Versions [LP] - VINYL

  • Artist: Zola Jesus
  • SKU: 21664546
  • Release Date: 08/20/2013
Cardmember Offers
Frequently bought together

Item you're currently viewing

Versions [LP] - VINYL - Larger Front
Versions [LP] - VINYL
  • Item you're currently viewing
  • $17.99
Offer disclaimer


Ratings & Reviews

Overall Customer Rating:
100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend (1 out of 1)


You need to install Flash Player to hear these tracks.
  • Avalanche [Slow]
  • Fall Back
  • Hikikomori
  • Run Me Out
  • Seekir
  • Sea Talk
  • Night
  • In Your Nature
  • Collapse

Customer rating

would recommend to a friend
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great new takes of many of her best songs

    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This is the first full-length release by Zola Jesus since her 2011 album, Conatus. With the assortment of tracks from both Conatus and some of her previous releases, as well as one brand new track ("Fall Back"), this is a collection of some of her best songs being reworked. The usual electronic instrumentation of her music is mostly exchanged for a string quartet arrangement led by J.G. Thirwell. Though electronic instrumentation is retained to a degree throughout. The new track, "Fall Back", stands out as one of the best on the album. The reworked songs such as "Avalanche (Slow)", "Sea Talk", "In Your Nature", and "Collapse" were the highlights of this album for me in terms of new versions. If you're able to, pick this up at your local record store, so you have a chance to get the bonus DVD of her performance with the string quartet. This version (no pun intended) does not come with the DVD of the performance nor the bonus track.

    I would recommend this to a friend

Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance.