Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer images
Your price for this item is $705.99
Clearance
Save $124
The regular price is $829.99

Customer rating

Rating 4.2 out of 5 stars with 2516 reviews

83%would recommend to a friend.

Write a Review

Rating Filter

83%
would recommend to a friend
Page 1 Showing 1-20 of 264 reviews
  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Works for a while but buyer beware

    |
    Posted .

    It's a good laptop and honestly my experience with it wasn't that bad. If reliability of this thing was bulletproof and I didn't have to deal with lenovo customer service for repairs, I would easily recommend it. I love taking notes on this thing especially paired with the lenovo pen pro. I'm however going to have to replace this laptop because it isn't even a year into it's life cycle, but it's already experience major screen flickering problems. This wasn't something I was aware of while reading and watching reviews but its a problem that plagues many yoga line laptops because of the poor routing of the display cable. A simple search for lenovo yoga screen flicker will reveal countless other people with the same problem and countless other people getting absolutely no support or any proper responses from lenovo regarding the problem. This is my first lenovo laptop and it will be my last until they fix the poor build quality or actually honor their warranties regarding manufacturer defects.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Lenovo Product Expert
      Posted .

      We are sorry to hear that you are having an issue with screen flicker with your lenovo Yoga 730-13. We recommend you call Lenovo Tech Support for help with your specific issue at: 877-453-6686. Lenovo

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Screen Flickering

    Posted .

    I read some of the reviews before buying this about the screen flickering issue and thought that there would be no way I'd get one of the laptops with that issue. I've had the laptop about two months and have been plagued for the last month with the flicker. It has gotten to the point where the screen becomes unusable when it is having one of its flickering episodes. I took it into GeekSquad last week to get everything updated and had high hopes that it would come out fixed. This was in alignment with the recommendations Lenovo has made in response to other reviews on the flickering issue. Last night as I was sitting down to do some homework, the flicker reared its ugly head again (one day after picking it back up from GeekSquad). The way I get it to go away is by moving the lid or slightly tapping the side of the machine (makes me think it is hardware related). I can almost guarantee that the response from Lenovo will be that I need to update drivers (that's why I went to GeekSquad) or that I need to reach out to technical support, which will in turn require me to send the machine to a service center (I chatted with them briefly a month ago, and that's what they wanted me to do). The problem is that I am in school and need a machine to do school work. I can't go without a machine while I'm waiting for it to be repaired. I hate writing a negative review because I really like the look and feel of the laptop. It is the perfect size and really was what I was looking for. That being said, I don't feel that it is unfair to expect a laptop to be dependable and usable two months after purchase. From what I'm seeing in other reviews, a number of people aren't having this issue, so maybe I just got one of the lemons. Feel free to roll the dice...

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Lenovo Product Expert
      Posted .

      We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with the screen flickering on your Lenovo Yoga 730-13. The issue may be caused by a recent Windows 10 update. Both BIOS and drivers need to be updated to correct the issue. You can easily do this by using the Lenovo Utilities installed on the device. This system has Lenovo utilities installed to help maintain the health of the device and keep the operating system software up to date. Type "Lenovo Vantage" in the Cortana Search window (if Lenovo Vantage is not installed on your device, you can download the APP and install it now). Select Lenovo Vantage from the list. In the window that opens, click on "Health and Support". In the expanded menu, select "Hardware Scan" In the window that opens, select "Run Quick Tests". This will scan your entire system for errors. Follow any directions that may pop up. If the problem continues after this scan, now click on "System Update". First select Windows update from the menu. Scan your system to be sure you have the latest version of Windows 10. Once that scan is complete, select "Additional Updates". This will scan your device to be sure there are no new BIOS/Driver updates needed. Follow any instructions that may pop up. If the issue still continues after these updates, we recommend you call Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686 for additional help. lenovo

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Screen Cracked and Unusable after 11 Months

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 11 months when reviewed.

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    Started off as a great laptop; however, 11 months after buying it new the screen cracked near the hinge for no reason - it was not dropped or mistreated, only opened and closed. The laptop is unusable as the touchpad and touchscreen no longer work. We considered paying to have the screen fixed, but after reading that others have had the same problem with screens cracking near a hinge, we thought it would continue to happen. The design of the glass screen next to the hinge without any plate to protect the screen looks flawed. After spending so much for a laptop that lasted only 11 months, we've moved on from Lenovo and replaced it with a different brand.

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Worst buy!

    Posted .

    Wish I could even give a zero stars. I don't know whether to blame best buy or Lenovo. I first got an Asus 2 in 1 ,14 inch from best buy which just shut off and could not be switched on and this happened intermittently. I had to return it within a week of purchase. I got this one because most of my friends had the 15.1 version and I opted for 13.3 because I always prefer a portable laptop. And that was the beginning of an end. The screen flickers so bad, some of my colleagues get upset just by staring at it. It could even trigger seizures in a predisposed person! And now..I have a completely blank screen.... Nothing shows and it's been less than 2 months since I got this ..supposedly brand new laptop from best buy. Terribly disappointed!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Lenovo Product Expert
      Posted .

      We are sorry to hear that you are having screen flicker issues with your Lenovo Yoga 730-13. The issue you describe may be caused by a recent Windows 10 update that also requires a separate update of both BIOS and video drivers. This can easily be accomplished by using the Lenovo Utility software installed on this device. If you can not boo the device up, you will need to restore the device back to factory original settings. To do this, this system is equipped with OneKey Recovery System. There is a very small pin hole on the left side of the device, right near the headphone jack on the device. You will need a pin to push this reset button. Plug the device in. Let the battery charge for about 15 minutes. Push the reset button. The system should boot to a choice screen where you can choose "Restore To Factory Default". Select this. It will delete everything from the hard drive except the original factory install of the operating system. You will need to reinstall all programs and files after the reset. If you don't have copies of the files, try to make one before you restore by selecting "Boot to desktop" and trying to back up your files. Once the factory reset is done you can now update all the operating system software on the device by using the Lenovo Utility software installed on this device. This system has Lenovo utilities installed to help maintain the health of the device and keep the operating system software up to date. Type "Lenovo Vantage" in the Cortana Search window (if Lenovo Vantage is not installed on your device, you can download the APP and install it now). Select Lenovo Vantage from the list. In the window that opens, click on "Health and Support". In the expanded menu, select "Hardware Scan" In the window that opens, select "Run Quick Tests". This will scan your entire system for errors. Follow any directions that may pop up. If the problem continues after this scan, now click on "System Update". First select Windows update from the menu. Scan your system to be sure you have the latest version of Windows 10. Once that scan is complete, select "Additional Updates". This will scan your device to be sure there are no new BIOS/Driver updates needed. Follow any instructions that may pop up. If the issue still continues after these updates, we recommend you call Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686 for additional help. lenovo

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Screen is failing

    |
    Posted .

    Everything is ok excpet for the screen that sometimes when you fold it some lines appear or it turns all black.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Lenovo Product Expert
      Posted .

      We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with the image single on the screen of your Lenovo Yoga 730-13. Be sure you have the latest version of Windows 10 on the computer and that all the supporting BIOS files and drivers are also up to date. This system has Lenovo utilities installed to help maintain the health of the device and keep the operating system software up to date. Type "Lenovo Vantage" in the Cortana Search window (if Lenovo Vantage is not installed on your device, you can download the APP and install it now). Select Lenovo Vantage from the list. In the window that opens, click on "Health and Support". In the expanded menu, select "Hardware Scan" In the window that opens, select "Run Quick Tests". This will scan your entire system for errors. Follow any directions that may pop up. If the problem continues after this scan, now click on "System Update". First select Windows update from the menu. Scan your system to be sure you have the latest version of Windows 10. Once that scan is complete, select "Additional Updates". This will scan your device to be sure there are no new BIOS/Driver updates needed. Follow any instructions that may pop up. If the issue still continues after these updates, we recommend you call Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686 for additional help. For 2018, Lenovo retained its place for a second year as the best laptop vendor:
      https://www.laptopmag.com/articles/laptop-brand-ratings Lenovo

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    I do not recommend this product at all.

    |
    Posted .

    Among many other problems most notable one is the figure print reader, this almost never work. Pictures are attached in the image section. I wish I would have purchased different laptop.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Lenovo Product Expert
      Posted .

      We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with the fingerprint reader on your Lenovo Yoga 730-13. Here is a link to information about fixing issues with your fingerprint reader within Windows 10:
      https://windowsreport.com/fingerprint-doesnt-work-windows-10/. If the issue continues, we recommend you call Lenovo Tech Support for help with your specific issue at: 877-453-6686. Lenovo

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Screen flickering, worst laptop

    Posted .

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    Bought Lenovo yoga 730 in may 2018, the screen started flickering after 5 months off and on, finally took to best buy they repaired it, but started flickering again. Since it has passed 1 year called lenovo CS, they said they were not ready to take care, but after long discussion and many calls finally they agreed to send shipping label, but never recieved one. Its one of the worst laptops ever, lenovo's product quality has gone so bad and so is the CS. I have U430 before, never once had a problem, not going to buy lenovo products again.

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Lenovo Product Expert
      Posted .

      We are sorry to hear that you are having difficulty receiving a shipping label for repair of your Lenovo Yoga 730-13. We recommend you call Lenovo Tech Support for an update of the status of your label shipment. Have your original Repair Ticket number available and call: 877-453-6686. Lenovo

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Screen flickering

    Posted .

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    2 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    A few days after purchase the screen started flickering fingerprint scanner never works and it seems a lot of yoga 730 owners have had the same issue. I am now dealing with Lenovo and sending it in to get factory warranty work. I’m a college student and 2 weeks without my laptop will be torture.

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    2 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Lenovo Product Expert
      Posted .

      We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Lenovo Yoga 730-13. We recommend you call Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-6686. Lenovo

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Screen Flickering 2 weeks after purchase

    |
    Posted .

    I purchased for this my daughter who is a freshman in college. The computer was purchased on 8/3 and on 8/22 she called to say the screen is flickering. She shut it down and powered it back up and it was fine. She had the same issue over the next few days. Finally, on 8/29......Friday before Labor Day weekend....it was getting to the point where it was hit or miss if it would even work. Of course the school's Tech Department was closed for the holiday. She took it to them on the 4th and they were unable to fix it and by this time the screen was just black and the computer was not usable. Today is the 11th and she is still without a computer as they are waiting for the part to fix it....they will not replace it. AND, her HUGE business project she started working on is on the computer so now she has to start over again. It's a huge stress for kids starting college to begin with all the adjustments and now to add this to the mix it has been an awful start to the school year for her. All of her books are online. All of her assignments are online. It has made it very difficult for her to get a routine in school because of this laptop fiasco. We spent a lot of money and had hoped to get 4 years out of this computer and it is not starting off so well.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Lenovo Product Expert
      Posted .

      We are sorry to hear that your daughter is having issues with her Yoga 730-13. This system is equipped with OneKey Recovery System. There is a very small pin hole on the left side of the device, right near the headphone jack on the device. You will need a pin to push this reset button. Plug the device in. Let the battery charge for about 15 minutes. Push the reset button. The system should boot to a choice screen where you can choose "Restore To Factory Default". Select this. It will delete everything from the hard drive except the original factory install of the operating system. You will need to reinstall all programs and files after the reset. If you don't have copies of the files, try to make one before you restore by selecting "Boot to desktop" and trying to back up your files. If the problem persists after the factory reset, we recommend you contact Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686. lenovo

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Yoga 730

    |
    Posted .

    I purchased Lenovo yoga 730 about a month ago in mid Aug 2018. I initially chose yoga 730 because of its value and quality (storage space, light weight and battery life) over other laptops. Well, the battery life is about 6 hours max, not even close to what they advertised in store (up to 11 hours). I called the customer service and they said 6 hrs is typical and there is nothing they could do about the battery hours. My issue with yoga 730 is not the battery life though but its reliability and durability. It literally died after 3 weeks. The screen turned to black and it just stopped functioning that I was not able to use it for a week now. I called Lenovo and they said I will need to wait few more weeks until they can get the parts. Overall, I paid $800 for a laptop that lasted 3 weeks. It is UNACCEPTABLE! It sounded like a good laptop but it is not reliable and badly made product in my experience. I regret buying Lenovo and I will never buy LENOVO again!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Lenovo Product Expert
      Posted .

      We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Yoga 730-13. The issue you describe may be caused by a recent Windows 10 update. This system is equipped with OneKey Recovery System. There is a very small pin hole on the left side of the device, right near the headphone jack on the device. You will need a pin to push this reset button. Plug the device in. Let the battery charge for about 15 minutes. Push the reset button. The system should boot to a choice screen where you can choose "Restore To Factory Default". Select this. It will delete everything from the hard drive except the original factory install of the operating system. You will need to reinstall all programs and files after the reset. If you don't have copies of the files, try to make one before you restore by selecting "Boot to desktop" and trying to back up your files. If the problem persists after the factory reset, we recommend you contact Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686. lenovo

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Screen Flicker

    |
    Posted .

    We shopped for a new laptop for my daughter's senior year then hopefully for college. We found the Yoga 730 was great for size, weight, appearance, and features for its price, and bought it. Word to the wise - read those negative reviews and take heed before you buy. I wish I had. A couple weeks after the 15-day return period, the screen flickering started. I have performed the recommended system and BIOS updates as instructed in multiple reviews, they didn't help. The machine is virtually unusable. Next step will be to call Lenovo support, i assume i will have to ship the unit in for repairs. Don't know what the girl is going to do for school while her PC is in the shop. i am one Disappointed Dad, I never expected this kind of crappy quality from a company with such a good reputation.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Lenovo Product Expert
      Posted .

      We are sorry to hear that your daughter is having screen flicker issues with her Lenovo Yoga 730-13. There has been a recent Windows 10 update that may be the cause of this issue. We recommend you use Lenovo Utility software installed on the device to check for the most recent version of Windows 10 and the newly added Lenovo repair files. This system has Lenovo utilities installed to help maintain the health of the device and keep the operating system software up to date. Type "Lenovo Vantage" in the Cortana Search window (if Lenovo Vantage is not installed on your device, you can download the APP and install it now). Select Lenovo Vantage from the list. In the window that opens, click on "Health and Support". In the expanded menu, select "Hardware Scan" In the window that opens, select "Run Quick Tests". This will scan your entire system for errors. Follow any directions that may pop up. If the problem continues after this scan, now click on "System Update". First select Windows update from the menu. Scan your system to be sure you have the latest version of Windows 10. Once that scan is complete, select "Additional Updates". This will scan your device to be sure there are no new BIOS/Driver updates needed. Follow any instructions that may pop up. If the issue still continues after these updates, we recommend you call Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686 for additional help. lenovo

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Horrible laptop and nothing like the older Lenovos

    |
    Posted .

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    I purchased this laptop in August 2018 for school because I have been a long time Lenovo user and multiple family members had older Lenovo Yogas that worked wonderfully. However, after a year and 5 months (February 2020), the screen stopped working completely. Geek Squad advised that it appears that the cables in the bezels no longer work and it is a common complaint with this model. I can't understand how after just over 1 year a laptop designed/developed/marketed as a premier 2-in-1 could have cables so flimsy that it is a "common complaint" for the screen to stop working. I was beyond annoyed but ended up buying the Yoga C940 that same day (fyi: after a few months that screen also had issues due to overheating and then completely stopped working after the February 2021 Microsoft update but that is listed in a separate review). I always loved Lenovo, but after two laptops that were each useless after a year (plus Best Buy/Geek Squad issues with the warranty/service on the other Yoga C940), I will no longer be a purchaser of their devices.

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    A little advice: do NOT buy any lenovo products

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 8 months when reviewed.

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    I want to start the review with the pros. This laptop is a nice size, it looks sleek, and I didn’t experience any lagging while using it. The touch screen isn’t something I really cared about at first, but it’s a great thing to have! However, the cons greatly outweigh the pros and are the reason why I will never purchase from this brand again. The issues really began when my laptop hinge broke, which in turn broke the corner of my screen as well. The laptop is too fragile for me to use now. I’m a student with all of my classes online, so its pretty important for lenovo to help me repair my laptop especially during this time. Also, I’ve only owned this laptop for 8 months so I would expect it to last much longer before experiencing damage. Lenovo’s customer service is awful. They completely ignored my emails to them, where I sent many pictures and articles proving that the damage I experienced was due to a manufacturing error. The right hinge did not have the proper support, causing it to break. I reached out to them on other social media platforms. They finally responded on Twitter. At first, they told me to find a repair center specifically for their brand. Okay, I did that...the nearest one is 2 1/2 hours away!! How am I going to send a damaged, fragile laptop to a different location through mail? I can’t close the laptop at all since the hinge is broken. Two hours is a long way to go for this, but I was desperate. I reached out to the center, but they don’t even fix my model. What?? So how am I supposed to fix my laptop? Of course, Best Buy is not doing repairs at the moment so I had no options to really fix my laptop. I continued to ask Lenovo for some sort of help. Finally, they agreed to “escalate” my case. It’s been weeks and they still haven’t updated me at all. I ended up purchasing another laptop, a much more affordable hp, and I completely regret ever purchasing Lenovo. Lesson learned, never again. What made it even worse is that many other customers have experienced the same sort of damage and have had horrible luck with their customer service. If you want to buy from a company that is going to help you solve your laptop issues, Lenovo is not for you.

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    5 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Lenovo Product Expert
      Posted .

      We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Lenovo Yoga 730-13. We recommend you call Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686. Lenovo

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Bad speakers and touchpad

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 8 months when reviewed.

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    The sound of speaker is not acceptable. Speaker sounds blown. Best Buy staff were not helpful refused to refund even within the 2 weeks of buying it, saying I need to ship back to Lenovo. TouchPad is jumpy and hard to control mouse. Now I know cheap things are not good quality. I am very busy and not worth my time to ship back to Lenovo as I need to buy my own packaging to ship it back.

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Nonstop Screen Flickering

    Posted .

    I usually don't write reviews for products, but the awfulness that is this laptop brought it upon me to save others from going down the same path that I did. I really wanted to love this laptop. The features are great, but I will never be buying another Lenovo product again. I purchased this laptop for school to take notes. The second day of class, the screen occasionally started to flicker. At first, I thought it was a software problem. I looked at countless forums and Lenovo help posts. I updated my drivers for my BIOS, chipset, you name it. I even changed around values in regedit. Nothing worked. Eventually, I figured out that when I applied pressure to the screen, the flickering would stop. There it was, a hardware issue. The flicker became increasingly worse to the point where if I didn't apply pressure to the screen, it would become completely black. I had enough of the flickering, so I went back to Best Buy where I bought the laptop and was luckily able to swap it out. They said that they've never seen it before and it was "probably just a one in a million factory defect." So I got the same exact laptop and was overjoyed that I was finally able to utilize all of the great features without the annoying flicker. Today, the dreaded flicker showed its ugly face once again on my brand new laptop. I have never dropped or done any harm to this laptop whatsoever. It's ridiculous that a large company like Lenovo puts out laptops with issues like this. I will be returning to Best Buy to return this piece of garbage and to buy a different brand of 2-in-1 laptop. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Lenovo Product Expert
      Posted .

      We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with screen flicker with your Lenovo Yoga 730-13. This issue may be caused by a recent Windows 10 update that requires both a BIOS and video drivers update. You need to use the Lenovo Utility software installed on the device to make sure you update all of the required operating system files. This system has Lenovo utilities installed to help maintain the health of the device and keep the operating system software up to date. Type "Lenovo Vantage" in the Cortana Search window (if Lenovo Vantage is not installed on your device, you can download the APP and install it now). Select Lenovo Vantage from the list. In the window that opens, click on "Health and Support". In the expanded menu, select "Hardware Scan" In the window that opens, select "Run Quick Tests". This will scan your entire system for errors. Follow any directions that may pop up. If the problem continues after this scan, now click on "System Update". First select Windows update from the menu. Scan your system to be sure you have the latest version of Windows 10. Once that scan is complete, select "Additional Updates". This will scan your device to be sure there are no new BIOS/Driver updates needed. Follow any instructions that may pop up. If the issue still continues after these updates, we recommend you call Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686 for additional help. lenovo

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    DONT buy. Flickering problem

    Posted .

    I bought this laptop 6 months ago because I needed it for college. At first everything worked fine, I was happy with my laptop. But then the flickering happened. I can barely even use my laptop. I went to “Geek Squad” at BestBuy hoping they could AT LEAST tell me what’s wrong with the laptop but this guy, started to assume that it had viruses even when I told him what was wrong and that I didn’t have any viruses. The person who helped me was the absolute worst helper EVER. Not only did he not help but also he lied to me and my parents saying that the warranty the computer has does not cover my problem when it does. I went to office max, to get my computer checked up which ONLY TOOK A DAY when GeekSquad said it would take about 2-3 weeks. I mean, really?? And of course, there was no virus. I’ve tried several times contacting Lenovo support but they are of no help. I’ve updated everything and reboot everything. From going on the “Lenovo Vantage” to going to Lenovo’s additional updates. Many people, MANY, are having this problem. There are forums in where people don’t get their laptop back from Lenovo and when they ask they refuse to say anything. PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS LAPTOP. I never leave any bad reviews because what’s the point but this laptop costs way too much for it to have this problem and Lenovo isn’t addressing anything.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Lenovo Product Expert
      Posted .

      We are sorry to hear that you are having screen flicker issues with your Yoga 730-13. The issues you describe may be caused by a Windows 10 update that requires an additional and separate update of both BIOS and drivers updates. This is easily accomplished by using Lenovo Utility software installed on the device. This system has Lenovo utilities installed to help maintain the health of the device and keep the operating system software up to date. Type "Lenovo Vantage" in the Cortana Search window (if Lenovo Vantage is not installed on your device, you can download the APP and install it now). Select Lenovo Vantage from the list. In the window that opens, click on "Health and Support". In the expanded menu, select "Hardware Scan" In the window that opens, select "Run Quick Tests". This will scan your entire system for errors. Follow any directions that may pop up. If the problem continues after this scan, now click on "System Update". First select Windows update from the menu. Scan your system to be sure you have the latest version of Windows 10. Once that scan is complete, select "Additional Updates". This will scan your device to be sure there are no new BIOS/Driver updates needed. Follow any instructions that may pop up. If the issue still continues after these updates, we recommend you call Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686 for additional help. lenovo

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    I've owned this laptop for 3 days...

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for less than 1 week when reviewed.

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    2 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    This is literally the worst laptop I have ever owned. I should have read the reviews more in depth. I wanted a light and more mobile 2 in 1 laptop to use for work so I didn't have to lug my Razer Blade 15 Advanced RTX2070 around everywhere. This was great for the first day. LOVED it's versatility, mobility, it was feather light and I was digging the tablet mode when you flipped the keyboard around. Then, the connection issues. This thing cannot hold a steady connection on WiFi to save it's life. And before Lenovo replies to this. Yes, I followed every single instruction on every relevant review - to the letter. Updated BiOS, ran all the diagnostics program with the Lenovo apps. Nothing helped. I'm only on day 3 or really messing with this thing and it's already WAY too much effort, so I will be returning it and going with something different.

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    2 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Lenovo Product Expert
      Posted .

      We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with WiFi connectivity. We recommend you make sure you have the latest version of Windows 10 on the computer. Then update all of the BIOS files and drivers up to that latest version of Windows 10. There are new drivers available for the latest version of Windows 10 to fix any WiFi connectivity issues. You can easily accomplish this by scanning the computer with the Lenovo Utility software on the computer. This system has Lenovo utilities installed to help maintain the health of the device and keep the operating system software up to date. Type "Lenovo Vantage" in the Cortana Search window (if Lenovo Vantage is not installed on your device, you can download the APP and install it now). Select Lenovo Vantage from the list. In the window that opens, click on "Health and Support". In the expanded menu, select "Hardware Scan" In the window that opens, select "Run Quick Tests". This will scan your entire system for errors. Follow any directions that may pop up. If the problem continues after this scan, now click on "System Update". First select Windows update from the menu. Scan your system to be sure you have the latest version of Windows 10. Once that scan is complete, select "Additional Updates". This will scan your device to be sure there are no new BIOS/Driver updates needed. Follow any instructions that may pop up. If the issue still continues after these updates, we recommend you call Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686 for additional help. Lenovo

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    A disappointment for a first time Lenovo buyer

    |
    Posted .

    After 18 days of owning it, it ended in service repair. I turned it in because the screen started flickering. Since it’s passed the 15 day return policy, Best Buy had to send it to their service center because it’s still under the manufacturer’s warranty. This is my first Lenovo laptop (Yoga 730 2in1 13) purchase and with my nephew’s advice that they’re great computers, I purchased one. So disappointed, come June 18th it’s going to be in service repair longer than I’ve actually owned product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Brand response from Lenovo Product Expert
      Posted .

      We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with screen flicker on your Lenovo Yoga 730-13. This sounds like it may be an issue with outdated BIOS and Drivers controlling the screen image. This usually occurs after a Windows 10 update. This system has Lenovo utilities installed to help maintain the health of the device and keep the operating system software up to date. Type "Lenovo Vantage" in the Cortana Search window (if Lenovo Vantage is not installed on your device, you can download the APP and install it now). Select Lenovo Vantage from the list. In the window that opens, click on "Health and Support". In the expanded menu, select "Hardware Scan" In the window that opens, select "Run Quick Tests". This will scan your entire system for errors. Follow any directions that may pop up. If the problem continues after this scan, now click on "System Update". First select Windows update from the menu. Scan your system to be sure you have the latest version of Windows 10. Once that scan is complete, select "Additional Updates". This will scan your device to be sure there are no new BIOS/Driver updates needed. Follow any instructions that may pop up. If the issue still continues after these updates, we recommend you call Lenovo Tech Support at: 877-453-6686 for additional help. lenovo

  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Battery Sucks!

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for 8 months when reviewed.

    Features

    Quality
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    We purchased this laptop in March of 2020. About two months ago, the battery stopped holding a charge. We made sure all of the updates were complete. It will drain the battery in less than 30 minutes when it is unplugged. No heavy tasks are being done on the computer.

    Features

    Quality
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    3 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    4 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
  • Rating 1 out of 5 stars with 1 review

    Screen flickering problem

    |
    Posted .
    Owned for more than 2 years when reviewed.

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     

    I bought this computer like 2 years ago. After 6 months later, I could not use my computer because of flickering problem. So I gave Best Buy to fix it. They send Lenovo Center for fixing it and I got back after they fix but screen flickering come back again after couple of months later. But that time 1 year computer guarantee already expired so I ask Best Buy to fix it again. They told me it will cost around 400 dollars which is so crazy. I didn’t use my laptop that much just for school projects that is all. But they have clearly manufacturer problem and I read a lot about it. That is clearly Lenovo side issue but sound like they don’t give f... about it. You send them back and they will charge you more, sound like marketing way to earn some extra money. I can get another computer with that money, plus there were no quarantine if this will happen again after fixing it one more time. So why will people buy again Lenore computers? This is so annoying. I can not use my computer at all, even I didn’t really do much things on my laptop. I am looking for lawyer to sue Lenovo.

    Features

    Quality
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Value
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    Ease of Use
    1 out of 5
     
     
     
     
     
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend
advertisement
Shopping Assistant