Main Content

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Insignia™ - 42 Bottle or 114 Can Built-in Dual Zone Wine and Beverage Cooler - Stainless steel-Front_Standard

Customer rating

Rating 3.6 out of 5 stars with 81 reviews

68%
would recommend to a friend

Pros

Cons

Customer ratings & reviews

Filter:
Page 1, showing1-20 of 81 Reviews
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Nice fridge, not perfect

    Posted
    TankardHoot
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    So far happy with the unit It looks nice and seems sufficient at keeping wine and drinks cold. Plusses: * Physically separate dual zone is quite useful. * Adjustable shelves makes a side versatile to hold cans and bottles at the same time. Nitpicks: * No leveling feet in the rear, just the front. So it's a little inconvenient for an uneven floor like I have. * Motor noise is slight but evident when freestanding. Should be better once it's completely built-in so the cabinets and counter can muffle the sound. Also occasionally makes a subtle croaking sound, like little frogs in the distance, when not running. But only noticeable when you're right next to the unit. * The racks seem to be made primarily for straight bottles as opposed to curved bottles, such as for chardonnay. You feel like you're wasting space since you can only get two champagne or chardonnay bottles on a shelf compared to three bordeaux style bottles.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    I've had mine for 45 days and its starting to fail

    Posted
    nealp72

    Bought it 6 weeks ago with Best Buy extended warranty. First the right side zone was not getting cold. Turned that zone off. Called Best buy. They told me they can't send anyone out. I would have to bring it in. So decided to wait until I got some help from a friend to load it in the car. It's heavy!. But now, the left side zone has failed as well. I'm well past the 30 day return, so can't even return it. So now I'll have get it loaded in my car and take it to the nearest best buy and wait until it gets repaired. Also, this unit is exceptionally loud. Bad product and bad extended warranty service from Best Buy. We bought 3 other appliances at Best Buy during the time I bought this beverage fridge. Now I'm wondering if I've made a mistake.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Performs very well

    Posted
    BillinWNC
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase

    We’ve had our unit for close to two months. It’s worked perfectly without any problems. The dual zones are separated by a center wall and and their own doors. This design makes it possible to isolate the two zones. We’ve checked each zone using clinical thermometers and they maintain their set temperatures right down to a single degree. We found other dual zone fridges using a common compartment failed to do that. We would give this fridge a solid five stars except for its storage capacity. The documentation says it can hold 42 bottles. That’s not true unless they’re all “skinny Bordeaux” bottles. The height and width of the shelves don’t easily accommodate wider bottles such as Burgundy. You have to store fewer. Or you can adjust the shelf height (not easy) or remove some of the racks (better).

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Complete waste of money right out of the box

    Posted
    extremelyunhappy
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I would NEVER recommend buying this unit. I purchased two new cooler units from Best Buy. Both were defective in several ways right out of the box. The following problems were immediate. 1. No power button functioned. That's 4 power buttons that don't work right out of the box. 2. One unit the led light turns itself off almost immediately after its turned on. 3. All zones do not cool to the actual temperature set. The coldest they get is 48 degrees when set to 37 degrees 4. One of them actually periodically adjusts it's temp. on it's own. Set to 37 and it resets itself to 60.. There is not one thing properly functioning on these coolers.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    So So

    Posted
    Jennifer
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    This is my first ever wine cooler. I spent lots of time researching how to pick the right one. I finally ended up with this item and my only complaint is that it is loud. I have it placed near the livening room in my wetbar so the noise is distracting. The motor is louder than any kitchen appliance I have ever owned. I don’t know if something is wrong or not. Also the temperature buttons do not always work and there is moisture buildup on the inside of the door. I would not choose this model in the future.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Nice cooler but no rear legs! Scratches floor!

    Posted
    CandidCamera
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    This dual zone french door wine cooler was a disappointment when it was taken out of the box and pushed into place only to leave huge scratch marks on our wood floor! Looking closer at the unit we realized that it was made without rear legs. There is only a metal bar across the back of the unit and leveling feet in the front. Who makes an appliance without all four legs??! It was quiet and fit our under cabinet space but we returned the unit due to lack of rear legs.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

    Great climate control

    Posted
    Web5
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    This keeps the wine chilled at just the right temperature. The only issue I have with it is it does not hold 42 bottles of wine. Wine bottles come in a variety of sizes and they don't all fit nicely in the same row. Be sure to take that in mind when you are looking to purchase a wine cooler and how many bottles you really want to store. I would recommend this to people who usually keep fewer than 35 bottles if you like a variety of wines.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Damaged product/unclear lbeling

    Posted
    Highfire
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    I waited an hour in the store to purchase this and have it brought to my car only to get it home and find out it was damaged inside the box. Very upset to pay this much for a damaged product after having to drive 30 miles to a bestbuy which carried this model. Also the product has a sticker that says “built in version available” however there are instructions for building same model number into a counter??

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Looks great, but unreliable

    Posted
    zanuh
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I have had 4 of these beverage centers now as they have proven to be unreliable and fail to cool. 3 of the refrigerators quit cooling entirely on one side of the dual zone unit. Best Buy has had great service and has offered replacements, but the quality of the product is a concern. Unfortunately, there are not many good alternatives at this price point for a similar style product. Hopefully the current one holds up.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Good wine fridge

    Posted
    Rc24
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    We really like this product and the dual zones. It is great to have wine on one side and other beverages on the other side at a lower setting. Also a nice feature is ease of removing shelves to fit your personal needs. This is a sharp looking product. We have not used the locks yet but another good feature. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is it is a bit loud when running.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    MISSING PART & GETTING RUN AROUND

    Posted
    Bets

    The fridge is installed. We are having an issue with one small piece to the left door missing that keeps it straight & level. We called Best Buy & Insignia. They actually told us to call the number we were calling & as the connection got worse & worse (clearly on their end) they were saying YOUR connection is bad. Instead of sending is the $1 part, which we'd pay for to not unistall & repack the fridge for return... they want us to return the fridge. HELP!!!!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport

      Hello Bets,

      We're sorry for the inconvenience and really appreciate you taking the time to provide the additional details regarding your missing part. The part has now been sent to you. If you have any other questions or ever need anything else regarding your unit, please do not hesitate to contact us at https://www.insigniaproducts.com/contact-us

      Elizabeth R. - Insignia Support BBY-ExBrand_Insignia

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Terrible product and Geek Squad service

    Posted
    MC20002001
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Fridge stopped working after 2 weeks. Saw the poor reviews and thought I had outsmarted them by getting the extra warranty through Geek Squad but the joke was on me. Turns out they claim this is "carry-in" so you are forced to haul your 300 pound refrigerator to the store to get a replacement. What a pain. Typical terrible Best Buy service and definitely not recommended.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Wine fridge

    Posted
    Birdldy
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    Needed a larger wine fridge and went to the store to actually get another one. Saw the display on the shelf and liked this one more. Love the double doors! Only negative thing I found is that even though you can fit the bottles it is tight. Have to be very careful when taking out a bottle. A bit noisy but that's expected from an appliance that size. I am happy with my purchase.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Do Not Buy this Fridge

    Posted
    Brian
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    I bought this in July—each side would run warm from time to time. We put out own thermometer in the fridge and each side wouldn’t get colder than 50 degrees even though we set it on 37 degrees. Had Geek Squad come out—they said to exchange it for a new one. We did that and now are 5 days into the new one and it wont get below 60 degrees. Do not buy it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    Champagne bottles don’t fit

    Posted
    Mhul23
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    we purchased the cooler earlier today, and I am very sad the chapagne bottles don’t fit. I had to remove every other shelf for they are not adjustable, so now I lost a lot of space... it is cooling fine, and it looks beautiful, but I feel very frustrated...

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

    Great Product

    Posted
    SaSo
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite Plus MemberElite Plus Member

    Beverage Center came as advertised. There was a small dent at the very back, but Best Buy was kind enough to reimburse me a little bit for it. Nice, clean looking product and fit perfectly right under my bar area without any issue. In regards to the first review, the doors are very easily adjustable. We've had no problem with it.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

    Not recommended

    Posted
    rpl3m
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    Purchased first unit. In 4 months it stopped working. Returned for replacement. It did not work right out of the box. Very inconvenient since the closest Best Buy is 1 hour away. Best buy and the Geek Squad were VERY HELPFUL WITH THE REFUND NO PROBLEMS THERE.. I purchased another brand refrigerator.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Brand response

      InsigniaCustomerSupport

      Hello rpl3m,

      Thank you so much for giving us your intake on this product, it brings joy to my eyes to see that the cooler is living up to expectation.

      If you need help with anything at all please contact us at Insignia at 877-467-4289.

      Brian C. Insignia Support BBY-ExBrand_Insignia

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    First one broken

    Posted
    Norcalbp
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    There are two reasons I did not give this a full five starts. First the product arrived and had a malfunctioning control for one side of the cooler. They replaced it. The only other issue has to do with bottle space. If the wine bottles aren’t the classic size it throws off more than just that row. Otherwise it’s done well.

    I would recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

    50% Great

    Posted
    CardinalsFan
    • Verified PurchaserVerified Purchase
    • My Best Buy® Elite MemberElite Member

    On day 28 of ownership and will probably return today before I hit the 30 day max. Left side works great but right side will not get nearly as cold. Fan does not kick on for the right side nearly as often or run nearly as long. Can't figure it out and will probably just exchange it. If the left worked like the right...I'd be very happy with this thing it's a nice item.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

    Works great for us

    Posted
    hankus
    • My Best Buy® MemberMember

    We are not winos but we enjoy good wines. We also enjoy 187 ml cava and prosecco wines much less beer and soda pop and bottled water. The price is right. Service, if needed is provided in house by BestBuy. Delivered and installed by Bestbuy staff. We have had it for three months and love it.

    I would recommend this to a friend