Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

LG - 26.2 Cu. Ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Stainless steel-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.5 out of 5 stars with 820 reviews

93%
would recommend to a friend

Expert rating

Rating 3.6 out of 5 stars with 2 reviews

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 820 Reviews
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Cool, quiet, but one issue with water dispenser

    Posted
    Twiddles42
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    (note, I will post an update in a few months - the dripping issue is one of the simplest and more common issues that can be had so I'm not marking off any big points for that as such.) After agonizing research, I opted on this model due to accredited appliance review sites. The good (refrigerator): * big - lots more space for items in the freezer * started cooling fairly quickly once plugged in * no leaks so far from the water intake valve * more quiet than my 18 year old/failing fridge it replaced, which was 20cu ft and used about as much energy - other reviews complained about noise so I was more than pleasantly surprised * linear compressor technology (digitally controlled) allows for longer lifespan The good (installers): * definitely did magic in getting this fridge in through a limited door opening. Very happy with the people Best Buy contracts with! The not-so-good (fridge): * fridge is not Energy Star Certified. Which can save 10 to 30% on operating costs depending on size and functionality of unit. (Still, same amount of energy to run a 26cu/ft fridge as opposed to 20cu/ft, that's still pretty good.) * Most fridges worth getting are bigger nowadays, the smaller ones use the obsolete analog-controlled compressors that have more moving parts and fail sooner. (Being 68.75" tall, which is the height of my cabinetry and fridge alcove, I had to get custom cabinet work done. ) * an extra cubby in the door might have been nice to house more items, but I'm finding plenty of space in the main fridge to compensate. Not a biggie but your experiences may vary * shelving is okay, glass *seems* thin but I had no problems laying out the shelves to fit 2L bottles of fizzy teeth-rotting drinks and stomach-rotting salad dressings. The previous fridge had slightly thicker glass. Not a biggie by any means. * The higher up version of this model, with the door-in-door feature to save energy usage/re-cooling, only came in stainless steel/black stainless steel variants. For $400 more, it's probably not worth it - though the door would also mean other gaskets to eventually go bad and so on. That's my rationalization since it's better to replace fewer gaskets. :) If you're into stainless, spend the extra money for the door-in-door versions. * temperature setting controls are weird at first - press in the button, which counts down backwards then resets at the top. Once you get used to this, which is quick, it's kinda cool - no pun intended. The unfortunate (fridge): * Water dispenser - it has a slow drip. This could be due to the handle being stiff (it is new and could just be stiff), or is due to an imperfection in the seal during the manufacturing process - and these little issues can happen from time to time in general, regardless of brand. Overall: This is a spacious unit. I had no problems filling up the freezer and refrigerator sections with food after aligning the drawers. I wish it was Energy Star certified but other circumstantial evidence already tells me this does a lot more for the same amount of energy being used. I've no complaints. A future update will address the dripping water dispenser issue. Right now I'm chalking it up to just stiffness in the spigot. This current review describes size and functionality first and foremost. Again, any appliance can have issues from time of installation due to a number of possible reasons. I've read far worse things about other brands and even with those, a handful of issues doesn't mean every unit ever made and installed is bad. Stay tuned! Lastly: Always buy a BB warranty plan. Problems that occur usually happen soon upon installation and, once resolved, a product is LIKELY to remain stable. Stuff happens. The added cost is well worth it for peace of mind should a problem occur, though most people will not have problems.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    GREAT WHEN WORKED - CANNOT GET SERVICED

    Posted
    AirPark
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Purchased Aug 2015 as part of complete kitchen set (fridge, microwave, range, hood, dishwasher). Installed 2 months later (October 2015). Initially had repeat issues with the freezer door electronics failing and ice maker not working. After 3 door replacements, it worked like a champ for 3 years. Thanksgiving weekend (November 2018) it ceases to cool and we lost all our food (bummer). Called for repair and technician arrives a couple days later and tells us the compressor is dead. He needed to replace it along with the condenser, filter dryer, and main ECB. He says it should all be under warranty (more on that later). 2 weeks go by and no word, so try calling service tech. Cannot contact them. Keep trying and eventually get a rude woman who says she doesn't know anything and to call back next day. Call again and again... no response. Call LG Customer service and give story. They have the same issue and offer to have another repair vendor come out (we're now 4 weeks along). No technician or contact for a week. Call LG customer service again, they say they will look into it. Wait a week and no response from LG or any service repair vendor. Call LG again (now 6 weeks along) and they send it "up" for review. Another week passes and now told that since the fridge is out of warranty, they will offer me about 70% of what I paid (pro-rated value over 10 year expected life I guess?). But wait... it IS under warranty (for parts anyhow)... for 10 years! (1 yr parts+labor, 7 yr parts on sealed, 10 yr parts on compressor). I asked for an exchange since THEY cannot find a repair shop - but am repeatedly told that it is not in warranty and that they will NOT exchange it. So here is my gripe... 7 weeks of poor service from both LG and their designated repair vendors... and I'm expected to be happy with taking several hundred dollars of devaluation? I cannot buy an equivalent fridge for the money they are offering. Again, things break - no problem - I understand. But when the COMPANY cannot stand/service their product, the CUSTOMER should not be the one to take the hit. That is under their control.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      LGAnswers

      Hello, thank you for your detailed review it is extremely important to us. I hate to hear of the inconvenience caused to you due to your refrigerator malfunctioning. I can understand how frustrating this situation may be for you and I would love to help out. If you will, click the link pasted below for additional assistance. https://refrigerators.lgsupport.com/hc/en-us/requests/new?id=WEB&agent=4581099 ^TH LG

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Great looking fridge with no service on island

    Posted
    Bi77
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    We bought this fridge not even two years ago. By far - in our opinion - this was the most aesthetic fridge we ever possessed. It is optically designed well and the inside layout is just wonderful. We really miss our fridge, which after only 18 months died. The compressor (the most expensive part with a 10 year warranty) broke. We also had bought extended warranty on the fridge. Unfortunately with the fridge dying we had to delve into the depths, mysteries and nightmares of the Customer Service of Appliance Repair on Oahu. First, a lot of the companies refuse to work on LG. Second, even after talking numerous times to LG (the scenario kept changing every time we called), and all involved companies (I won't name them here, this is about the fridge and not the incompetence of Oahu's Repair-Services) we still after over 10 weeks did not get our fridge fixed. After such a long time, even the Repairman left little hope for a successful repair. The fridge also started to smell bad and to grow mold. We wonder why LG is at all allowed to sell their products on island when they cannot service them properly. All we needed was a repair so we could have gotten reimbursed. All we got was diagnostic after diagnostic with daily changing outlooks. 'Indefinite Spare part backorder' kept changing with 'we will send parts out today', back and forth, lie after lie. Bottom Line: Nobody was competent to fix the fridge, not even LG's authorized company on Oahu. This was our summer break: spending our time and nerves with customer service on the phone, instead of spending time with our kids. Eating out all the time and throwing food away continuously. We had to buy a little fridge for our Lanai and eventually gave up for our own sanity and bought a new fridge out of our own pocket, which we might never get reimbursed for (after not even two years). Now we don't care so much about the looks of our fridge anymore, all we want is something that actually works form a company that can actually be serviced here. Also we did not spend that much money anymore, in a time when appliances are apparently build to last 2-10 years instead of 50.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Stick with LG for Refrigerators

    Posted
    Bamadog
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    After about a week of studying up on frig's, and talking with a Lowe's expert in that dept, I came to a conclusion that LG one of the few brands that stands behind their product and delivers an overall quality product. Between Frigidaire, Whirlpool, Samsung, amongst others, LG was the top brand to get. I nearly purchased a Samsung but then was told about frost in the freezer... people returning them for that reason... Frigidaire for having bad motors and stuff that generally goes bad. Now I have my LG and couldn't be happier. It's a SOLID unit. Great lighting, great cooling all over. There are no cold spots in the frig. The shelving is sturdy though I REALLY would have preferred spill-proof shelves. An auto-light in the dispenser area also would be a plus. You can either turn the light on or off manually, that's it. Our current main Kenmore Elite has a sensor to adjust automatically the lighting in the dispenser area. I personally wouldn't mind having wheels on the front bottom in addition to the back. It makes for an easier move to pull out and not scratch up the floor as we light to keep that area clean. Overall, still, the best frig out there is LG. This particular model we liked... getting a french door model really does take away some of the storage space with all the dividing compartments. Highly recommend.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent Refrigerator

    Posted
    ScottNewman
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I did my research in looking for a refrigerator. On-line, talked to numerous retailers, and checked consumer reports. Almost went with a "cheaper" model, and realized for a few hundred $'s more, I would get so much more. The water dispenser feature (allows for pitcher dispensing) is used a lot. Digital display is a must. LED lighting is 10X better then incandescent. The delivery personnel were professional and knew what they were doing. The front door to the house had to be removed to get the refrigerator in the house, and to get into the kitchen, they had to remove the doors of the refrigerator. They knew the model well, and were able to get the refrigerator installed back to how it was when it came off the truck. Took them a good 45-minutes to install due to all the obstacles, but they never gave up, and did a great job. The buying experience was phenomenal. The manager at the Best Buy where I purchased, knew his stuff. Never pushed me, and was very knowledgeable and helpful (5-stars to Scott at Best Buy). I did not buy the first visit, and when I did buy, Scott (the manager) was not working. The associate that actually sold me the unit, called Scott to ensure that I got the best deal possible. Truly satisfied with my purchase and the service revived from purchase to delivery. KUDO's to Best Buy....

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great value for the size

    Posted
    Achilles
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I bought this refrigerator after the first LG I bought didn't fit. The size online was an inch wider than the actual unit and Best Buy didn't have an in store model for it. This one though It's just right. It's tall enough for my height and there's plenty of space. You can't fit a big rectangular cake on this though (just fyi to some of you) but it will fit small ones and square ones. If you need a space for milk or something tall, just remove a divider and you're good to go. It's easy. I like that it has a water and ice dispenser. It comes with one filter. That's one thing I was looking for when I was looking at refrigerators. The hookup is very easy. I bought the installation because I didn't know what needed to be installed but after looking at what they did, it was easy. You can get a stainless steel water kit and attach that to the back, then attach a plastic tube (you can get both of these cheaper at home depot) and hook that up to a water line. You also need an adapter to connect the plastic tube to the kit and the end of the tube to the water line/water source, you can ask home depot representative where to find them, they are next to each other. If you don't like the plastic tube, a copper wire can substitute it. It's less bendable and you have to be careful with that because it might cause a kink and leak. You also need to ground the copper wire. This refrigerator is definitely great for its value. It's big enough to store food and it's spacious in the freezer side. I do wish I could fit something wider in this though (cake) and have the doors be magnetic but it's not a biggie. It's still a five star to me.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Compressor failed after 4 yrs but great LG service

    Posted
    AODMets
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I purchased his unit on March 2015 and the compressor went bad on Feb 2019. I purchased the 3 year plan with best buy but it obviously expired. The good thing is that LG customer service honored the warranty and fixed if free of charge. I never had a problem with the fridge until now so I recommend it. Seems my compressor lasted longer than others that claimed it failed after 2 years. Regarding LG service, there are mixed feelings here. I first emailed them about the problem and they replied asking for serial number. I sent them a photo of the label inside the fridge and after 6 hours, they then asked for a copy of purchase receipt. I got upset that they didnt ask me that earlier in the day and just made me lose a whole day. My next step was to instead call them and it worked much better. I talked to someone who was very attentive and quickly reacted to my problem and sent a technician to text me. After explaining the problem, he ordered parts for next day delivery and came the next day and installed the new compressor and dryer assy. It took like 3 hours to complete it but fridge now works and we only waited a day. So net is that fridge is still recommended, and use LG via phone instead of email. I am happy that they responded quickly to my issue since I was concerned after seeing all bad reviews about their service.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    So pleased!

    Posted
    RobertR
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I had a Whirlpool refrigerator which I bought at Best Buy 10 years ago. Loved it until it recently started to get very loud. I understand that's the typical lifespan of a refrigerator. I purchased another Whirlpool. Prices have skyrocketed from 10 years ago so I went with a reasonably priced one; still a side-by-side. It was VERY noisy. I tried to get used to it but just couldn't. I have a small house and could hear it in every room and even over the tv. They say you get what you pay for and that was certainly true in this case. I purchased this LG for a reasonable amount more and I couldn't be more happy. It is very quiet and spacious; a very good looking appliance. Every time I walk into my kitchen, I just have to stare at it. It has a great shine and while many others have a grill at the bottom or ugly feet showing, this one doesn't. The doors practically go all the way down to the floor. Compare that feature when you shop in store. Also, it doesn't show fingerprints easily. I've had it for 2 weeks now and haven't had to wipe any prints off. I've never had a 26 cubic foot, so it was a little larger in depth but still fit my space. I will seek out LG the next time I need to.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Very pleased with this purchase!

    Posted
    Luvadeal
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Purchased 3/4/16 after much research. Delivery was outstanding (took doors off to get it thru stairway to kitchen)! Ice and water dispensers work great. Loads of freezer space thanks to space-saving ice maker and layout makes it easy to organize frozen food. All bins slide open easily in fridge and freezer. Contents are easy to see with LED lighting. So quiet I had to check to make sure it was running-it does make a sound for 2-3 seconds when water fills ice maker but not loud. Doors close automatically and I like the fact the door has alarm feature if left open too long. Water filter is easy to put in. Door bins can easily hold 3-gallon size bottles. If the door bins are not filled you will notice jars, bottles rattle when door automatically closes. I have the stainless steel finish. Be aware magnets do no adhere to front of fridge, only side. Sides are grey not stainless! Great temp control throughout. Overall I love it so far!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Bad choice for us.

    Posted
    DDNJ
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    We bought this refrigerator in a hurry because of a complete electrical failure of our old one. First we'll tell you about BestBuy- The first one we bought stopped working in less than one week. BestBuy was fantastic and sent a new one right out. We can't say enough good things about our BestBuy customer service experience. Now the refrigerator- Like we said, the first one stopped working one week after buying it. Not really sure why LG thought this was a good design idea but....The electrical cord for this refrigerator comes out of the top and not the back. If you have a cabinet space built for a refrigerator that's 69-70" tall, this refrigerator will NOT fit into it unless you can remove the upper cabinet and then reinstall the cabinet after the fridge is in place. LOUD...this refrigerator has the loudest appliance compressor on the face of the planet. It's ridiculously loud. Outside of that, it has great storage space everywhere and keeps everything nice and cool or frozen. I couldn't/wouldn't recommend this product, but it will do in a pinch.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Terrific fridge and freezer

    Posted
    RoundtheWorld
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I read about and looked at more than a dozen refrigerator freezers--freezers on top, bottom, and side-by-side, French door fridges, as well. None of the 26cu ft refrigerator freezers had as much efficient and real storage space as the LGLSXS26326S. The in-door ice and water dispenser leaves all the freezer shelves free for storage. The arrangement of storage space in the refrigerator is simple and efficient. Space is not wasted by lots of plastic compartments. I would like one additional option for spacing my shelves for tall items, but I'm sure I'll get accustomed to the arrangement I have. The deep door pockets enable me to put lots of little jars (usually lost at the back of shelves) where I can spot and grab them. I would like one additional adjustment option for a wine bottle in the lowest fridge door pocket. The only feature I do not like about this fridge is the cover of the bottom fruit/vegetable drawer. The drawer is a great size, but is deeper than the drawer above. A loose plastic piece covers that extension. It’s in the way when opening and getting into the bin and fiddly to adjust when closing it. I may decide not to use it. Other fridges had more significant annoyances than this one. I have to admit there is one feature I very much miss: the stainless doors do not hold my countless magnets.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great SS Refrigerator, it's big really big

    Posted
    TheOCSurfer
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    We received the beast 3 days ago, it rocks. No issues with the icemaker. I asked my installer about the icemaker complaints. He told me it's because people want to hook up their soft water equipment to the fridge, and their equipment can't keep up with the water demand needed for the icemaker. Makes sense to me, anyway the machine is big, room for everything and then some, and it has awesome lighting. This is our first new fridge in 15 years, and we are very happy, its quite as everybody says, and that is really nice because our kitchen is close to our TV room. I use to hear our old whirlpool when the compressor was running, very distracting. The temperature controls are accurate and consistent. We ordered all new LG stuff including stove and microwave. All the new appliances look really good together and work great

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Effective and fun

    Posted
    LawFam
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Two negatives the Best Buy representative warned me about with this fridge we're that it has no meat/deli bin, and the water dispenses out through a top valve instead of putting your glass underneath to get it like you do the ice. For the former, this is an inconvenience, as the top produce bin has effectively become the deli bin. For the latter, this is not a problem, and, in fact, is always a party gag. The purpose of it being where it is is to help with water bottles, which it does. When friends or family come over for the first time, we always watch to see if they'll get sprayed, which always happens. Therefore, this inconvenience to others actually works well for us because we use water bottles quite a bit, and it is entertaining. Everything else is similar to other fridges. One thing, it tends to be loud at times. Other than that, it is spacious, produces good-tasting water, and cools as it should.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    User friendly, looks beautiful and works great

    Posted
    Bluesky
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    It's easy to setup. The delivery team plugged it in, connected the water line and installed the water filter. It was ready for use as soon as the unit was wiped down. The gallon shelves are very sturdy and don't jiggle like the Samsung's do. The glass shelves inside are easy to pull out and look elegant. The fridge is quiet at all times. The only noise I hear if when ice drops into the container. One surprise is that the wire comes out off the top of the fridge which requires me to cut a small notch in the cabinet in order to slide the fridge back. The sales person highly suggested the purchase of a stainless steel water hose kit for $29.99. The installer explained that was not necessary because 1) my plastic waterline was brand new; 2) the stainless steel line is only 6' long and wouldn't connect to the basement shutoff. He said the stainless steel line is for those who have a shutoff behind the fridge and that I would be refunded for the $29.99.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Amazing Upgrade

    Posted
    lackfd
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    This was a replacement for another fridge that had been in my home for over a decade. It had been through a few repairs, and finally I decided that it was time to just get a new one. Best Buy is like my second home, so it was a no brainer where I was going to go. The associate that helped me was very knowledgable. I didn't need a fancy fridge, just a side to side with water and ice. That's it. I like the lighting in the fridge and the door alarm that sounds when it's been open for a minute. The shelves are glass and easy to move around and rearrange. Filter is really easy to connect. The screen to control the temp and ice type is easy to use. There's a way to lock water and ice in case you have small children around. When ice is going, you do get a little buzzing noise. So depending on what cup you're using, it can get a little loud. Water fills up cups quickly. It was priced reasonably as well and the experience with the delivery and installation was amazing.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Plenty of Space!

    Posted
    Samrio
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    This is easily the best, and nicest, fridge I’ve ever owned. The design allows for more storage, compared for other side by side refrigerators, and plenty of shelf space. We actually didn’t wind up buying a chest freezer, since all of our frozen meats and vegetables fit. It’s also very quiet. No more hearing a compressor like noise from the fridge at 2 AM. The water dispenser is a bit different, compared to others. It sits above the ice dispenser, and not inside the door. This leads to a bit of confusion from guests trying to use it for water, but once you know where it is, it’s not an issue. It’s designed to allow you the ability to fill a pitcher, or larger cup. This has been super convenient when I’m going for a run, and fill up my water bottle (never fit in the door on other fridges). If you want a lot more space for storing frozen or cold items, this is the fridge to get! We purchased the stainless steel model, and absolutely love it!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Welcome to Antartica

    Posted
    JeffS
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Our old name-brand fridge was tired and had recently become both incontinent and constipated. The ice maker would randomly leak or fail to dump the ice it had created. The cooling was uneven and the door chime would tell time, rather than indicate that the door was open too long. It was time. We looked at many models, some plain and some that might make you dinner if you spoke nicely to them. We decided to go with this intermediate LG model because of the price and specifications. I was wary, though, because of our prior issues with refrigerators. I suspected that there were no good fridges anymore. Boy, was I wrong. This fridge is COOL! See what I did there? The only issue we've had is the placement of the water dispenser button. Bump it and it's like a dog on a fire hydrant. If a cup isn't in place, better have the towels ready. This, by no means, is a deal breaker. If you have toddlers, though, make sure they don't get near the button or they might drown.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Overall Nice Fridge

    Posted
    JoZeezMom
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Overall, I am satisfied with my new LG refrigerator. However, the first time I pulled out one of the bottom drawers, it came off the track. I realized that the drawer track had never been screwed into the refrigerator. It concerns me that LG & Best Buy have such lax quality control! Likewise, the bottom drawer has a plastic cover flap that refuses to stay attached, so every time I open that drawer I have to re-attach the cover flap before I close the drawer. It is a nuisance, but it is manageable. The third issue is that the ice cubes tend to go all over the place, meaning I'm generally picking up some random cubes on the floor whenever I dispense ice. Again - a nuisance, but I had the same problem with my prior refrigerator, so maybe it's me! This refrigerator has a HUGE footprint in the kitchen, but it is sleek & attractive, & has terrific storage. I'll be interested to see its longevity!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great Purchase - Worth Every Penny

    Posted
    AaronFamilyReno
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Normally I wouldn't describe a fridge as sexy, but this refrigerator by LG certainly makes the case. It is sleek, looks great with the stainless steel doors, and has a great front panel with buttons that are functional, well-lit, and don't distract or look tacky. There is a lot of room in the refrigerator side with great shelves, a lot of storage space in the door itself, and large capacity for storing fruits and veggies. Everything feels solid, it is easy to clean and maintain, and it holds more than expected. The freezer part is very good, although it is much smaller than anticipated and can fill up quickly. Fortunately, we have a standalone freezer to support this one. It is really nice having the ice bucket as part of the door, leaving extra room for the shelves. The freezer side also has drawers in addition to shelves, which is nice. Again, lots of storage space in the door too. It's worth it's fairly expensive price, and is a steal if you can get it on sale!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    excellent refrigerator

    Posted
    geojoa
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Well, we've only had this fridge for about 2 months, but we like it. First, it's attractive. Then, it's quiet, very, compared to our old GE which moaned and groaned something awful. Seems to work flawlessly, keeping everything proper cold or frozen. ice dispenser works well. My only quibbles - the water dispenser flow rate is rather slow and it'd be grand if there was one more separate compartment within the main body of the fridge - you know, to help keep some item organized, like cheese, butter, etc. There is a dairy compartment in the door, but we fill that up quickly - butter dish, probiotics, etc. The veggie and fruit bins are nicely appointed. And it has plenty of capacity. Best Buy's installation went smoothly -- no complaints.

    I would recommend this to a friend