Customer Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review

Overall Customer Rating

91%of customers recommend this product.

Mentioned In Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1-20 of 1393 Reviews

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Product Expert 

      June 10, 2015

      Hi Nati,

      Thank you for reaching out to us. Allow us to help. Make sure that you router is on its latest firmware, reset then reconfigure your router. Should you need further assistance, you can reach us at LinksysCares@linksys.com with your contact details and the link to this review. Looking forward to assisting you.

      Regards,

      Linksys Support
      http://support.linksys.com Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Product Expert 

      June 11, 2015

      Hi mbbnocal,

      Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Linksys EA8500. We are sorry to hear about the challenge you have experienced with the router. Allow us to review what happened and provide further assistance. Email us at LinksysCares@linksys.com with your contact details and the case number from the Support team.


      Regards,

      Linksys Support
      www.linksys.com Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Staff 

      September 2, 2015

      Hi. We appreciate your time for sharing this review. We’re sad to hear that the first device you got was defective, it’s good to hear that you got a replacement immediately. We suggest that you continue to observe the performance of the router. Should you need further assistance, you can email us any time at LinksysCares@linksys.com. Please include your contact details and location in the email. We hope to hear from you again. Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Staff 

      August 1, 2015

      Hi. Thank you for sharing this feedback. We’re really sorry for all the challenges that our router has caused you. The router’s connectivity will actually depend on the modem. Have you checked if the internet from your modem is steady? It is also best that you try reset the router if this happens again. Should you need further help, you can email us at LinksysCares@linksys.com. Please include your contact details, location and a link to this review in the email. We hope to hear from you the soonest. Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Staff 

      July 25, 2015

      Hi. Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that the router did not work as expected. We respect your decision for returning our router, but if ever you change your mind, we'd be more than willing to assist you. If you have more comments or suggestions, feel free to email us at LinksysCares@linksys.com. Please include your contact details and location in the email. We hope to hear from you again. Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Staff 

      July 22, 2015

      Hi,

      We value your time for posting a review on this product. We're sad to know that the device did not work for you. We thank you for giving our product a try. We're hoping to serve you in the future. Should you need us, you can email us at LinksysCares@linksys.com with the link to this post.

      Regards,

      Linksys Support
      http://support.linksys.com Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Staff 

      July 16, 2015

      Hi. Thank you for sharing this review. We're sorry to hear that our router has been giving you challenges. Since the router is not functioning the way it should be, it is recommended that you reset the router and update its firmware, this usually fixes it. Should you need further assistance or have more comments, feel free to email us at LinksysCares@linksys.com. Please include your contact details and location in the email. We hope to hear from you again. Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Product Expert 

      June 19, 2015

      Hi hijinx3,

      We appreciate the time you've spent in writing this review and we highly value your feedback. We'd like to offer our help in checking the unit out so we can assist you in making it work to its full potential. Please send us the details of your network setup at LinksysCares@linksys.com along with your contact information so we can start doing so. Kindly include the link to this post for our reference.

      We'll be happy to assist you anytime.

      Regards,

      Linksys Support
      http://support.linksys.com Linksys

    • Brand Response

      Linksys Product Expert 

      June 3, 2015

      Hi. Thank you for letting us know about what happened. We recommend that you update the router's firmware to stabilize the connection. Download the firmware here: http://www.linksys.com/us/support-article?articleNum=156300. Follow the update instructions in this link: http://kb.linksys.com/Linksys/ukp.aspx?vw=1&docid=d2d5c9da8e68439883b85a9cf72bf7e5_How_to_upgrade_the_router_s_firmware_using_Cisco_Connect_Clo.xml&pid=80&respid=0&snid=3&dispid=0&cpage=search. Should you need further assistance, you may email us your complete contact details, location, and the link to this review at LinksysCares@linksys.com so our team may provide more solutions the soonest. Linksys