Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Kwikset - 914 SmartCode Touchpad Electronic Deadbolt Lock - Polished Brass-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 3.8 out of 5 stars with 4 reviews

  • 30%
  • 20%
75%
would recommend to a friend

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-4 of 4 Reviews
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Simple | Secure | Intelligent

    Posted
    MrGadget86
    • My Best Buy® Member

    Purchased this Deadbolt to integrate with my Time Warner Cable IntelligentHome Security system, installation was simple if you have the experience installing a deadbolt you can install this lock. integration into the Intelligent home touchscreen was simple. There are good instructions with the lock. TWC customers on the portal side Settings > Enter Master Code **** > Home Devices > Door Locks > Add Door Locks proceed to follow the onscreen instructions to the pairing screen > At this time return to the door lock and follow the instructions that came with the lock. Done! I recommend that you read all the booklets and understand the inclusion process before attempting to install. Bottom Line! Yes I would recommend the product!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    No support

    Posted
    BenDover

    Installed 2 of these on my doors.After two days I was getting an error alarm when trying to lock the door. The door was locking but I was getting an error alarm both on the door and the keypad.After checking for binding and finding none I decided to call customer support. They kept me on hold for twenty minutes and then transferred me to someone that wasn't there. If their product is so bad customer support cannot keep up with the volume of calls I will take my business elsewhere.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Kwikset

      Hello BenDover,
      We are deeply sorry for the experience you had with our Consumer Services team, we pride ourselves on creating a great experience for all our users, and we've missed the mark with you. We’ll be forwarding your feedback to our Consumer Service Director, so that we can continue to improve our processes. We would love if we could troubleshoot this error alarm issue for you, if you haven't returned your SmartCode deadbolt. We don't have your contact information, but you can email our customer support team at customercare@kwikset.com, referencing case number 201505994674, to avoid the phone lines.
      Thank you, Kwikset kwikset

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Works greats!! Love it.

    Posted
    DKetch88
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    This lock works great! No problems, easy to install also works great with Time Warner Intelligence Home.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    great security item

    Posted
    cjkdig51
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Member

    easy to install. Works well. I mounted it in less than one hour.

    I would recommend this to a friend