Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

MHT Add On:Drywall Fireplace-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.4 out of 5 stars with 104 reviews

85%
would recommend to a friend

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 104 Reviews
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great job

    Posted
    Moon
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Set up was done with great efficiency. Arrived right as scheduled and very professional

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Professional installation

    Posted
    MRL777
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    The team from Geek Squad did an outstanding job with all of the services I paid for. David and Stormie were both very nice and was a pleasure to have them in my home. Highly recommend.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Did not get it done

    Posted
    Newmilldrive
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I was not happy to find out from the technician that they could not mount all of the equipment that the salesman sold us. I now have a mounted television with all the wires showing. Please do something for me about that.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Happy Ending.

    Posted
    Birdlegs
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    This is second TV installed so 2 holes, but covered by TV. All good at this time.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Fireplace

    Posted
    Dennis
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Didn’t see anything being done with the inspection of the fireplace but rather be safe than sorry

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great service

    Posted
    WhoDey
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    the geek squad mounted my tv without an issue. job well done.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Brick Wall

    Posted
    Boogiegirl5678
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    The Geek Squad did an excellent job installing the tv mount onto our brick wall. We were worried, but everything went smooth and now we have an 85" tv hanging on our brick wall.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great service

    Posted
    Tvhelp
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Great job, very thorough and quick. They knew just what to do and had this done quickly. Best money spent for a 65 inch tv mounted over the fireplace.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Geek Squad performance top rated

    Posted
    Hawkeye
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Geek Squad did a great job on install and product looks like it should

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Clean install

    Posted
    Fastfleetline
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    The installation is clean and looks amazing...A+ ....

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Efficient

    Posted
    Bren
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Two Geek squad techs installed it on my brick wall. They brought all the right tools and worked efficiently as a team. Polite and did not create a mess.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Did a good job but extra for above fireplace?

    Posted
    PakMan
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I bought my house with an existing mount above the fireplace from where the previous owner had his T.V mounted. STILL got charged the extra fee just for it being above a "fireplace". They said it's policy so they still have to charge it. They did a good job and i'm still happy with the install.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Expert Fishing Wires

    Posted
    Beaware
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Geek Squad did amazing work in fishing and installing/pulling wires for Fireplace TV mounting. Worth the money.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Great investment to our home!

    Posted
    Chucky
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Great service and looks very clean! It is worth the money!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Solid

    Posted
    ColonelStarsandStripes
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member
    • Top 500 ContributorTop 500 Contributor

    I actually had this done some years ago for my previous tv and I’m actually waiting on a refund for this particular service since no additional work was needed.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    promt and polite

    Posted
    danielbleier
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Did their job well, were very detailed and precise. Polite service done well

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Geek Squad is more like a Geek Platoon

    Posted
    Skypig136
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    The Geek Squad arrived at my house in force. They were are polite and courteous. They attached two televisions to difficult surfaces (rock fireplaces), and installed several other products I had purchased. A great value!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Got a 1 because there is no 0

    Posted
    Debbie
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Geek squad arrived late under staffed and unable to install all my newly purchased gear how I wanted it to be. I kept the gear and cancelled Geek Squad. I hired an AV installer that got the job done.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      GeekSquadSupport

      Hi Debbie – I apologize that we weren’t able to get your television properly mounted over your fireplace, and that we didn’t arrive on time. That's not at all the kind of service we want to provide. Have you been refunded for the incomplete service yet? If not, please give us a call at 1-800-GEEKSQUAD (1-800-433-5778) to discuss this further and go over your options for a refund.

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    PRICEY!

    Posted
    RontheRef
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    For an install over a gas fireplace where the pipes are in the floor and not over the mantel the price for installation of the TV mount was exorbitant! I would think twice before doing that again.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Ah No

    Posted
    Wally
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Geek's remounted old tv bracked which is designed for older Viera flat panel which they were hired to move. They installed the new tv on old bracket over fireplace and the old tv on the new bracket in another room. I specifically told them not to do this and as a resullt the new tv would not center on wall in new bracket due to spread of the new bracket on older TV...not good. Took all day, wall needed to be repaired not happy

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      GeekSquadSupport

      Hi Wally – I apologize that your television mounting wasn’t completed correctly and that it resulted in the wall needing to be repaired. Our goal is always to get the job done right, and it sounds like we fell short here. I hope that by now we’ve got everything squared away. If not, please give us a call at 1-800-GEEKSQUAD (1-800-433-5778) to see if we can schedule someone to come out to complete the install.