Main Content

WWII: America Joins the Fight [7 Discs] [DVD]

Release Date:01/15/2013
This box set offers a series of epic-length documentary programs that collectively chronicle America's involvement in various wars. First on the bill is The Dawn of War - The Early Battles of WWII, which explores the conflict that concurrently unfolded in the European, African and Pacific theaters of the struggle. Next up is The Fight for Freedom - The Major Battles of WWII, which details the most infamous and violent individual battles of the war. Also included are the legendary 26-part documentary series Victory at Sea, six bonus documentary programs on war, and America's Wars - A Historical Overview, which discusses the U.S.'s involvement in the Revolutionary War, The Civil War, World War I, the Korean War, and Vietnam. Finally, the set also includes True Glory (1945), a documentary on America's involvement in World War II, which won an Oscar.
Your price for this item is $13.99

Item Added.View List

Add to List

    No lists found. Create one today.
    Add Item
    Cardmember Offers


    Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.