The Twilight Saga: New Moon [CD]

  • Artist: Original Soundtrack
  • SKU: 9526809
  • Release Date: 10/16/2009
Cardmember Offers
Frequently bought together

Item you're currently viewing

The Twilight Saga: New Moon [CD] - Larger Front
The Twilight Saga: New Moon [CD]
  • Item you're currently viewing
  • $16.99
Offer disclaimer


Ratings & Reviews

Overall Customer Rating:
80% of customers would recommend this product to a friend (16 out of 20)


You need to install Flash Player to hear these tracks.
  • Meet Me on the Equinox
  • Friends
  • Hearing Damage
  • Possibility
  • A White Demon Love Song
  • Satellite Heart
  • I Belong to You [New Moon Remix]
  • Rosyln
  • Done All Wrong
  • Monsters
  • The Violet Hour
  • Shooting the Moon
  • Slow Life
  • No Sound But the Wind
  • New Moon (The Meadow)

Customer rating

would recommend to a friend
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    AWESOME Builds anticipation for the Movie


    overall the CD was fantastic. the best thing about it is that it gets you thinking about where the songs fit into the film. listening to the album i can place most of the songs and i am anxious to see how the songs are used to compliment the scenes. by far the best song is Meet Me on the Equinox by Death Cab For Cutie. the song is great and i find myself repeating it over and over. i also really enjoyed Possibility by Lykke Li; i feel it really captures Bella's emotional struggle well. the album has built up my anticipation for the release of New Moon on 11.20.2009 higher than it was before. although i do not find this album as strong as the soundtrack for Twilight, it is still amazing and i would highly recommend it.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Soundtrack: New Moon the Musical?


    Listening to The Twilight Saga: New Moon Soundtrack before watching the movie, but having read the book long before, I was pleasantly surprised. The soundtrack's overall meek tone is easy to relate to the book and for the songs that are a bit more "rockish" and upbeat, it is easy to picture what part of the book, and the movie, the song would be placed. Listening to the soundtrack without having read the book or watching the movie, one would most likely be able to predict what is to come.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    It could be better


    If you compared the music itself to that of the prevous sountrack the first one is soooo much better. I'm hoping after seeing the movie the song choices might make more sense and I will like it more, but i'm not sure. I haven't even listened to it once all the way through. The songs just were not my cup of tea. I bought it becuase it was the soundtrack but still wonder if I shouldn't have wasted my money. Keep in mind this is just my opinion.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Love this CD


    This Cd is awesome! i can actually picture what songs will go into what scenes in the movie. New moon is very dark and has a totally different feel than twilight. This cd makes you feel how bella felt through the book. i dont understand how people can say that they wish the CD was more upbeat, i dont think it would make much sence to have upbeat songs. bellas in a deep depression for 90% of the book. Great buy, i would highly recomend

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    caught me off guard!


    twilight set the standards way to high! i was expecting a whole different sound! for 9 months i'd hear songs & think this would be awsome on new moon's sndtrk! i can understand a few slow songs since bella is depressed, but a lot of the book was not depressing. the movie looks sooooo good, i hope the music doesn't change that!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Good. Goes with Movie.


    I bought this keeping in mind that I wanted to have some "mixed" music. I was a little disappointed that the songs weren't in catagory the ones from the Twilight CD, however, one has to keep in mind the mood set for the movie/book. With that in mind, the songs are quite good. I am enjoying listening to them.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Suits the book =)


    For every song I could picture different parts of the book and wondered where that particular song would be in the movie. New Moon is not a very upbeat or happy book and this music suits the tone and emotion of every page. Wonderful lyrics and sound!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Just like the movie


    Definitely slower music this time around, but it compliments the movie so well. I know Twilight was more upbeat but that is not what the second book/movie is like so obviously the music will be slower. I love the soundtrack!

    I would recommend this to a friend

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.