Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

KitchenAid - 27" Single Electric Convection Wall Oven with Built-In Microwave - White-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.6 out of 5 stars with 113 reviews

91%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 113 Reviews
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Changes kitchen look

    Posted
    Paul
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    We got his combo to replace old double oven and a separate microwave. Yes, we loose one oven but practically it's needed once in a year and for those rare cases there is a convection oven in the microwave. The design is great and eye catching. I like the tinted windows but on the down side it's harder to see what's going on inside, especially for microwave that has an additional protection for micro waves (the steel cover with holes). Speaking about the design be aware of some specific if your kitchen layout would make you observe this oven from the side. There are no side covers for the parts of the oven that stick out from the cabinet wall. Also the bottom (oven) door does not completely flush with the oven when closed. Microwave is super silent when running so you hear the fan only but strangely it keeps the fan running even after it stops. So you have to open the door or click Stop to turn off the fan. I like that that timer may be set independently for the oven and microwave and there are no smart features (like built-in wifi and such) so less things to malfunction.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    DON’T BUY KITCHENAID OR WHIRLPOOL

    Posted
    Mari
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    First, Best Buy and Geek Squad were great to work with. They were responsive to my problem, until Whirlpool called them off. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM KITCHENAID OR WHIRLPOOL. I purchased an EXPENSIVE Kitchenaid microwave/oven wall unit and had it installed December 14. It worked for one week. It is now February 23, and this has not been resolved. The CUSTOMER SERVICE for KitchenAid/Whirlpool is atrocious. Even now, no one can tell me when all the parts will be in to repair my unit. The last time I spoke with Whirlpool, they said it would “take longer” to get a new unit than to repair mine. I have been extraordinarily patient: we cooked Christmas dinner on the grill and in crockpots, laughing our way through it. The laughing is long past as I cook in my kitchen, looking at my $3,000. decoration which has not worked for 9 weeks,

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      KitchenAidTeam

      Mari, thank you for your review. We would like to inquire about your review with you. If you have not had your issue resolved, please email us at NAR_Customer_Solutions@kitchenaid.com at your earliest convenience with your username (Mari), a copy of the review, your name, address, a phone number, model and serial number, and date and purchase. Also please let us know if you have any extended service plan. We look forward to your reply. Thank you, KitchenAid Social Care KitchenAidBrand

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    This is really a true double oven, not just combo.

    Posted
    JDubb

    I can't say enough about the oven. Quality is top notch and it is super quiet compared to the Jenn Air we replaced. But what is not really clear in the description is this is not just a microwave combo, it is a double oven. The microwave has a heating element and can be used as convection oven to do double-oven duty when entertaining. It does not just limit you to nuking things in the top oven. It also comes with accessories for steaming, and crisping, and yes, baking in the top oven. I got far more than I thought I was paying for when it was installed and we began using it. We thought we were limited to an oven and microwave in our tight install space but really wanted a true double, what you get is BOTH! Great oven.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great products for installation process.

    Posted
    Charles
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Brendan my sales person did an excellent job in explaining all the features and benefits of the products that I purchased. Unfortunately when it came time to install each of the products it turned out to be a nightmare. Of the six major appliances that are purchased only one could be installed completely. The others could not be because of either they would not fit into the space that was appropriated for them or an electrical issue. As a result I had to wait for over a week to get an electrician and a carpenter to respond and complete the installation. All of these issues could have been solved and answered at the time of purchase. There is no need to take a photo of the appliances in question because only the refrigerator was the one that could be installed and working at the time of installation.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Such an ultimate combo!

    Posted
    Maniz
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    We bought this for our new home along with the refrigerator.We are very happy with this purchase. Everything works great.Both the microwave and the convection oven got a very good space inside with polished stainless steel finishing which looks great. The cooling fans are very quiet and we don't even notice them being ON. Lights are too good in both ovens. The control panel looks simple and easy to operate. We mostly use the microwave for reheating food, frozen meals, defrosting, stuff like that. But we use convection oven a lot.Very happy in baking cookies and cakes.Both of them are doing a perfect combo. Fast shipping from best buy. Looking stylish and a breeze to install.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great Oven so Far

    Posted
    jnjohn
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I love all the functions on this oven, except for trying to clean the finger smudges off the function keys, I end up turning everything on and off. I wish there was a key to turn all function keys off so I can clean. The interior is easy to clean, just use soap and water. Don't use anything abrasive and with all ovens, DO NOT USE SELF CLEANING. This ruins your microwave/oven over time. My first Kitchenaid oven/microwave only lasted 7 years as I used the Self cleaning a handful of times. It took me 4 repairman later to figure out they put the self cleaning function on all ovens, but you shouldn't use it.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great looking 27” microwave/oven combo

    Posted
    JoJo
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Purchased this KitchenAid microwave/oven combo to replace our 16 year old oven. Looks great and so far works well! Love the true convection feature and am learning to use the easy convection feature of the microwave. Hope KitchenAid has adjusted the microwave door spring. Our old microwave door spring snapped three times and had to be replaced. Luckily 2 times was covered by the extended warranty. So far, nice looking oven, love it!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Very pleased; difficult-to-find size and color

    Posted
    Howard
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    We needed to replace a 27" oven in a white kitchen. Most ovens are 30" and white is surprisingly hard to find. This oven looks great and, so far at least, works well. The microwave "chime" isn't very loud and the fan continues to run until the door is opened, so sometimes it's hard to know when the cooking time has ended. This is a minor issue; overall, very pleased (hopefully, this will continue to be true).

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    What a difference 15 years makes!!!

    Posted
    Jess
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    We had a 15 year old Kitchenaide which finally died, and could not find anything comparable to our old faithful, but another Kitchenaide. It's design is sleeker, oven is quieter, much more user friendly. I LOVE the convection conversion feature!! At first, it's a bit confusing when trying to use the microwave when the oven is on, but easy enough to figure out. So GLAD we stuck with old faithful Kitchenaide - MADE in the USA :)

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Wish I could use it

    Posted
    Wannabake
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Oven was delivered late, as it was apparently “lost” the Friday it was supposed to arrive. It came Monday and was installed. On Friday it quit working. We’re now awaiting the repair parts. So, I’ve used it 4 days in the last month. I don’t really know how it works, as most of the features haven’t been tried yet. It is beautiful, but at this point, useless. I expect more of Kitchenaide.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      KitchenAidTeam

      Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were in need of a repair for your Wall Oven/Microwave. We are glad to hear your warranty was able to assist you in covering your repair for your Wall Oven/Microwave. If you are in need of any other assistance after your repair, feel free to email us at nar_customer_solutions@KitchenAid.com, with your name, address, phone number, model/serial number and a brief description of what you are experiencing. KitchenAidBrand

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Stylish Outside and Great Capacity Inside

    Posted
    digimom
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I still love the look of this oven/microwave combo. This oven replaced an old GE oven and it allows me to bake with full size pans. Since there are 4 racks, I can also bake a lot more cookies at the same time. I also love that it comes with some great preprogramed settings. My popcorn NEVER burns. The negatives are that it takes a lot longer to heat up and cool down then my old combo, It also is a lot noisier as well. We hear the metal popping as it heats up.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Love the new wall oven/microwave combo!!!

    Posted
    Joey
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Beautiful appliance, both inside and outside. Very heavy, quality construction. Inside lower oven is so much bigger than the same size, i.e., 27", JennAir I had for decades. This one will accommodate two 9 x 13 pans side by side! Assistance provided by the Best Buy in-home consultant (Michaela) was thorough from start to finish. She followed through on everything she said she'd do....much appreciated.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Love the combo microwave/ oven!

    Posted
    fesambecca
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    We bought this last year and Best Buy was nice enough to store it since we were in the process of renovating our kitchen. We had the old version of the Kitchenaid microwave/ oven and this was a much better upgrade. It's easy to use. It has a good baking space and the oven temperature is pretty spot on. I would recommend this product to friends and family!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great experience

    Posted
    Nonna
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    We found our shopping trip for a new Oven and Dishwasher a wonderful experience. The salesman was very knowledgeable and helpful to find the perfect solution for our home. The price was very reasonable and delivery and installation when well as well as removal of the old equipment...

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Does not work!

    Posted
    Disgusted
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    After the product was installed, the Installers couldn't get it to work and blamed our electrical circuit (even though the screen lite up and the lights were on in the product). They clearly were not Electricians or knew how to operate the product.....waiting on a new one to be installed...

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent!

    Posted
    ILoveBaking
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I'm thrilled with my new KitchenAid oven/microwave. I haven't used all the functions yet and am still getting used to it but so far the ones I have used have exceeded my expectations and put my 13-yo GE profile to shame. Thank you to the Best Buy sales associate who recommended this product. Well worth the $$ and saved me a bundle since I was considering a Thermador.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Wow! Just...Wow!

    Posted
    Jewels
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    This microwave oven combo is exquisite! The blue interior of the oven is pretty, but the best part is the sliding rack on the bottom. Very nice for heavy pots like Thanksgiving turkey. The microwave is way more than a microwave. It's a convection oven, too. It cooks quickly, but also browns foods. This is my favorite kitchen appliance ever!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Noisy cooling fan

    Posted
    Aconsumer
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Internal cooling fan is very noisy and does not turn off until oven is completely cooled. Cooling with the oven door open (and oven off) kicks the fan into a high, making it very annoyingly loud. Kitchenaid knows about the problem and says "get use to it". Sad answer for a product designed in the USA.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      KitchenAidTeam

      Thank you for your review. We would like to inquire further about your review with you. Please respond back to this email address, nar_customer_solutions@KitchenAid.com , with your name, phone number, street address, zip code, model & serial number and date of purchase on the appliance. Also with a brief description of what you are experiencing with your appliance. We look forward to your reply. KitchenAidBrand

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Replacing Old Same Brand Unit

    Posted
    mjsbksjps
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Bought new Kitchen Aid to replace old one that had worked well for over 10 years. Issue was new plug was not as long as old plug, so it wouldn't fit into wall without add extra money to bring out electricain to make it work. Still like and recommend the product, but make sure it will work at your location first

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    beautiful combo,

    Posted
    beau
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    This oven/micro combo is really nice. I love the oven light, you can see your food perfectly. Its very quiet, even with the convection fan running. The only thing I would warn people about is that because the micro door opens down, you can't have the unit too high on the wall.

    I would recommend this to a friend