Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Your price for this item is $1,199.99

Customer rating

Rating 3.7 out of 5 stars with 12 reviews

67%would recommend to a friend.
Write a review

Rating Filter

Pros mentioned filter

Cons mentioned

Looks like there aren't enough negative mentions yet.

67%
would recommend to a friend
Page 1 Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
  • Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    Sharp

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 2 weeks when reviewed.

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    Love the glass and ease too clean. Goes well with all other pieces.

    Features

    Quality
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    Breasts UP all good

    |
    Posted .

    Better than breasts up all good perfect outstanding kicks asterisk

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rated 3 out of 5 stars

    Good

    |
    Posted .

    Very nice product. I highly recommend it. Good quality

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
  • Rated 1 out of 5 stars

    Not good

    |
    Posted .

    Very clunky. Gas came out too hard and thought it was going to burn off my eyelashes. Grill top sits too high over stove.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
  • Rated 1 out of 5 stars

    Broke in 3 months - Warranty service outrageous

    Posted .

    While the cooktop is attractive and worked well when it was functioning. In just 3 months, it blew the circuit, flashed red under the glass and started smoking. Because it is still under warranty we had to deal with KitchenAid Call center who could only offer us a service appointment for 1 week away so we are without a cooktop until at least then. They claim there are only 2 authorized repair centers in entire DC metropolitan area. Evidently there must be major issues with their products if there service centers are so busy they cannot get out here for one week.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from KitchenAidTeam
      Posted .

      Marion, thank you for your review. We would like to inquire about your review with you. If you have not had your issue resolved, please email us at NAR_Customer_Solutions@kitchenaid.com at your earliest convenience with your username (Marion), a copy of the review, your name, address, a phone number, model and serial number, and date and purchase. Also please let us know if you have any extended service plan. We look forward to your reply. Thank you, KitchenAid Social Care KitchenAidBrand

  • Rated 1 out of 5 stars

    The iron grill on the glass does not fit properly

    Posted .

    The iron grill on the glass does not fit properly and the edge of the glass chipped and then broke off in less than 6 months. I may have just gotten a defective one. I had an appliance person from kitchenaid come look at it and he said he will find out if the grills are supposed to fit better but he never came back or call, i gave up. Sad

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from KitchenAidTeam
      Posted .

      Thank you for your review.
      We would like to inquire further about your review with you. Please respond back to this email address, KitchenAid_Reviews@KitchenAid.com, with your name, phone number, street address, zip code, model & serial number, and date of purchase on the appliance.

      We look forward to your reply.

      Thank you,
      KitchenAid Social Care KitchenAidBrand

  • Rated 4 out of 5 stars

    Cooktop is good looking and is well made

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Burners, Design

    The reason we bought this new cook top was because I dropped something on old glass cooktop and it shattered. This Kitchenaid cooktop was probably the best looking one we saw, it's made in America, and seems to be made well. Grates are heavy duty and are flat across all the burner so you can slide pan to different burners. It was shipped without burner caps but Kitchenaid sent them out quickly. So far we are very satisfied with this cooktop

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rated 4 out of 5 stars

    Very happy with the burner settings & looks great

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Burners, Design

    This black range top with ceramic top is perfect with granite counter. Cleans easily & has reliable burner temps.

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    Gas range

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Design

    Gas range Was purchased for a stylist luck and five burner capability. We are very impressed with its versatility and sleek look.

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    Cooktop on Steroids

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Design

    This cooktop is not only solid in design and structure, it is an efficient and productive cooktop. Brings water to a boil quickly and the flame centers on the cooking utensils perfectly.

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    So happy with this cook top

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Burners

    So happy with this cooktop heats quickly! I like the space w 5 burners too!

    I would recommend this to a friend
  • Rated 5 out of 5 stars

    Great cooktop

    |
    Posted .
    Pros mentioned:
    Design

    easy to install and use. Looks great. Hard to clean

    I would recommend this to a friend
Shopping Assistant
Learn more about Free Virtual Consultation

Start a free virtual consultation today.