Customer Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

94%of customers recommend this product.

pros

cons

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 384 Reviews
    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      February 11, 2017

      We loved hearing that you consider our smartphone better than our competitors and we loved reading your 5 star review! The Honor 6X is a phone that will definitely elicit love with it's octa-core processor powered by it's 3340 mAh battery. We thank you for shopping Huawei! (SP) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      February 8, 2017

      It's great to hear you find the Honor 6X to be a great value. It has top-of-the-line features like a 12MP dual-lens camera and our amazing fingerprint technology. We appreciate your feedback on the screen and as you suggested we advise users to keep the screen protector included on the device to avoid unnecessary physical damage. The premium look & feel of this device is sure to impress, thank you for the review! [sv] HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      January 28, 2017

      Thank you for the comment. It definitely is! The Honor 6X is fast, powerful, and has some amazing features for the low price, like a dual-lens camera! We're glad to hear that you're happy with your device. (CB) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      May 21, 2017

      Dear Customer,

      Thank you for your outstanding review. We are so happy to hear that your Honor 6X exceeds your expectations.

      Your Honor 6X is a great device, its powerful battery, its innovative fingerprint, Its amazing dual camera and its outstanding performance in conjuction offers you an experience full of power and possibilities.

      With your Honor 6X the possibilities are endless. NF HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      February 1, 2017

      Thanks for the review. We have noted your sentiments in regards to dual-SIM functionality and we will forward them to our development team. The dual-SIM is designed primarily for international travel as a secondary SIM option. The second slot also doubles as expandable memory and we feel the diversity of functionality makes this device a great value for the price. [sv] HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      July 5, 2017

      Hello Luis,

      Thank you for providing us your feedback! We would like to help you to improve your experience with your amazing Honor 6X.

      Please try the following steps to improve the performance of your device. By using "Phone Manager" you can make your phone run faster and optimize its performance.

      >Open Phone Manager and touch Optimize. Your phone will automatically optimize performance, enhance security, and reduce power consumption.

      >Open Phone Manager, touch "System optimization" to scan for and clear cached application data and system trash.

      >Go to "Phone manager" from your home screen, select "phone accelerator" to check which apps are running and select the ones that you want to end and select "close" to close it.

      If after trying the steps detailed above your phone keeps having lagging issues please get in touch with us, we will be more than glan to assist you to solve this issue.

      You can get reach us in the following number 1-844-524-6667 from MON - FRI 8am to 9pm CST or SAT & SUN 10am to 6pm CST as well, if you prefer you can contact us by chat or email in the following link: http://www.hihonor.com/us/support/index.html

      Kind regards, NF. HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      February 26, 2017

      It's great to hear you love your Honor 6X. We try to offer flagship features and functionality, without the flagship price-tag. Thanks for the 5 star review! (CB) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      May 8, 2017

      Dear Customer,

      Thank you for your amazing review, we are so grateful to know that with the pass of the days you have been loving and knowing more your Honor 6X. You made a great decision!

      As you mentioned, the fingerprint is absolutely fast, it allows you to unlock your phone in 0.3 seconds at the touch of your finger! Have you tried to access to the photo album, make a call or take a selfie with your fingerprint?
      You only need to swipe left and right, and the integrated touch response will take you to these quick accesses.

      We really appreciate your feedback and support!

      Thank you for choosing Huawei. NF HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      June 29, 2017

      Dear customer,

      Thank you for your feedback.

      According to our system the Honor 6X is compatible with the Fitbit app, we kindly suggest you to visit the official page of Fitbit in order to verify the compatibility of your device.

      If you need more assistance we kindly recommend you to give us a call to the following number, 1-844-524-6667, one of our representatives will be more than glad to assist you. BG HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      June 24, 2017

      Dear Customer!

      This is a unusual problem with the Gyroscope of the Honor 6X, we kindly ask you to contact us to check how can we help you:

      http://consumer.huawei.com/us/index.htm

      Hotline:

      888.5HUAWEI / 888.548.2934
      English / Spanish / French / Mandarin
      English / Spanish: Monday - Sunday 7:00am – 9:00pm (CST); French / Mandarin: Monday – Friday 7:00am – 9:00pm (CST)

      P.T. HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      May 18, 2017

      Hello Bill,

      Thank you for your thorough review. We're pleased to hear that overall you are happy with your Honor 6X.

      This device was design to impress with an alluring and ergonomic 8.2mm body in metal frosted material. As you mention the fingerprint scanner is awesome, it allows you to unlock your phone in 0.3 seconds at the touch of your finger.

      Regarding to games, these are power-intensive, similar to making calls, watching videos, and listening to music, which cause your phone to heat up.

      It is recommended that you do not play games while your
      phone is charging. When you are playing games, close background applications and lower the media volume to reduce the heat generated and increase your phone's battery life.

      If the animations of some games display wrongly it may be caused by a resolution compatibility issue. It is advised to check your internal memory, a saturated memory can cause lag. Also, we can recommend you to set the game resolution to 1920 x 1080 pixels in the registry, or get in contact with the developer of the game to encourage them to provide optimizations
      .
      We really appreciate all your feedback, we want to assure you that we follow the highest standars during component selection and product-testing processes, we are constantly looking for ways to optimize quality in our products.

      Thank you for choosing Honor! NF HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      April 30, 2017

      Hello Ronnie,

      Thank you for your awesome review! It is so good to know that you are having and amazing time with your Honor 6X and hear that you are enjoying its fabolous camera and the great speakers.

      We are sorry about the issue that your are having with your calls. We invite you to get in touch with your carrier as this can be a conectivity issue between your service and the device. If the problem persist we kindly invite you to contact us through our official channels:
      → Official page: https://club-us.hihonor.com/index
      → Email: support.us@hihonor.com
      → Chat: http://www.hihonor.com/us/support/index.html
      → Hotline support 1-844-524-6667
      And don't forget to follow us on our social networks:
      *Facebook.com/usaHonor
      *Twitter.com/Honor_usa

      Kind regards
      NF HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      February 19, 2017

      We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied by your Honor 6X. We suggest that you try a power cycle by turning your phone off for 15 to 20 second in order to resolve the issues you mentioned about the search menu and the odd delays. Also, we suggest that you utilize some of the features on the camera application by swiping right when it is open, this should allow you to increase your image quality. Finally, Android Nougat will be released for the Honor 6X eventually, as it is in the process of being released now. We are happy to hear that you liked the user interface and we appreciate your feedback and we thank you for shopping Huawei! (SP) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      January 16, 2017

      We couldn't agree more! The new Honor 6X sports an advanced emotional user interface, EMUI 4.1, which brings powerful, convenient and intuitive controls including the split-screen feature, pop-up call feature and more. We follow the highest standards during component selection and product-testing processes, constantly looking for ways to optimize quality in our products. Thanks for shopping Honor! (NS) HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      October 8, 2017

      Dear customer,

      It is too bad to hear that your Honor 6X's screen is cracked!

      In order to better assist you we kindly ask you to give us a call to,1-844-524-6667, or if you want to you can send us an email to, support.us@hihonor.com, one of our representatives will be more than glad to assist you and provide you the repair options for your device.

      We remain at your service. BG HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      October 4, 2017

      Hello Keith,

      It is too bad to hear that you did not have a good experience with your Honor 6X!

      We understand that this issue can be really frustrating, however in order to improve the speed of your Honor 6X. We kindly ask you to follow the steps mentioned below.

      a) You can clear up the processes that are running on the background. On the home screen click the square button or recent button, swipe upward from the bottom of the screen to clear up all the apps.

      b) We kindly suggest you to use the phone manager app. Once you are in the Phone Manager app click "scan" after scanning is completed tap touch to optimize to free al the memory with just one tap. You can also directly tap phone accelerator to close excessive number of backstage operating programs.

      c) Lagging device may be caused by insufficient storage space. In the phone manager app tap storage cleaner to scan the storage space. Properly clear up all the trash files can also accelerate the response speed of apps.

      d) Upgrade the apps: Some lagging problems in the apps are caused by the abnormality of the apps. In Play Store tap menu Icon and installed, under my apps, once you are in this menu upgrade your apps. uninstalling unused apps will also enhanced running speed.

      If the issue persists we kindly suggest you to give us a call to, 1-844-524-6667, or if you want to, you can contact us via email, support.us@hihonor.com. We have a team of representatives that are willing to help! As well please do not forget that Huawei Provides a 12 months warranty from the date of purchase.

      We remain at your service. BG HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 11, 2017

      Hello Teabag!

      It is amazing to hear that you are a old member of Huawei family! We are more than glad to hear that your Honor 6X fill your expectations, it has a lot of awesome features as the The dual lens 12MP + 2MP rear camera captures life’s magical moments in the highest definition to empower your inner photographer.

      Thank you for supporting Huawei!

      P.T. HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 10, 2017

      Dear customer,

      We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your spectacular Honor 6X!

      Fueled by a octa-core processor (16nm), coupled with Smart File System, the Honor 6X is a powerful technological master piece that will allow you to seamlessly game, browse, listen to music or run multiple apps at the same time.

      Thank you for contacting Huawei. BG HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      September 8, 2017

      Hello Charles, thank you very much for the feedback about your experience with the Honor 6X, it help us to improve our devices for a better experience for our customers. It is a beautiful outside device, but it is a powerful inside phone! With its ultra-fast focus time of 0.3 seconds, thanks to Phase Detection Auto Focus and a SONY IMX386 sensor, you will never miss that perfect picture opportunity again.
      Thank you for supporting Huawei. P.T. HuaweiCustomerCare

    • Brand Response

      Huawei Customer Care 

      August 25, 2017

      Hello Pmonkeyp,

      It is amazing to hear that your Honor 6 can filled your needs. It has a lot of awesome features, it is so fast thanks to the latest fingerprint technology, you can unlock your Honor 6 in only 0.4 seconds. The auto-learning skills of the fingerprint sensor improve the recognition of your fingerprint over time.

      Please do not hesitate to give us in the future one more opportunity to help you on your days!

      Thank you for supporting Huawei.

      P.T. HuaweiCustomerCare