Customer Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

64%of customers recommend this product.

Mentioned In Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 160 Reviews

    • Brand Response

      Zmodo 

      June 10, 2015

      I'm sorry that you are having an issue getting the app to work on your phone. The Zsight app should work with the Android software you're running. There could be limitations depending on the hardware on your tablet.

      Please try downloading the Zsight app again directly from our website at the following link. This will often resolve resolve the issue. http://files.zmodo.com/Software%20Files/Phone%20Apps/Android/Newest%20ZSight/zsight_1.2.2.52.apkg

      If this app version doesn't resolve the issue, our tech support will be glad to troubleshoot this further for you. They can be reached at 217-903-5037 from 8am - 8pm Central Time, Monday through Friday.

    • Brand Response

      Zmodo 

      February 12, 2015

      I'm sorry that you had issues setting up the camera.
      Zsight is compatible with Android and iPhone platforms, however, if your phone service is prepaid, doesn't have data service, or works on 5G it may not be compatible with Zsight.

      There are a few things you can check on the networks you are trying to connect to the camera to. First, make sure you are using a main network and not a guest network. Second, the security code cannot be WEP. It must be WPA or WPA2. Finally, the WiFi password can't be more than 13 characters, Finally, make sure that the iPad and EZCam are connected to the same network.
      Please check these settings, and if you are still not able to connect the camera to the network, let us know. You can email us at support@zmodo.com or you can call us at 217-903-5037. We are here to help!

    • Brand Response

      Zmodo 

      December 16, 2014

      Hello, eyeinthesky,

      We are in the process of updating our documentation and knowledge base for this camera. We will have articles and videos soon at our online knowledge base at kb.zmodo.com.

      We can also do a warranty replacement for your equipment. It is possible that the audio was defective on the camera that you have. We'd be happy to test the camera and replace it with a camera that has improved audio so your dog can hear your voice better. Please submit a warranty replacement request online at www.zmodo.com/rma.

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback, and we'll continue to improve our support and products to better serve you. If you have any other questions or concerns, please email us at support@zmodo.com.Zmodo

    • Brand Response

      Zmodo 

      May 28, 2015

      The camera is intended to be viewed from anywhere you can connect to the internet via your smartphone. Our tech support team can be reached at 217-903-5037 from 8am to 8pm Central Time. If you call them, I'm confident we can troubleshoot any issues you may be having. We want to make sure you're getting full functionality from the product.

    • Brand Response

      Zmodo 

      May 18, 2015

      We're sorry you experienced an issue with the camera. We have a great technical support staff available at 217-903-5037 from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Central Time, that could have attempted to trouble shoot the issue over the phone for you. We do have a 3 year warranty on that product and will quickly replace any faulty items free of charge.

    • Brand Response

      Zmodo 

      June 1, 2015

      We're glad you were able to get the time corrected. The EZCam will identify the timezone for your area, but if the time zone needs to be changed, you will need to change the time in the IE interface. We are always adding and improving features on the Zsight app, and we may add a time feature to a future update. We recommend always making sure you are running the most recent update.

    • Brand Response

      Zmodo 

      June 10, 2015

      This camera is compatible with most internet browsers. You can use the web platform user.meshare.com .com to see the camera's live video. This web platform is linked to the same Zsight account you create on your phone, so you only need one username and password to access the mobile app or the web interface.

      If you have any issues connecting to Zsight or user.meshare.com, please let us know! Our support can be reached Monday through Friday at 217-903-5037 from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Central Time.