Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Frigidaire - 3.9 Cu. Ft. 10-Cycle Washer and 5.5 Cu. Ft. 4-Cycle Dryer Gas Laundry Center - White-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 3.5 out of 5 stars with 13 reviews

  • 20%
69%
would recommend to a friend

Cons

  • So, in summary, if you value your time and sanity, look elsewhere, as this machine was designed by second and third class engineers and wasn't field tested properly, and as such should be recalled and scraped.badwasher
    See all reviews that mention design as a con

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-13 of 13 Reviews
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Worst. Machine. Ever.

    Posted
    badwasher
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I am purposely taking 30-45 minutes of my time to write this review and create accounts on every website I can find (Frigidaire, Sears, Home Depot, Amazon, Lowe's etc.) that sells the Frigidaire FFLG3900UW0 Washer-Dryer combo to warn others of the incredibly low quality and unreliable and poor operation of this machine. From how nonintuitive and backwards the controls are, to how finicky the load balancer is and how aggressive the lid lock is, those who purchased this machine should be issued refunds and the engineers responsible for the design of this machine should be sent back to school and/or fired. Regarding the controls: settings changes (e.g. from cold to warm to hot, from low to max fill) rotate in the opposite direction (from top to bottom instead of bottom to top) and the cancel buttons don't cancel any cycle immediately, but take an unrealistically long period of time to cancel. How long? Who knows. Apparently I have all day to sit around and wait for the machine to cancel before I can fix a problem, like an unbalanced load. Which leads me to: Almost every load goes out of balance. I've been using washing machines for 30 years, and never have I encountered a washer that was as finicky as this one when it comes to load balancing. Almost. Every. Single. Load. Regardless of the materials, how careful I am to place them in the tub, or fill level, this machine must apparently be as balanced as a gyroscope on the Hubble Space Telescope. What have such tight tolerances? This isn't astronomy or a rocket launch, this is laundry. Which brings me to the lid lock. When a load is out of balance, when does lid lock disengage? Who knows. The machine will beep at you and flash "Unbalanced Load", but when you try to lift the lid you encounter the lid lock. Which. Won't. Disengage. Ever. Well, maybe after 20 minutes, but again, I don't have all day to sit around in 2018 and fix problems on what's supposed to be an automated machine. So, in summary, if you value your time and sanity, look elsewhere, as this machine was designed by second and third class engineers and wasn't field tested properly, and as such should be recalled and scraped.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      FrigidaireSupport

      Hello. We thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of your laundry product and experience. We invite you to contact our customer service team to discuss these matters further and work towards a resolution. Our team may be reached by calling 1-888-203-1389 Mon - Fri, 8am - 8pm (EST) Kindly, Anna Frigidaire

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Stay away, broke within a month

    Posted
    Kelvin
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Stay away. Bought this and within one month the washer stopped spinning. Best Buy installed it fine, but just the lack of quality control is alarming. After 3 weeks of owning it and lightly using it, we had to contact customer service with Frigidaire and they were horrible. Lazy techs took 3 times to change the parts needed. Waste of time and quality service.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      FrigidaireSupport

      Hello Kelvin. I want to personally thank you for sharing your detailed quality feedback and your personal interactions with the appliance. Your experience is imperative to us as we constantly strive to be the best home appliance company in North America. We do apologize for the inconvenience you have incurred with these concerns. Should you have any questions or concerns that you would like to review in more detail, please contact us directly. Our team may be reached by calling 1- 800-374-4432 Mon - Fri, 8:30am - 8pm (EST). Kindly, Anna Frigidaire

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    The only combination that would fit in our space

    Posted
    SBASFO
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    The wash cycle is incredibly noisy. The door lock on the washer lid takes several minutes to release if you need to add something or when the cycle is finished. Bestbuy was relatively disorganized with regards to the window of time for delivery although the delivery guys were great once they got here

    I would recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      FrigidaireSupport

      Hi, SBASFO! We are sorry to hear that you are not fully content with your laundry center. Please know our design and engineer teams are constantly monitoring our brand pages for feedback and experiences, such as yours, for future reference. Should you ever have any questions or need any assistance, please reach out to us at 1-888-203-1389 Monday-Friday 8am- 8pm EST at your convenience. Thank you for your time and loyalty with us. -Ciara Frigidaire

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    So far, so good

    Posted
    Strycknyne
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Simple installation from Geek Squad, and it's doing the job so far. Hasn't eaten any socks or caught fire, and clothes are coming out clean/dry appropriately. If size is a concern, you're good here. It'll fit into any realistically sized closet without issue.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Good Product

    Posted
    Jojo
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    So far this is a good stackable washer and dryer. It was priced better than at JC Penny. Delivery was right on time. Overall, good product and Best Buy did a good job. Thank you.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Too many settings

    Posted
    Nancy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Not convenient at all. If you need to add an item to the wash, for instance, you have to wait at least 3 minutes before you are able to lift the lid.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      FrigidaireSupport

      Hi, Nancy! We appreciate you take the time out to leave your feedback on your laundry center. To prevent injury, the lid will remain locked for up to 6 minutes after the cycle ends, to allow the wash tub to stop spinning. We understand that new purchases can take some time to adjust to and we are sure over time you will love it. Should you ever have any questions or need any assistance, do not hesitate to reach out to us at 1-888-203-1389 Monday-Friday 8:30am-8pm EST at your convenience. Kindly, Ciara Frigidaire

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Best value

    Posted
    DrPePPer
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Upgraded to bigger capacity in rentals. Was told that the unit is easier to maintain vs GE units. Happy with purchase.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Nice laundry unit

    Posted
    Tink
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Great laundry unit, works fine only problem is I need a step stool to reach bottom of washer and back of dryer.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Better than expected

    Posted
    Jerry
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    The product works better than expected and is quieter than our previous unit.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great product

    Posted
    Cmac
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Loving it all the way. You're going to have to get out and get it

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Works perfect

    Posted
    LeeFlorida
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Replaced a worn out Unit. Works perfect for our space.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Product washes well

    Posted
    FernRose
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Product washes well however Lint gets all over the clothes

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      FrigidaireSupport

      Hi, FernRose! Thank you for providing your feedback on your purchase. Items can possibly pick up lint from towels, rugs, bedspreads, items being left in pocket and more. To alleviate this matter, you want to be sure to brush off lint and make sure any pocket items are lint free. If this does not resolve your concerns, feel free to reach out to us at 1-888-203-1389 Monday-Friday 8am- 8pm EST at your convenience. –Ciara Frigidaire

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great new washer-dryer unit.

    Posted
    Jerry
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Arrived on time. Easy to use. Works better than expected.

    I would recommend this to a friend