Main Content

The Bowery Boys, Vol. 1 [4 Discs] [DVD]

Release Date:11/20/2012
Your price for this item is $29.99

Cardmember Offers

Frequently bought together



The Bowery Boys were a series of young street urchin characters who appeared together in a series of 48 American movies from 1937 through 1958. Installments followed the boys' misadventures in the inner city; over time, the films evolved from earnest crime drama (Dead End, 1937) to pure comedy, and the group itself went through several different incarnations including "The Dead End Kids," "The Little Tough Guys," "The East Side Kids," and ultimately, "The Bowery Boys." Twelve Bowery features comprise this box set, including Fighting Fools (1949), Hold That Baby! (1949), Lucky Losers (1950) and Blues Busters (1950).