others.
Cardmember Offers


Ratings & Reviews

Overall Customer Rating:
Rating 4 out of 5 stars.
100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend (1 out of 1)

Special Features

  • Backstage interview with Tommy Shaw
  • Band History
  • DVD-ROM playability
  • Digitally remastered
  • Discography
  • Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
  • Dolby Digital stereo
  • Exclusive backstage tour footage & on-the-road photos
  • Instant song access
  • Interactive menus
  • Stereo song preview from "Brave New World"
  • Web links


Styx: Return to Paradise
Dennis DeYoung, Tommy Shaw, James Young, and Chuck Panozzo reunited for their first concert tour as Styx in 1996, marking the first time the band's classic lineup had worked together since 1983. This live video captures the band on stage from that road trip, performing such hits as Lady, Too Much Time On My Hands, , Rocking the Paradise, Come Sail Away, Babe, and eleven others. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Overall Customer Rating

4 out of 54.0
1 Reviews
100%of customers recommend this product.

Most Helpful ReviewsSee all reviews

    Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.