Customer Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

90%of customers recommend this product.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 316 Reviews
    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      January 31, 2017

      We're pleased you feel the Honor 5X is a nice device for the price. This phone is incredibly versatile with its dual-SIM functionality on an unlocked device. We have taken note on your sentiments regarding the software version, and we appreciate your feedback. [sv] HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      December 30, 2016

      Hi, we're terribly sorry to hear that your device suffered water damage after it was left out on a covered patio table overnight. We always recommend that our customers purchase a case/screen protector for the device and protect it in any way from accidental damages, water, dust, and drops. Unfortunately, our policy clearly states that any accidental water damage will not be covered by our warranty. We apologize for that and hope that you will consider using Huawei Honor devices again in the future. (NS) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      May 29, 2016

      Thank you for such a detailed review, It really shows how great you feel about the 5X. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will be forwarding it to our product team. (DM) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      October 10, 2016

      Hello, we're thrilled to hear you think the Gray Honor 5X is an excellent phone at an amazing value! For under $200, this is one of our most popular devices. Enjoy high-performance, low-power through SnapdragonTM big.LITTLE octa-core processor manufactured using 28 nm technology. We understand your concerns about the phones drawbacks and will forward your information to our product development team to further evaluate. Thank you for your positive review and we appreciate the kind feedback! (NS) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      July 7, 2016

      Thank you for your detailed feedback, btorrez! Apologies for the limited color options, we will pass this information along to our team so we can make sure to restock our inventory in your area. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for shopping Honor! HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      July 5, 2016

      Thank you for the amazing review, HappyinFL2! We love to hear from happy customers. HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      June 15, 2016

      We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase, Henry. Thank you for shopping Honor! HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 2, 2016

      Terrific! Thank you for the fantastic feedback, Matt. We believe for the price the 5X can't be beat. Hearing that we been able to make you a believer as well is music to our ears. Out goal was to make a great phone with flagship features, but not at a flagship price, reviews like this let us know that we are on the right path. (DM) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      August 29, 2016

      Thank you for the feedback, masters! We believe for the price, the 5X can not be beat. And from your review it sounds like are equally impressed. Sounds like you got your 5X for a great deal, for $199 your getting a great value, but at $175 how can you go wrong.(DM) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      June 18, 2016

      Thank you for the excellent review. We are glad you are loving your 5X. Also it is not a rumor, we are in the final stages of testing Marshmallow on the 5X and will be releasing it soon. (DM) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      August 24, 2016

      We are so happy to hear that you chose the Honor 5X, BobRber! The technical specs of the Honor 5X are a fantastic deal at just under $200. The silver color option was a great choice. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review, we greatly appreciate it, and thank you for shopping Huawei! HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      June 7, 2016

      Thanks for sharing the love, Chris! HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      June 6, 2016

      Thank you for your detailed feedback, Dexter. We will relay your thoughts to our product development team as we are always on the lookout for new ways to improve upon our existing products. (AI) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 2, 2016

      Hello, Thank you for the 5 star review on your Honor 5X! A sleek, robust housing crafted from diamond-polished aluminum alloy, normally reserved for aircraft, a 64-bit octa-core CPU, 3000 mAh battery+SmartPower 3.0, and 5.5"HD (1920*1080) display is perfect for gaming, music, and streaming videos. A second-generation FPC rim-free touch fingerprint sensor offers better performance, greater accuracy, and a 0.5-second unlocking time. Take advantage of the unified speaker chamber, unique smart power amplifier, and bottom speaker design for crystal-clear audio quality. If you notice a lag on the device, we recommend shutting the phone down to refresh it. Also, make sure your battery settings are set to "normal" and you have your caches cleared. If you have any more questions, please reach out to our Huawei customer service center at +1-844-524-6667 and they can further assess the situation. (NS) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      August 15, 2016

      Thank you for your detailed review, theregoesmyeye, we love hearing from our customers and we greatly appreciate the time you put into your feedback. Have you updated to Marshmallow yet? The new D003 patch for Marshmallow should help to alleviate some of the lag that you are experiencing. Currently the D003 patch is in the middle of a random staged OTA roll-out so if you have not received it yet, it should be arriving soon. We will relay your thoughts about the NFC and camera to our product development team as we are always on the look out for new ways to improve upon our existing products. We are glad you are enjoying the EMUI. Thank you again for your review, and thank you for shopping Honor. We appreciate you! HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      July 15, 2016

      We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your 5X. Thanks for the review, Sidney. (DM) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      July 10, 2016

      We think for the price the 5X can't be beat, it's great hearing our customers feel the same way. Thank's for the excellent review, tbhnod. (DM) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      July 5, 2016

      Thanks for sharing the love, NexusCrow! We love to hear from happy customers. HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 13, 2016

      Thank you for the terrific feedback, Matt85. We are pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. When it comes to the 5X we believe that it is the best value you can get at the $200 price point. Hearing that our customers feel the same way lets us know that we are doing a pretty good job. (DM) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 3, 2016

      We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your 5X. You mentioned having an issue with the 5X not having expandable memory. Please note, the 5X does have expandable memory, it accepts MircoSD cards up to 128GB in size. Again, thank you for the excellent feedback and we hope that you continue to have a great experience with your 5X. (DM) HuaweiCustomerCare