Customer Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

73%of customers recommend this product.

pros

cons

Looks like there aren't enough negative mentions yet.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 33 Reviews
    • Brand Response

      CybertronPC Customer SVC 

      July 22, 2016

      TheReviewinator, We are sorry to hear that your new PC is not performing to your expectations. We take the quality of our products and customer satisfaction very seriously and we appreciate your feedback.

      Firstly, we would like to thank you for your compliments on the appearance of the case. We have received very positive feedback from other Electrum owners as well.

      Concerning the CPU, this PC ships with an AMD A4-7300 processor which is dual core and operates at 4.0Ghz. We believe that you will find that is adequate to play most games and on a good deal of games that will exceed the minimum specifications.

      We do ship this PC with 8GB of RAM which will also exceed the retirements on many games, with some exceptions. Should you choose to do so, this PC is expandable up to 16GB of RAM. Please note that per our policies you can upgrade your PC without voiding your warranty.

      The Electrum is currently shipping with a 1TB 7,200 RPM Toshiba drive. Not only is Toshiba a trusted brand, but we stand behind being able to include 1TB of storage space in a PC at this price point.

      You are correct that by adding more RAM and possibly an SSD you would see a significant increase in performance, however, you would also see an increase in price. We feel that the Electrum is a great place to start for gamers who may be looking for a solid built product, from a reputable company, at a competitive price. Bundled with a year warranty on hardware and lifetime free Technical Support and Labor, we feel the Electrum is a solid investment.

      We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our marketing and development teams accordingly. If there is anything else we can do to assist you or resolve this issue, please give us a call toll free at 877-737-8795 or you can also email us at Support@cybertronpc.com. Thank you.

    • Brand Response

      CybertronPC Customer SVC 

      February 6, 2017

      Ironhomie,

      We're sorry to hear you haven't been thoroughly satisfied with your CybertronPC. This is a more moderately priced gaming PC, but what makes it great is that we do not utilize proprietary parts, so everything within this system is customizable and upgradeable to meet your every gaming need.

      As for the optical drive - it does state in the listing that this does not come with one, since the chassis does not have support for it. Most games are digital these days, utilizing services such as Steam or Origin, but if an optical drive is needed, this system is 100% compatible with external optical drives.

      If you require any assistance at all, or just have questions regarding your CybertronPC, our friendly Customer Service Staff can be reached toll-free at 1-855-490-2569.

      Thank you,

    • Brand Response

      CybertronPC Customer SVC 

      August 1, 2017

      Seth,

      This PC does not meet the requirements for iRacing. We would recommend looking at the PC's in our Rhodium and Palladium lines, which will better fit the needs of the title.

      Thank you,

    • Brand Response

      CybertronPC Customer SVC 

      February 23, 2017

      Mgilker,

      We are extremely sorry to hear that you were not thoroughly satisfied with your CybertronPC, that's not the out-of-box experience we want you to have. Customer feedback is very important to us, so we will be launching an investigation to ensure that all the information being provided to potential customers is accurate.

      If you require absolutely any assistance, please do not hesitate to take advantage of your Lifetime Technical Support by giving us a call toll-free at 1-855-490-2569.

      Thank you,

    • Brand Response

      CybertronPC Customer SVC 

      January 30, 2017

      Joey,

      We are sorry to hear that you didn't receive accurate information on the system that you were purchasing. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact our Friendly Customer Service Staff toll-free at 1-855-490-2569.

      Thank you,

    • Brand Response

      CybertronPC Customer SVC 

      January 30, 2017

      JennTerr,

      We are sorry to hear that you haven't been wholly satisfied with your CybertronPC. While we're not sure exactly what you mean when you say the side panels are easily removable, due to that being the way most side panels work, and the listing states that this machine does not come with a CD drive.

      Still, we take customer feedback very seriously, so if there is anything we can do to assist in making your CybertronPC experience a success, please do not hesitate to contact our Friendly Customer Service Staff toll-free at 1-855-490-2569.

      Thank you,

    • Brand Response

      CybertronPC Customer SVC 

      January 25, 2017

      Youssef,

      We are sorry to hear that the CybertronPC Electrum has not been meeting your gaming needs. One of the best things about owning a CybertronPC is that if the PC is not meeting your needs, you can upgrade the components inside without worrying about voiding the Standard One Year Warranty or the Lifetime Technical Support. in fact, if you require assistance selecting or installing new components in the PC, our Friendly Technical Support Staff can be reached toll-free at 1-855-490-2569, and would be more than happy to assist.

      While getting a new PC that doesn't play your games is never the experience we want you to have, we are here to help you get the PC where it needs to be.

      Thank you,

    • Brand Response

      CybertronPC Customer SVC 

      January 18, 2017

      Tommy,

      We are extremely sorry to hear that your son was not satisfied with the performance of his CybertronPC, that's never the experience we want you to have!

      All of our systems comes with a Standard One Year Warranty as well as Lifetime Technical Support, so if you or your son would like to give our Friendly Customer Service Staff a call toll-free at 1-855-490-2569, we would be absolutely more than happy to take a look and make sure everything is running properly, and if necessary, help you select a graphics card that will meet your son's gaming needs.

      Thank you,

    • Brand Response

      CybertronPC Customer SVC 

      January 7, 2017

      Hectoren,

      Thank you for your interest in CybertronPC. The Electrum can play Counter Strike: GO, although performance will vary based on the game's settings, and your monitor's resolution.