Customer Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

81%of customers recommend this product.

Mentioned In Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 272 Reviews

    • Brand Response

      weBoost Customer Support 

      August 11, 2015

      The Home 4G is one of our smallest home boosters. It can cover up to 1,000 square feet, depending on outside signal. Our boosters do have to have enough to work with, and the weaker the outside signal, the closer you may have to be to the inside antenna to see steady coverage. We recommend reaching out to us, where we can walk through signal strength readings with you to see if there is a better antenna placement outdoors, or to identify if another booster would best fit your needs. Sometimes in weaker areas, we may need to select a larger booster to help cover more inside area. You can reach us online through our help center:

      https://www.weboost.com/us/support-center/.

      Or by phone:
      866-294-1660. weboost

    • Brand Response

      weBoost Customer Support 

      September 29, 2015

      Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry to see that you experienced hardship with installation. The setup is different for every application, and may require more work than others depending on installation restrictions. As you mentioned, it is best to get the external antenna outside when possible to ensure you have enough signal to work with, and enough antenna separation. We are happy to help answer any questions you may have, or offer troubleshooting/installation advise at any point. You may reach us here through our online support center:

      http://support.weboost.com/hc/en-us weboost

    • Brand Response

      weBoost Customer Support 

      April 15, 2016

      Thank you for taking the time to review. We are sorry to see that the Home 4G did not work for your situation. Our boosters are much like a megaphone, the louder the starting sound, the farther that sound will travel. The quieter the sound, the closer you have to be to hear it. Sometimes we have to upgrade the unit, in order to accomplish more signal inside and compensate for lower signal outside. We would like to work directly with you to determine if there is anything we can do to help your booster work optimally. You can reach us here:

      http://support.weboost.com/hc/en-us/requests/new weboost

    • Brand Response

      weBoost Customer Support 

      March 9, 2016

      Thank you for your review. We are sorry the system and antennas sent to you did not resolve the call problems you were experiencing. The antennas can be a bit confusing, because the upgrade panel for indoors actually looks very similar to the outdoor antenna that already comes with the kit. If you would email us at support@weboost.com, we’d love to work with you on a solution that could work for you. We look forward to your response. weboost

    • Brand Response

      weBoost Customer Support 

      February 11, 2016

      Thank you for taking the time to review the product. The Home 4G is meant to cover a desktop area to one room. It does have potential to do more. If you are looking for a bit more coverage the Connect 4G would be the product to look at. Here is a link to the product: https://store.weboost.com/products/connect-4g. If you have any other questions feel free to reach out to us here: http://support.weboost.com/hc/en-us/requests/new weboost

    • Brand Response

      weBoost Customer Support 

      January 21, 2016

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to see that you are experiencing a boost in signal in your home! Our boosters are typically only able to cover one floor at a time with one internal antenna, unless the construction of your home allows the signal to travel through the floor. Most of the time it will not travel to other floors, and would require another antenna on the next floor to see a boost. The Home 4G is made to cover up to 1500 square feet on average, depending on outside signal. This booster is not designed for splitting capability. For additional questions, you can reach us here through our online support center:

      http://support.weboost.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

      Thank you for choosing us for your cell signal boosting needs! weboost

    • Brand Response

      weBoost Customer Support 

      August 11, 2015

      Unfortunately, if you do not have cell service at the home, or area you are looking to cover, we do not recommend our systems. Without consistent service, the booster will not work optimally. If you are able to consistently make a call outside, the booster would show the same consistency inside. However, we are happy to see that the booster is providing some assistance in your area. weboost

    • Brand Response

      weBoost Customer Support 

      August 30, 2016

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to see that you are getting coverage from the Home 4G. We do have an indoor antenna upgrade, which is capable of covering double the current coverage of the desktop antenna. The part number is 304447- which includes the cabling, and antenna to attach straight to the internal side of the booster. For more questions, you can reach us here:

      http://support.weboost.com/hc/en-us/requests/new weboost