Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

91%of customers recommend this product.

Mentioned In Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 388 Reviews

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 8, 2016

      Hi There, Thank you for the positive review on your White Honor 8! Honor is committed to providing the best possible experience for our customers. We are making a commitment to provide customers with access to new features (at least once every three months during the first 12 months) for up to 24 months following each product launch. We will keep providing access to security and software updates to fix bugs and enhance user experience in a timely manner. Beyond this period we will continue to provide updates in response to any threats to user safety and security. Our goal is to ensure customers have the best and safest possible experience on their Honor device. (NS) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 8, 2016

      Hello, thank you for your positive review on the Honor 8! We understand your concerns about the button placement and slickness of the device's surface. We will forward your information to our product development team for further evaluation. Thanks again for shopping Honor! (NS) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 8, 2016

      Hello, we appreciate your review on the Sapphire Blue Honor 8! Here at Honor, we love hearing from our customers about their new devices. With Smart Control 4.0, the Honor 8 includes a separate infrared module with built-in IR codes for popular products, allowing you to control devices even when you are without an Internet connection. Honor 8 supports 232,740 products from 5810 brands.The 15-layer craftsmanship and light-catching glass finish makes the Honor 8 stand out from the crowd and give it that sleek, modernized feel. We thank you for the support! (NS) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 18, 2016

      Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you love your Honor 8. We will forward the four issues you cited in your review to our development team as we are always looking for ways to improve our products. (SP) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 13, 2016

      That is wonderful to hear! Thank you for the excellent feedback, Tre916. We are very proud of the Honor 8 and believe that it is easily one of the best values on the market right now. Hearing that you feel the same way lets is know that we are on the right path. As well, your thoughts on the EMUI are noted. We will be forwarding your review to our product team as we are always looking for ways to better ourselves. (DM) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      October 8, 2016

      Thank you so much for leaving us this detailed review! We appreciate all of your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our devices! We wanted to give our customers all the great technology of a smartphone at a more affordable price! Thank you for choosing the Honor 8! (SG) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 17, 2016

      Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the user interface on the phone. We will also forward your concerns regarding the USB Type C port to our development team as we are always looking for ways to improve our products. (SP) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 13, 2016

      Fantastic! Thank you for the great review, tx10. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your Honor 8. With the 3000 mAh battery, we wanted to make sure that you could use your battery all day with out any issues. We pleased to hear that you've already been able to benefit from such a great feature. Again thank you for the excellent feedback you should enjoy watching movies on the Honor 8 for a long time to come. (DM) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      October 3, 2016

      Thanks for the Review! We're pleased to know you enjoy your Honor 8! it's a powerful device and that fingerprint scanner you mentioned is of quality second to none! (SV) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 11, 2016

      Thank you for your review! We are effusive to learn that you consider the Honor 8 a fantastic smartphone! (SP) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 12, 2016

      Fantastic! Thank you for the excellent feedback, grayeagle. We pleased to hear that you are loving the Honor 8. A well we appreciate your constructive criticisms as well as we are always looking for ways to improve. We are very proud of the Honor 8 and it is wonderful hearing how much our customers are enjoying it as well. (DM) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      October 11, 2016

      Hello, Thank you for the positive review on your Sapphire Blue Honor 8! The innovative bionic 12MP dual lenses of the Honor 8 are your eyes to the world. Take advantage of Honor 8’s wide aperture mode which enables you to blur backgrounds from F0.95 to F16. You can redefine the focus even after the photo has been taken, giving you more creative control over your images. The Eye-Care Mode makes looking at your phone more comfortable and safe by filtering part of the blue light to reduce eye strain. We appreciate the feedback! (NS) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      October 15, 2016

      Thank you for your review! We are ebullient to learn that you are satisfied with your Honor 8 and that you consider it an unbelievable value! (SP) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      October 6, 2016

      Thank you for the positive review on your Pearl White Huawei Honor 8! The Honor 8 combines exclusive design and high-end craftsmanship. The premium, slick body of the Honor 8 is made with heavy 2.5D glass on front screen and back surface, finished aluminum alloy, and ultra-narrow bezel design for a much stronger body and a smooth, seamless feeling. 15-layer craftsmanship and light-catching glass finish makes the Honor 8 stand out from the crowd. If you are looking for a calorie counting and stepper app, there are a number of different apps you can download via the Google Play Store. We appreciate the feedback. (NS) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      October 16, 2016

      Fantastic! Thanks you for the excellent feedback and we're happy to hear that you would highly recommend the Honor 8 to others. Like you mentioned, we believe the Honor 8 is packed with a lot of flagship features. What separates us is that we don't include the flagship price range. It's great hearing that our customers are just as impressed as us with the value of this phone, thanks again. (DM) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 8, 2016

      Hello, Thank you for your review on the Honor 8! Honor is working hard to release a black version, as well as a blue-colored version but we do not have any information regarding the release dates of those yet. Please be patient. The rear camera does take video in full HD, but is not capable of recording in 4K quality. You can follow us on Facebook at facebook.com/USAHonor for more information on this product. (NS) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      October 16, 2016

      Fantastic! We love hearing great feedback like yours. It's also terrific hearing how much you are loving the 3000 mAh battery. We've paired it with Integrated SmartPower 3.0 technology to help reduce power consumption by 30 percent. Thanks you for the review, Semislinger. (DM) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      October 1, 2016

      Thank you for your review! We are exuberant to hear that you consider the Honor 8 an excellent smartphone and a great value. (SP) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      January 2, 2017

      We're so happy to hear you value your phone above competitor devices and we glad you're impressed with the Honor 8. We try to include flagship features without the flagship price-tag, like our top-of-the-line fingerprint technology and the lightning fast HiSilicon Kirin 950 Octa-core processor. Thanks for choosing Huawei! [sv] HuaweiCustomerCare