Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Samsung - 5.0 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 4.6 out of 5 stars with 2387 reviews

94%
would recommend to a friend

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 2,387 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Such a disappointment

    Posted
    Fancy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    We purchased all new Samsung appliances when we moved to our new home 6 months ago and I was very excited about this washer after seeing the positive reviews. After 6 months of using it 2-3 times weekly, I can no longer give it the benefit of the doubt. I’m not impressed by this machine and it has me missing my old Whirlpool with an agitator. Despite the large capacity of this washer, it does not handle large loads well: it frequently becomes unbalanced (and takes an excessive amount of time to correct itself) and I have found undissolved detergent pods stuck to clothing in several larger loads of laundry. (Note, these “larger loads” are not cram-packed into the machine, rather they fill the machine about 1/2 to 2/3 full.) Tonight I did a load of laundry and found a lighter weight item was partially dry at the end of the cycle. I can only suspect it floated near the top and the lack of agitation prevented it from getting pulled down into the tub. (No, it wasn’t “spun dry” by the spin cycle as some other reviewer claimed happened with his machine. It just didn’t get wet or washed.) It defeats the purpose of having a nice fancy machine if I have to re-wash a load of laundry at least once every 2 weeks due to the machine’s shortcomings. Other drawbacks I wish I’d considered: 1) Cannot manually select water level/“override” the high efficiency smart sensor to use more or less water if desired. This would be useful for very small delicate cycles for presoaking before washing. 2) User has decreased control over the cycle settings; on several of them, you’re unable to select your desired water temperature or spin speed. 3) the washer is quite tall. I’m 5’5” and must use a small step stool to get into the bottom of the drum to fish out socks/ small items. I probably wouldn’t mind this if the machine managed loads of laundry in keeping with the size of the washer! Unfortunately, I feel like I’m stuck with this hunk of metal that functions, but doesn’t function up to par. This machine (combinned with the performance of a couple other new Samsung appliances we got) makes me wary of purchasing Samsung in the future.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      I would like to thank you for providing this detailed feedback, Fancy. We strive to make every customer experience a good one, and reviews like yours will help us to achieve this goal. ^Lo Samsung

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    The water's just fine

    Posted
    PDuB811
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I bought this washer and matching dryer about 3 weeks ago. I was nervous about it due to all the negative reviews about not using enough water. I'm glad I ignored the hype. So this is the process. After loading the washer the 1st thing it does is spin the drum to weigh the load. That determines the amount of water used. I believe it also spins to even out the load as well. After that the drum spins while spraying water. When the water stopped spraying I had to stop the cycle and open the lid (the lid locks during operation) to see what was going on. The machine runs so quiet I didn't know it was running. All the clothes were wet but definitely not covered with water. I thought all the hype was true, this is ridiculous, so on and so forth. But after a few minutes it stopped running. It shimmied a little bit. Then spun a little bit. And then added more water. So now after about 20 minutes from when the cycle started I looked back inside and the water level was perfect. The cycle went back to washing. The spin cycle is pretty impressive. It spins fast! The washer uses "VRT" which is Vibration Reduction Technology. During the spin cycle the washer shakes and shimmies but if you're not standing there looking at it you'd never know. I converted a second floor room to a utility room and the floors aren't like heavy duty so I was worried about a spinning washer making noise downstairs. Not the case at all. There is no vibration what so ever. I even washed a comforter which really shook as it spun and there was still no vibration. I noticed after 1 wash some of the T shirts I pulled out were half dry. Kinda like it proved the point of some of the negative reviews on lack of water. What happened was the washer spun so fast that it dried parts of the T shirt. I know for a fact because I checked the load earlier to make sure the water level was high enough and it was. So to anyone considering this washer I say GO FOR IT! You won't be disappointed.

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Hello, PDuB811!, Samsung appreciates your time for writing this amazing experience. ^Shifa Samsung

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not an honest Manufacturer

    Posted
    KrisKros2017
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I hate writing reviews, but I feel like I have been duped into buying this garbage and want to protect other consumers. In August 2016, my now husband and I bought this dryer, along with its matching washer. I specifically chose a Samsung product because my family has always had great luck with Samsung. Fast forward to October 2017 (literally 1 month after the warrantly expires) and this dryer starts making an awful and consistent squeak. After hours of research, I find this is common in ALL Samsung dryers and, if not repaired, could lead to the dryer seizing. I call Samsung in a panic due to the 260ish looming repair bill, and they agree to cover the parts. I didn’t realize the parts only costed like 15 bucks!!! What a raw deal! The man who repaired it was very kind, though, and we moved on (believing the dryer would no longer be a problem). Not so... not 6 months later, and the constant squeak from their shoddy bearings is back! I call Samsung again, livid, and they finally agreed to cover the entire cost of the new repair after hours spent arguing on the phone. However, I was told this would be the last time they would offer any support. I thought it would finally be fixed and at least last another year or so. Guess what, the squeak is back again, along with a really great scraping/grinding sound. Guess we are footing the bill on this? I wanted to love this dryer, but having to repair it every 6 months when we’ve only had it 28 months is RIDICULOUS! Purchasing the Best Buy extended warranty would have likely saved us hundreds! Additionally, just found (through my own research) that the washer we purchased has been recalled (happened literally 2 months after we bought it) due to the top blowing off and injuring people. Samsung NEVER contacted us and therefore risked our safety. UNBELIEVABLE. Now we must determine how we will move forward from here with a very unsafe washer and a dysfunctional dryer. I once loved this company and their products, but now I am just so disappointed! Please beware!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Thank you for writing your concerns to Samsung. You can contact me through our Facebook Support Page: https://bit.ly/2LmCR7F, our Twitter: https://bit.ly/205UzRm, or call 1-833-REVIEW8 (during normal hours of operation 9am-6pm EST), and reference ticket #1138876168. Thanks! ^Shifa Samsung

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Huge washer at a great price

    Posted
    bcjay
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    This Samsung washing machine was purchased the beginning of October 2017. So our old Samsung front load washer was starting to kick the bucket after about 8 years of use. I was away on business when my wife called frantic that the washing machine wasn't working. I did some research and finally landed on this top loader by Samsung because we hated the front load machine that broke. I ordered online for in store pickup since we needed a new one sooner than the delivery date. Wife picked it up with some help from her brother and they had it installed without issue after moving a few things to accommodate the washer / dryer being side by side now. Within hours after I heard they put the new one in my wife was calling overjoyed with the performance and the size of the new washer. It's quieter than our old one which also featured the quiet drive tech and vibration reduction. Wash cycles are comparable, haven't noticed it taking any longer than the old washer, still uses the same little tune when a wash is done which I guess is nice since the dryer does the same tune. This new washer has more cycles and from the specifications seems to be more power efficient - also a plus. As for the cons, well if you're on the shorter side be prepared to do some created moves to reach the bottom of the washer drum. Me and the wife are both over 5'-11" and we have no problems but I could see shorter folks needing to keep a step handy. Another con is occasionally (but very rare) the drum is loaded in just the wrong way so that the washer is incapable of balancing the load. One of two things will happen, you will either be summed by the washer via an error code and chime or if you're unlucky the wash will just seemingly be taking forever. At this point you only save yourself time and money based on how lazily contented you are on the couch to bother to get up and go investigate. This has only happened twice since our purchase and was simple to correct through better habits in loading the drum. In summary this is a great washer that does it's job as I would expect. It cleans our laundry well and is more efficient and easier to maintain than our older Samsung front loading washer. At the current sale price of $499 this is a steal. We paid a little more just over a month ago and it was still a great buy - though I wish I could still qualify for the price guarantee! haha.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent Washing Machine

    Posted
    DeFi7
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Bought and had installed the Samsung - 5.0 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer Model # WA50M7450A in White about 3 weeks ago as my Samsung front loading washing machine died after 5 years of use. Now grant you we are a family of 5 and the washing machine was in use many times during the course of the week. After much research and believe me there are a lot of opinions good and bad on every machine out there I knew I wanted another Samsung and I most definitely wanted a top loading machine this time around. My old front loading machine was a real pain in the neck, When taking out the washed clothes they often fell on the floor along with smaller clothing items getting caught in the rubber gasket that lined the inside of he washer. This gasket ripped twice which caused leaking and both times had to be replaced at my expense, because naturally it was after the purchased 3 year extended warranty expired. But I digress. This new washing machine may not have as many cycles/settings as my old Samsung machine but quite frankly I only used but a few of them and this new machine has more then enough cycles/ settings for all my needs and daily use. One noticeable excellent feature of my new Samsung is how huge the inside drum is. I can literally fit my thick king size comforter with no problem and it comes out beautifully and with ease. Hey even though the inside is cavernous the washing machine adjusts itself accordingly to what ever size load you need to get washed, I would suggest reading the manual so you get familiar with the settings. To be fair I only had but 1 minor incident with this machine and that was when my son just threw in a weeks worth of his clothes without distributing it around the drum causing the load to become uneven during the spin cycle. The machine indicated a code which the manual explained and once the clothes were distributed evenly - NO PROBLEM. Keep in mind this only happened one time - familiarize with the machine - read the manual. In a nutshell I am very happy with my new Samsung washing machine and hope to have it for a long time. I would suggest, from my experience, to purchase the 5 year warranty because it really is less expensive purchasing it from the beginning then paying a fortune on any repairs in the future. In my opinion this washing machine is worth the money. Good luck and may you be happy with whatever washer you purchase.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Trouble from day 1

    Posted
    ajal
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I HATE, I mean LOATHE this machine. This thing has needed non-stop pampering from day 1. If you have time to wash super small loads of things that are all equally the exact same size...then maybe this machine will work for you. I have had it for 2 weeks now and am returning it tomorrow. It constantly has an error code pop up, usually having to do with load balance. When this happens it continues to fill and empty, fill and empty with water for hours. Then sometimes, you don't even get a error code, but it just seems to freak out and run forever. Tonight for example- I did a medium size load of towels. Well that sucker has been trying to wash them now for 4 hours. I finally got sick of it and went to release the lid lock... but it is frozen. I have hit pause, turned it off and on, nothing...darn door won't unlock. It is so sensitive & unpredictable, this thing has added hours of extra work to my life. So now I have a load of laundry locked in a washing machine full of water...who needs that kind of headache from a brand new washer? Also, I have short arms. I can never reach things in the bottom of it after a wash. I have to stand on a chair and hang half of my body inside the machine to get the items on the very bottom. It is a nightmare. I can't wait to get a machine that doesn't remind me of an angsty, moody teenager

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Hi ajal, thank you. We really appreciate your feedback. I'm including the link for the error code that may be helpful ( https://bit.ly/2yX4L5P)^Shifa Samsung

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Good So Far...

    Posted
    HeatherM
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This washer is really big! I love it, except that I'm short- just shy of 5'2, so everytime I need to switch a load, I have to use a stool and literally hang my body over the edge and into the washer to get my clothes out! It's actually quite comical, but really it's a pain. I did realize this would be a problem when we picked it out, but still...please take this into consideration if you're vertically challenged, as I am. This is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Otherwise, it's a great washer! My clothes seem very clean when they're done. There's different wash cycles to suit every type of clothing/bedding you'd have. And it holds A LOT. We have a family of 5, and capacity was very important. This machine certainly fits the bill. As an added bonus, it plays a lovely tune when the cycle is finished. The first time I heard it, I was like....what the heck IS that?? When I realized it was the washer, it made me chuckle. I've read some people find it quite annoying, but I actually enjoy it. It's pretty long which is nice because I can hear it throughout the house so I never miss the end of the cycle. I don't think it washes any quicker than my old machine, but that's ok for me. Another thing to note is that it doesn't have an agitator in the center so you have to kind of push the clothing/bedding around the sides just so it isn't completely covering the center. I don't find this to be a problem at all, but it is another factor to consider. Overall, I am happy with this product and I would recommend it!

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great washer for mid size family

    Posted
    FeelingFroggy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    We bought a house and within 6 months needed to replace the washer that was left here. Anyway, we went to Best Buy and found an excellent washer and even bought the dryer. The washer is so quiet compared to any other unit we have owned. The washer is so much bigger inside. My wife laughs at how she practically climbs inside to get the laundry, At first we noticed that the washer wasn't filling up with water, but after reading the documentation more in depth, we found that the washer senses the right amount of water required for each load! Amazing! We own horses and wash the horse pads, blankets, wraps, etc. and this unit handles them with ease. The unit also has a freshen/clean cycle that really works, keeping the washer clean. Some of our clothes, like jackets are waterproof and the washer has a setting to wash them without removing the waterproofing. It WORKS. Basically, this washer works. It does what it's supposed to but much better and more efficiently than any washer we have owned. I am sure that there are other washers out there that cost a lot more, but I couldn't imagine the need to with all the capabilities, ease if use and efficiency this washer has provided us. Oh and you can actually use your phone to monitor/use this washer also. Convenient if you don't want to be in proximity of the washer but know when it's done. Or maybe you want/need to delay the cycle. We haven't used the phone app yet, so we can't comment on that, yet.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not What I Expected

    Posted
    dgomez
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Received, Installed and tested washer Monday 10/8/18, already planning to return it and looking for replacement washers. I went for this washer based on the reviews and information provided by the sales person, but after trying it out last night I realized I'm better off going with a more traditional washer. I don't know if I need to reset it or if I just got a faulty washer, but in trying to wash ONE LOAD it took over 3 hours and that was in QUICK WASH before I decided to quit and take my losses! the clothes were still soaking wet, as if the machine never went to "Spin" once it was "completed". So I put it on SPIN ONLY and rather than just spin out the excess water, it began filling up with water again as if I had selected rinse & spin. This kept going for 45 minutes before I looked up the manual to ensure I had selected the right option, and the manual had mentioned something about a load unbalanced could cause this. So I tried to remedy that the best I could and NOPE, still kept rinsing and spinning and would still leave the items soaking wet. The amount of water & time that was wasted on this ONE SINGLE LOAD was enough to convince me that this is not the washer for me.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      A simple unbalanced load could indeed cause this issue, dgomez! To get the best performance from your washer, try the steps provided in this link: https://bit.ly/2J2drhE. If that does not work for you, please reach out to me via our Facebook Support Page: https://bit.ly/2LmCR7F, our Twitter: https://bit.ly/205UzRm, call 1-833-REVIEW8, or our Samsung Community Support: https://bit.ly/2hsVXP2 and reference ticket #1138493681, Thanks! ^Mae Samsung

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Great washer if you don't have kids or pets

    Posted
    StillHaveDirtyClothes
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I had looked at this style washer in many stores before making a purchase. I was convinced by multiple sales people that this new high efficiency washer design, using less water and without a center agitator was the greatest thing since canned beer and sliced bread. I was skeptical, but purchased the machine anyway due to need, and much reassurance as to how well these machines work. On the plus side, without the center agitator, the machine is very quiet. On the other hand however, clothes don't get clean. I the dog hair on my socks and shirts stays there. Routinely, my whites come out with spots and have to be rewashed. (That is after being washed in an all white load on HOT and more importantly, NOT having spots when they went in!!!) somehow the soap or the fabric softener is not being fully rinsed away due to to the low water volume. I'm not even going to comment on how much scrubbing I have to do by hand to get grass and dirt stains out of sports uniforms. My advice is to STAY FAR AWAY from these new Highly Inefficient washers!!!!!!!!!!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Hi there, I'm happy to see it is running quietly, and I'd love to help you get an excellent cleaning performance as well. In this link https://bit.ly/2Jv1xwI, you'll see the steps you can perform to get this performance. Also, to help with the rinse operation you can try the steps here https://bit.ly/2PHiiVb.

      ^Jefry Samsung

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Awesome Machine

    Posted
    BCooper79
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    My wife and I have been married for 18 years now and this is by far the nicest washing machine we have ever owned. We actually purchased this machine online and never went to the store to see it in person. We strictly went off other peoples reviews so that made us a little nervous. However, once they were installed, all nervousness was put to rest. They are CRAZY quiet. Our laundry room is only about 20 feet away from where we sit in our living room and with the door closed, you cant even hear that they are running and you can barely hear the cycle complete tone that it plays. The wash tub is HUGE. Our first towel load was 14 or so. Mostly regular towels with a couple of beach towels thrown in for good measure, handled them no problem. The machine accepts both liquid and powder soap. Plenty of options to chose from for your loads and even has the steam option if your laundry room setup will allow for it. If you are in the market for a new Washer and Dryer and aren't wanting a top load, I would DEFINATELY consider these Samsung machines. Great quality, great performance and great price as well. Well done Samsung

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Industrial Engineering and Design it's worst.

    Posted
    Diane

    -Have had the 5.0cu ft., HE , 11 cycle, top loader , washing machine for 2 months . -The torque created by the impeller (AKA: impaler) and reduced water levels , creates friction on all settings with exception of delicates. My clothing is getting small holes and thread bare due to the poor design. I guess I will try the deep water level so the friction is reduced and my clothes will be free to not wear against each other . -The medium spin cycle leaves the clothes feeling wet which is interesting considering all the friction. - The extra spin cycle to spin out the excess water left by the original wash cycle leaves the clothes still wet . - The bleach dispenser which I haven't used yet has sitting water in it which doesn't drain unless I use a turkey baster to suction it out. - When purchased , please go down to the nearest "all about sports" and get an old aerobic step; you'll need it to step on to get the clothing out of the machine. An earlier review mentioned a "tong". Ridiculous any way you look at it . - This is my second Samsung product . Loved the TV but absolutely no brand loyalty here for the future!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Worst washing machine ever

    Posted
    JeremyH
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Very disappointed. Takes a minimum of 90 minutes no matter how small a load to wash. Most cycles fill with such little water the laundry on top never gets wet and stays dry. Have to use heavy duty or deep wash to get enough water to submerge all. Sometimes takes 2-3 hours to wash larger loads, if you have a lot of laundry each week, plan to spending your entire weekend in the laundry room. And whatever you do, don’t make a mistake or change your mind on a cycle once it has started because this smart washer will flush all of your detergent and water right out before it will let you change anything and this process takes another 10-15 minutes. Have already wasted a lot of product and water because of this. Oh and to be fair on efficiency, I did try a month on the most HE cycles using as little water as possible and for whatever reason, the water consumption for the month was no different than regular full water washes.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent washer at a great price

    Posted
    LangM
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Best Buy had this on sale for $550 and I saw almost all good reviews. I see there was a recall on this model and my Best Buy delivery guy assured me this one was not under recall. He checked. That was the first of my good experience with this purchase and delivery. It was delivered by two men in the Best Buy truck. One mostly unloaded while the other hooked up and ran it to test for complete operation. He also went through a total explanation of all the cycles and particulars of the workings of this model. Pretty cool, huh?! Once they knew I was knowledgeable about what I bought, they totally cleaned up everything and left me with my paperwork. Really outstanding experience. Got MY business! Having now owned the washer for about eight weeks, I can say I am very please with its operation and the level of clean it produces. Excellent value for $550.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Worked well for one year!

    Posted
    TChavo
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    The washer worked well for a little over a year. Of course, as soon as the parts warrant expired, my washer decided to break. After running diagnostics, I received errors 8C, dc, and ub. I replaced the mems sensor, and still receiving the errors. When starting a load, it will fill up, trip and error code and start all over. It will never enter the wash cycle. It just continues to fill and drain. I contacted Samsung, who advised I would be contacted after a week. It has been nearly four weeks. I had an outside tech come look at the washer, and of course he can’t find out what’s wrong and assumes it may be the control board, which cost around $300 to replace. The washer is 1.5 years old and cost $650. Samsung is a joke. I will not be buying another Samsung appliance.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Worst experience ever

    Posted
    Lisa
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    this washer has been nothing but trouble since the first one was delivered. 1st one leaked out the hot water hose (possibly delivery guy hooked cold water hose into hot and it melted. It took me a week and many many hours on the phone speaking to too many people to count. Finally a week later a new one was delivered. after doing a few loads of wash, we heard dripping...water pan was full of water and it was coming from the cold water hose. third delivery guys come and replace the hoses and ran a test then left while it was running. I throw a load of wash in and they seem wet after the cycles are finished. It was noticeable that the tube was off to one side...unbalanced and the bleach cup is filled with water! I can't do this anymore! We are going to tell them to take their washer and we are going to Home Depot for all of our appliances from now on,

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not quiet

    Posted
    Ginger
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    When I was shopping for a washing machine, I was looking for one that is quiet while operating. Our laundry room is upstairs near the bedrooms and I do laundry late at night. The sales rep recommended the Samsung washing machine. I did not want to buy a Samsung because I have Samsung kitchen appliances and hate them. But I let him talk me into getting the Samsung washer. He didn’t even discuss any other washer when I told him I don’t like Samsung appliances. I hate it! It’s so loud! Much louder than my old washing machine, even when it was unbalanced! And it’s so rough on the clothes. Many towels have been shredded on the edges. I tried using delicate cycle but get an error message. The only thing I like about it is the amount of clothes it holds. Based on my experience with the kitchen appliances, I don’t expect it to last more than three years.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Very Quiet. Easy to overload.

    Posted
    Cowboy427
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    After looking at several models and brands, we chose this Samsung Model. 3 months to the day, the washer started making noise and stopped spinning. Called Samsung. Because we did not purchase the extended warranty, we had to wait 2 weeks to get the washer repaired. the serviceman said it appeared the washer was damaged during assembly, which caused the drum not to spin. Since the repair, no other issues. Not Happy with the Warranty Repair Time. With 4 women in the house, a lot of clothes and towels need to be washed. Spent $60 one weekend washing clothes. if the repair had not been completed after 14 days, I was prepared to buy another washer and it Would NOT Have Been s Samsung. I was made to feel inferior and not important because I did not purchase the Extended Warranty (Insurance). Not a good way to do business. Would not consider another Samsung Product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Cowboy427. Samsung values your opinion and reviews like yours show us how we can improve for future customers. ^Lo Samsung

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Good Washer, couple small issues

    Posted
    AB17
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    I really like my washer. I have discovered that with my clothes I have needed to turn the washer from the highest spin cycle, as it wads everything up into a tight ball, and all of my clothes are super wrinkled when pulling them out of the washer. Switching to a lighter spin has fixed this issue, but also means my clothes are just a touch wetter when pulling out of the washer. I recently experienced the unbalanced drum error that others mentioned when washing a set of sheets. Just needed to open door, readjust the load, and then it was able to continue washing. Also, I have had to switch back to liquid detergent instead of Tide Pods. When using Tide Pods, they don't completely dissolve, and are leaving gel marks, or white marks on darker clothes, even when using a full cycle (instead of the quicker wash cycle). I have had this washer for a couple months worth of use now, so I feel that I can say that overall, it is a good washer.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Not Crazy About It

    Posted
    Nanny
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    This is the first time I've owned a washer without an agitator and I don't like it. It doesn't seem to clean my clothes as well. It's always off balance, because you have to balance the clothes just right or it will give you an error message and it takes longer to do loads. You have to be careful what settings you use or you may not get enough water in your loads. I regret buying it but hope I will adjust to it. When my daughter get's her place I will give it to her and purchase me something I'm accustomed to. My previous one was a Kenmore that lasted 27 years. I wanted to try something different. But there is a bright side, because you can get a lot of clothes in it. The basket is huge, so it's good for washing my king-size bedspreads and comforters.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      Samsung

      Hi Nanny.
      I will be thrilled to assist you with this. I think calibrating the unit will help with the displayed error code, this will reset the sensors on the unit for more accurate weight detection. Also, this will improve the amount of water getting into the washer. You can find the steps to calibrate the unit on page 17 in the user manual (https://bit.ly/2JirJeE).
      ^Joan Samsung