Customer Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

96%of customers recommend this product.

Mentioned In Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 221 Reviews

    • Brand Response

      GE_Answers 

      August 31, 2015

      Hello Snicks - this is Nancy at GE Appliances. We are very sorry to hear that your refrigerator is not working properly. This is not the outcome we would expect to hear and we apologize for your inconvenience. Please verify that the refrigerator doors are closing properly on their own when opened about half way. The refrigerator should be slightly higher in the front so as to help the doors always close. When the refrigerator door closes, the freezer door may pop open and not close back completely if the front legs are not raised high enough. I hope this helps! Thanks for providing your feedback! GE_Appliances

    • Brand Response

      GE_Answers 

      May 10, 2015

      Hello Underdog61 - this is Nancy at GE. Thanks for sharing that your new GE refrigerator is working well in the space of your old unit and that you are very satisfied. We appreciate you being part of our GE Family! GE_Appliances

    • Brand Response

      GE_Answers 

      April 14, 2015

      Hello rotsen - this is Nancy at GE. We're glad to hear you are happy with your new GE refrigerator. Thanks for being part of our GE Family! GE_Appliances

    • Brand Response

      GE Answers 

      July 20, 2017

      Hello Cruzsita - we are sorry to hear that your refrigerator is loud and not cooling properly. First, we recommend checking the door and door seal to be certain both the freezer and refrigerator are closing properly. Also, the refrigerator will run optimally if it is half to three-fourths full. We recommend adding gallon jugs of water to take up the empty space if necessary. If this does not help, then we recommend contacting GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. Thanks for providing your feedback. NANCYatGEA GE_Appliances

    • Brand Response

      GE_Answers 

      June 29, 2015

      Hello Jamesxwvx - this is Nancy at GE Appliances. We are glad to hear that your refrigerator is working great, has ample storage and is keeping everything cold. Should you wish to add an icemaker in the future, this refrigerator is icemaker-ready so it would not be too difficult to add. We appreciate your feedback and for choosing GE Appliances! GE_Appliances

    • Brand Response

      GE Answers 

      May 17, 2016

      Hello Dropp,

      This is Megan at GE Appliances. We appreciate your feedback on the noise level. I will certainly let our Product Team know! Thank you for your review! GE_Appliances

    • Brand Response

      GE_Answers 

      November 8, 2015

      Hello 2windsor - this is Nancy at GE Appliances. It is true that the refrigerator compressor will usually run more than 50% of the time. Refrigerators have smaller, more powerful, high-speed compressors that generally cost less to operate than those in older refrigerators. These compressors are designed to run 80 % to 90% of the time. This makes them more energy efficient because the greatest amount of energy used when the compressor cycles on. It is also helpful to have the refrigerator and freezer at least 3/4 full to maintain proper temperatures and reduce run time. You may want to place gallon jugs of water inside to take up empty space. I hope this helps! Thanks for providing your comments and feedback and for choosing GE Appliances! GE_Appliances

    • Brand Response

      GE_Answers 

      July 29, 2015

      Hello kswartho - this is Nancy at GE Appliances. We are glad to hear that you feel that your new GE refrigerator is a great model. We appreciate your feedback and for choosing GE! GE_Appliances